BAT-man Reborn

31 73
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Let me begin with an apology. I humbly apologize if you clicked on this article thinking that this would be about Robert Pattinson and his role as the new Batman under the DCEU. It is not about him. And also, it's not about Christian Bale, it is not about George Clooney. And nope, it's not about any of the previous Batmans. And just to clarify it once and for all, it is not even about Bruce Wayne.

It is about BAT. The cryptocurrency.

What is BAT?

So what is it really? First off, let us define what BAT means. It's not about the flying little rodents that we blame for coronavirus. It is an acronym that means Basic Attention Token.

It is a utility token created on the Ethereum blockchain. It is created by Brendan Eich. He is also the co-founder of Mozilla and Firefox.

Why was it created?

According to their whitepaper, "digital advertising is broken". I just forgot where I heard the line but someone said that whenever you go online, you are a few more clicks away from seeing an ad with a black-d*ck on it. Lol. Yes, of course, the internet is infested with such ads and all those stuff.

Not just that, user information has been a multi-billion dollar product now, thanks to the folks over at Facebook or as we now know them, Meta. They managed to capitalize with user information and made it into a market in itself. Just amazing.

BAT aims to tackle and attempt to fix this broken thing. I believe that they want to share this industry fairly among the publishers and the users alike.

BAT is the main token used in the Brave ecosystem. Brave Browser integrates BAT into the user experience in a feature called Brave Rewards.

BAT by the Numbers

Total Supply: 1.5 B

Circulating Supply: 1.5 B

All-Time High: $ 1.93

Market Cap (as of 3-10-2022): $999.4M

Current Price (as of 3-10-2022 14:22): $0.67

Launched in 2017, 100% of the total supply of BAT has been minted. 1 Billion of which was sold in an ICO in under 30 seconds. 300 million of it were divided to Brave's staff and the remaining 200M was allocated for new users to get rewarded when they install Brave Browser.

This is unlike any other token that is minted as a user onboard.

How to get BAT

It is easy to get and accumulate some BAT. And the most exciting thing about that is, it's free. Of course, you can go ahead and trade for it on Uphold or Gemini, but if you want to get it free, the first thing you need to do is install the Brave browser on your desktop or your android phone.

The next thing you need to do is to turn on Brave Rewards. You can do that by launching your Brave browser and clicking on the triangle icon on the right side of the address bar.

Once you turned it on, the browser will already create a wallet for you.

You will get BAT every time you see a Brave browser ad. You don't need to worry, the ads that are being run on Brave are not as intrusive and not as destructive as a rotating black-c*ck on your screen. These ads are just like windows pop up at the bottom of your screen that you could hide with a single click of a button. And of course, the button isn't disappearing any time you hover over it.

As a user, you can also help circulate BAT. You can contribute a portion of your earned BAT back to the community. In that case, you can also support a publisher or a content provider by giving them some BAT. That's quite nice.

I really like the idea that BAT is pushing. I mean, it's for cleaner ads, more focused and targeted ads that are really helpful to the users. Plus enabling users to reward and support good content on the internet. That's just fair.

I hope that they could sustain the ecosystem and they could develop even more tools or features that could push their purpose further. This will benefit all of the involved in internet browsing.

Hi!

Another day and it's another crypto stuff added to our arsenal. And hey, you might want to add this asset to your wallet too. After all, it's free! It won't cost you a thing and you will be browsing extra efficiently. Plus, the browser has its own ad blocker so you can watch Youtube videos without those pesky and annoying Shoppee and Lazada ads.

Thank you for being here, that's it from me, and until we read again...

Cheers!!!

Author's Links

Noise | Torum Twitter | Hive Publish0x Blurt.blog

Telegram: meitanteikudo

Would You Like to Earn Some More?

Passive income with your internet (gain $5 instantly by using my referral link)

Play some games and earn.

Series    : All About Crypto
Title     : BAT-man Reborn
Published : 15-Mar-2022
Author :  © RB

References:

https://basicattentiontoken.org/

Basic Attention Token (BAT). (2022, February 14). Investopedia. Retrieved March 10, 2022, from https://www.investopedia.com/terms/b/basic-attention-token.asp#:%7E:text=The%20Basic%20Attention%20Token%20(BAT)%20is%20a%20blockchain%2Dbased,online%20marketing%20content%20and%20ads.

15
$ 2.62
$ 2.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @TheGuy
$ 0.05 from @Giddyboy
+ 6
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

Thanks for the info. I just have to try this BAT, soon as I get my own phone 😂 It's so hard borrowing my mom's phone, I can't update on my earning apps and sites and now I'm so so way behind now even here in read.cash. 😢

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe get your new phone now. asap. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ei hahaha wish it was just that easy getting a new phone LOL my savings hasn't reached half the price of the phone I want to buy 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least, you're halfway there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your topic got me 😆. Also this is helpful, at least I got to knoe about a cryptocurrency called BAT

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe thanks. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have two or even three on my brave website wallet but I don't know how I can use it I guess I would have to just leave alone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ooh yeah. Just let it grow..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought it's about the movie hehehe, anyway, I don't have any savings yet for the investment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You don't have to invest. Just use the browser and turn on the brave rewards

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought this is about the heroic bat haha turns out it is a token haha you've got me there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe thanks. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I saw that BAT is also listed on coinbase.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Un akin iniipon ko pa magkano pa lng eh, ndi ko pa din masyado alam gagawin🤣, try ko nga i-trade sa uphold

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ginagawa kom ttrade ko sya to xrp tas xrp to coins ph

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've been using brave for a year but the minimum withdrawals is too high for me and I haven't withdrawn anything yet hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmmm.. I didn't have minimum on mine... first time I withdraw was just about 300php

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A greata BAT-man indeed. Will research more about this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A greata BAT-man indeed. Will research more about this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yeah. Carry on. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really thought about the batman but to know about basic attention token I am glad it's really seems useful currency

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is. And you can get it free. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My bestfriend mentioned the Brave browser to mine. Thanks for sharing this dude, another crypto for me to check in the future. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've been using Brave but I didn't know how to activate it in earning BAT, good thing I encountered this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully you were able to activate it now. Sayang din. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did! Haha right after reading this ginawa ko na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe ayun. ayos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Using readcash in brave browser won't cause me any problem na, BAT And BCH in a single browser. They won't fight or get angry with me, Lol . Since it's ETH based token the fees must be high?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm. Nope. Not really. It's just based on it. It's not really ETH. Even polygon(matic) is ETH-based, but the fees are just cents.

$ 0.00
2 years ago