All Too Well

30 82
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Listen ... can you hear the magic in the air?

Taylor Swift did it again. She has released another previous album but this time under her own name and the music and words are not owned by just any magnanimous crook with tons of money.

Alright, this is not about that and I have no idea how to write something of that matter since I do not know every single detail about their situation. This one's just a reaction of mine to a very particular song on the new album's lineup.

I am referring to, of course, Red (Taylor's Version) and the song All Too Well.

If I said it once, I said it a million times, All Too Well should just be the anthem of all Swifties, it should be the anthem of Taylor Nation.

I may not say that it's my number one, or ultimate favorite song of all time, but it's up there. You can't simply rank Taylor's songs since they hit you differently every time you listen to them, and they hit you in a way that is depending on your mood and if you are in love or if you are broken. There's just no way to objectively rank them. Anyway, All Too Well, will always be somewhere up there.

Ever since the rumor came out that the song has a longer version, that was several years ago, I was really interested to hear it even if it's just a demo or something because this song has a huge impact not only on me but on the whole fandom, I really believe that.

The song All Too Well, was just written perfectly and speaks to you in an inexplicable way, and has a tendency to connect to you in levels not native to this planet or of this world. It's just....ugh!

So when the album dropped, the first song I listened to was, yes you guessed it right, All Too Well (10 Minute Version) (Taylor's Version)[From the Vault]. I was just so excited that I scrolled all the way down just to get to it and then I pressed play after connecting to the Bluetooth speaker in my room.

I am telling you, I still think that I made the wrong decision to do that since I still haven't listened to the whole album yet, I was playing that song again and again, and again!

So at first, the intro was different, it seemed slower than the original but when the first line dropped, my heart was just like crumpled into a little piece and then exploded. The nostalgia that the song gave to me was short of a heart attack and then the song goes on with the new lyrics added to it, it was like listening to a remix or something.

Listening to the new parts of the song is like reading a fairy-tale from another point of view and just watching a new story unfold in front of you. I don't know if it's from the years of built-up anticipation but I was like a lunatic laughing with tears in my eyes as I mouth the words to the epic song I have known almost a decade ago. There's a sense of accomplishment in hearing it and her releasing it under her own name, it was just like a victorious moment and a magical instance right there and then.

And just when I thought that the emotional roller-coaster came to an end and I will be able to breathe okay, I watched the short film of the song.

What can I say? It's just a bit more than being ALL TOO WELL, it's just perfect. It's the perfect story for the perfect song. My idea of perfect may be different from yours but I think it's just a perfectly definite illustration of a love so real that it hurt so bad.

I was just glued to the screen while the music plays and Taylor was narrating the whole scene. It was just so good that I could not miss a single scene. I had to rewind (pardon the language) on some parts because I need to look away for a bit. The whole experience was just so thrilling and heart-warming, and also heart-breaking all at the same time.

Even though it was just a short film, it was my first time ever to stick through it until the credits end. I was like watching a Marvel movie and waiting for something to come up after the credits rolled out.

I guess, if I could just sum it all up in a simple statement, it will be "all of the years spent waiting were worth it."

Hi!

I just hope that you are all too well on this fine morning of a great day.

How have you been? Anything interesting on your end as of late? Kindly visit my comment section and let's play catch up.

Also shoutout to my fellow Swiftie, @KirstenCassandra , where you at?

And with that, I'll leave you to it and I will just proceed on my soundtrip. As always...

Cheers!~!

Author's Links

Noise : https://noise.cash/u/MeitanteiKudo

Torum: https://www.torum.com/signup?referral_code=meitanteikudo

Twitter : boynextdoor1409

Telegram: meitanteikudo

Series    : Random Articles
Title     : All Too Well
Published : 16-Nov-2021
Author    :  © RB 

15
$ 6.04
$ 5.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @KirstenCassandra
$ 0.07 from @Lovelyfaith
+ 8
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

Para akong may jowa tapos nakipagbreak kahit wala naman haha! Ansakit haa lalo na yung short film amp.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

mas masakit ung mabreak ng walang jowa.. haha ouch!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are sure a big fan.

I have a friend that is crazy about Taylor swift, when I asked her why she is obsessed or almost obsessed with Taylor, she said that Taylor help her when she was heart broken and her songs made her come alive again.

You dare not say shit about Taylor around her!

and hey! I’m doing really well, how are you doing too?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That I am. I feel your friend. :)

and hey!! That's really good to know! I am doing okay,, I think. I believe I do.. hopefully. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a swiftie before when I was still in elementary. Ngayon di na masyado updated but this album seems to be the talk of the town. Nacucurious tuloy ako

$ 0.02
2 years ago

my gosh elementary hahahahh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As expected sabi na may swiftie din dito yess namn laban na laban si mareng taylor, parang gusto ko na lang din mag jowa tas maiwan hahaha para mas dama kanta ni taylor. Lalo na yung lyrics sa all too well na "you kept me like a secret but I kept you like an oath" umayy grabee solid red taylor ver.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

haha gusto pala sinisecret... hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd like to make an article about the release of Red (Taylor's Version) 😭 ATW is so majestic, a piece that we've been waiting for a long time now and it's finally here, and now I feel like we don't deserve it. Taylor really loves us and she's spoiling us again with the music video of I Bet You Think About Me ❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ooooh do it!!! :D

lol that video is just so fun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I should listen and watch it too. I love Taylor Swift and her music 🎶.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You really should hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

expected ko na to na gagawa ka ng article related sa All Too Well Kuya Kudo eh ahhaha kasi namn ikaw yung taong kilala ko dito na super fan kay taytay, dati palang sa noise na puro taylor swift related yung post mo hahah. Been listening to that, ni imagine ko nalang na nakaka relate ako ket wala nama akong boyfie WAHHAHA

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahaha magkakaron din yan.. Tiwala lang.. :) Siya na kasi ang pinakamatagal na babae sa buhay ko. ahhahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I listened to it yesterday and I think she is telling the story about her and Jake Gyllenhaall because of the big age gap and she even mentioned what he had said to her before. I felt sad after hearing it. I felt sad after what happened to her. She remembers it all to well. It is like listening to a long story in a rhythm.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

well, yes, the song is exactly their story... hers and Jake's.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm here. Haha! I was singing "And you were tossing me the car keys..." when I noticed a notification from you. Lol. This was a great review, as always. Thanks for mentioning me. 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

lol, it's not even a review dear.

ooh ooh, Swifties now are just singing the "new" parts of the song. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, sorry. I mean reaction... Whatever. Hahhaha

Of course! We need to memorize it, dear. You know, for the future concert. Yeah, I'm still hoping, even though it's nearly impossible.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

my gosh let us go to that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's alien to me hahaha. Maybe I should search it to tonight😊.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

now. Listen to it...NOW. hahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't listen to it yet but it got my curiosity because it's been trending in facebook recently so I'll give this a try later haha 🥰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

she's always trending in my heart. hahhaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May bagong released kagabi ah hahaha xD nakasubabay din xD

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahaha syempre.. kung anong social media gamit ni Taytay meron tayo. hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I listened to the album on the day it was released! I could even share the proof on noise.cash later! (I just forgot LOL) ikaw talaga naalala ko nung nirelease ni Taylor yon eh. Ang gaganda nung songs huhu.

Though I liked "Red" the most. Idk, it's like I felt the non-existent heartbreak from parting with my non-existent lover ganern. Hahahaaha! Too much feels!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahaha talaga ba? naalala mo ko?? huhu I'm touched.. :D hehe

at least alam mo na ung feeling ng konti pag nangyari na un. once in a lifetime, we need to experience real heartbreak so we all know how to be whole and complete. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aba syempre naman, sumulat ka ba naman ng isang swries puro kanta lang ni Taylor aba, baka naman malimutan pa kita maiassociate sa kanya. 😂

Ano? mag eexpect ba ako ng bagong story from the track titles sa album na ito? 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha oo nga naman

hmmm nagamit na sila last time eh... pero why not gege

$ 0.00
2 years ago