Adulting Sucks

35 64
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

A pleasant evening to you, first and foremost. It’s another night and it’s high time for another freewriting session. I apologize now if I am boring you with these nonsensical articles night in and night out but I really appreciate you sticking with me despite all that.

Alright, enough melodramatic intro, 😂, you already know how dramatic I am so let’s move on to a topic.

Hmmm, this is one of the hardest part in writing like this. It’s hard to write if you have a topic and it’s harder to compose some paragraphs if you don’t have a topic. It sucks. But it’s a necessary sucky thing to endure and to overcome to become better.

Speaking of sucking, okay bear with me here, it’s not intentionally misleading, but when I say sucking, I’m complaining. Again, speaking of sucking, I really sucked big time. I let another opportunity slide past me. I was handed a pretty cool and a really cute opportunity but what did I do? I placed in on the side and totally forgotten all about it. I drowned myself in some other things and when I finally remembered it, I was too late and man, what a mess.

And you know what’s another thing I consider a mess? Adulting, as the young ones call it. Adulting is just a messy business that we need to suffer from.

I just paid the electric bill tonight and it was alright. But I tried to start a chart of expenses and budget, I lost my mind. Instantly. It’s like solving a jigsaw puzzle with some other puzzle’s pieces. They don’t fit. So I set aside the task again, and decided to just pick it up again tomorrow. Maybe I’ll be in a more focused state then.

Just the other day, I had some excess money on my e-wallet. That’s after paying my dues. You know what my reaction was? I was scared, and then I was confused. I went through my head back and forth and I was trying to remember what bill did I miss? Did I not pay everything that I should have paid? Why do I have some excess money?!

I know that I should be glad to see some money remain on my wallet but I also know that I shouldn’t have. That’s why I panicked. But since I can’t remember anything, I spent almost half of what was left. And after that, I remembered what I failed to pay for. So stupid.

And with that I had to make adjustments in other funds. So after that, I decided to create an excel file for payment schedules. And maybe that way, I can organize my finances a little better. But again, I set that task aside. Phew.

You still with me? Maybe you can relate to me, maybe you can’t, but I tell you what, adulting can bring a lot of changes in your life. Your taste in food and many others.

I just remembered something that one of my teachers before told me. She says that it was normal for young boys to like older women, and as the boy matures, their preference is directly opposite to their age. Meaning, the older the guy is, the younger his preference is for the opposite sex.

It kinda makes sense at the time, and it also makes sense right now. Maybe as the guy gets older, he tends to seek a partner that could take care of him when he ages badly, I don’t see what’s wrong with that though.

As a guy, I think I can confirm that theory. At least for me. But I wonder if it’s true for women too. Do you think that girls tend to seek men opposite their age range?

We have all seen that happen, I just don’t know if it’s a collective truth.

Going back to change in taste, when you turn to an adult, there are some food that you don’t want to eat back when you’re a kid that you at least tolerate when you age.

I for one can testify to this, I’m not saying I’m that old but, when I was a kid, it was a rare occasion when I eat Pancit. But now, I almost always want a plate of it. Don’t get me wrong, I still love my pasta but I don’t think I can eat spaghetti every single day now.

Still… all in all, adulting sucks.

Hey!!

I appreciate you sticking with me through this one and through my random ramblings. Thanks.

I’m calling it a night and I’m leaving you with this one, until we read again…

Cheers!!!

Author's Links

Noise | Torum Twitter | Hive Publish0x Blurt.blog

Telegram: meitanteikudo

Would You Like to Earn Some More?

Passive income with your internet (gain $5 instantly by using my referral link)

Play some games and earn.

Series    : Late Nights, Drunken Thoughts
Title     : Adulting Sucks
Published : 22-Mar-2022
Author :  © RB

19
$ 13.07
$ 12.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
+ 11
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

Isa talaga sa ginagawa ko pagmalapit na ang payday, isusulat lahat ng bills. Nasa bullet journal ko na yan, and nasa excel file din. When I was still living with my parents, bungad lage ng mama ko, makakalbo raw ako kakasulat ng bills and expenses, lahat2. haha

But for the women's taste, it depends. Before, I used to say that dapat 3-5 years ang gap, kasi gusto ko mature but nang nagkabf ako ng 5 years gap namin, para tuloy akong younger sis niya, especially that I'm 5'2 lang. Haha kaya ekis. They say that +2 yung maturity level sa girls, -2 naman sa boys, so gusto ko meet half-way. But I guess, hindi yan applicable sa lahat. Maybe the right statement is women like mature and responsible men.

But yeah! ADULTING SUCKS!!!!! CAPSLOCK KASI INTENSE!!! Caryl niyo pagod na. hayst

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha dama ko nga yung pagod mo ay. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'mm still 15 years old and now I'm scared of turning to an adult in the future. Sure adulting is stressful and full of responsibilities and payment and bills I just wish to stay young until the end but there are times that I wish to aged faster. Hi I'm Your Yizza! Nice meeting you here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh heeuy. Nice to meet you...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having excess money and spending it on something else then later remembering what the money was meant for is a mess I've been in myself. I sometimes now have to look other alternatives which are usually not funny

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is so me.. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang dami kasing changes habang tumatanda tayo hahaahah. Samahan pa ng taste buds na minsa naging wierd or di kaya yung responsibilities. Sarap bumalik sa pagkabata

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sarap. Teka. Diba bata ka pa.?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you. masasabi ko nalang sa sarili ko, sana di nalang ako lumaki.😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha for real

$ 0.00
2 years ago

di ka nag-iisa, puro lowkey rants at freewrite lang din ginagawa ko, and dahil sa adulting yon haha! Ganern

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah ramdam din naman ng karamihan. Hahah okay lang yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung pwede lang bumalik sa pagkabata prof ginawa ko na kasi ngayon palang sa edad ko sobrang hirap na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. This whole process of adulting sucks. As for me, when I was a kid, I dreamed of having a boyfriend that is older than me and it doesn't changed until now. Maybe when I turn 50 hahab

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahhahaif you're 50, then you will be looking for a boytoy instead. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dipa nga ako natanda gaya sa edad nyo pero naranasan ko na din yung ganyan HAHAHA 🤧 kaya nagset ako ng alarm noon natuto na ako tapos minarkahan mo pa kalendaryo ko dito sa kwarto if when ako magbabayad ng mga ganto at ganyan. Yung akala mo pera mo yung nasa wallet mo pero dimo ginagalaw kasi baka may nakalimutan kang bayaran mapapatanong ka nalang na, "Pera ko ba to o may nakalimutan akong bayaran?" 😆

Ayaw ko pa talaga tumanda susme. Di nakakatuwa ang mag 20+ pano pa kaya kapag nasa 30+ na? 🥲

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha exactly! Ganun nga ang feeling pag ikaw taga bayad tapos ung pera mo saktuhan lang... sana maging mas okay. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why I still want to act as a kid ee, like taking everything easily. Hayahay at easy go lucky, masyadong mahirap pag may overthink. Baka tumaba utak ko at sumabog yari na. Pero kasi din naka depende pa akos a mga mommy kaya ayun sila talaga nag iisip ng mga ganyan 😆🤭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah that's how we are raised as Filipinos. :) Asa nalang muna sa parents hanggang kaya. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why I don't want to grow up so fast 🤣 I know that there will be more problems when you reach adulthood.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that's true.. And you'll realize that money will solve most of them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha totally agree with that! When I was I kid I was indeed a sweet tooth, now I even find it hard to eat just one donut. It was too sweet that my tongue hurts😂.

You know the feeling Kudo when you just receive your salary and after sending some money online nothing was left?😂

I prefer to be in a relationship with someone older than me as I don't like baby sitting. I mean woman grows mature faster compare to men. Right? So I prefer at least 3years up to ten years older than me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha.. Do I know the feeling? That's all I know. haha

So your hubby is older than you then?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, 😂

Yep he is 3yrs older than me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Adulthood always seem so blissful until we get to experience it. All we see when we are young is the freedom that comes with adulthood not the responsibility

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that is certainly true. As a kid with naive mind, you can only see the perks but not the negative sides of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Perhaps now that you have mentioned it, you should create that Excel file for payment schedules, so you don't forget to pay for something again. Being an adult isn't a picnic

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm on it now. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If only I knew adulting is this stressful, I shouldn't have wished for it when I was younger. Adulthood is just repeatedly convincing yourself not to spend all your money because of the bills 😭 I just think these bills are the death of me 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah.. I think it is safe to say that it will be the death for most of us. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, who should we ask for help? HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Adulting is sure not easy, especially when it comes to the bills. As for the opposite age, I think it can be true, but of course as many people as many tastes and opinions ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh yes of course. It may still vary from person to person and their preferences.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your teacher said the correct thing, as a young guy I do find older girls more attractive, lol. And as a kid I loved drinking milk but now I can't even after 18th I got lactose intolerance so can't enjoy milk and milk products now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ooh wow. that's such a situation. You surely miss dairy products now..

$ 0.00
2 years ago