A Scary Movie and an Afternoon Nap

22 59
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Let me just press the timer and let the ideas start flowing.

I have just been away from writing for a full day because I was away for vacation and decided to take the weekend off. But here I am sitting on our porch looking out the streets with the fresh air brushing against my cheeks as I itch my way into writing.

I really don't know why but when I try hard to write, it seems like the words don't just seem to be as fluid as when I'm not trying to write. I was at the table yesterday, drinking, chatting up with family and all I can think of our topics that I could have been writing.

It's just amazing that why do I find it hard to write when I want to write and the ideas just come pouring in when I'm away from the keyboard and I am trying to relax. There's just a really big mess inside my mind.

Anyway, I have jotted down the titles I thought about yesterday and maybe I'll try to make them into articles one of these days. But for the meantime, I'll just freewrite this urge to write. I believe that 20 minutes will be enough for me to pour out all this energy so I could go back to slacking off.

I had this magnificent nap this afternoon. I watched the first Scary Movie again and it's still a laugh trip but this time, it's jam-packed with nostalgia. I can still remember the epic scenes from the movie that we used to enjoy back in my early years.

"Wassssuuuuuuuuuuup"?

"Wazzzzzaaaaaaaaaaaaaah"!

And if you know the answer to that, you're welcome to indulge with it in the comments and potentially revealing your age. Lol.

And of course, how could I forget to mention that really intense orgasm that could just drain out a guy completely dry and send a woman flying to the ceiling. Wew. That kind of climax could really just leave a guy skin and bones.

And again, a great nap. I woke up feeling so refreshed and it's as if I slept through a whole 8 hours. The cool weather may have helped a little or I was really sleep-deprived last night, but whatever it was, it really did the trick.

It made me reminisce my childhood for a bit. Back then, our parents and my grandmother would just urge us and most times forced us to take afternoon naps. And of course, as young guns filled with so much energy, we would do everything just to get out of napping. We would run around screaming or just cry and throw a tantrum.

They would also tell us all those sort of things. They told us that we won't be able to grow if we don't sleep in the afternoon. Some of my friends were told that their penises won't grow big if they don't sleep, so they would take naps like their life depended on it. And there were times that we were told that we won't get to eat snacks if we don't sleep in the afternoon.

But whatever they say, we despised taking afternoon naps all the same.

But then we grew older and now afternoon naps are like precious rewards that we only get to experience when we work hard enough that we can slack. Naps are like secret addictions that we want to indulge ourselves in but we could never get around to doing.

It's like a complete 180. The thing that we loathe in the past is now something that we would work our asses off just to do it on a regular basis. Wew. Life, am I right?

Wazzaaaaaaaaaaah!

Alright, so if you don't have anything to write about why don't you try this:

  • Describe your favorite movie without revealing its title or its casts and character names. Let's find out if the readers can guess the movie.

  • What's the scariest movie you've seen? Can you make it scarier?

  • What's the funniest movie you've watched?

  • If you would be part of a comedy, sitcom or movie, what show are you going to be in?

  • Who's your favorite comedian?

  • What's your favorite joke?

And I'm running out of ideas again, so...

That's it from me and until we read again...

Cheers!!!

Author's Links

Noise | Torum Twitter | Hive Publish0x Blurt.blog

Telegram: meitanteikudo

Would You Like to Earn Some More?

Passive income with your internet (gain $5 instantly by using my referral link)

Play some games and earn.

Series    : Prompt Factory
Title     : A Scary Movie and an Afternoon Nap
Published : 10-Apr-2022
Author :  © RB

18
$ 4.29
$ 4.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Amback_forgood
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
+ 4
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

Am a fan of scary movies and not just an ordinary scary movie, the ones that contains gore in it... Don't know why but I just enjoy watching them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

woooow. I could watch those... but not so much...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess it's not that totally scary but for me the conjuring

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oooh that's scary too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't relate to the movie. Maybe I haven't watched it or I don't know haha Thanks for the new prompt💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha try it.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Scary or horror movies have been always my favorite but now I days find time hardly to watch movie but I have seen many comedies and horror movies in the past will soon share about it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oooh gotta look out for that. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A relaxing Sunday you had. This is just how things go, things we take for granted as children all of a sudden elude us when we need them the most now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeaaah. The cycle of life ehh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another prompt again witwiw!! 🥰😍

Scary movie naalala ko yan pero bata pa ko no haha pero naco-corny-han ako panoodin dati yan pero totoo kwela sana.

Ako din nung bata ako mahilig pa ko mag tullg tulogan eh 🙈🙉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha oa comedy ehh hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oyy maganda kaya ung comedy lang palagi wahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oa kako ung comedy ng movie nato. haha And yes, comedy lang lagi pinapanuod ko eh. hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will watch some horror later, I love watching horror especially in the climax part hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ooohhhh breathtaking scenes. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't watch horror movies😩😩 and also, Does the honeygain thing pay? The link that you posted about passive income.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It does pay. But minimal.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How much do you mean by minimal?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It wouldn't be enough to buy a burger what it pays you for a day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The jizz HAHAHAHAHAHAHA, I almost forgot most parts kasi between gradeschool or highschool ako ata nun, tska andami nung movie hahahaa.

Basta kelangan magnap sa hapon kasi may bumbay 🤣🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha yeeepm that's super Jizz! Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago