A Romantic Valentine’s Day Questionnaire

56 137
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Valentine’s day is fast approaching. I know that a lot of people are aching to buy gifts that they could give to their significant other. I also know that others are going to take advantage of the free subscription offers that some websites are offering on that day.

But no matter what your plan is, I hope that you have some kind of romance in your life for the day. It doesn’t matter if you are by yourself, with your friends, with your family, or with your partner.

To warm the overall mood, let’s put keep the romance burning by trying to answer the following romantic questions. I’ll try to be as straightforward as I can be.

1. Would you rather get a box of chocolates or flowers on V-day?

Alright, of course, I am a guy so I would like to receive a box of chocolates, I wouldn’t know what to do with flowers. Lol, well, since this isn’t Japan, I will just rephrase the question that would fit a guy. I think I would rather give a box of chocolates instead of flowers. In that way, I’ll get to eat the chocolates too after the date. :)

But if the girl explicitly implied that she would rather have flowers, I would buy plastic ones, so they would last longer. :)

2. Would you rather stay in or go out on a date for V-day?

Stay in as much as possible. I am a straight-up homebody and I would rather watch Netflix and chill with my date than go to a fancy restaurant and feel the hassle of eating out during a "holiday".

I would also rather have home-cooking than pay a hefty amount of money. Call me stingy or cheap, but tell that to my face once you've tasted my mean spaghetti. :) Pasta and wine with a little bit of thyme, what could be more perfect eh?

3. What's your favorite Valentine's Day Memory

Have you ever watched a movie inside a movie theater alone? Well, there was this one time that I decided to go out to watch Valentine's Day movie mainly because Taylor Swift was there. I sat in the uppermost center of the theater and the amazing thing was, I was all alone, not only on the rows of the cinema but on the whole part of the theater.

There were only a few people watching the movie, and all of them came by two. I was the only one watching the movie alone. It wasn't a bad memory, but it was pretty memorable. It's like I rented the whole balcony for myself and for a special screening of my baby girl's first movie.

And another memorable moment is when a dream of mine came true. I have always been a dreamer since I was a kid. And one of my romantic dreams is to have a date on a rooftop just like what they do in the movies. And I was lucky enough to experience it too.

The night was chilly and even the long-sleeved shirt I wore didn't really help that much. I would have worn a suit or a blazer but I didn't want to be overdressed. The 5-course dinner was offered by one hotel in our place. We were lucky then to grab a table and enjoyed a really nice evening. The food wasn't great and it wasn't that satisfying too, but we all know that what we paid for were the setting and the ambiance. My date even had a rose then.

4. You were given $100,000 and have to spend it on Valentine's day, how would you spend your winnings?

Alright, f Netflix, pack your bags, get your passport, and we're celebrating v-day in the happiest place on Earth. We're going to Disneyland. No setup needed, I won't be cooking for two, we'll just enjoy the day riding all we can, and then eating all we can, then we'll watch the pretty fireworks display before going back to the hotel room inside Disneyland and then we'll ride all we can and eat all we want (if you know what I mean) all through the night. :)

5. When do you think is the right time to say “I love you”?

I think the right time to say those three magical words is when you really mean it. But, first date? Definitely too soon. And when the girl is on the altar facing another guy? Then that's definitely too late.

Some other guys may be compelled to say it right before they step into the highest point of their bliss, but I'm quite old-fashioned that I give a heavy meaning to the words "I love you". For me, it's a promise, it's a gift, and it's permission most of all.

6. What's the most romantic movie you have seen?

Well, call me a cornball but it's got to be The Notebook for me, The Lakehouse comes in in a very close second. Alright, now you may say that these movies are overrated but they managed to tug all the right strings inside my heart.

Hi there!!!

Is anybody here excited for valentine's day? I know I'm not. LOL. Whatever your plan is, just always take care, and as I always say, "safety first, before anything else". You don't want any surprises a few weeks after.

If you want some other questions that you can answer or you want to ask your lover, I have linked below a couple of interesting articles to start a fight, I mean to get to know each other a little better.

Thank you for visiting yet again and until we read again...

Cheers!!!

Author's Links

Noise : https://noise.cash/u/MeitanteiKudo

Torum: https://www.torum.com/signup?referral_code=meitanteikudo

Telegram:meitanteikudo

Twitter : boynextdoor1409

Hive: https://hive.blog/@meitanteikudo/posts

Would You Like to Earn Some More?

Passive income with your internet: https://r.honeygain.me/RBSHIFEFC3 (gain $5 instantly by using my referral link)

Play some games and earn : https://rollercoin.com/?r=kw4ixbkg

Watch, learn, and play while you earn: https://register.legionnetwork.io/yaeig5G (Use my code for $5 bonus)

Series    : Random Articles
Title     : Valentine's Questionnaire
Published : 10-Feb-2022
Author :  © RB


References:

Nubern, L. (2021, February 12). 20 Fun Valentine’s Day Questions & Trivia. Nuventure Travels. Retrieved February 9, 2022, from https://nuventuretravels.com/blog/20-fun-valentines-day-questions-trivia

Richardson, I. (2022, January 31). 30 Valentine’s Day Questions to Ask Your Significant Other This Year. Country Living. Retrieved February 9, 2022, from https://www.countryliving.com/life/entertainment/a38702306/valentines-day-questions/

28
$ 8.37
$ 7.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Meyzee
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 12
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

It's an interesting read. I agree with you that if ever I give or be given a flower, I would rather have plastic ones or handmade ones. Because that will surely last forever. Just wanna share that I also made a crocheted sunflower for my special someone on our anniversary

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oohh handmades are really something. Very sweet. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's certainly nice to read a guy's thoughts on Valentine's Day. Also, wrt the stay at home as opposed to dining out, I'm with you on that one! Pasta and thyme with a little bit of wine, all right! Saying that you love someone should always be meaningful. The right time might vary, but you'll know. Happy Valentine's to you! I hope you have a great day. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you a great day too. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. A swiftie surely has that one great memory. That was gold. Every swiftie dreams of seeing the queen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh myyy. Of course. :) I plan to see her one day.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Valentine's Day for me has been going by without any news for a long time. I don't have a boyfriend. Actually if I were with a partner that day I would make it special. I prefer chocolates, have you ever tried making love with your body covered in chocolate, it's the best, another use for the great bombom!... who wants to watch Netflix like that?.. hahahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That sounds so sticky and icky... I don't mind though. Two birds in one stone... eating chocolate while eating.. you know. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations my friend. Great article. A very good article for the meaning and importance of the upcoming day. Oh, by the way, good security reminder or they'll be in for a surprise.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I were given a $100k, I'll ask for a week-long VL beginning VDay and rush to a scenic, romantic beach resort, say somewhere in Maldives or Santorini, so I can relax with my SO. Haha!

In case of excess funds, I'll buy gadgets or signature shoes. Tapos benta ko pag-uwi hahahaha!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ayown. Business minded tlaga. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was younger, I always have this belief that the word I Love you is a sacred one and should only be uttered when you really mean it. And sa rami nang naka MU ko noon, ni isa wala talga akong nasabihan ng ganyan. Yung boyfriend ko lang ngayon talaga haahha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ayieeee... heheh sweet naman. ehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I prefer chocolates to flowers 😁 I think the right time to say I love you, is when you both feel the sincerity, no pressure, and just the genuine feeling you have for each other, and you're right not on the first date.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That only happens to lucky people. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So I belong to the unlucky ones haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Flowers would be great if I could plant them, chocolate would also be great if it didn't go right to mu butt😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha that's amazing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice questions and answer.. I don't know if you can make it a prompt so I can write my own ideas too..if I'm allowed

$ 0.02
2 years ago

for sure... write away.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

The answers are very much realistic with ground reality of our society. May we get different answer on Q1 but remains all has almost same . I will share my q/a soon .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh yeah.. great. We'll be waiting for that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't watch the "Lake House" my friend. Now I'm planning to watch it now but I watched already the "Notebook" it's a great movie. Me too, I want to watch in Netflix than going out for a date.

Oh my! One of my bucket list is Disneyland my friend. I want to go there also. I hope in the future it will happen. In God's will. Happy Valentines Day my friend!❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You will enjoy the trip to Disneyland even though you don't enjoy death-defying rides. :) But make sure to travel comfortably, wear comfortable shoes, and always bring a good amount of allowance. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for this my friend. I hope in the future, I can visit there. It's one of my dreams.🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't remember when I get excited during Valentines when I became adult. I celebrate it with friends but I am not excited at all. I am happy but not excited. Then when I became even adult, this day is just a normal day for me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahah I so feel you. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for giving me another to topic to write today😁 Anyway, I'm excited of V day

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha cool! Write away my friend. Wait.... what are you excited about? :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never get excited about Valentine's Day and I don't even bother about it. Although I have a girlfriend and I've been with her for more than three years but she never tells me anything about it. Rather she always supports me for my establishment. And if I was given that amount, I would invest it in crypto from which I could get more. In fact Valentine's Day is celebrated in this age by those who love each other for money and holes but not everyone. I respect and honor true love.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

wait... money and... holes? haha wow.

But yeah, that money could really benefit us if spent wisely and practically.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd rather give flowers and chocolate box and satay indoors but if anyone should give me $100,000 dollars imma save it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

haha that's anticlimactic, but it's pretty practical. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The notebook by nicholas sparks? omg one of my faves lalo na ung movie hihi pero syempre mas maganda novel.

nakakatawa ung eat all u can at ride all u can wahahaha, imagination mo ang limit,

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahaha di ko na binasa. napanood ko naman na eh. hehehe :)

Oh yeah.. ung mga walang regalo sa valentine's day. ayan nalang, "ride all you can, eat all you can coupon." hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mas intense ang movie devaaah whaahah...

sabagay don ka na sa cguradong uuwi kayong masaya at busog. mahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha tama!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I've given $100 ,I am going to spend it for our house ,which being destroyed by tge super typhoon ,wishing that someone will give that amount😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

oh maaaan.. that's gonna be huge... :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aweee an interesting article can I have this one too sir?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh yeah.. for sure.. write away... :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe I agree with you the best day to say I love you when you are ready and of course lf you meant it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yep,, and remember... always be ready... :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I am always ready naman. I always says " iloveyou" to my sweetheart

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naks Valentines is really coming ha, I can feel the heart month on your writings hehez, romatic prof yiee🙌

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahaha.. at least, even just in writings,, we're romantic. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saying those three words means a lot to me too. big word kumbaga. Same tayo ng reason bakit pinanuod ang Valentines Day, are you a fan of Tswift too? 😊 I haven't watched Lake House yet but since you mentioned it, mukhang maganda. Natawa ako dun sa ride all you can 😂 Matry nga rin 'to :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

heheh. Ako?? Fan ni Taylor Swift? Hindi naman, since 2006 siguro... Okay lang naman siya marinig.. everyday lang naman, no big deal... LOL

Maganda naman Lake House kung hindi ka mainipin. :) Kaya lang may pagka fantasy. ..

Ay wow, itry ang ride all you can?? woot woot. You go girl. Hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Valentines na valentines na talaga prof. Lumabas sa lungga ang pagiging romantic mo prof hahaha. Mas bet ko din chocolate kahit babae ako kasi nakakain naman yung chocolate. Siguro ok lang prof if sa first date magsabi basta everyday pinoprove na mahal talaga.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ay ayown.. may pagpprove na mahal pala.. hahaha... sweet. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas sweet ka prof🙈❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aigoo may pagka romantiko naman pala si Kudo nyo HAHA sa first date, mas gugustuhin ko lumabas haha first date yon e. Sa pangalawa or pangatlo kahit simplehan nalang haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ay oooh? Pano ung gusto mong first date?? hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would be give a chance getting $100000 I will spent that on my own will hehe. And give share also with my parent and friends. Buying those expensive food and chocolates , that was so amazing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahaha it will be raining Godiva chocolates.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago