Writer’s block? Do this!

Avatar for kli4d
Written by
2 years ago

Being a read cash writer is not an easy job. Aside from supporting and interacting with other writers, we also need to constantly think about what will be our next topic in our next publication. A little bit exhausting but nothing is impossible if we are reaching for our dreams or goals. We can do it no matter what! But however, it's a different story when we, ourselves, became our own enemy. 

One of our enemies in writing is ourselves; poor mental health, writer’s block, stress, unmotivated, and other self issues are refraining us from doing what we love. No matter how many topics you have, as long as your enemy keeps on overwhelming you, it’s all useless.

It’s been a week since my last publication here in readcash and this is a result of annoying writer’s block. My average cutie brain is enjoying his vacation too much and it’s already affecting my productivity and creativity. I can’t take it anymore so today, I will try to force my brain to work and produce some valuable thoughts and ideas. Here are some tips that I am currently trying that might help you also. 

  1. Move yourself to the present. 

One of the reasons why I think why some people are experiencing writer’s block is because their senses are not present. Maybe they’re bombarded with different thoughts to the point it’s becoming tangly or disorganized and they’re losing their ability to focus on things. Every time I found myself in this situation, I will get a paper or just use my phone to list all of the things that are on my mind. After that, I will analyze each item and deal with it one by one, step by step. 

  1. Be aware of your surroundings. 

I am a very opinionated guy. Every time I saw or heard something that catches my attention, I will immediately check it and will give my own point of view based on my judgment. For instance, I am aware that there’s an ongoing debate on social media about the government’s new order to arrest or limit the movement of those people who are refusing to get vaccinated. I am seeing this as an opportunity to also express my opinion by the means of writing. 

If you’re facing writer’s block right now, try to let yourself be updated in the current happenings in your surroundings. Is there’s an issue that you think stupid, peculiar, mind-blowing, et cetera, and you have an opinion to share? Write an article about it!

  1. Just start writing

If you have no ideas left and your brains seem not cooperating, just let your hands do their work. To be honest, this is a very effective technique for me. Every time I need to force myself to squeeze some neurons, I will just get a pet and paper or just sit in front of my computer and open my Google document. Amazingly, I will feel stupid and awkward and try my best to write something hahaha. 

  1. Express yourself.

This is what I am currently doing. I am frustrated about my writer’s block and I decided to rant about it in the means of writing. Look at now, I am able to create a whole article. You can also do this; express yourself and let your emotion drive you. 

  1. Rest and self-reflect. 

If number one to four doesn’t work, rest. Maybe you are just tired and you already have no energy to think and write. That’s understandable especially if you’re too active in publishing; there are times that you will be exhausted or drained. 

However, aside from the rest, you should also accompany it with self-reflection. Ask yourself what’s the possible reason why you’re experiencing writer’s block. Is it just because you’re tired? Or there’s a deeper underlying problem? If there’s another issue that causing your existing trouble, try solving it first.  

Final remarks:

Writer’s block is pretty normal to all writers. It’s up to us how we will take an action about it. The tips above are just my opinion and I am just basing it on my experience. It might work to me but not to some. 

You can read my recent articles....

Reach me on:

13
$ 7.04
$ 6.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 3
Sponsors of kli4d
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

The suggestions are pretty well explained.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I am spellbound with your streams of texts. The GIFs are also stimulating. To me, writing is like composing a small piece of modern music.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako na sadyang tamad lang talaga: HAHAHAH charizzz. Pero I also did some of those what you've written above, yung problema ko lang talaga is super tamad ko HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uy same HAHAHA minsan di ko nga alam kung tinatamad lang ako or writers block tlaaga hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can totally relate on the second paragraph. Hahahaha. It hits me hard. 😂 Also, I'm thinking the same thing about writing the current issue about the new implementation of the government. Nakakaloka lang talaga sila. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay go! Anong topic ba? May balak din ako at baka magkaparehas tayo hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

More on opinion ko lang naman tungkol sa anti-vaxers, u vaccinated, covid positives, et cetera. Ganern lang HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah oki okii. Sakin sa military enlistment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

1,2, and 5 wala ako. Ayon siguro kulang sakin kaya ako nahihirapan na magsulat haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi halatang nahihirapan ka magsulat ah hahaha. Halos araw araw may publish 😂. Share some tips naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago