Maybe We Are Getting Back to Normal

20 58
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
2 years ago

December 30, 2021

The holiday season is currently thriving especially in metropolitan places; the public transportations are overwhelmed with commuters, malls and public spaces are crowded with people who are already bored staying in their homes. Social media are already filled with images of family reunions, teenagers having fun with their friends, and other social gatherings.

It seems the pandemic is already over and the virus mysteriously vanished out of thin air. This leads me into thinking that the COVID-19 is just a hoax and several large pharmaceuticals companies are just milking money from us and they’re planning something big…

Oops before you attack me, I just want to let you know that I am just joking hahaha. Of course, COVID-19 is true. There are so many supporting research and studies, and numerical data that strengthen the existence of the said virus. If you still think that this is all just a hoax, please read some academic journals 😆. 

Anyways, for more than a month of being inactive here, I decided to indulge myself at the present moment; I attended some events, hung out with my friends, talked with some people, created a new routine, and et cetera.

Since I became an outgoer lately, I had a better observation of the current pandemic situation. One of the things I noticed is that people are more confident now; often disregarding health protocol especially the social distancing. They don't care to go in a surge of the crowd. You will observe this kind of behavior in public places where different Christmas decorations are being set, and bazaars and food parks are rampant. If you have the chance to fly and look at them below, you will imagine a chunk of live sardines swimming in a small portion of the ocean. 

When it comes to public transport, some drivers are already not following the one-seat-apart rule. Though I am not quite sure if the authorities are mandated to remove the existing order, it still feels illegal hahaha.

I have this one experience when we were going home from shopping, a lady sat next to me. I felt her skin touch mine and it was uncomfortable since I am used to having a lot of seat space. There's still the anxiety that this lady might carry the virus and transfer it to me. I let it pass though; I remember that jeepneys are open space vehicles and the air continuously flows which makes the transmission of viruses low. 


One of the factors, I think, why people are being confident now is the faster rollout of the vaccine. These past few months the government is doing its best to jabbed qualified individuals as faster as possible. In some cities, they opened vaccinations sites 24/7. And just recently, they already allowed 12-17 years old to receive vaccines. Moderna is the vaccine brand I received, and people who receive the same brand know the struggle! The second dose is so strong that I had chills, body ache, and fever the day after.

I am one of those people who felt confident after acquiring the vaccine. Well, you can’t blame me tho because like every other vaccinated people, you will experience freedom after getting jabbed; establishments will let you enter their stores, fast food chains will let you dine inside, and sometimes you will even get a discount on the products you buy.  

A week after my first dose, I attended on the 7th birthday of my inaanak/goddaughter.

Days after that, my friends invited me for a dinner.

Then my aunt and uncle invited me to stay in their condominium in Makati.

There's a lot more but I am able to capture it hahaha.

Final remarks...

Everything seems weird now. After getting used on a more distance society, we are now going back on what we used to be. Maybe we are getting back on normal? Or maybe not? I hope 2022 is far more different to the previous and present year. I manifest 🤞🏼.

15
$ 16.44
$ 15.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @WanderingMedStudent
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 9
Sponsors of kli4d
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

After the Gwyneth Chua incident, it's likely not gonna be back to normal again. There's a possibility that some of the areas in Metro Manila will go on a lockdown again. :"(

I feel you when you said about the lady in the jeepney, I had the similar incident inside the church. The man next to me was so closed that I could already feel his skin. There's still fright in me that I might get the virus and all the time that I was sitting in there, I felt uncomfortable.

Happy New Year, Kli4d! May you have a bountiful year. 🥳❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome back!, I'm also just came back around 3 days ago, and yeah Covid seems off in the philippines even theres another variant.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Welcome back!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are indeed going back to some kind of normalcy. It's great to find ourselves in the presence of people we love :)

Happy New Year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year @ARTicLEE!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's been a long time! Parang normal na nga din ngayon, dami na ding bata ang nakakalabas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep pero kahit ganun sana yung mga batang di pa vaccinated di pa pinapalabas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I can relate this friend. Last week I went to the mall then there were a lot of people there. I was really shocked because it seems normal again even we know that there's still a virus. I hope this 2022 will be lucky year that this virus will stop and vanish.🙏 Happy New Year in advance friend.🎉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone is already excited hahaha. Happy new year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes friend. Thank you so much my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was supposed to be normal now however Odette hits us hard so we are really back from scratch. Still, life must go on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry to hear this, and I am sorry if I somehow look insensitive to my article. Maybe for us who are not affected by the typhoon, everything is getting back to normal, but for you guys, things may take a while. Praying for your fast recovery @buraryang1892

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully nga, baka next year mas better na hehe. Ako di pa nakagala ulit. Mga when kaya? 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Manifesting na maging better na nga at makagala na tayong lahat hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After a year now ko lang nakita mukha mo haha.. enjoy na enjoy ka na sa real world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagyon lang sinapian ng confidence hahaha. Mukhang tito na talaga ako huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala na pakialam yung mga tao sa covid haaha. Pagod na raw sila hahaha. sana nga bumalik na tayo sa normal nu. Hays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sana nga bumalik na tayo sa lahat hahaha. Manifesting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We're getting to normal,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We're hoping that this coming 2022 everything will be fine just what we usual do before

$ 0.01
2 years ago