Reasons that Stops me from Watching the Cinema ft. No Way Home

7 48
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
2 years ago

Spiderman: No way Home is one of the films I’ve been waiting for since it was first released in US theaters. The date of its first release is last December 17, 2021, so I tried my really best to dodge any spoilers posted online. I even went to the point that I need to deactivate my Facebook account and uninstall my Tiktok just to save myself from those people who want to destroy my no-way home experience. Now that the movie is now showing in the Philippines after 3 weeks from its initial release, I can finally watch it on big screens! Unfortunately, there are several factors that stop me from watching it. 

My health condition

Thanks to the outbreak of the disease here in the Philippines, I am now a barking dog *inserts sarcasm*. I still don’t know if this cough is caused by the new COVID-19 variant since my parents don’t want to take a test and I somehow understand that because the COVID-19 test here is pricey; costs about $25 to $30. Aside from that, we don’t afford the inconvenience it may give to us. The only thing that gives us some relief now is the thought of we are fully vaccinated, which reduces the further progress of the infection and the chance of hospitalization. 

This is one of the reasons why I don’t want to go to the cinema. If ever I decided to continue my plan, it will be embarrassing. Imagine everyone is quiet watching but there you are coughing and having a firecracker in your throat. People around me may find me disturbing and think that I have a virus. They may feel anxious the whole time and may not enjoy the whole movie. Aside from that,  I have this promise to myself that I won’t go out if I have an illness that is contagious and can cause harm to others. Di ako gagaya kay Gwyneth Chua.

I am still hoping that I will feel better in the next few days. If that happens, I may consider going out again. 

Low price of BCH

We all know that the current price of BCH is not that good especially for those people who hold it. Currently, it lingers at around $389 and I am kinda hesitant to convert my BCH to fiat because the price is still cheap. The price may still go up anytime soon and I don’t want to regret my decision. 

This is one of the factors I consider if I will continue to watch Spiderman: No way home on the big screens. If I just have extra funds to spend, I may invite some of my friends and pay for their tickets. But reality sucks; I am a broke teenager. However, I am still hoping that there will be a sudden miracle and bulls will bring the BCH’s price to the moon. 


Social anxiety 

I already mentioned in some of my articles that I have social anxiety that makes me suffer from any social interaction. This is why I seldom go out all by myself. If ever I need to go out, I invite somebody to accompany me.

The thought of buying the ticket and watching the movie alone makes me nervous and this is why I am hesitant. What if someone notices my clothes and laughs at me? What if I accidentally do something wrong while buying the ticket? What if…

“Hays kli4d, you’re just overreacting. It’s all in your head.”

I am aware that it’s all in my head but you shouldn’t invalidate what I feel. This is all caused by my childhood traumas and my parents' failure to support me emotionally and mentally.


Anyways, if I ever need to invite someone, I don’t have enough money to pay for his/her ticket. Hays, sobrang hirap maging mahirap hahaha. However, this is just the least reason that stops me from watching the cinema. Actually, I can fight it since I am aware of the thoughts that causing my social anxiety.

Final remarks:

I am still hoping that my cough will be gone soon as possible. I am also calling all the bears to stop manipulating the market hahaha! Well, if there will be no miracle in the course of the weeks, I may force to use the illegal technique; piracy, lol.

You can read my recent articles....

Reach me on:

8
$ 9.01
$ 8.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.03 from @Hanzell
+ 1
Sponsors of kli4d
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

apaka lamig pa naman sa cinema, never ako nag sine pramis hahah kasi grabe pa cold urticaria ko before pero want ko pa rin itry may sine mag babalot nalang ako makapal na damit haha.

di ako makacomment sa isang article mo haha hia kasi net ngayon, nag store din ako ng bch sa nexo tas narealize ko ang baba nga ng interest dun kaso wala pa ko mapag lagyan kaya di ko muna pinupull out, tsaka ang baba ng bch ngayon haha eguls pa ko pag ininvest ko na somewhere hahah -Charlotte this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As a first time user , nasa 50 talaga price sa tuwing nag convert ako, mas tataas paba ito?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po tataas pa yan. Medyo mababa talaga ngayon at bear season po yata

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Medyu na i stress din ako sa price ng BCH ngayon hubu. Need ko kasi mag convert for someourposes, kaya kang nagdadalwang isip ako sa sobrang baba. Anyways, was olanninh to watch that too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang ang hirap magconvert talaga ngayon tapos kung hihintayin naman na tumaas, mukhang ilang buwan pa kaya medyo nakakalungkot talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am reverse of you, I prefer to be alone watching a movie since I can feel the whole movie without any distractions however when it comes to going out but there are people around thencthsts the time I prefer to have accompany since it's very boring without anyone to talk. Maybe I'll watch the movie after months hahaha I see lots of spoiled info about the movie.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Introvert feels hahaha. Maganda din manood ng sine ngayon kasi hiwalay hiwalay yung mga upuan at unti tao. Ngayon lang kasi ako makakapanood ulit ng sine kaya parang naexcite ako hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago