When I Was A Kid... (I like eating toothpaste)

36 86
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
2 years ago

These past few days, I often read about a prompt or challenge made by @bmjc98 It is titled “Getting To Know You More Challenge: When I Was A Kid”. Many authors have participated and shared their cute and funny experiences when they’re kids. Again, I had a fun time reading your works and realized that I should also do mine. Thanks to @Corpsekunno for tagging me!

Nostalgic Memories From The Past: When I Was Younger

Without further ado, let’s start!

When I was a kid, the whole class betrayed me

This incident has happened during my kindergarten years. I am a shy boy and I don’t socialize with others. I am just there, sitting and listening to my teacher. To be honest, I can’t remember if I really exist at that time, lol.

Anyways, there’s a time where our teacher asked us to behave because she will go out for some reason. Soon as my teacher leaves the room, my classmates started to play and run outside. I have no idea what they’re doing, all I know is that it is indeed fun. As a curious kid, I joined them and act chaotically; I run, run and run!

Several minutes later, when my teacher reached our room, she became mad and asked who’s the one who started the mess. Without any hesitation, the whole class points their fingers at me. I can’t believe that these kids betrayed me.

My teacher approached and scold me without asking if the accusation is true or not. However, I don’t know what entered my mind and I unintentionally laughed while my teacher is reprimanding me. Because of that, my teacher gets furious and called my parents to the principal office.

To my classmates back then, this song is for you 😂

When I was a kid, I like eating toothpaste.

Yes, you read it right 😆. It all started in a curiosity. As a child who’s exposed to television back then, I see movie scenes that they don’t spit after brushing their teeth - they just swallow it. After watching that movie, my curiosity sparked, and later that day I tried tasting the flavor of our toothpaste. I instantly became addicted to it. However, this behavior is eventually stopped as I aged.

When I was a kid, I got anxious with my childhood friends.

I have a pretty bad childhood. It’s so sad to know that my childhood friends are the ones who caused it. Until now, because of them, I have had social anxiety and it really affects my personality. I don’t want to dive deeper into the details.  

When I was a kid, I am fascinated by tropical cyclones and other weather disturbances.

While others are scared of the devastating effect of extreme weather, I am here fascinated by it. To be honest, every time my classmates ask me what I want to be in the future, I will tell them that I want to be a meteorologist or weatherman. I believe that in my batch, I am the only one who has a unique dream profession - all of them want to be engineers, doctors, architects, accountants, etc.  As far as I can remember, back then, I will sketch an imaginary weather station and I will play like they are trying to stop a typhoon.

However, as time goes by you will realize that the world doesn’t stay the same and there are things that you need to let go of. Here I am, planning to take Computer Science in college.

When I was a kid, I created a farewell letter to my crush.

I am just 6-7 years old back then when I had a crush on this girl in our class. My close friend also has a crush on her and I hate him for also choosing the same girl. Like, there are many other girls in the room 😒. Throughout the school year, we had this love triangle setup, lol.

My friend won that battle- she chose that stupid jerk, charot. As a manipulative sad boy, I created a handwritten letter saying that I will go far away and this might be our last talk. Of course, that’s not true and I just want her to feel guilty and doubt her decision of choosing my friend over me HAHAHAHA.

Unfortunately, I am not able to send that letter because of some reason. My mother discovered that letter in my room and stored it in a file case. I don’t know what entered my mind, but when I found out that letter years later, I threw it away. That time, I feel it’s so cringing hahaha.

Sponsors of kli4d
empty
empty
empty

Thank you to my sponsors, upvoters, silent readers, commenters, and critics for keeping me motivated in writing 💯. I am just a speck of dust floating in the wind without you 

ADVERTISEMENT:

Bremit is a blockchain-based decentralized remittance platform. I recently discovered that if you signed up to the link below, you can receive $25 for free! That's already a huge amount compared to other airdrops or referral links. The project is currently valued at $0.05 (It may go to the moon soon 🚀)


You can read my recent articles...

19
$ 11.52
$ 11.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.05 from @kat2x
+ 7
Sponsors of kli4d
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Nakakaloka yung may pa farewell letter ka pa. 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang cringe nga eh ahahha. May mga drawings pa yon HAHAHAHS

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My attention is focused on your friends. It seems that you are often the victim of bullying by your friends. I also felt the same way as you when I was a child.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. I was bullied back then when I was a child. There's a point I am scared to go out because I don't want to feel embarrass

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very sad to hear that. Hope you are in great shape today

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Did you experience side effects from eating toothpaste back then po? Curious lng hehe natawa talaga ako .. MILO kasi yung napagtripan kong kainin nung bata pa ako haha adik na adik ako nun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala naman pong side effects hahahaha. Mahilig din ako sa oeanut butter at milo non at don ako nagtatae 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahah Laptrip!😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nasubukan mo bang iulam ang toothpaste, kli4d? 😁🤔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAAHA mukhang bubbly kung iuulam ko yan hhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha mabuti naman at hindi :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan nga sa palabas parang dina nagmumumog pagkatapos hahaha,pero parang may nagsabi/narinig/napanod ako, parang mas dapat yata yun, yung may tira pang toothpaste sa bibig hahaha. Saka totoo din na mag-iiba padin an gusto natin maging paglaki. Tulad ko gusto kodin dati maging vetirinarian kasi mahilig talaga ako sa mga hayop, naging gusto koding maging bumbero pero ito, Computer engineering kinuha ko, nakahiligan ko ang technology hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uu sabi din nila na parang ang proper way of brushing ur teeth is di daw magmumumog. Para daw di mawash out yung flouride

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun yun nga hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate sa toothpaste. Nasasarapan ako sa ordinary na white na toothpaste HAHAJA

Natatraydor ako lagi nung bata ako ng klase mostly about sa crush ko. Dati binigay nila yung gumamela na pinadala samin para sa science sa crush ko. Ewan ko bat ako umiyak HAHAHHA muntanga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes masarap yung white na tooth paste! Eh ang cute kaya ng makareceive ng bulaklak from u HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nasaan na kaya 'yung mga tumraydor sayo 'nung kinder ka pa lang? Hahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ewan ko sa mga yon kung buhay pa hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I read about the toothpaste 😂😂.. Don't worry hindi ka nag iisa lahat yata tayo naadik sa toothpaste.. Haaha!

I felt sorry about your childhood, i hope you can open your story about it soon... Kapag ready ka na e share.. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kala ko ako lang 😆. Medyo nag aalinlangan nga ako ishare since nakakahiya hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lolz, I didn't like toothpaste and seasoning like other kids but I formed the habit of causing trouble in school.

I see you are still angry with your mate that betrayed you, it is time for you to forgive them 🤣. You had a fun childhood and I believe that your children and grandchildren will laugh a lot reading this.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Dati ka palang manipulative sadboi. Lalayas yarn? HAHAHA bat mo naman tinapon, you should've keep it for memories 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh. Sobrang cringe kasi talag at di ko kinaya kaya natapon ko hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halla Hahahaha doon talaga sa may Toothpaste relate ako😂 Natikman ko na yun eh tsaka kahit di ako kumain ng toothpaste kapag nakain naman ng mint chocolate parang toothpaste din lang kasi yon. Tsaka I feel you don sa may mga kaklase talaga as in ang sakit sa heart nung grade 6 ako 🤦🏻‍♀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako ginagawa ko talagang candy 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have tried eating toothpaste when I was a kid rin haha. Makagawa nga rin ng ganito minsan. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoping sa article na ipupublish mo soon :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was a kid, I like eating toothpaste.

haha when I was a kid I don't know what is dental floss, they taste mint so I just make it as like the candy LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same! Sabi ko nga kay mama lasang dinamite na candy 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kamusta naman yung classmate mo nung kinder? Update naman diyan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala nang balita since lumipat kami cavite hahaha. Pero sarap sampalin :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

toothpaste is actually tasty I even eat that until now. I want when there's bubble in my mouth

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I stopped when I noticed that I am getting obsessed with it 😂. I guess a little of tooth paste is not bad 4 ur body hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know if it's bad or not. But one things is for sure "I'm still alive"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Natawa ako sa toothpaste. Ginagawa ko yan noon candy na menthol. Lol. And I do wrote a letter sa crush ko nokn. Tapos, iniimagine na mababasa niya. Hahaha. I miss being kid again. Missing those laughters and enjoyment in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yas indeed. Kamiss maging bata. Parang oks lang magkamali ganun hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago