Predicting the future thru dreams

12 63
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
2 years ago

June 26, 2021

We, as human beings, experienced dreaming even once in our life. Sometimes we dreamed of something bizarre or weird and seek an answer from people and in on the internet. Not anyone believes in dreams and their corresponding meanings, saying it is just a dream and it means nothing. However, there’s some incident recorded saying that dreams actually predict their future.

What is a precognitive dream?

According to Healthline, a premonition/precognition dream is any type of dream that gives you a hint of what will happen in the future. For example, you dream about the job that you applied for, and later on, you received a call that your application is accepted/rejected.

In addition, other sources cited that the premonition dream is a vision of another event to provide you an insight into things that still didn't happen. This might also serve as a warning to stop walking to the path you are currently in.

Although, there’s a wide occurrence of premonition dream among the population, there’s no scientific study has supported or provide concrete evidence that this type of dream can actually tell about the future. Regardless, many people still believe that dreams of this kind might convey something.

Famous examples of premonition dreams

Aberfan landslide

This is an accident that happened on South Whales when waste from a coal mine buried a school killing 150 children and adults.

John Barker, a psychiatrist visited the town where the disaster happened and was astonished by the statement of several residents that they had dreamt about the accident days before it happened.

Even the children who were involved in the accident, also mentioned that they have a premonition dream of dying before it took place.

Barker released a newspaper ad asking anyone if they had experienced the same thing. He received more than 60 replies later that day saying they also have a premonition dream regarding the landslide.

Lincoln’s death

2 weeks before his assassination, Lincoln describes a dream where he was walking over his own corpse and was kept guarded and laying in the East room through the White House — precisely where his casket lay after his death.

The sinking of the Titanic

The victims of the Titanic are also said to have a prophetic dream about the sinking of the ship. Several days later, the world was shocked by the tragedy that happened to the 'unsinkable' ship.

My experience

Believe it or not, I also had I premonition dream back then. I dreamed about a house burning from afar. Several days after that dream, our house almost burned down. Luckily, we extinguished the fire immediately. Until now, I still get goosebumps when I reminisce that moment.

Is there a way to stop or prevent them?

Experts said that premonition dreams became widespread during a crisis.

When we are exposed to a stressful environments and disturbing situations, we tend to have nightmares or bad dreams. Even though there’s no sufficient study about dreams, psychologist says that the things currently happening to us may manifest to subconscious thoughts. These subconscious thoughts may affect us while we sleep, on our dream.

For instance, Carl Jung had a premonition dream about World War I. However, the news about conflicts between countries is already rampant at that time.

This is why decreasing stress, talking to therapists, or someone about your thoughts can help you get a night of better and peaceful sleep, and maybe stop this kind of dream.

Sources:

Sponsors of kli4d
empty
empty
empty

Thank you to my sponsors, upvoters, silent readers, commenters, and critics for keeping me motivated in writing 💯. I am just a speck of dust floating in the wind without you 

ADVERTISEMENT:

Bremit is a blockchain-based decentralized remittance platform. I recently discovered that if you signed up to the link below, you can receive $25 for free! That's already a huge amount compared to other airdrops or referral links. The project is currently valued at $0.05 (It may go to the moon soon 🚀)


You can read my recent articles...

16
$ 8.95
$ 8.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 7
Sponsors of kli4d
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

We have heightened subconscious sometimes no? Premonition dreams are interesting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We many times attach science to a lot of things and it is has reality world for us but in cases like dreams that come true, I don't think science has anything to do with it.

Acts 2:17, In the last days, God says, I will pour out my Spirit on all people; your sons and daughters will prophesy, your young men will see visions, your old men will dream dreams.

I am not a spiritual person but I believe a lot of things written in the scripture are happening.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako naman, parang sign ng luck or curse sa akin yung dreams sa akin in reverse psychology. Parang kapag di nagannda dream ko, may maganda mangyayari kinabukasan ehhe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lupet talaga ng mga panaginip, sabi yata ang tao daw nananaginip ng ilang beses sa isang gabi, inaalis lang yata agad ng utak natin. Not sure hahaha basta parang ganon pagkakaintindi or pagkakaalam ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No one can forgot titanic example!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think mas napapanaginipan natin ang certain events when we keep thinking of it lalo na kapag bed time. Though di naman talaga maiiwasan na isipin, ang gagawin na lang talaga is what mentioned in this article---to discuss it with family and friends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pano ung mga di na maalala ang panaginip kinabukasan Clipuuuuuuu? Ganyan kasi ako, never pa nangyari sakin to kasi di naman ako nananiginip. Bat nga kaya ganin no 🤔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are also instances that people having precognitive dream about different environments. Sometimes in dreams appears a different person that we encounter it means that those person we encountered on our dream is the person that will become part of our life in the future or in our past life . Also, strange dreams pointing out about your past life. I'm not sure about that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I watched a k-drama that predicts the future, While You Were Sleeping. In my case, I haven't had that kind of dream yet. I rarely have dreams.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@CrazyRichFilipina Really? You rarely have dreams or you rarely remember them?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. I rarely have a dream. Most of the time, I have no dreams. If I have, I forgot them afterwards as if it vanished in my memory. That's why if I have a good dream, I wrote them down so I could remember them hehe. Why?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why what? Why I ask? Because IMO we always dreams. Ok, maybe not always - you understand my point - but I think we mostly just forget or don't remember. So its just when you say "I rarely have dreams."

I think we rarely remember our dreams :-) That's all. The movie Inception is talking about this subject.

$ 0.00
2 years ago