This Time, Distraction Saved Me

27 63
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Blog

Sup, how’s your day? The market is not that pleasant to the eyes isn’t. Well, I agree. I guess that’s how the crypto works — you just need to get used to the roller coaster emotion induced by the market. It’s either you will continue or just quit. 

Anyway, I would not write any topic regarding cryptocurrencies today. Aside from the fact that I am still a noob regarding this stuff, I am also poor at discussing some complicated terminologies and turning them into simpler ones. BUT, like the emotion we’re experiencing now because of crypto prices, my topic today will also revolve around my up and down emotions. 

Today is not a great day for me. Upon waking up and opening my smartphone, I received hundreds of messages from this person. The notification is consecutively appearing on my notification bar making my device slow and laggy, so I have no choice but to wait for it to stop before opening my messaging app. 

This person confessed something. He explained what really happened, apologized, and ask for my forgiveness. Given that I just woke up, my brain cells are not yet functioning well. I don’t know what to feel about it. Should I be mad? Should I forgive, again? Should I cry? 

I don’t know what to say. I just found myself putting aside my smartphone. Then, I proceed on fixing my bed. After that, I went downstairs with no thoughts, feeling groggy as usual. 

I found my father and brother watching the NBA finals between Golden State and Boston Celtics. Since I am not interested in basketball, I just left them to mind their own business. I went directly to the kitchen to check if there was something to eat. Luckily, I found a loaf of bread, which is not bad given that I seldom eat a heavy meal in the morning. If I am not mistaken, nutritionists suggest eating at least two loaves of bread to meet the daily nutritional requirements. I won’t be surprised if I am malnourish hahaha. 

I am in the middle of the trance when I hear someone shouting at the gate. 

“Shopee delivery!” 

I remembered that my mother ordered a portable sewing machine. She said that instead of just throwing the ripped clothes that are stored in our cabinet, maybe she can repair or recycle them. Aside from the fact that it's good for the budget, you are also helping in reducing planet waste. 

We checked the package if there's no sign of damage. Upon opening the parcel, we are delighted that it's fine and has complete accessories. I also tried the sewing machine and it worked perfectly. Although at first, I have a hard time figuring out how to use it 😅. Thanks, to online tutorials. 

Before proceeding with my clothes, I tried doing some stitches to the sample fabric. Fortunately, I did it correctly. 

By the way, I think of making some bucks by using this sewing machine. I just don’t know what to do exactly. Comment below if you have any ideas. Thank you!

My mother called us for lunch. This is also the time when I remembered the messages I left seen earlier. I texted him back, asking for time to let me process what he confessed. 

I finished my lunch early. I already gained the energy to face and reply to his messages. I took a deep breath to make myself calm as long as possible. But knowing that you feel betrayed and lied to, I can’t force myself to keep my composure. The exchange of messages heated up making me feel tired with shits. I told him that we should take a break for a while. I muted his messages just to stop the overwhelming conversation. 

The thing he confessed finally started to sink in. Instead of letting myself get drowned by the thoughts and sadness, I decided to distract myself. What do you think is the best thing to do to ease the pain away? For me, cleaning. 

I assembled our vacuum and started eradicating the bags of dust in our room. I love cleaning but I hate when I am starting to get soaked with sweat. Ugh, the sticky and uncomfortable feeling. Tapos idagdag mo pa yung init ng panahon hahaha

After that, I decided to roam around our place using my bike. It feels good if you're doing something aside from staying on your phone. It's been weeks since I had an exercise so this is a good start. 

An hour after biking, I decided to accompany my mother in roaming our dog to the nearby grassland to let our pet release his pee and poop. Here are some of the pictures that I took. 

At the end of the day, I felt better. I even finished this article. Despite what happened earlier, this time distraction saved me.


CHECK MY RECENT ARTICLE 🤩

You can also read my other articles....

Reach me on:

Noise.cash | Telegram | Twitter

14
$ 5.16
$ 4.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Laurenceuuu
$ 0.04 from @Jane
+ 8
Sponsors of kli4d
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Blog

Comments

If he realized his mistake and apologized, forgive him dear. Wow, you can make money with a good sewing machine, man.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am trying to learn the basics of sewing :)) Hoping I can get some from it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

İ hope dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago
$ 0.00
1 year ago

??

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I use to ride bike too, but in my dreams sometimes😅 I will like to try it in reality sha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha atleast you're having a good exercise in your dreams 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang ang stressful ng gaung bungad ng umaga. Kapag magkaaway kami ng jowa ko sa umaga, tinatabi ko muna phone ko haha. Anyway, mukhang maayos naman naging araw mo :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sa distraction at oo naging okay araw ko hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mga butas butas naming damit ginagawa na lang namin pamunas sa dirty kicthen hehe. Sayang naman kasi hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahahaha feel ko madami dami din kaming magagawang basahan dito sa bahay 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes, we really just need to take a step back from stressful situations especially if it involves a person you trust. Like they always say, once a trust is broken, it is almost impossible to return it to its original state. Hopefully, the situation will resolve itself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ko na alam kung may feelings pa ba akong involve or attachment nalang. Nakakapagod

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Papi Ford sino ba yarn? Nako, kung sya yon, maglambingan nalang kayo. Walang mangyayaring maganda kung tampuhan lang. Marunong ako manahi actually. Haahah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana lahat marunong hahaha. Maganda ring skills pag marunong magtahi, baka pagkakitaan ko pa soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Him? Is that ur hmmmm? I think mas better if makapag usap kayo ng masinsinan. After that timbangin ang dapat timbangin so for sure mas madaling maaalis sa isipan mo if ever ginawa mo yan? Ahh, pero no sure din. Are you okay naba?

Try mo mag diy clipuuuu. Yong old oversized shirts mo gawin mong shirt na kasya sayo and put some design too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di pa ako ready sa ngayon ate. Siguro yaan ko munang lumipas. Mabigat eh.

Sige sige ate try ko pag tripan yung mga damit na di ko na ginagamit hahaha. Pag nakasanayan ko to aka maging hobby ko hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aigoooo, fighting lang clipuuu. Everything will be okay soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you ate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i learned using sewing machine in elementary days. pero mga basic stitching and patterns lang po. hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parehas tayo badi pero ang bilis ko makalimot hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aweee, biking. To be honest, I don't know how to do bikinh huhu. I can't balance my body, too bad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay bet ko yan portable sewing machine.. If maalam ka mag sew, gora na..madaming ideas sa YT..search ka ,😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pwede na ako gumawa ng sariling damit 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda pala ng lugar niyo kli4d. Napaka peaceful tingnan. Gusto ko yang ganyang lugar. Malawak tingnan. Masarap sa mata. Maganda nga dyan mag bike tuwing hapon kasi wala ng init.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo malawak po yung dito sa area namin kaso unti unti na tinatayuan ng mga bahay. Baka itong grassland maging housing na. Nakakalungkot lang po

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganun ba kli4d. Ahai. Maganda pa naman view sa place ninyo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago