Barter System for Your Money Problems? 

27 101
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
1 year ago

While I was in the mood to binge read yesterday, I was able to check @kingofreview 's article discussing the what if’s if money is not the main solution to some of our financial problems. Thanks to his follow up questions at the end — it helped me to reflect and brainstorm some answers that leads me on writing this. 

I suggest reading kingofreview article so you can totally relate on this one. Thank you! 

Going back, I was thinking yesterday if money is not the main solution to our financial problems, what do you think this world would be? Would it be peaceful? Would it be happier? Or otherwise? 

If I base my answer on our current situation, I think it will be more peaceful. A peaceful world because we can sleep at night without worrying if we can still provide food for our family, without worrying about the continuous price increase of basic necessities. 

Personally, 80% of my problem right now is connected to money. If I am just rich, I would be happier — I can pay off my tuition, I can buy the foods I am craving, I can buy the laptop I have been dreaming of for a long time, I can help my parents to pay the bills and lessen the pressure I am receiving from them, I can finally checked my skin condition to skin professional, etc. Damn, I wish I am still a child so I won’t be stressed.

I believe that growing up and entering the adult world, we became exposed to the mindset that life is not easy for the poor. Because of this we're starting to build our career so opportunities would be available to us, thus giving us better income and life. If you will analyze the overall structure of our society, we are just here with the main goal of earning. Without these valuable metals and papers, we would have difficulty in surviving. 

Since the majority of us have problems with finance, this leads me to thinking that what if we just abolished the money system and just continued the barter system we had a few hundred years ago? My ballpen in exchange for your paper. My writing skills in exchange for your crypto trading skills. 

Using the barter system, I think the majority of us will proceed to choose our passion instead of practicality. In Asian countries, especially here in the Philippines, when your career path doesn’t offer a huge paying job, your parents will discourage you from taking it. They will suggest other courses like doctor, engineering, accountancy, etc. However, in the barter system, if you choose art or music as your career, you can offer it in exchange for something. You want that house? Create a Sonata or sing for them. 

I was a victim of practically over passion. Back then, I told my mother that I want to choose ICT strand since this is aligned to my interest which is computers. But she has the stigma that if you choose this course, you’ll end up working in a computer shop. As a child who seeks validation from his parents, I don’t want to disappoint her so I choose Accountancy Business and Management (ABM) to pursue the world of corporate slaves. I am just lucky that I am able to explain to her over the years that Information Technology (IT) is in demand and offers high paying jobs thus convincing her to allow me to continue taking this career. 

Except for skills, in the barter system we can trade our things for the properties of other people. Imagine you need a computer but you only have a refrigerator, then this other individual has an extra computer but needs a refrigerator, you can just make a deal out of it. Though to be honest, I find this pretty ridiculous idea, we can’t deny that it solved our problem. I don’t know if this makes sense but I guess a barter system is still good. 

By the way, as I approached this end, although this is just an opinion, I realized how a barter system can change the world. I think no one will become evil just because of money. There will be no corruption at all. It feels like everyone will be given a chance equally. The world will not praise the riches because there will be no such thing. Everyone just needs to improve their skills and they can get what they need.

How about you? What do you think about this stuff? What are the other solutions you can think of? Do you think barter systems are good for your money problems?


CHECK MY RECENT ARTICLE 🤩

You can also read my other articles....

Reach me on:

Noise.cash | Telegram | Twitter


15
$ 5.92
$ 5.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Idksamad7869
+ 6
Sponsors of kli4d
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

That kind of thing is still present here in barios .. And also when I harvest my banana plants, my grandmother will exchange it to sugar and coffee to a near store here.. Sakin parang 90 perfect ng problem ko is linked sa pera haha..hay buhay nga naman.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

How's it is right here, people are going go for high paying jobs, even if they don't like it, some don't want to build something that can rely on stop working for someone, money is like the major problem of everyone

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Re distribute wealth again equally amongst peoples might be the solution.

Will advice you to watch "Mr robot" series is made for showing the peoples who control everyone, gets rich more and how a guy fight against the whole corrupt system.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think that's how the communism works? Your property is government's property and they have the rights to distribute it equally with the population.

Thank you for the suggestion, I'll add this series on my list :))

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I actually studied barter system before and it was only applicable to traditional economy. Pag yan nangyari kasi bro anh daming advantages and disadvantages eh. So, for me, it's a no. Hahaha. Charr. Pero I think it's not the money, but the abundance in life is the key.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo nagcomment nga si Jijisaur na good lang sya sa mga liblib na lugar, like mga maliliit na communities lang. Pero pag complex economies na, parang hindi sya goods

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For sure, pag uso pa barter system ngayon, may magaaway haha! Buti na lang nag improve yung trading system natin. pero yung barter system siguro pwede siya sa mga liblib na lugar.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sabagay may point po ate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmm, it's not bad ha. I think mas maganda din yong wala na talagang money involve as in exchanging things or skills nalang kaso kasi may gahaman pa rin sa mga ganito ee. Lalo kapag nakita na desperate yong isa na makuha ung ganito. They will ask for something na di naman talaga kapantay nong gustong ipalit nong isa. Maganda sya maraming advantage pwro di talaga nawawala ang disadvantages. Pero maganda sya if ever ha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sabagay may point din ate. Pag may taong gahaman pa rin talaga, kahit gano pa kaganda yung sistema ggawa pa rin sila ng paraan para makalamang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Using barter system again is a good idea. It'll be more competitive tho since we are all marketing our skills for something in return which other may posses better skills than us. However, people will start to trust again and become more trusted.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good decision to pursue IT bro!. I am the living testimony that it's a very "okay" paying job...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whoaa, IT din po ba kayo ngayon?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To me money is not important in life. Peace with sound sleep can not buy by money.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I find your thoughts pretty right just by seeing how our world today is. I hope one day, someone will stood up for this brilliant idea of you that we had before.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't think so barter system will go back pero this is perfect para sa mga maliliit na communities hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes yes I agreee

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Talagang ma realize natin na money is needed talaga mostly in everywhere kli4d. Yung iniisip mo minsan na if marami kang pera wala kang poproblemahin pag financial matters na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mismo ate. Sobrang important talaga ng money

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes kli4d sobra. Yung money parang kailangan talaga mostly everywhere.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To be honest, Barter System still exists. Katulad nalang ang Mama at Papa ko, dahil may tinda kami sa palengke, minsan uuwi sila na may manok, isda, at karne tapos sasabihin ni Mama sa akin pinalit nya lang daw yun gamit yung paninda nya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, buti pumapayag?

Siguro nga maganda talaga yung barter pag two or few people lang yung nagta-transact. Pero pag complex na, medyo malabo na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naalala ko tuloy sa article mo yung ballpen na naipagpalit sa isang bahay. Sayang talaga dapat nag-IT ka na strand, feel ko mas magiging komportable ka haha. May kakilala ako gusto jiya raw mag-IT pero STEM kinuha niya. Di naman ako nagsisi sa strand ko, mas lalo kong napatunayan na ayaw ko sa mga academic writings at science. I love math wag lang kasama si X hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung article yata ni Laurenceuuu yung tinutukoy mo sa ballpen na pinagpalit sa bahay hahaha. Pero oo nga sana computer strand pinili ko para kahit sana may background knowledge. Pero malay mo magamit ko din yung abm skills ko sa future pag nagbalak ako mag business hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It sounds crazy because we aren't used to it. But if we practiced that since the very beginning, there won't be problems.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago