Slowly Loosing My Interest On Facebook

57 79
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago
Topics: Facebook

A few days ago, I changed my profile picture on Facebook and I forgot to set the privacy into "Only Me" where no one can react and comment into that certain post. Well, this incident inspired to create this article, lol. It's been twenty minutes since I uploaded it, and no one even dared to react on my profile. Because of that, I immediately asked myself. Am I shadowbanned or not? Or if that's the case, why I didn't get affected at all unlike through the previous years?Of course, I went to Settings to change the "Only Me" privacy, and it didn't affect nor get me annoyed at all.


Throughout the years, I've been browsing my Facebook account since Grade 5 up until today. It's been almost a decade since I developed that kind of habit, and I can assume that it has a great contribution on the mindset do I have today. I can still glance the memories when I don't have a data plan and I wanted to ease my boredom, I will just scroll on my News Feed to read, react, and share some trends, engaging on sharing posts, and even playing some of their games without speaking verbally. Sounds nostalgic, right? However, as the time goes by, I realized that it is getting toxic.

For over the months that I've been engaging through the crypto word, I realized that scrolling on my feed to share some of hilarious posts has lessened. Oftentimes, I'm unconsciously asking myself if the developers of the BCH platform would emerge earlier? Do you think that we wouldn't have a couple of regrets? It seems like I've been in the wrong platform, or I'm just thinking this way because many Facebook users are getting cancerous?

Despite the things that I regretted, it's still a good point that my attachment on Facebook decreases. Just realized this thing after a couple of months of hustling, and it satisfies my brain since I did it. If you wouldn't mind, here are the evidences who can proof my claim.

1) The number of posts that I'm sharing became less

During the first week of pandemic, I admit that I can share up to thirty posts per day. Looks irresistable and undisciplined, right? Well, ganon talaga kapag tambay at palamunin ka lang sa bahay haha. Sometimes, if I got amused scrolling memes which made me smile, I almost forgot that the posts that I am sharing are most likely toxic. But then, after I discovered these sites, I became open-minded and matured slight.

2) I thought that the amount of friends and likes is a race.

When I was in junior high school, I thought that the number of friends and reacts on your timeline is somehow a race. I can still remember my kajejehan where I joined on Active Likers group which you can accumulate more likes by helping each other. Maybe those things could be a part of what you called pre-adolescence where we are still finding ourselves in the teen bracket age. Apparently, I also get annoyed through the past where I was repeating my profile just for the sake of more likes. For instance, I already used that profile last month and since uhaw ako sa atensyon, I will repeat it again where my likes will increase.

On the other hand, as I grow up, I am gradually recognizing the real definition of friends. At first, I thought that if I have many friends on Facebook, then it means that I am famous. Sucks to tell this, but I get envious on those popular guys before since they can reach 5000 friends with hundred of reacts on their profile picture. And now, I realized what is the real value of friends. Additionally, I also cared now about my privacy and security. I am still requesting and accepting few Facebook friends pa naman, and I am happy since they are immediately granting my requests.

3) I became showy before too the point that it wrecked my reputation.

I don't want to elaborate this one since I don't want to open how immature I was. Every time I woke up, I am seeing the past post that I did since I became a slave of my emotion and all I can say is "Ew kadiri, I'll never do that again... " just like how Ms. Heart reacted on her past interview. And now, I am happy to ponder all of the thoughts lingering on my brain without any print of toxicity on noise and here. If you will look back on my corny side, pagtatawanan niyo lang ako.


That's all for this blog. I hope you get entertained. If you didn't understand some of the things that I shared on italicized phrases, pardon me. I just wanted to share my thoughts freely hehe.

27
$ 13.85
$ 13.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 11
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago
Topics: Facebook

Comments

Tagal na nito sa tabs ko pero now ko lang nabasa. Hehe~ natambakan kasi ay. ๐Ÿ™ˆ

Ayornnn, relate me sa lahat. Hihi, lalo na 'dun sa paramihan ng friends and likes. Kaloka, ang dami ko ding sinalihan na mga groups to make me one of the famous persons in FB. Believe it or not, pero naka-almost 4K friends ako before. 'Nung nag-17 na me, nag-start na ako na magbawas. Now, nasa 1.5K na lang yata. Halos mga kakilala ko na lang. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Since I entered Crypto I already lost my interest in Facebook and my account seems like a ghost acct. Haha . Sometimes I just post something..like face update and my daughter ..but very seldom

$ 0.03
2 years ago

My Facebook account is also getting more and more quiet. Basically because there's very little point to it anymore for me. I have met such awesome people on here and I'm tired of all the political nonsense. I like to just enjoy my time on noise.cash and read.cash without all the big tech nonsense.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Same hehe there's many political views in FB hayst

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Since I became active in Noise and here I also seldom visit my Efbi account.and you are right it is becoming toxic nowadays.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Dumaan din po ako sa ganyang stage, hahhaha jeje days din po ang tawag ko. Same po tayo na-lessen na talaga yung paggamit ko ng fb ngayon.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Mas okay na po yon hehe, nagsasayang lang tayo ng oras

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa true po. Hahhaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I recently boycotted all major social media for similar reasons.

It's just too toxic. We are lucky to have Noise instead of Twitter and the BCH communities seem to intertwine between projects and other communities, which acts as a Discord/Telegram/NFT-fueled cross-community.

The only problem I see with it is that it limits advertising to boycott social media. Dan Larimer "boycotted" Twitter when trump's account got banned and was back after a few weeks... evidently, being a billionaire wasn't enough to get his following to migrate to his personal blog.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Nako isa ako jan sa nakikipaghabulan sa paramihan ng friends, sa likes naman kase wala nako panama sa iba talaga lol. Kaya ngayon, hirap naman ako magunfriend sa libo libong friends ko.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Parang talaga isang pagkakamali yon eh hehe, yung mga friend ng kapatid ko, arabo hahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relateee ako dito hahaha jusko naiisip ko kajejehan ko sa pag papa like ng dp dati tapos ngayon halos inunfriend ko na lahat at tinaggaln na ng dp actually iuuninstall ko na rin sya haha kundi lang dahil need ko mga announcement sa school page matagal ko na inalis to haha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ako rin ate kung di lang talaga para sa announcements tagal na ako nagdeactivate ng profile

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako eh wala na talagang post dun, hehehe.. Messenger na lang ang gamit ko eh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako ate gumagamit pa rin ng fb pero di na tulad ng dati haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Need nyo pa din yan kasi kahit papano dahil mga estudyante pa kayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People do not quickly realized his mistake. The is good news that you understand your mistakes and trying to change.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't think this adulting hits me already but I actually feel the same. I am not so fond of Facebook anymore, I just browse for a minute then will close it afterward. I find it toxic too because of the political trends that are hitting on each other's nerves.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Same vibes. Anyway, in terms of politics, I don't know why they're keep ranting and I don't even have an idea who to vote since all of them are having their own issues

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. I don't have my official list of who to vote for yet. I'm so confused.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, relate na relate ako dun sa joining Active Likers Group hahaha, FL, Follow to Follow and more ahahaha. Mga friend ko kasi sa fb ee masyadong kj di manlang nagapang like and yan ang mindset ko noon. Naiinggit pa ako sa iba kasi walang ka effort effort my gosh dagsa agad ang likes talang sakin ๐Ÿ™„ hahaha pero ngayon wala na. Mga PP ko sa fb naka only me nalang hahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ganyan rin ate mindset ko noon haha. MAG-D-DM ka pa minsan sa iba para I like profile mo kahiya haha. Same ate, naka-Only Me na profile ko hehe, gusto ko na ng privacy heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha minsan may gc pa ahaha. Pero now wala na lahat Katamad na ee mas naaddict nalang ako sa watty at anime and kdrama hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, wala na kaso saken kung kokonti lang react sa mga post ko. Haha i mean di naman kasi ako showy, di ako nagpopost palagi ng mga selfies ko gaya ng iba na pati ulam nila sa bahay pinopost din nila HAHA same doon sa profile pict, naka only me lng yung profile ko don.

Diko alam pano ilock profile ko gusto ko tuloy ilock yon.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Dati ate, napakashowy ko haha halatang walang kausap sa buhay haha. Search mo ate sa Google, ayaw ko pang maglock ng profile at ginagamit ko yon sa klase eh hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I stopped using my Facebook account a long time ago. It just began to seem like a waste of time

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good for you. For me, Facebook is still important on me but my interest is slowly fading haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Facebook is getting worse day by day. Metaverse update will be more restricted and time consuming things in our life. Btw phone addiction is really scary. Gonna cut off this bad habits

$ 0.04
2 years ago

What do you mean by restricted anyway

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uhh you can't send link. Can't take screenshot. Moreover, they are creating something that we are obsess whole day with Facebook metaverse

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If not of football updates, I wouldn't been found on Facebook.

I just got tired of everything there, the chats keep bumping out from different persons and it's so tiring to stage chats there

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I am not a fan of Football hehe but I fund facbok since I was not yet a teen haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Facebook rebil na yan bro hihihi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayaw ko nga Kuya haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate na relate ako dyan. Before, panay post, shared post at mayday pa ako sa Facebook ko pero nung nakilala ko tung platform natu, nabago na yung habit ko ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nakakahiya nga ate kapag binabalikan ang nakaraan haha. Sarap magpalamon sa lupa haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha trueeee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have the same, it has become more of a place for memories than a place I still use to share anything...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I can relate lahat sa nabanggit mo hahaha lalo na don sa part na paramihan ng likes, geez hahaha. Pero likewise, after discovering these two platforms, nabawasan paggamit ko ng socmed. Mas nag matured din ako kakabasa dito hahaha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Same haha active pa rin naman ako sa FB kao di na tulad ng dati hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate ako doon sa active floodlikers eme eme hahaha ganyan din ako noon eh. Tapos nagpapadami din ako friends. Dati naka 5k din ako. Tapos nitong nawalan na ko gana unti unti ko na inunfriรฉnd tapos pinag dedelete ko na mga pics na may flood likes. Umay eh. ๐Ÿ™ˆ

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nasa ganyang stage kapatid ko eh skl. Ewan ko lang kung di siya macringe sa pinaggagawa niya haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

uso pa din ba iyan up to this day? wahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakadeactivate facebook ko for now, gamit ko kila dad kada open ako.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Need ko rin ateng magbrowse sa FB para maging updated sa school hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akin deactivated na tlga since naging active ako sa two platforms plus trading and sbch

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako ate don nag-u-update mga teacher ko sa mga FB group kaya dii pede magdeactivate hahahaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So much relate king. I have a memories in Facebook then I laughed when I saw my old post. I promise myself I will not do it again. A bit sound embarrassing. I realized now. ๐Ÿ˜…

I'm not active in Facebook too king unlike when I was still studying in college. Too active in my Facebook account.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ako ate simula nung nakikita ko si noise saka si read, di na ako masyado nagbobrowse sa FB hehee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo king ganyan din ako nung na meet ko na yung dalawang platform.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I only engage on Facebook just to watch videos of my favorite content creators and also watch live videos of streamers. Even before I'm not a fond of posting pictures, I already accepted my faith that I can't reach a hundred of reacts on my post unless it's a graduation pic which reach more than hundred, I don't care on it at all. I'm on stage of life that I understand likes and many Facebook friends are just nonsense but I'm still using messenger since it's used in communicating in group chats I have.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Relate don sa graduation pic, yun lang yata pinakamarami kong likes na umabot yata ng 150+ haha. Tanggap ko na kapalaran ko kaya di na ako ganong kabig deal sa mga ikes hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same! I always set my dp privacy to only me. Hahaha. Inactive na din ako mula nung January ata. Nakakaadik kasi minsan puro scroll lang at mostly non sense dun. I prefer IG for photos and Twitter sa pagfa-fangirl ko, noise.cash naman for BCH.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Di ako active ate sa Twitter, for axiebch purposes lang talaga siya hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can totally relate. I'm still using facebook but my heart is not so into it. I can go about my day without wanting to scroll my feed.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago