Square One: July 2022 Goals

8 57
Avatar for keeneek
1 year ago

June was the last month of the first half. I am happy I was able to close a certain chapter of my life that I've been dreading to achieve. But, if I see the whole picture, my June was full of questions and uncertainties.


Sponsors of keeneek
empty
empty
empty
Thank you, ladies! 

This might be one of the most cliche things to say - but I am feeling lost right now. I still don't know what to do with my career. It felt like engineering is not for me, knowing that doctor has always been my dream job since I was a grade-schooler. I have something in my mind, dream position I want in the engineering world, but it feels like it is not right.

Maybe I am just confused since I haven't figured things out. But I am trying to sort things out to see a clearer vision of the path that I want to take - the path that is really for me.

My long-term goals are indeed on the hard level, and I was able to achieve one of them on the last day of June. Sadly, neither of the June short-term goals I listed were achieved. I tried tho, but it didn't work out.

Write at least 12 articles.

I have only posted 11 articles in June. I started posting every day when I got demotivated and lost in the track. That was the questioning happened, and then I got busy with life, in general. I was supposed to publish my 12th article but got delayed with the pictures. My earnings were still pretty low, but it is okay. I will get there. Soon.

Here are the June articles I have published:

Make three electronics projects.

I was a little bit ambitious on this part knowing that it has not been my field of expertise. But I did start watching a Youtube tutorial, and then I performed the required homework given in the last part of the episode. I did a total of five simple tasks, and I can't name them as projects. I still failed on this one.

Lose at least six pounds.

Again, I got a little air on my head and didn't think clearly. I was into strength exercises, which are more on weight, and losing at least six pounds is quite hard for me. I am more focused on gaining muscles and muscles are heavier than fats.

If I weigh myself, I lost 4.9 pounds only (2.2 kg). Still, just by facing the mirror, the changes are already visible. My jawline is more defined and my curves are back. My collarbone is starting to peep out already.

Read at least four books.

Another reading goal that I haven't reached. I have only read two books, and I was so close to finishing the other two books. However, Medical-related Korean dramas are the enemy of my reading habit. I forgot about it and ended up watching two K-Dramas in less than a week.

Here are the June 2022 reads:

  • Sadie by Courtney Summers

  • Love Hypothesis by Ali Hazelwood


Even though I haven't ticked a single goal, I am still happy that I get to start my bearing again. There have been changes, and it is still good enough for me. But since I am on my second try, I will try to push myself harder this time. I am trying to practice again my time management, growth, focus, and consistency with the following goals:

Write 15 articles

I was able to write 11 articles only in June, but I will still be more ambitious and goal of 15 articles for this month. I am aiming for more travel blogs and then some random thoughts about life.

Back to painting and/or calligraphy

It has been very, very long, and I miss doing it. I'll start with simple ones to let my hand remember how it feels like to do the things that I love doing before. I also want to use the art materials gifted to me on my birthday by my housemate. Hopefully, my rusty hand will manage to remember and catch up.

Finish the tutorial series I started watching on Youtube

My aim for the second half of the year is career growth. Lately, I started to become bored, but I want to be more and do more. I want to lift myself and build skills. I know I am still not sure about this path, but one thing is for sure, I want to grow as an individual and professional.

Lose weight

As for this month, I don't want to give myself a quota since I have been trying to gain more muscle. My sequence is Strength - Nutrition - Cardio. So it is expected that my weight will not go down remarkably in a month because of the muscles that weigh more than the fats I have. As long as I lose weight, it is good enough for me.

Read four books

The same reading goal in June, which I, unfortunately, didn't achieve. However, I am positive that I will be able to read four books, and probably more since I have already been geared up. It is still a fair number of books to read in a month. The initial plan was to set the July readings, but I am sure to fail on this because I read books depending on my mood. So I will just state the quantity tho.


That's it for my July 2022 goals. June 2022 goals weren't achieved, but hopefully, I will tick off my July 2022 regardless if I'm busy.


Bisaya • Books • Art • Poem • Anime • Travel • Food • Dogs

Connect with me: Noise • Steemit •  Hive • Blurt • Goodreads • Twitter • Instagram

4
$ 0.64
$ 0.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
$ 0.02 from @Unity
+ 2
Sponsors of keeneek
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for keeneek
1 year ago

Comments

Now I'm curious what kdramas did you watch? I have those thoughts too about my career although I love teaching ever since, it's just that I want to do things other than that. Dami ko kasi gustong gawin at maging hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Doctor John and Ghost Doctor. If di mo pa nakita to, try mong panoorin.

Still trying to discern pa talaga. If I want to pursue yung gusto ko, maapektuhan ang mga sibs. As of now, nood2 nalang ng mga kdrama and basa2 ng mga medical books. haha Nasa late 20s na rin ako eh, isa yan sa factor na kinoconsider. Pero ako rin, dami kong gustong gawin sa life. haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am writing almost every day here too. Now, I publish every other day. I feel burnout sometimes which is why it is hard for me to come out with new articles. I am taking a bit of rest but still progressing my journey here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The same sentiments, but not here on Read, sa kabilang platform, sa Hive. And mas mahirap magsulat kung hindi natin feel or wala tayo sa mood.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck with your goals. Hoping this month we can achieve all our goals.... I had been trying to lose weight before but then after a month I felt lazy to continue. Now, after reading this, I might as well get back exercising because I am becoming chubbier this time, hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you! Hopefully, you will get back on track. Whenever I am demotivated, I always watch transformation videos on Youtube. Try yoga or pilates, and minimize cardio.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Do you create video content?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nope.

$ 0.00
1 year ago