Start Anew: June 2022 Goals

15 79
Avatar for keeneek
1 year ago
Topics: Goals, Plan, Life, June, 2022, ...

I've been in bullet journaling for a couple of years already. However, for this year, I decided to have a planner instead and just keep my customized bullet journal for the next year. My schedule was hectic in which my March to May had been jam-packed and I was unable to update the planner now and then.


Sponsors of keeneek
empty
empty
empty

But now, I have decided to start anew and have my eyes fixed on the short and long-term goals. I used to have a goal section on my bullet journal, but this time, I will have a goal-setting article here on Read.

Before I had this on my mind, the trigger point had been the puzzle on my planner set for this month, June. It feels like God is telling me not to go back to my comfort zone again; else, I will start from scratch. It says:

Sometimes fate can be as random as a puzzle. The first five things you see are what you will attract this month.

Highlighted in Yellow is the first five words I saw. Forgive my penmanship - I didn't like the pen.

And the first five that I saw are the following:

  1. Consistency

  2. Routine

  3. Success

  4. Perfection

  5. Structure

Now, these five are applicable both to my short and long-term goals. Here are my June goals:

Write at least 12 articles.

I am actually planning more than 12 articles. The bolder and more ambitious side of me wanted to write 25 articles, but I have been in a writing slump for a very long time and 25 articles are too much for me. I will just be realistic and just choose at least 12 articles for June.

Make three electronics projects.

I want to make three projects, and if possible, write an article about them. I've been wanting to build more skills and don't have an alibi already to delay this again. I better need to do this efficiently.

Lose at least six pounds

Last month, I lost 4.5 pounds with the help of Chloe Ting and the lettuce I bought from Antoni's colleague. For June, I'm stepping up to losing more, at least six pounds. Going to the fitness gym was my first option, but the expenses frightened me.

Read at least four books.

I had set my Goodreads Reading Challenge to 40 books to read. However, until now, I have only read two books, and it is already half of the year. So I want to start reading the books I bought in Big Bad Wolf. I will start with a fair number, so four books for this month.


Going back to the puzzle, focusing only on the first three, somehow cheered me up and told me that hard work, determination, and perseverance are the key factors in achieving the goals. With consistency, you can create a routine that will lead to success.

That's it for my June 2022 goals. I hope to tick them off, all of them, by the end of the month. I hope my body and mind can keep up with the activities I'm planning to do.


Previous Articles:


Bisaya • Books • Art • Poem • Anime • Travel • Food • Dogs

Connect with me: Noise • Steemit •  Hive • Blurt • Goodreads • Twitter • Instagram

10
$ 1.61
$ 1.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @crimsonowlkk
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 3
Sponsors of keeneek
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for keeneek
1 year ago
Topics: Goals, Plan, Life, June, 2022, ...

Comments

Rooting for you, ate! G na g rin ako sa 25 articles pero I know di ko keri hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya yan! Hehe By next month, baka itarget ko ang 20 articles, until makayanan ko ang 30 per month. Soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, sis, good job on losing 4.5 ppunds! Ako naman goal ko mag gain ng muscle. 58 kg ako nun now 60 kg na. I feel more stronger and slimmer sa 60 kg kasi nagstart na ako magbuhat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lifting weights talaga fave ko, may sense of pride and joy pagnatapos mo ang exercise. Tapos after exercise, nakakaboost ng confidence kasi you feel stronger and slimmer. Congrats, sis!! Laban tayo sa pagiging fit!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bookworm ka talaga no.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Hehe, oo. Home buddy kasi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mukang magiging maganda June mo ate sana makapag lose ka nga ako kasi nag stop ako sa chia seeds. Paano medyo na stress eh 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga. Kasi di na nagkakasya mga damit and shorts ko. Nako, sugpuin ang stress. Baka makahelp ang exercising kasi nagpoproduce ng happy hormones eh. Yung chia seeds ko naman, para sa rolled oats ko yan nagstop din ako kasi di pa ako nakabili ng rolled oats.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ako nmn nagbago na goal ko. di na ko magpapa lose ng weight kasi ampangit sakin pala ng payat. magpapakurba na lang ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dapat hindi payat, dapat toned. Tapos within ideal range na BMI. Saakin din kasi hindi rin bagay ang sobrang payat, para akong elementary hahaha. Grumaduate ako ng college parang akong bata. 5'2 lang kasi ako. Better ang pagiging fit talaga, toned and curvy. Kay lezzgo sa pagiging physically fit! hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hiya ako sa 4'11 kong height ah wahahah pero tama ka depende tylga yan sa BMI kaya dapat nga hindi basta basta din nagpapapayat kasi natatabaan ka sa sarili mo eh. healthy living lang tlga sagot nyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Best wishes for you dear. May you achieve more than you desire.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you! ^_^

$ 0.00
1 year ago

go go go dai.. i support you.. i guess kaya jd nimo mag write more articles...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lage dai. Lavan lang jud ko ani dai. iapil pa nako ang pag-interact. igoal ko pod na

$ 0.00
1 year ago