A Day in the Life of an Unemployed Citizen

26 74
Article #60 April 27, 2022

Good day, everyone! I worked really hard today and am fatigued. However, this does not imply that I have a bad life; rather, it is a bad day. One of the reasons I'm sad today is because I'm unable to make effective use of noise.cash. I know I'm not the only one who has had this experience since I've seen many of you post about it here. I assumed they were updating it presently, and I know it has to be a positive update, which is what I am hoping for now. It's unfortunate that we can't interact with our friends there; it's so strange that it makes us unhappy. Noise.cash appears to be a part of living for us, and we cannot feel the day if we do not use it. Haha. I'm hoping it'll be okay tomorrow so we may post or interact with our pals there.

I just realized how long I've been an unemployed citizen in this country. I felt humiliated that I am still reliant on my mother for my everyday necessities. I'm not married yet, but I can't help but feel ashamed that I still rely on her. Back when the pandemic had not yet begun, I was the sole provider for myself at the age of 18, and I also gave a bit to my mother and siblings. When it's payday, I often send them money to use or treat themselves. But now it appears that I am back as a youngster in need of a provider.

Fortunately, I discovered noise and reading, which allowed me to indulge my needs and wants while also saving some money for when I needed it the most. I may also treat my mother and other siblings; a small gesture from me makes them extra happier. My mother, in particular, is usually surprised when she receives a delivery from her workplace. When I cash out some of my earnings, I never fail to give her some food or other stuff. I am one of the individuals who lost their jobs when the pandemic began. I can still remember how delighted I was when our manager emailed me that we wouldn't be working for a week due to the outbreak of the covid virus; I remember how excited I was that day. I was devastated at work back then because I was sent to Trinoma, which was far from my home, and I had to take a bus, a tricycle, and even walk a long distance to get there. I had no idea it would go so long, and I was even sacked from my work. They are unable to sustain the costs at that branch, hence it must be permanently closed.

Being unemployed isn't too dreadful as long as we can find ways to boost our income, which we are doing here and there. I'm trying to find or acquire another means to obtain or generate an income so that I don't have to return to the city and look for work. Living far away from family is difficult and aggravating, especially when your coworkers are not friendly and kind. Do you ever had a coworker that despises you? I've just been working for two years and more, but I've seen a wide range of coworkers, some of whom despise, like, or envy you. Whatever sort of coworker you have, you should still be kind to them since we never know what they could do to you at work, and they could be your friend or enemy. I remember my boss telling me once that if you want to stay at your job for a long time, you should not be friends with your coworkers. He's not trying to say he doesn't want to be close to them, only that he doesn't want to be too close. He added we go to work to work, not to make friends, and I know that makes sense.

Okay. I've talked a lot today; I'm very loud, aren't I? I apologize for the inconvenience. I simply felt that I had been unemployed for far too long. Is it okay to be sad and delighted about it at the same time? Haha. I enjoy being this way, but I know it is insufficient for me and my family.

Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty

Thank you very much, dear sponsors; I pray for your safety and prosperity in life.

14
$ 3.39
$ 3.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @MD_Tibro
$ 0.02 from @Marinov
+ 2
Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty

Comments

oh you are the one who can try your best to help your parents.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't feel to bad about it dear it's not about the responsibility of your parents to you but the way you want to help them and also your self

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Finishing my studies in college means I'll be officially unemployed. After graduation am also thinking that I should at least have a running business with good income para if matagalan pa mag ka work is at least may makukuha. Hope nc and rc will still be here kasi ang dami rin speculations na baka bigla nalang mawala yung 2 sites

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unemployed din akoo sis since nagbuntis ako at ngayon ding 6 months na anak ko wala parin hahaha! Pero okay lang naman kasi nag oonline selling din ako tapos ang reread cash. Diko pa kasi pwede iwan c baby.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've been unemployed for months already. And I am really hoping that I could be able to land a job soon enough. 🥺 nakaka frustrate na minsan sa parents

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun din nararamdaman ko sa totoo lang, feeling ko burden ako kay mama kaya talagang gumagawa ako ng way konti para makaearn.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kahit man lang sa kunting amount, nakakabigay ako ng pang ulam minsan 😁 hoping na maka work na ako, kahit ano para ung earning ko dito am focus ko for savings 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga eh. Pero kapag may sobra ako, hindi lang lahat sa savings ko, nagbibigay din ako minsan ganon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe naman ung kawork mo sis, masyadong bitter sa life ayaw makipagfriend di siguro love ng mama nya😅 Anyway in God's time eh makakahanap ka uli ng work and you can provide for your family like you used to do:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you po sis. Sana din makahanap ako ng work na maayos ang workplace hindi yung gaya sa dati.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just pray and ask God for a job sis at syempre do your part din to find one.. I am also unemployed because I resigned after giving birth. I am now a full time mom and a housewife.. Noise.cash and read.cash is a big help for me too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malaking help talaga ang noise and read noh sis? Pero syempre nag eeffort din tayo, hindi siya easy na makakaearn.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ou sis wala talagang easy money

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope na makakita or makahanap kana ng work at magkaroon ng stable job sis, always pray at God will make a way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis. Oo nga po, sana makahanap na ako soon. Pero kung loobin ni Lord na maging full Time blogger ako, mas bet ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I understand your pain after the age of 18 we start thinking about our responsibilities and when we don't know how to complete those responsibilities we go into depression just because we don't wanna give burden to parents I am also on that stage but I am working hard to fulfill at least my own basic needs

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I used to be depressed, which is why I mentioned in my previous article that I detoxed from social media. Social media is a dangerous area for despair; it will damage your daily lives more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

10 months I only work for a company. My previous TLs and Sup were nice. Sa next project Yong di ko bet. After that, online work na ako for 10 years or less.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Antagal na sis, freelance po ba yon? Baka may hiring kang alam. Hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Since I'm a full time mom, naghahanap ako ng paraan para maka ipon ako. Thanks sa noise.cash and read.cash, itong dalawang platform ang sobrang nakatulong sa akin ngayon... Buti ok na ngayon ang noise.cash no? Nakakamiss din mag post and interact sa iba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis, hindi ako madalas magpost doon pero diko kaya di magpost sa isang araw. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pareho tayo sis. Parang kulang ang araw na hindi makapag post sa noise. Part na talaga yan sa daily routine ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anyare sa noise? Di ako updated.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whole day kahapon na di makapag post, comment and reply pero yung May tip, maka tip pa naman

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako naghahanap ako ng ibang other blogging platform na nagbabayad para pangextra income, doko alam if meron pero gusto ko kasi magipon ng malaki while no work pa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sabihan mo kami sis kung may nahanap ka, naghahanap din ako eh. Para may another extra tayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago