Ask A Traveler: 8 Questions to Answer

17 30
Avatar for Jeaneth
1 year ago

I'm glad I came across madam @Jane 's article the other day so that means another article saved me from thinking of what to write about.

So this is where I got the questions from. Thanks madam @Jane for this idea and to madam @Momentswithmatti for starting this trend. Though I'm a bit late but I'll get this through still. Haha

There are a hundred questions to answer and I'll pick 5 questions or more. So let's start!

Question no. 4: What can't you travel without?

I can't travel without my toiletries and medicines. Everything us essential to me specifically my hygiene kit. Toothbrush, toothpaste, shampoo, soap, alcohol, tissue, wet wipes, and of course my Katinko or Vicks Vaporub.

Whenever I go travelling, I see to it that my toiletries are complete. I prepare them a day or a night before the travel day to prevent me panicking. I hate the idea of being in a hurry or I go through under time pressure because the tendency would be, I will just shut down and lose energy right away.

Question no. 8: What home comfort do you miss the most?

My bed and the toilet! Just being honest here but nothing beat the comfort of your toilet at home ever! I mean, I don't know if it's just me or what but whenever I'm on travel, I'm always having a hard time to defecate.

Anyway, aside from the toilet, of course my bed! It's where I spend most of my time. We're best friends and it gives out the comfort that I need at night. While on travel for days, the first night of being away from home is the hardest because my body is still adjusting to the ambiance.

So that means to say that I won't get the right amount of sleep that I need to restore my energy.

Question no. 27: What's the longest you've been away from home?

The longest I have been away from home was when I worked in Cebu as a call center representative. Right after college, I looked for a job right away and good thing I have classmates who started working already there when I applied.

I was away for 6 months. I got home sick really really bad. I spent Christmas while working and I missed them so much. I cried and realized that I can't be away from them for months. There should be a time where I should go home and find rest.

Question no. 32: What's your favourite travel childhood memory?

My favorite travel childhood memory would be the field trip back when I was in Kindergarten. What I remember during the trip was when we visited the Coca-cola plantation and we went to an airport where we could have traveled a private plane of only the pilot allowed us to.

Honestly, that's what I remember. I couldn't tell exactly why we were not allowed to get into the plane but I guess they're only after our safety as kids.

Question no. 53: Train or bus?

I have been travelling by bus all my life so I'd like to try riding the train. I haven't ridden a train yet so I'd prefer to take the train and know how it feels like.

Question no. 57: Disneyworld or the real world?

I'm sick with the real world. I have been living through how things are going in the real world so I would love to experience what it feels like to go to the Disneyworld and know how fictional characters live their lives.

Question no. 63: What are you doing for your next birthday?

I honestly don't know. I think I'll just be doing the usual routine I do on my birthday. I usually celebrate it with the family and I make sure that I light a candle as my thanksgiving for giving me another year to live.

Question no. 76: What was the last film you saw?

The last film I saw was "Then Came You". I have read a post of @bmjc98 on noise recommending this film. It is a film about Skye, having a terminal cancer which befriends Calvin, who works in an airport, constructing a "to die list" and tries to fulfills them with him all.

It's a good and light film. Skye's character is very hilarious but hides her inner struggles about her condition. Calvin also has his own past trauma too that you'll discover through the movie.


Lead image source


Thanks for reading.

Keep safe everyone!

7
$ 3.30
$ 3.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 4
Sponsors of Jeaneth
empty
Avatar for Jeaneth
1 year ago

Comments

oi. i'll join this trend para pang dagdag article to blog na naman. hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bet ko to kahit hindi naman ako pala travel. Ma join nga ng di ako mawalan ng topic this week. Char. HEHE

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang gaganda ng tanong ate. Hehe. I think I cannot travel without my meds and essentials, my phone of course coz I love taking pictures.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice answers ate :) Ako namn po, I cannot travel without my headset hehehe. I hope I can travel more soon. Ingat ka lagi ate ;)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nice sis.. amazing how we can still recall memories when we were younger no? iba talaga ang nagagawa ng travel

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Gani madam. It's human experience and nothing beats the memories we live in through them. ♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes and yes sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Save ko din to madam hehe. For me Yung mga ointment talaga like Katinko and white flower. Yan palagi Kong chinecheck hehe

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Yes madam, yung mga haplas or essential oils. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True Yan need na need ko Yan sa byahe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Ako din madam namamahay ako kya tlagang inaabot akonng migraine dahil sa lagi akong puyat kapag sa ibang bahay

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Diba madam? Naka relate ka sakin. Hehe. Pati ba sa pag poop?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ndi naman madam tulog lng ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I see. That's good to know madam. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ndi naman kasi ko madam everyday nagpoops

$ 0.00
1 year ago

6 mos the longest? Ako five years and counting huhu..anong meds need mo madam bat hndi pwd mawala?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Juskoo madam, di ko kaya ang 5 years way uli-uli oy. 💔

Hmm, mga emergency meds madam like Paracetamol, Loperamide, Alaxan, Omeprazole lalo na pag umandar hyperacidity ko 😬

$ 0.00
1 year ago