Finally vaccinated! Covid19 Vaccination Journey

69 65

15 September 2021

Back then we're in the middle of pandemic, when vaccines were still being developed and still in the middle of clinical trial, we keep on praying for its availability and effectivity. And God is so good for giving us answered prayers by providing different kind of vaccines that is now available.

But then, there are just people, including my family who doubts the vaccine. There are so many news, I don't even know if it's real or fake, that is spreading on the internet. Both health organizations and medical practitioners are encouraging the people to get vaccinated but there are just many videos spreading that is bringing fear to the people and it's keeping them from being vaccinated. I can't blame the people though.

As for me, ever since vaccines were made available, I was sure I will be vaccinated. I am following some medical professionals on social media and they are really a big influence on my decision. I'm also fan of medical dramas so I am with the doctors, I am with the professionals, when they say it's safe, then I'll go for it. But of course, I also did my own research about the vaccine, how it works, its risks, its efficacy rate and many other things about the vaccine before I really made up my mind that when a vaccine is finally available, I'll go get it.

Though I have already decided, all of my family members are against the vaccine and they thought I share the same decision with them. When I told them that I'm okay with the vaccine, they won't just believe me. But they didn't dwell on my decision that much since the vaccine was still not available on our area back then.

Surprisingly, after few months, I don't know what's got into them that they finally decided to get vaccinated. They finally realized that this vaccine is an answered prayer and all together, we hold on to our faith that the vaccine will do no harm on our body.

Last September 13, Monday, I woke up at 8am but still didn't get up. At around 9am, I received a phone call from my sister asking me if I want to be vaccinated. And I answered, "as in right now?", she said yes and so I said I'll go for it.

I was kind of surprised since we still don't have a schedule but turns out, there are still 5 slots left for the vaccine so we decided to grab it. I was kind of hesitant not because I doubt the vaccine but because I lack of sleep that day and I still haven't eat breakfast. Good thing though, my brother in law must have heard my silent whisper for we stopped by to a fast food restaurant and he buys food for us.

I don't know if you get this. Lol

The Vaccination Site and Process

We arrived at the vaccination are at nearly 11am. The forms were handed to us and we immediately fill it up with our information then we fall in line.

Vaccination Site

(1) Waiting Area

This is where we fall in line. A line that is so long. LOL. There were hundreds of people ahead of us and it really takes time. And since lunch time is near, when there's only less than 5 people ahead of us, the staffs decided to take their lunch break first.

Cut off. So we waited again for less than an hour before the staffs resume with their work.

And by the way, the vaccine that is available that time is the CoronaVac or the Sinovac. All the information about the vaccine were printed on the form that is given to us, it was written in Filipino so that everyone can understand.

While waiting, I took that time to read the information about the vaccine. There was also a doctor who explains to us all the needed information about the vaccine that will be injected to us.

(2) Registration

Next step is registration and I was actually kind of worried in this part since I don't have any valid ID with me. But I looked at the DOH website and it says there that birth certificate is valid so I brought mine just in case. But I noticed that I was the only one who has paper with me, everyone have their ID. Why am I the only one who doesn't have valid ID? This sucks. I really want to get a valid ID but before you get one, you need a valid ID. It doesn't make sense right? Lol. I already applied for national ID but it has been past 3 months already and it hasn't arrived yet.

Going back, I noticed 2 people who seems to be in my age too and I saw them holding their student ID. So when it's already my turn, I tried handing in my student ID and gladly, they accepted it.

By the way, at this step, they look for our forms and they typed our information on the computer to register us of course before we proceed to the next step.

(3) Medical Evaluation

Part of the form is a checklist that contains questions to evaluate our health. There are doctors and other healthcare workers who asks us those question, they also took our blood pressure before finally signing on the paper for us to proceed to the next step.

(4) Here comes the injection

I forgot the name of this step. hehe

After being evaluated, we finally got the shot.

It doesn't really hurt. Honestly, the anti rabies vaccine stings even more. Lol

(5) Observation

After getting the vaccine, we were observed first for a few minutes to see how our body will respond to the vaccine. Or to see if we will have some negative reaction about the vaccine.

Before we go, the healthcare workers asks us first if we are having headache, dizziness and the likes and then she told us about the possible side effects and what to do if we experience any of those. And then after the short lecture, our next schedule for the 2nd dose of the vaccine was announced before they finally handed us our vaccination card.

After almost 3 hours, we're finally done with our first dose.

After Effects

Our bodies have different response for the vaccine but we are just so blessed for God has given us another answered prayer. We already claimed that we won't feel any side effects and so there is none.

After getting the vaccine, the area on my arms where the vaccine was injected kinda feels sore and heavy but it goes away after a few hours. Aside from that, I didn't feel anything weird on my body, and so as my sister and brother in law.

We didn't have headache, we didn't feel dizziness, and our arms are not even sore. Praise God for that indeed!


And so this is it for now people. How about you, what's your take on the vaccine? Are you already vaccinated? Are you waiting to be vaccinated? Are you still undecided? Or have you already decided not to get the vaccine?

I'm not forcing you to be vaccinated but I am encouraging you all to be vaccinated. If you're in doubt then do your own research but make sure it is based on facts and not just on some random fake news running around on the internet.

That's all. Thanks for reading this far. Take care everyone. :)

19
$ 11.44
$ 11.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @dziefem
$ 0.05 from @Just1dood
+ 6
Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I congratulate you for making the decision to take care of your health and the people around you. Like you, when I got the first dose I did not feel any symptoms, just a little heaviness in my arm for a few days. Tomorrow is my second dose. God is good, he hears our prayers and takes care of his children.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. Claiming that you still won't have any side effects on your 2nd dose. :) congrats too and take care!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Praise God that you didn't have side effects. Do continue to practise safety protocols. It seems that after vaccination, the body immune system is lowered for some days. Best to be extra careuful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup yup. The doctor reminded us about that too. It's pretty easy on my part coz I just stay at home during weekdays. Online classes. *sigh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kami kaya, kailan haha joke. Mabuti na rin po na nagpaturok kayo ng vaccine kasi sabi nila, may perks po yan eh. Yung mama ko, di pa po nagpapaturok hehe pero di ko lang po alam kay Papa hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala ka pang 18 kasi e haha. Pero nagpalista na ba parents mo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako kaya kailan? Whahaha, maybe next year pwedi na din ako. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah nagpalista ka na ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Will have my 2nd dose next week.. i am glad that my parents are strong believersof the vaccine.nuong ng survey sa mga senior citizens dito sa amin last year, sila lang ng parents ko ang nag go..so.priority sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww. So nauna sila? Kami naman nung nagsurvey, diko alam sabi pala nila ate hindi nga daw kami papavaccine. So may nagpuntang health worker sa bahay nanghihingi ng id kasi need sa survey nga gulat ako bakit nadamay ako sa hindi magpapavaccine haha. Ako lang talaga may gusto samin non tapos ayon buti nakapagpavaccine kami together.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha.. uu nauna sila ..sila nga first na vax dito sa amin..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha ang galing. Very positive din talaga sila sa vaccine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako hindi naman takot, ayaw ko lang talaga sana. Pero magpapavaccine pa rin ako pag meron na dito, pagtapos na siguro yung mga malalakas na tao dito 🤣.. Parang mauubos pesensya ko sa sa haba ng pila charot. Hahaha. Mas malakas ka sa vaccine kaya walang side effects 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Strong to aba charot hahahaha. Pag may available g na ahahahshs kaumay talaga pila pero ganon talaga hahaha. Ayan buti naisipan mo na magpavaccine haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you all the best. That your vaccine is complete.I completed my number two dose a few days ago.stay safe mate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

2nd dose will be next month. Thanks mate! Take care. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats sa first dose mo sis. And ang galing walang nag show na side effects sayo. Praise God :) I'm not yet vaccinated but I'm willing to get one as soon as I'm ready

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayan tama yan. Pag may available na vaccine g na agad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your vaccination! I just had mine last week and sinovac too. Also with no major side effects, thanks God for that. Even though we are vaccinated we should still follow the health protocols. Stay safe as well!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed! Safety protocols must still be followed even though we are already vaccinated. Good luck with our 2nd dose! Claiming for no side effects again. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Goodluck on that too, pero base from what I have experienced wala namang side effects on the second dose, nakakaantok lang hehehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit wala naman atang vaccine antukin ako haha. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha! un lang, 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yehey naka vaccine na siya sana all di takot sa karayom wahhh 🤧 ang haba ng pila mare buti nakayanan mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

4 naman kami magkakasama e hahahahs saka mabilis pa yung pila na yon talaga haha. Takot kaya ako sa injection hahaha pero mas masakit nga yung sa anti rabies talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabilis? Ay mabuti naman pala kung ganon. Sa true. Pati yung kapag natusok ka sa kalawang ngay. 🤦🏻‍♀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anti tetanus yon haha.

Mabilis pa yung 3hrs hahahaha. Ano papavaccine ka na ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, congratulations and your fortunate for not having any after effects after being inoculated like fever and headache.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! It was really an answered prayer. All 4 of us didn't feel any side effects even though it is already expected. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaaay! Congrats Mary. 👏🎉 Ilang oras kang nasa pila? Nung sakin kasi 3 hours. Hemwe! 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halos 3 hrs din hahahaha pero mga more than 2hrs lang sana kundi naglunch break. Ang init kaya non kaloka hahahaha pero kung tutuusin mabilis pa yon haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahaha matagal din pala. Ang init nga non ay. Buti nalang dito sa pala kasi sa loob ng SM, di masyado mainit hot pa naman din ako. Charot! Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayon, biglang lumamig. Salamat sa malakas na hangin! Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha ay humangin pala? Malamig na tuloy, pero at least panahon lang malamig, sakin kasi pati siya lumamig e. 😬🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opx awts hahaha. Hot ka naman kamo e, ayan hot and cold kayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha oo nga e. Opposite attracts daw. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hot n cold pa nga hmp kaso di ata applicable sainyo yun e. :p

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouch! Pain! Pighati! Pasakit. Bat masakit?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It really hurts nga kasi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi pa kami nakapag decide na mag pabakuna kasi hindi natin alam anong response ng body natin sa bakuna ,like what happened in our place now ,the barangay officials are already vaccinated ,most of them are sick also their family ,parang mahirapan silang mag convince ng mga tao na magpabakuna ,kasi some of them are confined in the hospital .Kaya natatakot ako may mga anak pa naman akong maliliit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh. I have a friend naman na vaccinated na pero nagpositive pa, pero nakatulong yung vaccine sa pagrecover niya at hindi naging severe yung case niya.

Kailan ba sila nagpavaccine po? Saka how sick? And anong klaseng sakit po? Anong vaccine? Haha. Hala dami kk tanong, sorry.

Pero ayon nga, kung may anak kayo na maliliit, and lagi kayo lumalabas, better be vaccinated for their protection na din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations! Me tok, tapos na din at fully vax. Sana talaga maging okay na ang lahat 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats too! Hoping and praying na sana maging okay na ang lahat. Enough supply ng vaccine din saka baka pwede pa magbago isip nung iba about the vaccine para mareach narin herd immunity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations for having yourself vaccinated. May stand for now is to not get vaccinated. I am sure about that and I hope everyone would respect my decision. I will soon but not now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I see. If it's final, then we respect that. I hope the people around you respects that too. It's our choice anyway. Thanks btw!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your welcome and thanks for the respect as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sinovac din sa akin.. Fully vaccinated na ako.. Wala din side effects maliban dun sa pangangalay ng braso kung saan tinurok yung vaccine.

Congrats po.. You just did you part as a good citizen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala ang galing din, no side effects. I honestly expected na baka lagnatin ako or ano pero buti talaga wala.

Tapos na po kayo sa 2nd dose?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes po, kumpleto na po ako..nung Aug 27 po yung second Dose ko. Jul 30 kasi yung first

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to hear that. ingat pa din! Pero at least ngayon, may protection kahit papaano. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

twice a month lang ako lumalabas ng bahay sis :)..kapag mag gogrocery lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh. Buti naman po pala. Ako kasi I help with our business every saturday kapag walang pasok. Medyo madami nakakasalamuha kaua nasama din ako sa A4

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahhh si hubby sis ganyan..kasi may maliit din kaming tindahan. Pero ako, di ako naglalalabas masyado dahil nga risky..Ilang kapitbahay na namin dito ang namatay dahil sa covid eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay hala katakot kasi pag nakita mo talaga mga apektado. May mga kachurchmate na din kami namatay because of Covid pero mas madami naman nakarecover

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga sis..kailangan pa din talaga mag ingat kahit fully vax na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesss. Buti nga yung pamilya ko talaga mga nagbago isip at nagpavaccine na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nice..kami ni mister fully vaccinated na din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uy nice. Pero ingat pa din po talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ou naman po..di pa din dapat kampante

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad there were no side effects on taking the vaccine. You're sonnrave tonhave gone for itm

I'm scared of taking this vaccine due to the various side effects exhibited by different people. Do you have any advise for me?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't assure you that you won't have any side effects just because I didn't feel any. As I've said, our bodies can react differently to the vaccine.

Nervousness won't take you anyway so fight that fear and better be vaccinated. Side effects are normal, like headache and the likes and you just have to drink paracetamol.

If you're fit and healthy, I think the chance that you won't get adverse effect is high. I' not sure tho. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not fit and healthy, I'm hypertensive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww. Try to consult to a physician then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, I will.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We also want to get vaccinated but not with sinovac. But now, i wanted it even with sinovac but my husband is so against it because I have allergies, asthma too...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh. Well, as they say, the best vaccine is the one that is available. I think medical histories will be assessed first regardless of the vaccine. I have one classmate who has asthma too, she's already vaccinated with sinovac too. But you have a consult to your doctor first just to make sure if the vaccine is safe for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations you are finally protected, just make sure you still observed all the covid 19 distancing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! I still need my 2nd dose and even after that, there are still chances that I'll get the virus but the vaccine helps to lessen it. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago