Be your own mirror, self reflect!

50 55
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago

Few days ago, we have this one customer who returned an item she bought from us claiming that there's one piece missing on the set of the product which she bought. So we accepted the product and deducted the amount of it from what she needs to pay to us. We also apologized for not checking the product properly even though at the back of our minds, we're sure that it's complete because the packaging is even unopened yet.

But we disregard that thought for customers are always right and we believe her. On the next day after she returned the product, we received a phone call from her and that was her time to apologize because she said that she just found the missing product.

It's really no big deal and we understand but she was embarrassed and also ashamed for returning the item even though its her child's fault and maybe, partly her fault for not looking thoroughly for the product. It's all good now and as to what I've said, it's really not a big deal yet she was still apologizing for her mistake.

If only she looks around her home carefully, she might be able to see the missing product immediately and if only did that happen, she won't be feeling the embarrassment at all.

That made me realize that at some point, we are sometimes like her. There are times where we often failed to see our own mistake and we first look for others which we could blame.

I'm not saying it is good but I think looking for someone to blame is somewhat natural for us. Adam and Eve pointed out each other back then when they ate the forbidden fruit even though both of them are really wrong.

Also, for some reason, it is also easy for us to see the mistakes of others before we realized our own wrongdoings. Even me is guilty with this one. I can easily point out grammatical errors on the articles of others but me myself have those kinds of errors which I wasn't able to see.

We're all capable of being blinded by so many things that can keep us for owning our mistake. Even kids knows how to make up a reason to justify their wrong actions. We blame others, we reason out, we are blind. We always tend to make our own mistakes unseen.

So today, I am encouraging you to be your own mirror. Always look at yourself and reflect on your actions. Be slow to speak and quick to listen.

We oftentimes failed to see what we've done wrong because we focus too much on what we see from others. Let us always make sure that when we speak, we don't do the same as to what they do, specially if we are criticizing someone.

Before, I am always quick to anger, specially if my brother was mad at me. You know, the typical mantra of kids which is the "lagi nalang ako" (why is it always me? why is it always my fault?) but then, when I think about it, maybe I am really the onw who is wrong. Because in the first place, he wouldn't get mad if I'm not doing anything wrong.

Before we make an action, before we put the blame to others, let us always reflect first on our actions. Let's not make any decisions hastily and always be careful not to hurt others with our words and actions.

We're not always right. Assess yourself, see if you're really right. And if it so happened that you are wrong, be brave enough to own up your mistake, offer apology, and make up for it.

Before I finally end this, let me share this joke or more like a situation that is exactly illustrating what I am trying to say in here.

There are these people who's in the line to but from a store. Then there's this guy who smells something bad. (bad breath) It's kinda annoying for him but since he doesn't want to offend that someone whom he smelled, he just turned around on the other side.

As he turned around, he became more annoyed for the smell is still there. He was about to approach the man but suddenly stopped when he just remembered that he's wearing a face mask, and he forgets to brush his teeth that morning and it is actually his breath that is stinking. LOL

The main point in here is that before we even look at others, let's look first for ourselves, see if we are the one who's wrong, before putting others at blame.


So I guess, I have to wrap this up here for now. I do hope that I was able to deliver my point well. This is just a random article which I was able to think of as I reflect to what happened on the store few days ago.

Anyways, I hope I didn't bore you with reading this one. If you want to add up some thought and if ever you see something wrong that I've said in here, feel free to said all that at the comment section below. I am very much willing to accept constructive criticism so that I can improve my writings better.

For now, here are some of my previous articles which you can also read;


Read these to start with #Club1BCH


Thank you for reading this far. Have a great day! And as always, take care. :)

16
$ 11.76
$ 10.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @dziefem
$ 0.10 from @Jeaneth
+ 9
Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago

Comments

I think the hard part about self reflection is that we can't physically see ourselves, therefore it really is an extra effort to self reflect.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly! That's what I mean with the mirror thing but it really needs extra effort, just like what you've said. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

most of the time. i am like her... hayz.. i'd immediately resort to return something without really looking into the item

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Check carefully! Hehe. We gotta work on it. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes dapat talaga sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isn't it funny how we can easily point a finger at people, even forgetting that the other four fingers are pointing at us lol? I always try to relate so much to this whenever I wanna find faults in other people or shift blames to them.

Though it was really embarrassing for the woman to call and apologize but it takes a courageous and truthful person to do that. Because most people would have decided to let the truth die-off, after all, no one would know or find out again from your store. But she still found it necessary to put a call through and apologize even as embarrassing as it was for her and how careless it made her look.

And for the man with bad breath, I just don't know what to say about his own case cause it's quite funny 😂 Blaming another person for your bad breath lol. It makes me remember a scenario back in high school lol.

By the way, there are so much to learn in our everyday life and like you said, we should always try as much as we can to be our mirrors, look at our lives and ourselves first, correct every error before looking at others, and pointing out their faults. We shouldn't always try to justify ourselves even when we aren't right.

I heard this rumor that you are a good and kind person that helps people out there especially newbies lol. I wanted to know how true it is anyway, so I came to spy 🧐😂😂😂 Don't mind me anyway, I am glad to stop by your blog and of course to read this cool article from you. Hope to read more from you in the nearest future which is already here😂😉

Anyway, Mary or Merry? Or is it two people in one body? Lol.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

woah. you already said it all, i'm lost for words. lol Thanks for this long long comment. I do appreciate that you read every words I have said on my article.

That customer of us is indeed brave for apologizing and claiming for her mistake. There's so much to learn everyday! We just have to look at every details, reflect, and put it into perspective. Actually, most of my articles are from real life situations... product of my observation. Lol

I assume you have heard that "rumor" from Eunoia. Hmm. Thanks for dropping by and for your kind words. So I guess, I'll look forward to seeing you more often? And if it just so happened that you'll be in need of help, just hit me a message. :)

Lastly, it is Mary. But it can also be two people in one body. What do you think?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, that's very cool. I tend to like people who write more from personal experiences and not some kind of logic or fact they found somewhere lol.

And yes you guessed that right. The rumor and bragging was from Eunoia😂🤭 Seeing more of me? Are you kidding me? Of course, you will. I already subscribed to you since from when I was born😂

Anyway, I won't hesitate to message you if I need any help. Treat me like a newbie, don't let my profile deceive you lol. I am a newbie with an old account lol, sounds crazy right? 🙃

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seems like we will get along well. Hmm. lol. writing about certain facts is also nice, teaches us new knowledge. But it just really hit differently when we are talking from experience. Easier to tell and easier to relate.

funny. 😂 lol.

saw your account! you're already a 7 month old user! but then, okay, you're a newbie. lol. I also know some users who signed up here like ages ago but they are just being active recently.

if there's something I can suggest from your writing style... it's already perfect at it is. I only read one, but i'll definitely read more. but from that one that I have read, I suggest that you take advantage of the features of read.cash. you know, adding image, using headings, bold, italize, and the other features which could make your publication more appealing and easier to read. :)

anyways, it's past 1am now. gotta end it here. will reply tomorrow if you also have a reply. lol. nice meeting you, btw!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I guess we really would get along. And yes writing about facts is also good and nice but also, you know we flow well writing from experience lol It just can't be compared🤭

And yes please address me like a newbie cause I am one lol. About the features and formatting tools of read.cash? I was really hoping to do that and learn from time to time. The truth is that I don't write on read. cash directly, I write on another site and I use their features there so I just copy the whole formatting system and features from there to my blog here so that's why I haven't really tried out the features of read. cash.

But I will start doing that from now on. Thank you.

It's alright, head to bed already. It's still 6:31 pm here. Have a pleasant night's rest, we will continue by tomorrow okay? Thanks again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let me find the link for the quick tutorial about read.cash formatting tools. Will find it later once I went home from work.

About the other platform, do you just type there or you also published your articles there first? If yes, I will suggest you to published here at read.cash first. You see that EXC on top of the articles? Read.cash wants that we published the articles in here first. If no, nevermind what I said. Lol

Have a good day!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, that would really be nice of you. Thank you. I wanted to ask if there is a tutorial for it though.

And yes, most times I publish it there too, and yes I know about publishing it here on read.cash first🤭 The person that introduced me here, told me about it. Thanks for reminding me all the same lol. I will await that tutorial link when you are back from work

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just found the link. Good thing it was pinned on our telegram group chat.

https://read.cash/@Jdine/format-styles-for-readcash-made-easy-424d7d92

There you have it! :) Btw, do you have telegram?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for sharing my link!!! 😍😍😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks for creating that article! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, thanks. Yes I do have a telegram account

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What's your username? If I may ask. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. Same name here. Zellypearl

$ 0.00
2 years ago

DMed you there. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I replied immediately after your message came lol. I was online at the time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is something I usually fail to that I have been working on for a long time. Gladly, I get to realize after that I should reflect on my actions first before doing it.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

We all tend to fail in this aspect. But what matters is that we know it is wrong and we're working to make up for it. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala akong ma say mahusay ang pagkakabuo, walang halong kemikal at purong natural - organic kumbaga. Bravo bravo bravo, tahahaha. Chorrr.

And buti naman talaga at sinabi nya sa inyo, kaso kung sa iba un dala na rin ng hiya di na nila aamin yon, she's honest no sana all. And guilty din talaga ako dun sa being Judger, pulaera kala mo perfewk. Di din naman ako perfewk, marami akong flow, go with the flow, at yung flow ng dugo. Pero seriously nga 😖, wag na tayong judger okie 😖

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha true! Bawal judger lalo pag di naman makakabuti intensyon natin. Uwu honest naman siya, mabait naman yon, di naman big deal pero siya itong hiyang hiya haha. E kabiruan ko lang lagi yun e

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Before we remove the speck in our brother's eyes, we should first remove the plank in ours. I remember my mentor once said, before you blame someone, check yourself first.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Absolutely right! We already got a lot of things to correct within ourselves so qe should focus on our self improvement first before we actually make it for others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesyesyes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, dapat bago mag salita dapat tignan din nila ang sarili nila. Yung iba, grabe maka pang husga pero sila din naman ganun.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Dibale, hayaan na natin ang iba basta tayo e hindi judger. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This article of yours serves as a lesson to all readers :) some of us i know have done this even I, sometimes i tend to point out things and blame others but in the end i reflect and thought that i have mistake too so i feel sorry and say sorry for that. Bago tayo pumuna ng mali ng iba tignan muna natin kung may mali din ba sa atin. I laugh with the joke lol. Hehe

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That's why reflecting on ourselves should could first so that we could avoid making a mistake by blaming others first. That way, we could avoid hurting others and that could also save our pride because we wouldn't feel the embarrassment by owning our own mistakes.

lol. that joke is indeed funny, kinda gross tho.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A great wake up call and reminder to all of us. Thank you, Mary. The joke about the bad breath and face mask is yucky, though. 😅

$ 0.05
2 years ago

haha lol. I know right, it's gross. I, myself was reminded thru this article. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awts gege tinamaan talaga ako sa correcting grammatical errors pero yung sakin napakadami din🤣🤧🤧🤧


Ang dami sinabi ni kapatid ah, parehas lang namna takbo ng utak namin minsan kaya yung mga gusto kong sabihin basahin mo nalang comment niya🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

You da best pres! 😚😉 Iboboto talaga kita ulit sa susunod na halalan💓

$ 0.05
2 years ago

ikaw iboboto ko! hahahaha. hoy, syempre di copy paste comment mo. haha guilty sa grammatical erros e. ngayon nga lang may napansin nanaman ako sa gawa ko haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are absolutely right. We always find it easier to blame others instead of checking ourselves and giving ourselves some credit for the bad situations we ourselves bring about and then disown.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Because who wants to be wronged right? And there's pride and all that factors that is keeping us from accepting our mistakes. But it isn't justifiable. That's why we should always practice how to reflect on our actions first before anything else. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Self-reflection is a must! Sabi nga, bago mo husgahan ang iba(which is hindi dapat) tingnan mo muna ang sarili mo. Perfect ka ba ha? Kung makapanlait ka sa iba, hindi ka nagkakamali? Ganern. Haha. Anyways, I'm guilty too. Pero ngayon, nabawasan na yon or should I say, now, I always blame myself for what is happening.

Like what you stated above, be slow to speak. Think carefully first! It's like think before you click. Ask yourself "Is this right?" "should I say this?" "ako ba hindi nagkakamali?" magaling ba ako dito para sabihan na hindi magaling ang iba?" XD "tama bang siraan ko siya?" baka mas sira ka pala. Hahahaha. Medyo nadala ako.

At hanep, share ko lang natawa ako sa bad breath hahaha.

Mahusaaaaay!! 💚

$ 0.10
2 years ago

di naman halatang dalang dala ka ano? hahahahaha Tama nga naman, di naman tayo perfect para mamuna ng ibang tao. Tho it's okay din naman na pumuna ng iba as long as it is constructive and dapat malinis din intensyon natin ganon. yung iba kasi para manlait lang ganon.

hahahahah nabasa ko lang yung bad breath na yun e hanep hahahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi naman nga hahaha.

Yun talaga, malinis dapat intention.

yung iba kasi para manlait lang ganon sa trueee akala mo talaga hindi nagkakamali e.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uwu. Kajirits pag ganoon e haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love this kind of articles. I could read them all day long. Yes this is absolutely true, that before we blame someone we should look into ourselves. We might make the same mistake or even worse, but we fail to see that. It is always easier to blame others, than ourselves.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Aww. Thanks, Kuya! And it's definitely true, blaming others is the easiest let's not go to the easy way eh? We should always look on ourselves first before we start criticizing others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are all to blame for actions that we take on a daily basis, but we would rather blame another person

It's human nature

You are right, when you said, you can point out grammatical errors on someone's posts and not on yours, it happens to all us

Now, that customer is embarrassed, I was thinking she will come back for the whole piece, did she?

We all need to do as the scripture said, by first take off the dirt in our eyes before taking it out of our neighbors

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Human nature, yes. But we could change that. :) She's still our customer, she end up still returning the product but it's complete now. And yep, we should follow the scriptures. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The easiest human commodity is to blame others. Once we stop that.. we can find solutions

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Very true, blaming others, it's just easier that way. It's not right tho, and we should stop. If we stop, that's when we can find solutions, just like what you have said.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She was great customer. Appreciate the brave behaviour she accepted her misunderstanding about product and apologized to you. We should investigate and evaluate ourselves before we Criticize others or we weigh something. Everyone can't be right every time but it can't be wrong at each interval. Good relating story with great moral.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I agree. So brave of our customer to do that. She's honest. Thanks doc! That's reallty a must, that we should evaluate ourself first before criticizing others. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago