Room 804 - A Short Story

30 45
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago
Topics: Short Story

Annoyed from the lack of sleep, I finally get up after snoozing my alarm for the nth time. I sit on my bed, grab my phone, then I was horrified as I saw the time. Geez! I have an 8am class and it's already quarter to 8.

I immediately get my towel and go straight to the bathroom and showered so briskly that I don't know if I really did shower. Then I put on my uniform, comb my hair a bit, grab my bag, go outside my boarding house, and I called a tricycle so that I can go to the University faster.

By the time I arrived on our college building, I am already 10 minutes late. I entered the building, went up the stairs, but suddenly stopped between room 803 and 804. When is our classroom again? It's just the first week of classes and I still don't memorize my schedule. I also can't see my block mates because the classroom has no windows on the hallway side.

Photo from Pinterest

So I get near the front door, took a peek on the small glass portion of the door and saw that the professor is familiar. Oh, I knew him! That's what I thought so I proceed to the back door, then quietly opened it so that I can enter the room. But the door seems to not like to cooperate with me because it made a creaking sound and that's why I caught everyone's attention.

I look up to them and becomes more embarrassed when I noticed the they aren't my block mates. Gosh, my face literally turned to red because of so much embarrassment. I just said my sorry to the professor then I went out the door as quickly as I can.

That was so dumb of me to not know my own schedule and to wake up so late argh.

Next day, I received friend request on Facebook and a notification on my messenger account. A guy from the other block messaged me. He's also the one who sent me the friend request which I accepted since I kind of know him because we're taking the same course.

He said hi, I replied hello.

He'll constantly chat good morning and good night and I replied the same.

He's actually fun to talk to. A perfect distraction from my past relationship. To be honest, the reason why I'm not myself the past few days is because I was still thinking of my ex boyfriend. We were together since we're high school but we drifted apart before college when he decided to pursue his studies in the City.

At first, I actually supported him because that's his dream but then, I guess, long distance relationship isn't really for me. He got his own life now and I'm stuck here.

I was broken but this guy from the other block makes me happy.

His classes was during the morning and mine is in the afternoon. We sometimes eat lunch together after his classes and before I attend to mine. I am really enjoying his company. Chatting continues, we also constantly say hi and hello whenever we'll see each other on our building.

Then there's this one time that I was annoyed for going into classes only to know that our professor wouldn't make it to class that day, I saw him sitting on a shed, waiting for a jeepney, probably on his way home too.

He must've sensed my bad mood so he asked me why and I told him the reason for my annoyance. A bus suddenly stopped in front of the shed and then he asked me if I have plans for that day and when I told him no, the next thing I know, we were already riding the bus on the way to the mall.

We watched a movie in the cinema that day. It was such a spur of the moment but it made me so happy. I truly enjoyed that day with him and I also enjoyed the following days when we became officially together.

We're happy. He's the sweetest and also the funniest.

Time flies so fast and we're already done on our first year of college. We enrolled together on our second year. The first semester ended and our relationship is sailing smoothly.

Second semester comes and that's when pandemic happened. We were forced to go back on our own provinces. At first it's okay since the class suspension was just for 2 weeks. But those 2 weeks become months, until the school year already ended.

I had it bad with my previous long distance relationship and I'm afraid that the same thing could happen to us. But I keep reminding myself that he's different, that it's different with him but as days passed by, I could feel that we're drifting apart.

I did try to hold on... hoping that on our 3rd year, face to face classes will resume and we will got to see each other again. But that didn't happen. What happened is that we just drifted apart, lost contact to each other, and just like that, it's all gone. I don't even know who's at fault but I don't blame him with anything.

We didn't see each on our 3rd year even online because we're not from the same class. 4th year happened, still pandemic, and what we had was just online graduation.

We both finished college and since then, I haven't heard any news about him. As for me, I worked in the city after college and I worked so hard to achieve my dreams.

And when I think that I'm already successful enough, I planned to move back in my province and just work there. So when my alma mater offered me a teaching job, I accepted it.

I'm in the front of my class now doing lectures when I was interrupted by a girl whom I think entered the wrong classroom. And it's just so funny how I remembered every memories I have with him that started in this very same classroom where I am standing right now just by seeing the student who entered the wrong classroom.

I already have my own family now and so he does. We were able to have our closure when we both attended the reunion for out batch. We're both happy now but he will always have a special place in my heart because what we had is something amazing, it's a pure bliss and it's just unforgettable.


hey @meitanteikudo , here my entry for the 'door' prompt. It's just literal doors thought. Will I get a passing grade with this one? hmm

I actually have another article as an entry but I'm still not confident with it, actually this one too but I don't think I'll ever be confident so yeah, whatever. I'll just publish it anyway.

This is just me trying hard to make a story. Lol.


Anyways, this isn't my story but thanks for reading! And as always, take care. :)

16
$ 7.54
$ 6.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.33 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.20 from @ExpertWritter
+ 7
Sponsors of immaryandmerry
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for immaryandmerry
2 years ago
Topics: Short Story

Comments

Sana all pag naligaw lang may mag chachat na agad. Try ko kaya maligaw din tapos kunware napadaan lang ako sa bahay ng crush ko πŸ˜‚ ano kaya susunod na mangyayare

$ 0.00
2 years ago

try mo nga mare sige para alam natin mangyayari. malay mo naman diba. malay mo lang naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Triny ko na yan noon di pumalag πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay awat na pag ganon. Change crush na mare

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha nakakahiya sobra yon yung tipong seryoso silang lahat sa klase tapos namali ng pasok πŸ˜…hmmm buti hindi ko pa naranasan ang ganyan kasi lagi akong maaga sa school nung ako ay nag aaral pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko horror about sa Room 804 πŸ˜‚ Grade 7 yung nangyari naman sakin namali ako ng room na pinasukan, akala ko doon klase ko siyempre 2nd day of class. Tagal ko pa nakaupo e kasi wala naman talaga akong kakilala don hanggang sa nakakita ako ng pamilyar na mukha which is kako nakita ko sa ibang room, ayun nga dali dali ako lumabas sa room na katabi ng room namin talagaπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Naligaw ka lang ng room pero di ka nakahanap ng jowa ahahaha. Buti maliit lang school namin dati kaya di naman ako naliligaw ng room haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ambot sa imo hahaha. Maliit lang din school sa napasukan ko sa laguna ii. Haha. Malay ko ba same kasi ng itsura tapos hindi ko natandaan room ko non πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha buti nga nung nalipat ako sa natio di ako naligaw haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nung nagtransfer lang ako sa natio nahirapan, first day of class pero hindi namali ng room πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha nux di na naligaw haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa U-shape e na naging O-shape πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Owieeeehheh, at least maganda pa rin ang ending coz they both have their own happy ending, tho hindi sila ang end game para sa isat isa, at least. You're good in this kind of story bata, magaling magaling. Ako naman ang walang maisip na etopic para sa story, aguyy

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Gagawin ko sanang sad ang ending pero ampangit naman pag di sila makamove on hahaha. Uwu. Thanks ate! Di ka kasi crush ng crush mo kaya wala ka maisip e. Charot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice nice nice. A++ din, kahit mukhang pinagpuyatan mo na naman ito! Hahaha Thaaanks thaaanks. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wrote it nung day time pa! Hahaha. Yung isa sana ippublished ko pero basta may kulang pa haha. Awwe. Buti pa dito pasado hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayyy ikaw pa ba??? ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay nux. Lakas ko talaga sayo e. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy syempree. :) alam mo yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is this a real life event? It felt so real and I felt a little crack in my heart. It was a good story

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awwe. Thanks! Ain't real, just slice of life. That may be the reason why it felt so real. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko din magkamali ng door na papasukan tas may makilala akong magpapasaya sakin. Tas naalala ko , online class nga lang pala tayo ngayun. K bye. Hahaha. Be, Pwede part 2? Story na naman nung bagong student na nagkamali ng door na pinasukan tapos happy ending na? Hhhuhu.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I don't make part 2's. I write the "other side" tho, sometimes... the guy's POV hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sigeee2 aabangan kooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero mukhang wala para dito haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it felt so real..hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Medyo? Haha. Medyo true kasi to pero di ko oa din story

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahaha medyo true ? ayee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ko story! Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago