Another Goal Unlocked: So Happy!

19 201
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Hello, hello, helloooo! You're future licensed Agriculturist is back. If I will not be that lucky, being my crush's crush is already enough. Just kidding. Haha! XD

In my previous articles, I had mentioned and featured my goals for this year of 2021. Here they are:

  1. Buy my own printer.

  2. Buy new phone for me and my brother.

  3. Start printing business at home.

  4. Start a small baking business with Papa.

  5. Finance my Papa's, Mama's, and my siblings' birthdays.

  6. Have five or more regular clients on my tutorial sessions.

  7. Deposit at least seven thousand (Php 7,000.00) on my bank account before this year ends.

  8. Be a Academic Scholar for this whole academic year.

  9. Finish paying Papa's motorcycle.

  10. Earn thousand pesos on my Read.cash and Noise.cash accounts.

As of the 25th day of June, present year, I had achieve my very first goal. And, what is it? Tadaaaa! A phone. It is a brand new Vivo Y20i phone with a color of nebula blue and has a 3GB RAM and 64GB storage. Perfect for taking photos, playing games, and more.

I want to reveal this goal that I just had unlocked this morning (well maybe, some of you had already know it. Haha), but lemme just tell you, guys, a short story first and foremost.


I was just an eighteen year old girl when I took the College Admission Test (CAT) in my dream university, the Central Luzon State University. Even though it was just a State University, it still offers a good quality education. It has nine major colleges, the:

  1. College of Agriculture (CAg)

  2. College of Arts and Social Sciences (CASS)

  3. College of Business Administration and Accountancy (CBAA)

  4. College of Education (CEd)

  5. College of Engineering (CEn)

  6. College of Fisheries (CF)

  7. College of Home Science and Industry (CHSI)

  8. College of Science (CS)

  9. College of Veterinary Science and Medicine (CVSM)

I chose Bachelor of Science in Agriculture as my first choice of course and Bachelor of Science in Food Technology as my second choice. It was on January 12, 2019 (1:00-4:00PM) when I took this exam. I was assigned on the College of Business Administration and Accountancy (CBAA), room 806, seat no. 6. I was so nervous by this time. I do not take some reviews because according to my Uncle who also graduated in our university, the examination was more on general information. Those lessons that was tackled in both Junior High and Senior High School. So, I calmed myself and answer with all I can.

Yesss! I still have my CLSU-CAT Test Permit until now. Remembrance, ey? XD

Then, the releasing of results has came. It was exactly on our graduation day (April 05, 2019) in Senior High. The results was uploaded in CLSU's website after our baccalaureate. I do not have the load that time, so I waited 'till we got home. Mama's younger sister opened it for me. At first, I thought that I didn't passed because my name was not on the list. I nearly cried that time, but that file was for students on the waiting list. OMG! So, we search for the file containing the names of the qualifiers. And, my heart just tamped in so much happiness. My name is on the qualifier's list! I was also qualified to take my first and dream course and was included in the quota. And, I cried totally.

Science tops it all. Don't just look on the results of my Numerical Proficiency. It's Mathematics, what can you expect from me? :D

On the first Monday of August, 2019, my first year in college had started.

New friends, new environment, new professors and instructors, another adjustment.

I was practicing independency since I was in high school, so I just practiced it even more in my first year. College life was not easy like in high school and elementary. It was not easy and will never be easy. But, I surrounded myself with people who will help me and make my college life easy and happy. Thanks to all of my friends out there! :)

First semester of the Academic Year 2019-2020 has ended. Time to say "Hello!" to second semester. Time to get look for our grades. My block mates was talking about who qualified as Academic Scholar. Then, I asked myself, "what are they talking about?" and I asked one of my closest friends on what is it all about. It is about those who has a remark of University Scholar (US), College Scholar (CS), and Dean's Lister (DL) on their Certificate of Grades (COG). Yes, I was aware of the Dean's Lister but not with the US nor CS. I guess, I was absent-minded on this thing? Hahaha! And, me being curious. I asked my friend one more time on how to be one of the Academic Scholars. It was based on the Grade Point Average (GPA) of the students in every semester. Here it is:

Dean's Lister (written as ** in our COG): GPA of 1.76-2.00

College Scholar: GPA of 1.51-1.75

University Scholar: GPA of 1.50 and below

And, when I looked at my COG, no remarks was written. No Col. Scholar nor Univ. Scholar or even ** written on my COG. But, it doesn't made me sad. I felt motivated and inspired.

First semester of Academic Year 2019-2020: I'm just a normal US (University Student) and CS (College Student). Haha! :D

When I got to know about this thing, I strive even more. Not to be on top like I used to be when I was in elementary and high school. But, I was aiming to be one of the Academic Scholars of our university. Again, not for me to be on top. But, for the incentives. Honestly talking, I was really after it. We were in a deep financial problem that time, Papa was sick and jobless. Mama's income was not enough, so I need to think of a way to help them. To be able to fill my needs in school. So, I strive . I studied harder and it was all worth it. SO MUCHHH!

Second semester (A.Y. 2019-2020)

I got a GPA of 1.69 and I'm a first time Academic Scholar, specifically College Scholar.

Hello thereee! It's the time where I was still a little bit witty. Well, not now. My braincells was now decreasing and decreasing. :D

When I see this, I felt so overwhelmed and satisfied. Yes, maybe the pandemic had something to do with this but for me? I did my best, even there was still no pandemic or a virus circulating around and harming us.

After this, I added it to my goals. For me to maintain it because it helps us a lot, especially financially. I was aiming to be one of the Academic Scholars for the whole Academic Year 2020-2021 (both first and second semester), wherein I was already in my second year in college.


Now, let's proceed to this goal that I am talking about . Let's gooooo!

First semester (A.Y. 2020-2021)

I had seven subjects for this semester, one major subject and six minor subjects (but, seems like minor subjects are the major ones. Haha! I know that you, guys, know it. XD). Some of this subjects was divided into two, lecture and laboratory classes. Overall, we have seven lecture subjects and two laboratory subjects and I had 20 units this semester. And, when I had read the announcement saying that our COG was now available. I immediately asked Mama to pay for it through LandBank (yes, it has a payment. Be it a face-to-face or a remote learning mode.). After that, I asked our college's Records-In-Charge (RIC) to inquire for my COG and I also attached my proof of payment. The next day, around 8:00 in the morning, an E-mail was sent to me. It is from our RIC and it contains my COG for the first semester. And, tadaaa!

OMOOOO! My heart went oops when I saw my grades this semester and especially the remark below my GPA. I was nearly loss my consciousness by this. Kidding! Haha.

I got a GPA of 1.44. Perfect to be qualified as a University Scholar. One more semester and I will get to know if I will unlock this goal of mine or not.

Second semester (A.Y. 2020-2021)

This semester was even harder and difficult for us. We got to chose for our major and specialization wherein we will focus on it on this semester. I chose to apply for Crop Protection major and specialization of Plant Pathology (Future Plant Doctor). To even make sure, I also applied for another major which is the Crop Science, specialization of horticulture. Th good news is that I got in on this two majors, but I still choose Crop Protection. It is where my heart was. :D

Another sets of subjects and we got twelve of it (eight lecture subjects, four laboratory subjects). Unlike the previous semester, I had 24 units. It was harder than the last sem. We got sets of researches and thesis study (both by group and individual), a lot of activities, and performances. Difficult but I still managed to finish it all.

Just yesterday, our grades was now available on our university's Student Portal. So, I immediately accessed it. As expected, the system crashed because it can't handle all the students who was trying to access in the same time. I had to wait for hours until I got to see my grades. Just a list but not the official COG. I downloaded it but I find it difficult to open. So, I wait and just continue it after I woke up this morning. And, tada againnn! I finally seen it.

Kyaaaah! Be it a US or a CS or even none of this? My grades itself can make me happy just with it.

This time, I got a GPA of 1.51. Perfect to be qualified as a College Scholar. Though I am not a University Scholar anymore, it's still fine with me. As long as I do not have a failing grades nor a 'warning' as my status? It's definitely okay. Also, being a Academic Scholar from day 1 to the last of of being a college student? It's not easy. Specially with my course.

I'm not a grade conscious. It's okay if I got a low scores on my quizzes, activities, or exams. I often laugh at it with my friends. But, since that I has a scholarship that has a maintaining grades, I need to strive and study harder. I don't wanna lose my scholarship, y'know. Just like on how I don't want to lose him. Haha! XD When I tend to overcome and surpass the maintaining grades on my main (?) scholarship, I get to maintain my status as an Academic Scholar. Looks like I'm hitting two birds in just one stone. :D

Me to myself: I'm so proud of you, selffff! You're parents and family are, too. Congratulations for this achievement and a job well-done to you and your hardworks. You just need to take four semesters and you got it all in hands. PADAYONNNN! PADAYON FUTURE LICENSED AGRICULTURIST!


Hey you! I know you have something to show. Don't be afraid, okay? Show them what you've got. Don't mind those who doesn't believe in you and your capabilities. Just you, believing yourself, can help you be successful and in achieving whatever goals and dreams you have. FIGHTINGGG! :)


Maybe you would want to read my previous articles:

My July Goals: What I Want To Achieve This Month?: https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst/my-july-goals-what-i-want-to-achieve-this-month-f7105460

Please, Come Back!: https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst/please-come-back-e87b6ca2

Unboxing My Goals: https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst/unboxing-my-goals-980ed60a

Questions: They Are Sailing On My Mind: https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst/questions-they-are-sailing-on-my-mind-82fd7ed5

My First Love, My Protector, My Papa: https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst/my-first-love-my-protector-my-papa-f237a22e

'My Flaws Are Not My Fate": https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst/my-flaws-are-not-my-fate-5412efca

Finally, I'm Back!: https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst/finally-im-back-8dcab3b6

Or let's have a chitchat and become a friends in Noise.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://noise.cash/u/imanagrcltrst


Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty


LOVE LOTSSSSS! :)

6
$ 0.45
$ 0.15 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
+ 2
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Comments

Wow naman! Sana all. Congrats! Proud na proud talaga parents mo for sure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha opo. Mas excited pa nga si Mama na makita grades ko eh 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like how you set your goals. Very direct and firm. Achiever ka pala. Hands down ako sayo. Hehe. Just don't overuse your body ha. Don't be abusive. You need rest from time to time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, Ateeee! :)

Opo, I won't abuse myself. Minsan din hinahayaan ko lang mga activities ko, lalo na kapag matagal pa deadline. Hihi! Saka 'yan din po palaging sinasabi nila Papa, kaya bawal talagang abusuhin ang katawan. Kung hindi, katakot-takot na sermon talaga. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

exactly, naranasan ko na kase kung pano maningil ang katawan kaya ganon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo, minsan ko na din po itong naexperience. Before kaming gumraduate 'nung SHS. Nalilipasan ako ng gutom kasi ang daming gawain and responsiblities as Class Officer. Researches, training, pre-assessment for NC, application sa scholarships and entrance exams sa isa pang univ dito sa amin, ang dami. To the point na nale-late na akong kumain, kaya after matapos lahat, maybe two weeks before graduation, nagkalagnat at ulcer ako for the first time. Grabe yung sakit kaya simula 'nun mas pinahalagahan ko na sarili ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parehas tayo ng diagnosis. Sa work ko lang yun. Sobrang stressed din. At iba talaga ang effect nyan sa body. Palagi kang nasusuka tapos mapait ang panglasa. Kaya dapat, kakain tayo sa saktong oras.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo, sobrang nadala na ako noon. Kaya talagang pinupush ko na kumain kami sa tamang oras. Kapag sa bahay walang prob, pero kapag nasa school or work po kasi minsan mahirap. Kasi biglang may mga ginagawa or nira-rush na gawin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uuuy totoo yan. Pag nasa workplace ka or school, you will lose track of time talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoong-totoo po. Kaya, self-love at self-discipline po talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow sana all talaga sa mga grades mooo grinderist ng taon. 😆😆😆😆😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha para sa allowance uy. Sayang naman pambili ng foodies. XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nahiya akong Graduate na. 😂 2 years mag 3 years na tambay sa bahay at palamunin pa HAHAHA 😂 napakagaling mo! As in, ang hirap pa namang aral dahil sa sitwasyon natin pero ayan ka 😭 bakit naman ganorn HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Btw, wag pong panghinaan ng loob. Magkakawork ka din. Malay mo ikaw pa boss. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo naman magkakawork din in the future 💚 Sa ngayon hanggang ganto muna tayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha para sa scholarship, kakayod talaga. Sayang kasi eh, kalaking tulong pa naman po sa amin 'nung allowance ko. Pero 'di ko din naman iniisip kung magiging Academic Scholar pa ulit ako kasi ang hirap talaga nung course namin. 'Yung tipo na 'di na kami umaasa na makakauno kami sa Soil Science or Animal Science kasi ang hiraaaaap. As in. Haha! Iniisip ko na lang na kapag nakapasa ako sa maintaining grades 'nung main scholarship ko, makakapasa din ako sa AS. Parang domino effect ba. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta thank possitive lang gawin mo lang yung best at makakaya mong gawin. ☺️💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabj, nahiya yong tres ko sa grades mo 🤧🤧 ahahaha. Pero Congratsuuu, Congratsuuu sa new phone and Congratsuuu again for a study well done. For sure proud na proud parents mo sayo. Imagine, ang hirap ngayon akso nga di kayo face to face diba? Pero nakaya mo, ang galing galinh 👏👏👏🥧🎂🎊🎉🍮🍰✨.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uwu. Nakakaiyak, Ate Parotski. HAHAHA char. Pero thankss! Kinaya namin at kakayanin paaa. Apat na sem na lang uwuuuu. Para sa allowance, mas gagalingan ko pa. XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago