Unboxing My Goals

18 43
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Hiiiiii! It's me, again and again and again. I'm gonna write an article again. This time, I'm gonna share the goals that I want to achieve this 2021 and the goals that I had already achieved. I had already shared my 2021 Goals on my first account here in read.cash, so I'll just briefly enumerate it all. I had to add some goals, because my mind keeps on changing its decisions. Don't know with it. Haha!

Before we proceed to my goals, let me tell you, guys, where did I spend my PhP 20,000.00 ($411.99) scholarship allowance. And, here it goessss!

I was a scholar of a private company here in our country. I started being one when I was in my first semester of my first year in college and now? I'm already a second year college student who was taking my Midterm Summer Class. Every semester we receives benefits including our allowance and a set of clothing (such as blouses/polos, pants, bags, shoes, etcetera). Such a blessing, right? Right. Especially to a striving student like me.

But, the question is: Where did I spent it? Continue scrolling down to see.

PhP 4,500.00 ($92.70)

I spent it to Papa's motorcycle. Since, he doesn't have a regular job right now, we (Papa, Mama, and I) was helping each other to pay the remaining 16 months of it.

As of now, we just have 7 months to pay. And, I had given an advance payment for the next 3 months, July to September, (PhP 1,520.00 a month) which just left us with 4 remaining months. Sounds good, right? :) Hoping for us to finish it before the year ends. *crossed fingers*

PhP 2,000.00 ($41.20)

Well, every time that I was earning or having a money, it was just normal for me to buy us some stocks at home especially foods! FOOD IS LIFE, EH. Haha! Also, it seems like I was incomplete without doing it. Hahaha!

A photo showing the groceries I had bought for our family.

PhP 1,500.00 ($30.90)

Our neighbor sold their old television (not the flatscreen one) to us. Since that we don't have the money that time, she just offer us to pay it some other day. So, when I got my money, I payed it immediately. Though, it's not my responsibility, I want to save up something for our family. And, I'm starting it with this! :)

PhP 1,500.00 ($30.90)

I do always gave something to Mama and Papa every time that I have something to give to them. And, here it is! I don't care where they will spent it, as long as their happy.

PhP 1000.00 ($20.60)

It's time to treat ourselves (our family) some loving. Hahaha! We bought some lux like new clothes, slippers, and other things. For Mama, she decided to bought new stuffs for our kitchen and she oblique me to buy a new pitcher because I broke one of our pitchers last Wednesday when we are eating our lunch. (Poor pitcher, sorry! Hihi.)

PhP 500.00 ($10.30)

So, after making ourselves tired and exhausted, we deserve something right? Well, specifically, we deserve some FOODSSSSS! Haha. So, I treat our family some foods. We ate outside and take-out some foods to be eaten at home. IT'S A FOOD TRIP, Y'ALL!

We already had eaten outside. And, that one on my lap is the take out that we had bought. Let's have some Pancit Malabon!!!

So, to make it all. I had already spent more than half of my allowance with it. I'm not feeling hesitations when I was with Mama buying those stuffs nor regret when we finished buying.

Now, let's proceed to my goals.

Last year, I was able to list down goals that I really want to achieve before year 2020 ends. But, not all of those were accomplished. And, here are those goals that I had accomplished:

  1. Fully pay my laptop's balanced.

It is the first one that I had bought when I received my very first allowance as a scholar. A second hand but just a month after it was bought by the first owner. It costs me more than half of my allowance (Php 13,000.00 - $267.79) but I just told myself that it will be worth it. So, I just close my eyes, heaved a deep sigh, and let go of all my inhibitions. Glad that Mama and Papa supports me with it.

  1. Start my own tutorial sessions within our community.

  2. Enter life in online selling.

  3. Open my own bank account.

  4. Be an Academic Scholar of our College.

As another year had opened for all of us, I had list another set of goals. This time, I will really do everything for me to turn all those goals into realty. I will just enumerate it all, but if you, guys, to read it more further. Just click this link:


My 2021 Goals: https://read.cash/@imafutureagrcltrst/my-2021-goals-db882d68


  1. Buy my own printer.

  2. Buy new phone for me and my brother.

  3. Start printing business at home.

  4. Start a small baking business with Papa.

  5. Finance my Papa's, Mama's, and my siblings' birthdays.

  6. Have five or more regular clients on my tutorial sessions.

  7. Deposit at least seven thousand (Php 7,000.00) on my bank account before this year ends.

  8. Be a Academic Scholar for this whole academic year.

  9. Finish paying Papa's motorcycle.

  10. Earn thousand pesos on my Read.cash and Noise.cash accounts.

To make it more easy for me to achieve it all, I decided to set goals in each month. I started setting it this month of June and allow me to show a list of it to you.

And, yeah. I had already accomplished most of it, by now. Soooo happy!

June 05, 2021

Had verified my coins.ph account. Such a relief for me! Hoo. XD

June 07, 2021

Throws a simple birthday celebration for Mama and Papa. Cooked a 'sopas' and 'pancit' for them. Though, Mama said that I should not buy them one. Well, I'm a persistent and a hard-headed daughter. So, yeah.

Ps. I had no photos for it. Because I don't have my phone that time. Jinjja!

June 25, 2021

I had been achieved a few goals this day. Here it goessss!

Advance payment for Papa's motor. July to September.

Pay for our television.

And, most especially! I already had bought my new phone. Awiiiiii!

Now, let's unbox the biggest goal that I had achieved this month. Lezgo!

imanagrcltrst's New Phone

Maybe, you guys had already know why I had to buy a new phone this early. I supposed to buy it by the month of November (as it was 'supposedly' the second year of my recent phone), but something happened. My old phone had it's battery bloated and it was soon broken, the following weeks. I decided to buy a new battery when I had some spare money but it seems like battery was not just the problem. I had brought it to a technician for it to be fix, but to no avail, it wasn't. So, I needed to buy and decided to buy it when I had the money. And, tadaaa!

Here it is now....

My new phone! A nebula blue colored Vivo Y20i. (Front)
Vivo Y20i, back.

It is one of the recent models of Vivo, Vivo Y20i. I had spent PhP 7,499.00 ($154.46) for it. Well, it's somehow expensive but it's okay. The original price since it was released had already decreased, so it's really okay. I was more on the quality and it will also be a big help for my and my sibling's studies.

It has a 3GB RAM and a 64GB storage. A very good and high qualitied camera and other features are the best. Aside from the charger, I also had enjoyed some freebies like jelly case, earphones, and a tempered glass.

Charger.
Jelly case.
Earphones. Though it was not the original earphones of Vivo, it's fine with me. What's important is that I had saved money from buying one. Haha! :>

But, since that I was fond of hard cases, I decided to buy one. I was more comfortable of using it compare to the jelly case. For me, it was more safer to use, too. Maybe, you know what I mean with it. Hihi! :>

The remaining money was already saved by me. For future needs and for my goals. :)

Me to my new phone: Stay strong to us. More years for us. Don't leave me immediately, okay? I will trust you and you should trust me, too. I won't use you while you were charging, I promise you that.

Am I already crazy? HAHA!

Next month, I'm gonna set another goals. Goals that will encourage me to be an achiever and not just an artist who are so fond of planning and making a drawing of it.

For my other goals this year, I'm currently on the process of aiming and achieving it. WISH ME LUCK!

Hope that I could achieve all of these goals. Fighting, self! FIGHTINGGGGG.


Closing Thoughts

If we had something that we want to have, work hard for it. Don't just say it vocally, move and make an action! I repeat, move and make an action.


Maybe you would want to read my previous articles:

Questions: They Are Sailing On My Mind: https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst/questions-they-are-sailing-on-my-mind-82fd7ed5

My First Love, My Protector, My Papa: https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst/my-first-love-my-protector-my-papa-f237a22e

'My Flaws Are Not My Fate": https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst/my-flaws-are-not-my-fate-5412efca

Finally, I'm Back!: https://read.cash/@imanagrcltrst/finally-im-back-8dcab3b6

Or let's have a chitchat and become a friends in Noise.cash:

imanagrcltrst: https://noise.cash/u/imanagrcltrst


Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty

LOVE LOTSSSS! :)

11
$ 0.45
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @kli4d
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 3
Sponsors of imanagrcltrst
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for imanagrcltrst
2 years ago

Comments

Ang galing naman. Meron na siya remembrance. Ako naman kasi sa nga kailangan sa bahay ko nagagamit ang kita ko sa noise at read kaya kailangan ko pa mag sipag para makaipon ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din po eh. More on sa mga magagamit talaga ako. Para maubos man po 'yung budget, at least may naiipundar kahit papaano. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello It's nice to read your article. ☺️ Buti naman at nagagamit mo ang mga naipon mo para sa mga bagay na importante talaga. goodluck sa mga future goals mo sana machieve mo yan lahat ☺️🤩 Ako naman ay nagiipon pantulong pambahay sa mama ko in the future ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank youuuuu! :) Needs comes first muna. Haha

Btw, nasa goals ko din na mag-start na mag-ipon para sa sarili naming bahay at lupa para naman may sarili na kaming buhay. Haha. Pero sa expenses sa studies muna namin ako magpo-focus ngayon, malapit na mag-thesis eh. Need nang mag-save. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda yan yung kayo din ang gagastos ng mga pang aral ninyo 🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo, kasi habang nagkakaisip din po, nagsisimula na din na matutong tumayo sa sariling mga paa. 'Yung di na lang puro sa parents manggagaling lahat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laki po ng allowance niyo, required po ba talagang matalino hehe? Anyway, proud na proud po parents mo for sure. A dedicated girl na ready magsagot ng mga tanong ko sa noise madalas about sa academics hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha matalino na ba kapag nai-aim 'yung maintaining grades?

About dun sa mga nasasagot kong tanong mo, malay mo tyamba lang. HAHA! Wag lang sa physics or chemistry, kasi lagapak ako dun. XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, I am happy that you have a clear image of your goals and achievements. Good luck sa mga future dreams at goals mo 🤞🏼💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hello co scholar. iskolar din ako ng bayan, ngayon wala nang allowance kasi di pa natapos sa iskuling . God bless sa journey mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yieee. Good luck sa atin! Scholar until graduation sana. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naysuu, ang laki naman ng allowance ehe. Pero mas galingan mo din ng paghawak nh money. Alam mo na, di natin namamalayan paubos na pala. Yong ang bilis baga maubos, goodluck sa pagmamanage 🤡. And Good Luck sa goals mo, fighting 💪. And sana all may nre phone. I really want to buy a new phone seriously. Kaso maganda pa kasi tong phone ko kaya siguro pagpapaliban ko nalamg muna. Nagagamit ko oa nga maghapon, basta wag lang overused at okay na okay pa skl. Tehee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yieee. Thank youuu, happy pill! Haha.

Oo, di ko din hinahayaan na wala akong naise-save kapag nagkaka-pera ako. Fan ako ni 702-20-10 eh. Hahaha! Saka, ever since na nakakahawak na ako ng sarili kong pera, di pwede na puro gastos lang talaga. Save and invest ba. Save para may magagamit kapag kailangan na talaga saka invest para di sayang gastos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I truly believe that whatever you project, with the right attitude, perseverance, and effort... you can make it! I am proud of you, b. Seeing your progress here and in real life makes me feel inspired to do more.

I hope that you'll enjoy your unforgettable endeavor with your life's goal. Kaya yan, good luck to you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awiiii. So, nakaka-touch naman, bb! :)

Btw, thank you. Thank you for this message saka sa motivations na din. Dami 'nyong magagaling na mang-inspire at motivate eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a very specific goals. I suggest that you categorize them. Example: Personal Goals, Family/Friends/Relationship Goals, Finance Goals, Education Goals. Or whatever you like. I'm rooting for you. Best of luck :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this po. Will do this on my next goals! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome! Good luck ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago