Hello, read.cash!

46 61
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago

"What is read.cash?"

"What is BCH and how does that work?"

"How do I write my articles?"

"Am I really welcome?"

"Will someone read my work or appreciate it perhaps?"

I asked my friend who introduce me to read.cash. She was not finish answering my first question but then I keep on hitting her more questions. I just don't know what would I do and I really want to learn about the platform. She explained everything to me and I can say she's a little bit pissed since I am always asking, one after the other. So she taught me the first step which is to register. I did it and it took me more than a minute to think of a nickname.

I typed, "gwapojohn" so I can move into the next step. I never thought that I will not be able to change the nickname after I enter it. Lol. Can I? Please help me out.

Some of you might think that I am just thinking myself so highly but nah, my nickname was just a product of my dumbness.

So there I created my account!

I started to explore the site and read various genre of articles. I mean the types. It is so nice because you can write under the sun as long as it conforms to the rules and regulations. So yeah, I was thinking that I can write articles with varied topics. This is going to be so exciting. I also read some articles about Cryptos which I am not yet familiar with but I do hope to learn more and perhaps write something about it. Honestly reading articles before publishing really helped me a lot. First, I saw the form on how their articles are organized, how they start it and how they end it. Second, I saw how they developed their paragraphs to get connected in one thought. Third, I learned how to interact with the rest of the bloggers and made friends with them. I even had my subscribers! Just wow!


A short self-introduction

Hello beautiful writers! I am just new here but I can feel I am welcome. I actually get to know few in here and they are all amazing.

Shall I introduce myself? Of course I should. I'm John, 21 years old and an aspiring writer who also likes to read anything comes from the heart. I like reading articles or any work because that is where I can read their souls too. I will get the chance to know more about the person and at the same time, I will know his/her upbringings. Moreover, I also like drag racing for I love motorcycles.

I have one actually and I have been to a lot of rides and races. But now that it is pandemic, I seldom go for it. I chose to stay home bruh! Health is wealth.

I also love cooking. I like experimenting on food. Haha! Most of my dish comes with chili for I am a fan of Spicy food. I cooked adobo with chili, fried egg with chili, fried fish with chili and many more.

How about you? What are your hobbies?

Oh I almost forgot. I am also the eldest in the family. I have 2 brothers. One is 19 years old and the other is still 3 years old. Huge gap right between me and our youngest. It seems like I can consider him as my son. Haha! My mom and dad are here as well. Since we are all boys including dad, of course, my mom would always look for a daughter. I can feel that she longs to have one so she can experience having a daughter and how to take care of a baby girl. So I think it is time for me to have a family and give her a grand daughter. πŸ˜…

I am also a college student, a BSMT (Bachelor of Science in Marine Transportation) student. Most people call it seaman. Well, it is up to them. I am an incoming 2nd year college student but then I stopped for now. It is not about financial or any family problems but I just want to stop for now. I can't keep up with online learning because I cannot learn from it. We all have different learning styles and online learning or distant learning is not for me. Especially that my course needs hands-on. We will not learn by just watching videos and answering modules. We need to develop the skills and not just learn theories. So because of that, I stopped my schooling. I am jusy hoping this pandemic will be over soon.


Why read.cash?

I choose read.cash aside from earning which is at the bottom of list, because this can help mo hone my skill in writing. I will be able to speak without judgment. I will learn from others of different races. Lastly, I will not waste my time waiting for the pandemic to be over because I have read.cash where I can make my every day productive.

Hello read.cash!

Hello read.cash! I may not know all about you now but I am eager to know you deeper. I will work hard so I can be like the amazing writers here. I also believe that this platform will help me build camaraderie even if it is virtual.

Hello everyone! If you have some useful tips or guide which can help me improve, you can let me know in the comment section.

Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much for reading! Comments are very much appreciated. Again, this is gwapojohn at your service. πŸ˜‰ Let's get connected!

https://images.app.goo.gl/QB2Uu2X8MWVpgX8x9

Lead image

The rest of the photos are mine.

|07192021|

@gwapojohn

13
$ 0.88
$ 0.10 from @TengoLoTodo
$ 0.10 from @emily2u
$ 0.10 from @FarmGirl
+ 11
Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago

Comments

Sorry for greeting you just now but welcome to read.cash, John. πŸ€— I am looking forward to your dishes. I like spicy foods as well and I have also tried cooking my scrambled egg with long chili. Soooo good. I suddeny want to eat it right now.

If I was a student during this pandemic, I think I would not be able to catch up with my classmates as well. I do have good internet connection and a smartphone but I believe it would be better if I would use a laptop or a PC. I hope that after this pandemic, you would finish your studies.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh wow! So we connect nicely. Thanks for the warm welcome. Better late than very very late. Hehe! Yes, I do hope to go back to school as soon as i can

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You just joined six days ago, close to the first day I joined readcash, and as I see your profile and activities, you are doing really really well! I am just starting, and compared to you, I am still at the bottom, can you give some advices so that I can do well as you do?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh i am so sorry if my reply is very late. I am glad that I stay active in the platform by reading and commenting other's work. I also do and enjoy everything i write here. Just be happy in what you do and all will follow. You can do it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to meet you buddy.😊Newbie here. Drag racing is cool and I love watching it. You loved chili ..I used to love it too but it seems that my stomach can't keep up.haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hey buddy, I am also a newbie here so let us just explore everything slowly 😊 Oh, that's bad so don't try eating food with too much chili.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes buddy..the doctor warned me about it haha..kasarap pa naman eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. I would love to try fried egg with chili, but I think it will directly go to the garbage. Hahaha. Hiiiii, John. I'll let you read me!🀣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

so do not try. just throw it immediately. habahahaha! I am reading you now πŸ§›β€β™‚οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello and welcome John. I did chuckle about your username, I know some Filipino words so knew what it meant. Love the bike, also like your style and your English is cool.

I shall look forward to reading more from you, and I appreciate you reading and commenting on a couple of my articles na. I am a loko or is it just mad Scotsman who also loves to cook and tell stories. I think I know who your friend is, if so then I call her wee one.

Anyways enough of my ramblings, welcome to the platform John, read, write and engage and have fun, if you ever need help just shout a wee bit:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much, sir. Haha yeah, I really wanted to change that but sadly can't. So better leave it that way then. Yes I love my bike too hahha and about my English, I am thinking that I need to improve it big time but thanks again for appreciating. Nice, so now I have a friend abroad. About my friend, yes you really know her I guess. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha trust me when I say your English is already very good! Yea a friend abroad, I think it is great having friends from different countries, you can learn their culture, foods and landscapes. Look forward to reading more from you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bring it on Johnny πŸ˜‰πŸ˜… I just had to peep through your profile and I am guessing you know why lol. Such a nice intro by the way. And did they tell you here that you look good?πŸ˜„ well if anyone didn't, I am telling you now and that your baby (motorbike) is so lovely too.

I understand your mom's longing for a daughter lol and yeah you should give her one soon lol. You are doing well on your first day on read.cash and I am glad you chose read.cash. Keep exploring, reading, and interacting with others. Your name is already ringing a bell and that's nice. Nice to meet you JohnnyπŸ˜‰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha thank you Zelly. I'm annoyed a little bit because I want to erase the "gwapo" and just use "john" instead. In case you are not familiar to it yet, "gwapo" means handsome in english. I really want to erase that I just wrote it because I don't have any idea that time and I was hoping I can change it later. But can't! Thanks again for that, Zelly! nice to meet you and know more of you here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh! And I didn't even know the meaning of thatπŸ˜„πŸ€£ Seems you already complimented your looks and attached it to your name but now it's permanent on the platform and can't be changedπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes that's why I really want to change it, zelly. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! You are always welcome ! WELCOME! Hehe you make me smile your first introductory.😊

More blessings to you Mr.Seaman gwapojohn..πŸ™β€οΈ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am happy I made someone smile today. just wow. Thanks miss, ramona. see you around!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome gwapojohn. Keep writing and enjoy.. more blessings to you..πŸ™β€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to know you and looking forward to read more. You're a great writer, as we can see from here and you will soon have a big following. Always believe in yourself.

Hopefully, you can restart your classes soon, once the virus has blown away. All the best!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello, Em! Thanks for reading my very first work. Yes, I will be have it in big time. Yeah, I miss attending face to face classes. I really do hope this will be over.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have faith. All will be better soon!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome! Although I have already seen you commenting :) Great introduction. We will get along with spicy food. The gap between your two brothers are shorter than my cousin. They have a 20-year gap :D

Anyway, you seem to write well. Looking forward to your future articles soon. You have chosen the right platform to write. So far, everyone here is generally kind, at least the ones I have interacted with.

Cheers and good luck!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello and thanks for the warm welcome! yes i think i have been commenting to quite a few articles. haha hussle hard. oh thanks for appreciating 😁 My friend really tells the truth when she said this platform is welcoming. Thank you so mucchhhh!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You have a great start so keep going :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome po and nice meeting you po:>☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

nice meerting you, too jane. 😊 See you around.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really enjoyed your post and you made me smile reading it. Now we will be waiting for you to take us through your exploration with your bike. Cook those delicious meals and send them here for us. What prompted you to cook that meal? Why do you go out? I think I am already giving some tips on what to write. πŸ˜… Wow! 21 years and you are thinking of bringing home grand daughter 🀣🀣 You made me laugh here actually. It's nice meeting you. I am from Nigeria and I hope we would be friends here.

Anyways, Readcash is meant for us to come together and become friends. Just keep working hard here and you will be rewarded. Nice meeting you John! You are very welcome to this platform.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello! haha thanks for that I did not expect someone will smile while reading this. 😁 Nice meeting you! oh i see, Nigeria. Is that still part of Asia tho? not sure. Thank you so much for the warmest welcome princess.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome aboard Mr. Seaman 😊 I hope you will enjoy your stay

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much ms grace. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're most welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome aboard amazing ❀

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks amazing! 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are very much welcome to this community. Looking forward to read great articles from you. Feel at home.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello! Thank you very much, queen ray. Yes, I love the support I am getting in here. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to this community, just enjoy here while earning as well 😊 Don’t ever lose hope just keep it up πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hi, thanks for the warm welcome! Haha to more earnings, soon soon. I will. πŸ‘Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure yan.. God Bless here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to read John gwapo :) I guess you're already feeling at home here and that's awesome! Enjoy the ride (not only with your motorbike) but here as well :) I look forward to reading more of your writings.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, farm girl! You have a nice name there. Yes, I feel this is going to be my home as I am slowly feel comfort in the platform. Thanks to you, amazing people who are in here. Yea yea I will do more articles and read more articles of yours too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you too :)

Glad to know you're feeling comfortable in here. People here are awesome so just be yourself and write your original stuff :) See you around :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this, ma'am!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure :) and just drop the ma'am please, thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah, hehe sure sure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago