My life and a piece of advice.

55 76
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Our own life is the best school we can have, when I was very young I was still more introverted than I can be now. I was afraid of everything, at home I was never allowed to have an opinion as my own ideas were worth a good deal of physical abuse from the authority in my house which was represented by my father.

A father who thought totalitarianism, imposition of command and zero arbitrary consent to his idea. So I grew up afraid, repressed and thirsty for freedom.

I took the initiative to study more thanks to the advice of my good mother who was subjugated to her husband's command, a woman that only repeated to us incessantly "study so that one day it won't happen to you like it did to me, and you can fend for yourselves".

From unsplash

She knew that her rights were being trampled on, but she believed that she could not revolt, she only responded with love to the continuous verbal attacks against her. To keep her family and her children together, she put up with everything.

That is how I grew up, always thinking that one day I would get out of all that situation and be a free person with my own ideas, I studied a short career, not easy but it taught me to have discipline and to develop my mind. I have always thought that God has guided me because without having anyone in the health field my idea was to follow that school.

I am so grateful to life for the path it invited me to follow. I began to see many people I admired. They patiently and lovingly explained and disciplined the students, that is, us, and I liked that, there was another way of being that was not violent.

I learned to strive to achieve my objectives, to set goals. I met interesting people who left me full of feelings of admiration and respect for their work.

I met people who loved me for the way I was, for being respectful, for being somewhat shy, for being hardworking and responsible. This was taught to me by my mother, may God rest her soul for her love and advice so simple and so full of wisdom.

Of course I am also grateful to my father's violence because without it I would not have the inspiration and courage to leave home and learn to defend myself. We can learn from everything, not everything lies in the fact of hating.

I know that there are many people who do not share the idea of forgiving and forgetting, because they believe that the two are linked in a literal way. No, they are not linked in the same sense.

Forgiving means that you don’t hate the person who did you wrong, it means that you have overcome an obstacle in your life without which you cannot grow. Forgetting, forgetting is this, it doesn't happen but it doesn't affect, it's what I'm doing now. I’m remembering the moments of physical terror in my person and I feel no pain in the memory, nor do I feel anger, nor do I feel hatred for the one who did it.

My friends, forgiveness is a process. We can totally forgive and it doesn't mean you forget who offended you or what they did to you, it just means that you released that pressure from your heart and mind and you can follow a path of peace that no one can take away from you, even if they want to.

Remember that you and only you are the owner of your emotions and no one else. If you decide to forgive from the depths of your heart you will succeed. If you decide to be happy and joyful you will also be able to do it, we can do it all, we just have to practice it a lot and get out of our state of comfort by being bad and blaming.

If we are going to blame, the only one to blame for managing your life is you. Do not allow others with their actions and words to limit your life, your spiritual growth and your happiness.

Fly very high in thought, realize your illusions, work hard to achieve your goals. Copy the form but do not copy the content of others, it’s why I imitated many people to move forward.

From unsplash

I imitated their excellent schedules to study, I imitated the way they group to study, my friends are my friends but my interests are others. I imitated the way to communicate with people of all ages, I imitated the way to tell anecdotes and make people laugh, I imitated the way to tell a sad fact and transform it into a fact to laugh at myself and I succeeded. I managed to have the life I have, it is not perfect but it is what I want.

I was a 16 year old woman who started to struggle little by little and managed to learn from life to be happy and fulfill her goals.

Happiness is not a possession but a position, if you want to be happy then find happiness in the small details that life offers you, they are small moments, small actions, small things that will brighten your face and widen your heart. Make the most of them and laugh, if it’s the occasion, writhe with laughter, fall on the floor, stop and laugh out loud, it is those moments that will not be repeated and you will always remember them.

Try to learn in a healthy way all the things that life will put in your way, because that will be all you will have to grow, live, enjoy and share.

Happy day to all my dear reader friends and thank you for reading my content. Thanks also to the support of my sponsors.

35
$ 7.87
$ 6.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.10 from @Princessbusayo
+ 28
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

Not being able to forgive those who did bad things to you will only build up more hate and negativity that's why it's recommended to forgive them even if they didn't ask for forgiveness. You're the only one who can make yourself not to suffer due to heavy feelings..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi! I know this is off-topic. But you are a pathologist, yes? May I ask something, please? What does it mean if the GGT value after blood work says it is 212, when the usual normal range is 5 to 36? Does this confirm liver cirrhosis? If this is too much to ask, I would understand your not replying. And thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, I'm a medical sonographer. But this test you tell me is a blood test that quantitatively determines liver damage due to some injury. The blood value is very high as you yourself can see, but you should take this result to the treating physician because he is the one who will confirm the damage or level of liver or biliary tract injury depending on the disease you are suffering from.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OH, I think I remembered reading about pathology in one of your posts, that's why that came to mind. When my aunt underwent laparoscopy, supposedly to remove gallbladder stones, they did not proceed because the surgeon found cirrhosis of the liver. There was a cyst, too, I believe, that would cause excessive bleeding. She was referred to a gastro, who ordered the GGT test, among other exams for the liver panel to confirm what they saw. So I guess this will definitely confirm the damage and diagnosis. Thank you for responding. We are seeing her gastro on Friday.

One last question, if you don't mind, can you detect liver cirrhosis just with an ultrasound test? Because my aunt was told laparoscopy was the only way, and I do not believe that. Thank you for being so helpful!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Liver lesions such as changes in size, retained fluid, dilatation of the suprahepatic vessels and other alterations can be seen by ultrasound. As dilatation of the choledochus by a stone obstructing the passage of bile. Laparoscopy is performed as a diagnosis but also as a treatment. Sometimes they find the obstruction and place tubes to drain bile and remove the gallbladder. The attending physician is the one who knows, depending on the case, what to do when operating on the patient. I like forensic pathology, hence I sometimes write crimes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salidos amiga. Muy parecida tu realidad con la mía, ciertamente aprendemos a perdonar. Nunca se olvidan las malas experiencias pero no se recuerdan con rencor sino como aprendizaje.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello my friend, I rarely see you anymore. It is the best way to live calmly my dear, calm and stress free.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The good and bad things in life make us who we are, they are what shape us, whether we were previously surrounded by a positive or negative environment that is what helped us to be the way we are today. If in the past we only had a negative environment, we would not be who we are today, we would be different, the same happens if all our environment was positive. There will always be bad things and there will always be good things, it is part of life, they are the things that help us to define how we are, how we will be and how we want to be.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is good not to forget the past so as not to repeat it in the future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How good that you managed to overcome those obstacles, now you are a free woman and thanks to that you are here with us being an example and an example to follow.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you friend. I don't know if I will be an example friend but I do know that I like the way I am now. Hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your words are very clear, forgiveness makes you free, we define our happiness. You managed to overcome all those challenges, congratulations.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, we have passed this stage, but there are still roads to travel.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having people who can talk about their experiences in life and give great advises like this is something we can be lucky to have with us.

I love that word your mom gave to you which is "study so that one day it won't happen to you like it did to me, and you can fend for yourselves".

This is something I am striving hard to do so I won't be held captive in prison of another person but to have my own freedom with what I have learnt and accumulated.

Thank you so much for such great pieces of wisdom.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sometimes in older people we can find great advice from their own experience in life, my mother was a driving force for us, her children. I am glad that the advice she gave us also gives light to your path.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some stages of life could be very challenging. All it demands it to keep firm, don't give up and dance with what life brings.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Life is a full challenge and we must be prepared for constant fights.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This somehow made me feel better. It's full of insights that I have not realized before. I'm still grasping the forgetting and forgiving part. In fact I had to read it a couple of times lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiness is not a possession but a position Indeed, I love this. I can really tell how precious your heart is ma'am gertu. All those stories and experiences you had, makes you the great person you are today.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you dear Jini for your opinion. You are cute with that comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiness is free, we can find it all around us. All we simply need is create reasons to be happy and allow this happiness overwhelm us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right, I hope you practice it. Take a deep breath and don't argue so much, look on the bright side and enjoy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

this story is a very strong inspiration for everyone, it is true that sometimes parents act harshly with orders, especially father as the head of the family but discipline can teach something good for the next life, your father has opened your future because when his actions have opened your brain to think about getting something for your future what happens if he doesn't act like that maybe you become a spoiled child and won't understand how to get out of trouble. This story has a deep meaning for the harshness of life in the family, I also feel almost the same but the story is different.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right, that's why when I understood and saw it that way then my process of forgiveness and gratitude was easy to do. And so I continue in my life forgiving and thanking. And by the way tell your story and learning and mention me to read it because I can't read all the posts, from everyone, it's too much..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

maybe next time I will tell you now I prefer to general articles. may God always bless you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's fine whatever you decide. A hug and amen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said sis.. it's true and I'm very much proud of you. For being so brave despite of everything you struggle for many years. It's really hard to forget but we must learned to forgive so that we can have a peace of mind. Have a healthy life forever.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, that's what I mean. There is no forgetting but forgiveness comes and that takes away a great emotional burden that weighs too much. I learned not to hate and to be grateful for the fact as a way of personal growth. Now I am free and I can attest that it is possible to be free.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I salute you for being so strong, ate. Now I can say that you're finally free. 💗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes I am free of hate although as you can see I do have memories but they don't hurt anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is such an inspirational life of yours, you are such a great warrior of your own, a bravest soldier who fought a lot of battles alone, you are such a good model for everyone that loses their hopes, and be an inspiration to continue living one's life. Thank you for the advice that will surely be taken by everyone who read this.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for reading. That's the idea of talking about my life so you can follow the advice I give you. I hope it serves as a mirror for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww, you one helll of a woman. For overcoming all if that. It's hard to forgive specially if that person leave not just a huge marked of wounds in your heart but also the trauma. But if we overcome all of that, meaning we beat another obstacles in our life that stopping us to grow and to be free from pain 🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

At first it is hard to get out of the trauma and hatred but then you learn along the way the process of releasing that great burden. It is the best thing I learned in my life. Today I can't hate anyone, not anymore, I tasted freedom and I will never be a slave again.

$ 0.20
2 years ago

I'm not sure if I can do that but. I hope I can be like you 🥰

$ 0.05
2 years ago

My precious one, you are unique, I don't think you hate anyone. Keep being you because that's how great you are. And along the way be happy and do your crazy things. A hug.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's this popular female name in my culture, "Nneka" ( meaning; mother is supreme. )... The Angel mother would always bring out the light in her children and do her best to soften their father's heart towards them...Your story is very inspiring ma'am. A strong woman uses every challenge and discouragement as a propelling force that would push her further towards the realization of her goals in life ... Indeed forgiveness is an admirable quality to be seen only in the strong.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love the culture of the countries. You realize that we are in different continents and there are very similar situations and behaviors. ? As if you were right around the corner. That's a nice word you use for a very strong phrase.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. Thanks ma'am 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to hear about your life. You are really bold.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The idea is not that they know about my life but what I learned from it, that's why I give this advice. When I was young I really considered myself bold but I was not. I was very clumsy and made a lot of mistakes, I learned from them and today I am what you have here in read.cash.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We learn much from our experience I believe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for sharing your experiences and it's truly inspirational. It takes a lot of courage before I understand all the bad things that happened to me happened for a good reason. And finding that good reason I need to open my heart, soul and mind. Sometimes our mind is closed until we are ready to grow and change to be better.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That is true my friend. We go through a kind of evolutionary process and we must gather the best for our growth. A hug.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is said that no matter how extremely unpleasant the situations might be, it forms part of what shapes us into better human beings. All the things you went through since you were a little girl, they were written. All the people you met in your life, all written. The end goal is to be happy, and you're more than successful to have achieved that in the end.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is why we must always be grateful because everything in life has a why and a wherefore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this motivational and inspirational message ma'am gertu. This is really hit different to everybody. We learned a lesson from it. Yes maam gertu I agree. We can learn a lessons from everything. No matter how hard it is, we should still continue and work for our goals. I need this one. Thank you ma'am gertu.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are a fighter, keep pursuing your goals and don't let anyone ruin your dreams. A hug my dear Ramona.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for sharing a little happenings of your life sis. You have been through a hard situation before but you never let anger and hatred dwells in your heart instead you let forgiveness reign on it. I salute you for being brave. More power to you

Fly very high in thought, realize your illusions, work hard to achieve your goals. Copy the form but do not copy the content of others.

Thanks for this inspirational words sis. I may be an introvert person but i will try to work hard to achieve those goals for my family and for myself. I will be living my life full with love and happiness with the people around.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's the best part. Live with love, don't drag hatreds and enjoy with those who love you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis, thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've done many mistake when I was a kid, wish I could go back and Change some things, but on a second thought, this decisions are what make me what I'm today

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are absolutely right in what you say. The past is gone and we should treasure only the beautiful memories and the rest remains in the book of life. Everything happens for the better and makes us great people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In my childhood, i was so naughty. I used to tease everyone. But still i am same. Yeah a lot of girls was shy like you. I had crush one of it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You were a big meanie then, lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago