I don't know if these are ramblings but I go on with my life.

44 61
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

I have an adventurous spirit, I have always loved adventure on the road, getting to unknown places, going to the countryside and going beyond the explored limits, of course! In this case with local people, I don't want to risk getting lost in the jungle either.

From unsplash

I’m a person who does not usually meet with groups because I can not stand loud noises, sounds, shouting, disputes, etc. I have come to think that I’m a little autistic. Yes, I think so I have looked for adult tests and I still can't find one but when I get one I should be able to make a diagnosis.

I’m a woman who loves to dive into fantasy dreams, since I was a child I always did. I like to think about the future with the odds of having the things I like and doing them my way.

And if I am not autistic by my social behavior what I can add is that then I am a little crazy. Yes, I have no other explanation for my behavior which is strange even to me but which I am also comfortable with.

I can't stand disloyalty, I don't forgive infidelity, I am quiet most of the time and I engage in very long conversations with myself, I don't respond to verbal assaults immediately because my brain is always excited and doesn't understand quick aggressions, so my brain doesn't manage to process information very fast. I would say that I process it very slowly.

I’m not an ignorant person, I have studied a lot all my life and I still do so successfully. I have three degrees, nurse, doctor and sonographer, apart from achievements independently from college. I have a high IQ, but my personality sometimes disturbs me because I fail to understand many of my traits.

I have achieved everything I have wanted to do and with a lot of effort, I like to fight for what I want and achieve my goals even if it takes me days without sleep, without eating or deprived of other things.

The truth is that not everything is rosy. My type of temperament has brought me misinterpretations with people but I have in my favor that I am very perceptive and when I realize that I have disturbed someone unintentionally I talk to her and explain.

I don't like people to think I am aggressive but I am in my blunt way of saying things, there is also the detail that when people criticize me without knowing me in detail I do not care, if I have not committed verbal foul with people I am not interested in their opinion about me.

Generally I live with my own concepts about myself and I am not disturbed by other people's life when it’s negative but it does affect me when they have a bad situation and I can help to improve it. I help who I can help without any interest to be helped back so I take off my back the weight of a possible betrayal after giving my help.

That is why I do not hate anyone, I got rid of that burden many years ago, reading the word of God and finding readings that confirm that the weight of the ballast that is carried by hating, offending, hurting, revenge, anger all those little feelings accumulate is inside our soul, heart and mind and has nothing to do with the people to whom we have those passions.

The people to whom we have those terrible passions live their lives just the same without feeling disturbed by what we may carry in our heart. For this reason I will always advise you to get rid of that burden from your hearts, fight fiercely to fight the battle of the stripping of low passions and you will see how your inner and outer world will change.

I tell you this because after I began to study the ways to get rid of them because I had them like any normal person, then my life began to be filled with blessings.

And I live thinking and dreaming a world apart for me, where I can live my fantasies and that's why I loved to travel and have many mental adventures.

I made a mental beach house with all the wonders I can imagine in it. A garden in the front for my flowers and a nursery in the back with all my vegetables. A place for fruit trees and a little place for a pool… You know, after so much dreaming I finally got it.

I bought a place near the beach, it was a place that resembled a hill, there I built my house, with two bathrooms, two bedrooms, a large kitchen and a living room. The only thing that was missing was a siding roof, but then something happened. The people in charge of the project began to steal and the project was suspended, we stopped going to the place that was being invaded by antisocials and that was the end of it.

That's as far as my house went. There it is on the beach, alone, with the presence of bad people who only go to steal and take advantage of people, my thoughts were coming true but the wickedness of man prevented it.

I’m not worried, that is my home and if I can someday I will occupy it again, if not, that is what fate wants, but what I want to say is that I am not worried about it. Because, in addition to the fact that I am a survivor of a deadly disease, what else can I thank life for letting me live these years with my son… I thought I would never see him graduate from high school and then I came to think that I would not see him graduate as an engineer, but it looks like in five months I will.

Do you think I will waste my life time hating, getting revenge or any other negative feelings? No, no sir. Life is a gift, I have been given another chance and I have been taking advantage of it as best I can.

And I have also had the opportunity to write as I have always wanted to do it and now I have all of you who I thank for always reading my stories, especially to those of you who really read and when you comment I realize that you have read and not only write a response because of the title. To all of you, may God give you a long life of happiness and positivism, and go ahead, the path is made by walking.

Thanks to all my sponsors who continue supporting me and renewing their sponsorships. This time I want to give a special thanks to my dear @tired_momma

24
$ 7.31
$ 6.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Alther
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 21
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

You touched my soul. You've shown to the world who really you are. Your uniqueness made you different and special.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Welcome to my post. I have not written anything different than what I normally post. Thank you for your opinion of the subject.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like how you are, they tell me that I live carefree and nothing affects me, what happens is that I don't give importance to what can disturb me and I let it go, I focus on what I do and what I want, I don't lose time in what they say about me, that's everyone's problem. It is unfortunate about your house, due to the insecurity we have.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, but the loss or not of that house doesn't affect me either. They are material things and I don't get attached to that. I'm attached to life and here I am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe most can relate to this. I can see myself being described here, at least most of it. We have our own craziness. We have our dreams and goals and we are working on them. Stay away from toxic people and those that will bring you suffering. Stop hating and choose peace instead.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm glad that you feel akin to my stories. When I was younger and more daring, now my memories are my treasure trove. I hope that at the end of this pandemic I will be able to resume part of my adventure again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love it. Through the years, you have developed a wonderful personality.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for your opinion but this is only a third of who I am, there is also the negative part that I don't express myself and that's me. And it's not that good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always depend and affect other opimiom regarding me which I slowly forgot whom I am but day goes by I realized to mind my own business and come to the point I neglect my surrounding maybe part of growing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The things we do are what allow us to develop and acquire experiences. It is up to us to define right from wrong and to keep what strengthens us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes maam, it serve as my strength and lesson.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like your personality, not everyone will be cool with all these you have written because of our differences.

In my case, I take life as nothing since we won't be staying here. I respect everyone's decision and avoid whatever would make me filled with hate or bitterness.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is a good decision to live in peace. In spite of what you say, I find more people here who agree with what I write than people who disagree. I respect people's opinions and beliefs but I never meet people who are very contrary to my ideas. Maybe because they are all respectful here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is truly a gift, there's no need or time to hate on anyone. Many times I'm thankful of where I am, just like you I would have died many years ago but God still kept me, so why should I abhor hate towards another person when love and happiness should supersides all. I'm glad you are alive because I came to know you. I believe we share some little attitude towards reaction to things and people. I like that.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You have a good heart and you are a feisty woman too. I wish you much success. It is a pleasure for me to meet you in these parts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A pleasure well received ma'am 😁.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So comforted by this one, while reading this I felt like need to let go also to my anger from people who cause me this and it's really a heavy burden so might as well let go of this and live my life the way I wanted, very much appreciated this article of yours madam😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

There are people who say that it is difficult and yes, it is, it is, it was hard for me too but I insisted so much because I wanted to live lightly without so much weight in my heart and little by little I was filled with the tranquility that I have now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are invaluable life lessons you have shared ma'am. I wouldn't take them as rambles. Especially the part where you talked about holding grudges instead of letting go. I have found out that it keeping grudges makes one more miserable I guess. Time and energy spent holding on to such could be use for the better development of one's self that one wouldn't notice or pay any attention to such matters when it happens again.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I agree with you. When I was young I lost many years of my life without knowing anyone who would talk to me about forgiveness, I didn't know that it could be achieved and even though I was thin I felt heavy for many years. Now, in spite of being chubby, I feel so light and nothing weighs on my heart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you're feeling positive vibes now, I hope the deadly disease you spoke about it covid-19, I'm sure your son would be a great person.. The new engineer in the building 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

No son, I had cancer and almost died with the treatment, but God had other plans for me. And here I am with you. My son is a good boy, he believes in God and honors Him, he works and now helps at home with the expenses. What more can I ask for? I can't complain about anything in life. Thank you for your visit to my post.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Growing up, I started not to mind other people's opinions about me and my actions although sometimes it somewhat affects me but not for so long. I immediately erased them and go on with my life. I didn't hate them, I just chose to ignore them and have peace of mind.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's a good decision to ignore them so that they do not continue to affect your peace of mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ow I want to build a mental beach house too heheh! Love the concept of it... Anyway, nothing's wrong with you my friend, we are all unique individuals!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I didn't make the mental map to get a house, my imagination was such that when I traveled the roads as soon as I sat down to drive my brain started its journey. Then came to me this idea of imagining my next house but on the beach. The good thing was that the opportunity presented itself and I bought the place, I built while the project was happening. And I did it as I had it in my mind, but God allowed that I could not move into that house and now I have to wait for everything to change and get my house back when the project restarts and if it does not restart then it was one more loss in my life. I am a little autistic, my friend, but not mentally retarded. Just the traits of mild autism.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know If it's a ramblings or not, but it's more like a life lessons. I love this ma'am gertu. We're kinda same with some of your personality, well except for the high IQ part hehe 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I know you are very intelligent, I read it in your posts. For there are online tests that are recognized as 100% acceptable. You fill out their questionnaire and there you will see your IQ. Then you tell me. I didn't think I was smart either until I took the first test and it came out very high and then I looked up the second one and it also came out very high. Then I looked for the third one and it was the same, I was convinced that I'm not retarded, I'm just a little autistic. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can see you have lived a life of blessings because you chose to do things that brings peace. There is nothing to gain when we act in the opposite of all you have mentioned. Taking revenge, hating others, fighting and getting angry because of how people treat you, will only bring worrisome instead of peace when you can choose to abstain from them.

When life has been given to us as gift, we must take the advantage and not misuse it. Thank you for sharing me. Also, congratulations in advance on your son´s achievement.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you very much my princess for your beautiful words. God continue to bless you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's my pleasure. Amen 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some of the things you shared relate to me my friend. Anyway, as of the moment, I feel so tired about all the negativity that others have brought into my life. Hope I was like you who already know how to deal with it. Hope soon, I will. But I'm trying my best to stay motivated and still live the best our of my life though.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I believe you will succeed because you are putting your mind to it. I have practiced it a lot but it was after my seniors years. Before I was very unstable and everything disturbed me. Now I can say that if something tries to take away my peace I start to take deep breaths and occupy my mind with multiple things that take me away from bad feelings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is a precious gift so living in hate anger will not benefits us, let go of it and be happy thats what I am telling myself

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Very well, congratulations!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such nice ramblings Gertu.. As for me, I just want to do what will make me happy.. I have so many stressors in my life, I don't want to add more....although sometimes it's difficult to dwell on negative situations..but what else could we do? We have to move on and keep going...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are a fighter and enterprising woman and I have no doubt that you will achieve everything you set your mind to. You just have to give space and time to the unpleasant things because there is also time to cry. You will overcome everything because God gave you the spirit of a fighter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really love to stay in the place where peace within ma'am. I love where the place stays sp calm.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's the best thing, the feeling of peace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

one of the things that I'm trying to learn now is to fight for what I want... to dream and to be able to achieve it... I have to live life... I have to enjoy life no matter what. .. Thanks sis! as always I learned again from what you wrote... and yep.. let's us not worry about the things that are happening to us.., there's always a reason why it happened or why it is happening

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, you always have to make the best out of the worst. It's part of growing up. You are already a lovely woman and you will become much more so. God bless you sister.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, my virtual friend.

Yes, sometimes I think that at some stage in my life I was somewhat autistic. Although as far as I know, it is an irreversible condition, that is, just another way of being.

However, I also share with you, your faith in God and the wonder He recreates in us.

I rejoice in your persistence in the belief in the divine, above an academic training that interposes science at the pinnacle of the world.

God is the supreme source of everything and nothingness.

Thank you for sharing part of yourself with us.

Greetings.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for visiting me and leaving your impression. I think that man, even if he is a scientist, must put before God who is the Lord of all creation. Yes, autism is an irreversible condition so I think I have a level but I do not locate it yet. I have improved my personality with knowledge but my autistic traits are still there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago