December is a month of many surprises!

65 85
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Greetings friends of read.cash. The contest is receiving a lot of support from the community, several of the users have verbally committed to donate from their BCH to swell the prize pool.

Our dear @LykeLyca and @Eylz2021 and @Theblackdoll have already donated, so the prizes are increasing and now we have 5 more prizes of $2 each, thanks to all contributors for bringing some more joy to many more users this Christmas!

And we continue with the contests because in addition to my Christmas challenge we also have the Christmas contest of friend @TengoLoTodo hich is great because it brings many more prizes. Visit him and post in his contest too, you can even be a winner in both Christmas contests and you will have a better Christmas in the read.cash community.

From unsplash

But the good things in the community don't end here. Friend @CoquiCoin is having an anniversary this month, she has her birthday on the 9th of this December. So she expects to receive many gifts from all of us, and how will she receive them? Well, she has launched a challenge too, with lots of money prizes, but the difference is that the publications will be virtual gifts and in exchange she will give real prizes to the best publications.

Don't miss out on participating in all these Christmas challenges that give you the opportunity to increase your earnings. Besides, we will have a lot of fun in this month of Christmas gifts.

I love Christmas! You see why I say so? The atmosphere is conducive to all of us wanting to participate in giving gifts to each other.

Of course, don't forget to participate in my challenge that is accumulating cash for everyone to win.

Moving on to another topic. Some people here know that I have a small cat and a big cat. The big cat is named Copito, he is a stray. In the evenings he goes out of the house and on walks with the cats that are in heat, Copito has taught my little Meme, who is about 7 months old, how to be a very gallant cat.

What has happened is that my Meme is a house cat, he never spent the nights out of the house like Copito has done for many years. So Meme has been after Copito all these days and one fine day he escaped in the night while we were sleeping…

He is so smart that he noticed that there was an opening left in one place in my living room. It so happens that the air conditioning technician came and removed the air conditioner but couldn't finish fixing it that day, so he decided to come in the morning the next day.

He left the air in the living room on the floor and I put a curtain on the window in the meantime.

My kitty Meme wanted to go outside but we closed the house door on him and he stayed inside… But he heard the cats outside and wanted to go out and so he did it behind our backs. My son noticed around midnight that little Meme jumped through the curtain and ran out into the street, he went out there around 12pm but didn't see him outside… so he had no choice but to leave him there.

From unsplash

The next day Meme showed up when I opened the door, and after he ate he decided to go back outside, he stayed in my yard and another stray cat came and starting fighting my meme, he was a bigger cat so he was winning by a landslide. A friend who is tidying up in my garden came to the defense of my cat Meme and separated the two of them.

My Meme was losing the fight. He was getting a lot of punches and bites that he was trying to avoid but he was under the other stray cat and couldn't get out of the other cat's attack. Until they separated the two of them.

My meme ran out and went into the house… That was two days ago and my Meme is so traumatized that he doesn't even want to go out in the garden, he looks at me when I go out and stays behind while I go on. Now he stays indoors all day and doesn't try to go out.

I think he was traumatized by the beating…  Good for me, he has nothing to look for on the street. He’s very small and doesn't have to play Casanova like my other cat Copito does.

I never thought I would spend part of my life taking care of my pets' interests, but life is like that and it takes many turns. I'm just waiting to go out and get these two cats spayed and neutered to avoid these fights to the death that they have when they are in heat.

Do you have cats? Are they like mine? Let me know if they are feisty or calm.

Thank you my reader friends and sponsors. A special thanks to my friend @LykeLyca for renewing her sponsorship.

31
$ 17.60
$ 16.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Alther
$ 0.10 from @marblely
+ 21
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

Philippines celebrated Christmas differently every year. Lot of gifts, surprises, bonuses and surprises received from other people. Hoping to celebrate it again with this community in readcash..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw I think meme needs a lot of traning to win next time, haha! You're welcome and it's Christmas!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

No, no, no, I have him locked up at home. Let him wait until he is older. There are a lot of bad cats out there. They assaulted my Copito, I also have him at home tending to his war wounds. Very sad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very clever meme goes around looking for backup, that's how cats are. At the moment I only have a dog and a morrocoya as a pet, it's a lot of responsibility to have pets.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I also have a small morrocoya, less than 1 year old. And two kittens. Jijiji 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, I did not come for several days and now I have like a thousand challenges to do. LOL. I hope I can meet them all. Yes, I have not only one, but four cats, but I also have dogs, in the end in my family we love animals a lot.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Happy to see you again my dear Kike. I was wondering if you were on a spree hehehehe. Yes there are lots of challenges, reading time, writing time and fun. Yes we have two kittens and a morrocoya jijiji.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't like cats, and neither does my pet dog Ambar. When she sees cats in the garden she goes after them. Ambar has been spayed since she was 8 months old. So I have no heat problems with her. It's a good idea to do it with your cats.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

If so. For the 10th, the oldest one, my Copito, has an appointment. And then it will be my beloved Meme's turn. My spoiled one. We love them both.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the details. Hope I can participate the contest of Teng. We have a black cat here but this one owned by our neighbor but when they move in other place they left the cat. Poor kitty, his our adopted cat now.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I'm glad you adopted him. Or was it him who adopted you. Take a good look if it wasn't the kitten who chose you. It's a good thing you got him anyway. They are so sweet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He really lives here automatically hahaha. His not leaving in our house every single day. His very sweet especially to my eldest bro here. ill show you once I publish an article tonight.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok. I will read it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You said to me wrote about cats. Actually, i forgot about it but now reaching your article and about cats again came into my mind oh! I missed it. Wawo that is amazing you increase prize i wish i can avail prize but here is not prepation for Christmas.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love my cats. And I always write about them. Thanks for the attempt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We do have many cats here but the other one lost and until now we can't find her. Now we only have two cats. They go outside but go home when hungry.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Poor Meme, that's what happen to the Pet cat who used to stay inside the house. When they go out many stray cat will fight them because they're very territorial. Your cat "meme" has no experience in real battle that's why he's losing. And now he'll choose to stay more inside the house because of what happen.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I am happy that he learned the hard way. Now he may not want to escape to the street for a long time. He has no war wounds, just the scare.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always forbid mu kitten to go outside the house especially if I am not around to watch her. We have a stray cat in our place who murder kittens by biting their necks. I've experienced it already in my former kitten and I don't want it to happen again. I will surely join your challenge gertu 😊

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I look forward to seeing your Christmas creativity as an entry. This kitty of mine is very clever and found a way to escape while we slept.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have cats like that too it happens when their in heat. Two male cat one of them is my cat but he's bigger so, and they are fighting because of a female cat.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

They are terrible these fighting mascots hehehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so excited to take part in the contests and hope I can win 😁 we don't have cats at home but our neighbors do and they are all feisty. They will eat all our viands left unattended on the table.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Do your best Christmas effort and I hope to see you win one of the prizes. These kitties are the same everywhere. From television to real life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He was traumatized that is the reason why he doesn't want to play outside since he's still young he should stay indoors till he grows...I don't have a pet for now but am making plans to have some

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This kitten lives inside with us but heard the noise of other cats outside and became restless. He looked for a way to escape and did it while we were sleeping. But he had that tough fight and now he knows what it's like to be on the street.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He has learnt his lesson,he wouldn't try to escape anymore and would stay indoors as from now on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your cats are fun...!!! Lol thanks for all the challenges!!! You're really great!!! Take care of meme for me... I hope he gets over the trauma soon...

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I hope it won't be out on the street for a long time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too... For your sake... But I think they love to roam...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Animals too have their emotions, fights, bully, trauma and other things they struggle with.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is true. Cats are very territorial and fight all the time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Poor meme attack by bigger cat and he must be traumatized with his experience.. he must just stay indoor to avoid bigger cats

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I hope he stays at home with his trauma for a long time. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha yeah cats are explorer anyway 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww poor Meme.. I wanna hug him.. Keep him safely inside until he gets strong to go out again :)

and I'm glad I could donate, even if it is smaller.. and my birthday is also this month

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You should do a challenge for your birthday too. Happy anniversary month. Thanks for your contribution to the challenge.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sad to hear about what happened to Meme cat. Better to stay at home to be safe. Especially she is small, she can't fight by herself. I want to have a pet cat because cats are meek and kind.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Meme is male. And now he licks me a lot. I think he is happy to be home and doesn't try to escape.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry for that mistake. Good to know that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A lot of challenges and contests, I hope I could participate in all sorry for your meme by the way

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I am happy because now that he has learned he is not trying to escape again. And he is very affectionate now. He licks my hand every chance he gets.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Christmas is indeed a month full of surprises and fun! I'd love to also participate in your challenge that would be so much fun!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I look forward to reading your creativity in a post. Welcome. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A few contests for this month ahah. We will see many articles this Christmas! Successes!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

We will have many smiles this month. Thank you. Don't you celebrate Christmas?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have a lot of cats at home and they like fighting but I guess it's a sort of their bonding as siblings. Thoughts sometimes they fight for real over the foods like us when we were kids hahaha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

These kittens are territorial. They don't know that my house has an owner and they want to take Copito and Meme's place.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You said it great! We have lots of suprises with our co users here. Im so glad that people here was cery generous.

I can see that meme was traumatized by beating. Its so sad. Good for him that he stay inside.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I look forward to seeing your participation in the contest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ma'am gertu. I think Meme got traumatized what happened. It's good to him that he stay indoors already for his safety. I love cats ma'am gertu. My cat is a calm pet. He stay always inside our house and I miss him a lot.

I try to join the challenge of ma'am CoquiCoin ma'am. 🥰

$ 0.03
2 years ago

My Meme is now very affectionate and licks me a lot. He doesn't come out like before. I wish you success in the Coqui challenge.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad to hear that ma'am. Meme is so cute.🥰 Thank you so much ma'am gertu.🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the mention, Gertu :) And poor Meme, he is scared. I don't have cats, but Cora my guest maybe will spend some days with us at the end of the month. :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Tendrás tiempo para sacarle muchas anécdotas a Cora y publicarlas el sábado en hive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sí, si viene tendré algunos post para el Caturday de Hive, hehe ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd love to join but the concept is nowhere hahaha. Recently, I adopted one cat and now they are already three also Mama has a dog.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

These are the previous publications of each of us. I really forgot to give the links. But if you search for Coqui you will find her last post and there is the whole challenge. The same in my previous post and in tengolotodo's post.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you😊❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

me gustaría participar en los concursos, eso me encanta. que bueno que nuestra amiga Coquicooin estè de cumpleaños, debemos celebrarlo en grande.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Claro que tenemos que celebrar Caro, un beso ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right, there's a great post to be made in Coqui's writing challenge.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't been participating in challenges but for this December I'm doing all that. I don't have cat I only have dog

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I think it's great that you do the challenges you win and have fun. I had a dog that died. I don't want to have another puppy now 😭.

$ 0.00
2 years ago