Ancient history.

51 58
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

I didn't know if I could bear this terrible pain in my heart, the breakup of a relationship will always be painful for the one who is still in love, not for the other person. For the other person stopped loving me a long time ago, how could it hurt him in any way to break up with me if he already forgot all about me?

He has already cut me out of his life, what I didn't imagine was that he had already planned it in advance.

I can't deny it, he was always a gentleman. He treated me in the best possible way and filled me with his words of love, he tried so many times to win me over, it took him so long to get me to notice him, I never thought that love would end so soon.

I’m only grateful for the beautiful moments I lived with him when he finally won my heart, everyone told me he was a good man, that he would never leave me, that such a great love would never end.

From unsplash

I'm a bit of a rebel, I shouldn't blame him for getting tired of me either. Of my crazy outbursts of fights for no reason… I'm a spoiled woman, used to having everything at my fingertips, to discard what I don't like and to have what I want.

But life gave me surprises. Because I got someone that at first I didn't want and I was discarded at worst when he got tired of me.

It all started very fast. I was busy in my things, with my friends and family, but I started to notice small changes in the way he was, he didn't bother to come home as often as he used to, he would give me excuses for anything he could think of.

I was used to believing him because he was never a man of lies, but there's always a first time for everything and I didn't think anything of it.

The day came when I could no longer stand his rudeness and I decided to find out what was going on, so I went to his workplace. I never showed up there because I didn't see the need, no one knew me in that company as his partner because we weren't even spouses, just loving couples living a love affair for several years.

There I sat waiting, on the outskirts of the company. There’s some kind of garden that overlooks the entrance of the place and there with a magazine in hand and my sunglasses I set out to perform my detective activity.

It was a long time before I saw him come out,  I guess he opened the door for her because she came out in front. I recognized her because she was my friend and all I needed was one look at her, that’s when I noticed that he was behind her and, when he caught up, he did the same thing he did to me many times.

From unsplash

He grabbed her hand from behind and reached out to hug her body, just like he had done with me in the past so many times. I felt myself die in the inside, something breaking within. I never imagined that he and she were together, she heard what my life was like with him so many times and she listened as I told her he was as seductive, as kind, as loving as I had ever known anyone.

She would just tell me that I was such a lucky woman because I had a man by my side who loved me and always showed it.

I didn't know how or when but something went through her mind or… maybe both of their minds and they decided to play me.

Why didn't he be honest and tell me that he no longer loved me? Now these questions remained in my mind, he would no longer clarify them for me because he was already gone. According to him, he was very hurt with my “offensive attitude” and left home.

Quite an act on his part, or maybe it’s more accurate to say on their parts. When will she tell me she’s with him? After all the weeks I spent crying and telling all my friends that he left me because of my brattishness? Or maybe long after that?

And as I said at the beginning today, there is only one person in mourning and that is me, because he already has another love and I still love him.

To lessen my pain I have decided to write my story and let my heart bury between these lines all this immense pain, I’m not going to cry anymore, I’m not even going to talk to him anymore. I’ll let them be happy and in the meantime I will not cry, I promise not to go back.

I’ll turn my page, cover my pain and go on with my life. It won't be easy but I'm not the first and I won't be the last, but I will be another survivor of a tragic love.

Don't feel bad my dear readers because this is a fictional love story taken from the real life daily plot of old stories from my memories.

Thank you all for reading and thank you @Jane for renewing your sponsorship. I love you all.

21
$ 8.68
$ 7.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Alther
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 17
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

I really thought this is a real story from your Gertu. But it is a Fiction made by you. However we can't deny that things like this really do happen in a relationship and that's the reality. It is very painful but needed to face so that we could move on. I just feel sad for those people who are left behind by the love of their life because they already look forward to their future.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, it is true that this happens to many people. And their reward in life is to overcome it and find true love. The love that makes no excuses.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

love stories often do not look at loyalty. sometimes being loyal is not enough to trust someone to be in a relationship. the presence of a third person destroys. love can look at treasures and thrones. is love wrong? maybe for us to be wise to build relationships and pray to God and He will show the best way.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good point. maybe sometimes we don't pray to God for clarity with a love relationship. Maybe that is the cause of so many disappointments.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It really hurts. And im a product of broken family. We cant control our loved ones to stay in a relationship especially if the third party exist. Let him go so that he will realized his mistakes.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

We don't take the time to get to know people and join them only to decide later that they are not what we want. But what if there are children? It's terrible to separate like that. How sad what you had to go through.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its really hard to decide but he did it many times. Im working abroad that time when I decide to break up with him, too much already. My eldest son was take care by my mom that time. Im thankful to god that I never experience the word "depression".

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's very good. Let's get on with it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for renewing your sponsorship. Today in my article I will thank you in it. A hug!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That happens with many things, when you talk to people and tell them how well you do what you do, you will see that soon you will have competition and it happens to be the person who is closest to you. Very good friend that the protagonist has, now she is taking care of the boy. ;)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Certainly, applied to ordinary life, it is as you say.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so sad to read and this is why I don't like allowing third party in my relationship. When a lady starts describing her boyfriend to her friends, one of them would go behind to snatch him. I think this is what happened.

She has to move on and believe true love will find her.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

But in the meantime the pain is very strong. We know that these things are overcome in the meantime the pain is very great.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fiction it may be but it does happen in real life. Fiction depicts life or was it the other way around? Sometimes I feel that because of all the influences that we have from media and what we read, we are living those fictitious lives instead.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I have always thought that life is simple to live, but it is we ourselves who damage everything. We are false, hypocrites, liars just to achieve a purpose. And after you achieve it, you have to go back to who you were before being a fake in order to continue living. That's when the problems come out. And you separate. You get angry. And everything that happens when there is no true communication.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really hard to let go if you still have feelings for the others. And it's really painful that when you are still hurting, he's out there already moved on and already found someone as your replacement. It's really hurtszzz 😥

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That's right. It is very painful to think that you loved someone who did not deserve it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This happens in real life too, a common problem of a relationship. And what's more painful is that the new girl he replaced was his ex-girlfriend's friend. We couldn't just blame the guy for falling out of love with the girl for what she said, she's a rebel and spoiled woman who gets everything and whatever she wants. She just needs to move on and live a new life, true love will appear out of nowhere it shouldn't be forced

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He said he loved her and it wasn't true. He met her rebellious. Love is not based on these things. You either love or you don't. She was to be his trophy of love and then not anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When we hear some stories and read some history, our heart trembles. Your article today was just like that. It sounds bad but there are some realities in it.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks for stopping by to comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uh, while reading your story, I just felt bad. I wanted to write to you that you were very brave when you decided to be a detective 😀 In the end, it was easier for me because the story was made up. The text kept me tense all the time 😀

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you. You're very nice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your stories always touch me... Love is beautiful,,, but it can also hurt you deeply... Nice write up...

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank You for your commemt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome friend...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about what happened,I think things like this sometimes happens until you are married already..just try to move on and continue your life and everything would be fine.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Are you sure you read the whole thing? I don't think so.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I did... it's a frictional love story like you stated,I know it hurts but just move on

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is why I tell you that it didn't happen to me. It is taken from my mind. As you tell me and give me your support I think you did not read that it did not happen to me. It could have happened to many others. Thank you for following me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't understand the phrase I think,it could have happen to someone before but one message the person needs for now is to move on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

quite a goood story, I Admire it. But while I was reading it in the middle of the story I had a little realisation that it is some sort of fictional because some part of it most probably shows the fictional thing. it was all interesting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happily living couples leave eachother in second just because of get tired from each other. We should give some spaces and time to overcome on emotions. Decision which made in emotions always has bad results. Forget him. Find another partner for yourself. Who loves you more.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Relationships should be based on communication, trust and respect. When we are not sincere and hide things, things like this happen to us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes i am agree with you because you have good experience about life more than me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I felt sad and pain with this ma'am gertu. I felt the pain of the girl even this is only a fictional story. I know it's really hurt. It is truly a heartbreaking part. It happened it real life.💔

The reason we need to be careful to the people whom we trust. Some are pretending with a hidden secrets which connect on us. Betray on us. I truly believe if the guy will truly love you whatever happens he choose to stay and help you to change instead doing a mistake.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I agree. When love is true the relationship is maintained and endures.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ma'am gertu and that's what we call "True Love".

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sad. this is reality in relationships. Nothing is constant even the weather and love.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Nothing is sitting still. What begins may end.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is fictional but if all things were to be equal, then I would say that love especially in a relationship should be 50-50% if the two lovers must get along with each other well and then have their relationship well protected without any fear or favour of either losing out while the other party gains

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I agree.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I read the title I thought it was sonething ancient related to the country. But then the fictional story as usual a good eye opener for those who truly believes their partner blindly. This cannot be called fiction bcos it still happens in real life. Never trust even close friends.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Life is made for trust. It is some people with bad feelings who damage relationships with our deceptions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Though It was just a fictional I could feel the pain of someone left by his lover. Besides it is not impossible that this situation already happened to anyone.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It is true. It must have happened to many. Trusting someone. Being betrayed. Then abandoned because of excuses from the partner. Nothing new.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guessed this happened simply because when two couple having a problem with their relationship the other one opt to find comfort to what we called "friend". Then, in the vulrenable conditions/emotions the one took an advantage. As a result, betrayal happened. So better to always have an open communication with your partner.

Have a good day Gertu and thanks for the response .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is so pleasant to communicate with others and at the same time it is so difficult to do so that due to the lack of such communication, relationships with couples, family members and friends come to an end.

$ 0.01
2 years ago