How to Avoid Plagiarism?

232 449
Avatar for esciisc
3 years ago

"I'm a victim of plagiarism."

It never occured to me that I'll utter these words one day. But here I am writing this article because I just found out that I'm actually a victim of plagiarism. Thanks to @M3i for raising awareness about this issue.

On the first of September I wrote an article entitled 'The Art of Teaching Deaf and Mute' and submitted it as an entry for @Jane's art contest. But apparently someone stole my article and posted it on operanews.com. To be honest, I was flattered when I found out that someone plagiarised my article because it seems like I'm a good writer lol. But eventually, I'm disappointed because that person didn't even gave proper credits to me. He stole not just my ideas but my pictures as well!

My article on the left. I checked my notes and saw that I wrote it on Sept. 1 and on the right, you'll see that the culprit also posted in on operanews.com the day I published the article here. What a shame!

Nowadays, it is very easy to access information because of the wide scope of the internet and it makes the ideas of genuine writers vulnerable to plagiarism.

What is Plagiarism?

Plagiarism is the act of copying words and ideas without giving proper credits to the original writer or author. Books, speeches and blogs are prone to plagiarism.

In 1997, President Fidel V. Ramos signed the Republic Act 8293 which is also known as Intellectual Property Code of The Philippines. This aims to protect intellectual properties and punish those who are found to be irresponsible in using intellectual properties. But despite having this law, there are still a lot of committed plagiarism acts because according to my research, no one's been put to jail for plagiarism. Most of the time, when someone makes a public apology and admits that he/she plagiarised something it's enough already.

How To Avoid Plagiarism

Plagiarism is a serious issue. And one of the rules of read cash is to write original contents and avoid plagiarism.

Here are some of the tips that can help to avoid plagiarism:

  1. Quote your sources or use quotation marks. It is very easy to use or add quotation marks to what we write so utilize the quotation symbol.

  2. Always acknowledge and give proper credits to the original writer. Our personality and being will never be diminished if we admit that we used some sources for what we wrote. It will even add to our credibility as a writer and our readers will have the confidence and trust in us because we have basis for our works.

  3. Research and paraphrase. If you plan to write something do a research first. Read about related articles and understand it. And when it's the time for you to write, don't look at the articles that you've previously read. Just try to remember the ideas retained in your mind and paraphrase it. Present the ideas in your own words.

  4. Always add watermarks on your photos and images. This is a tip for those who uploads original images on the internet because it is very easy to download pictures and images nowadays. This is a reminder for myself too because I always forgot to put watermarks before I upload something.

Always remember that plagiarism is stealing and it is done by lazy people!

Please like, leave a comment & consider subscribing πŸ’•

236
$ 2.51
$ 2.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of esciisc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for esciisc
3 years ago

Comments

Really youu explained the real things about plagiarism.

Plagiarism is the act of copying words and ideas without giving proper credits to the original writer or author. Books, speeches and blogs are prone to plagiarism.

In 1997, President Fidel V. Ramos signed the Republic Act 8293 which is also known as Intellectual Property Code of The Philippines. This aims to protect intellectual properties and punish those who are found to be irresponsible in using intellectual properties. But despite having this law, there are still a lot of committed plagiarism acts because according to my research, no one's been put to jail for plagiarism. Most of the time, when someone makes a public apology and admits that he/she plagiarised something it's enough already. I read your every line.Good explanation dear.Thanks for this nice articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing this.Because internet is full of people who like to copy others work.this article will be very helpful for our content creators

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is very informative. People will get help by this . Kindly also do follow my link https://read.cash/@Jialha/a-daughter-will-always-be-a-daughter-f41f4cf8

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it hurts when someone gets the credit on something you worked hard for and put your efforts, mind and sweat into. plagiarism needs to be stopped so the creators and writers would feel safe with their works. hahahahayyyyyy :(

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. Always give credit where credit is due. It was never a good idea to stole someone's work. Great article btw.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Please Subscribe back naw

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing important article. Like comment and subscribe back please!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing this important article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There many ways to do that and the common types of that are: The Normal Sorts of Copyright infringement Direct Copyright infringement. Direct counterfeiting is the in exactly the same words record of a segment of another person's work, without attribution and without quotes. ... Self Copyright infringement. ... Mosaic Copyright infringement. ... Coincidental Counterfeiting. However we must aware about that. Thanks for sahring your idea abut this. I really like your content It's full of knowledge and learning. Keep on writing sis.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Plagiarism is everywhere these days. People should know that the person where they plagiarised the content took much time and effort to create it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Plz subscribe me and comments me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It’s really a growing concern these days. People just being lazy and just copies all of the things from internet, the worst of all is that they do not even read and understand it, they just completely copy it. Plagiarism should be stopped and we should encourage other people to do their own articles and avoid copying almost all from the main source.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are absolutely right that people are being lazy that's why they just copy from the internet. Most of the time they didn't even comprehend what they are copying. You know I had an experience with a spammer a week ago probably, she copied all the comments on a certain article and made it into a new article and she didn't even remove the dollar signs! How shameful and funny.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

She is definitely greedy I could say. I can’t judge people just like that though. Maybe she just badly need money or something.πŸ’”

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice words and a great article keep it up bro your success is determined and will attain you great points, plagiarism is actually wrong so we should try to avoid it in any way we can because it is like stealing other people’s work.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks bro for sharing your thoughts on this issue.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Plagiarism is not something that should be treated with levity, we need to learn how to cultivate the habit of creating something news without having to dub what has been created befire

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But others find it hard to do it There's nothing wrong in reading related articles or literary works before writing something because even the professional researchers and authors do it too. What's wrong is copying what you read.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There is this still the need for this article to get across slot of people

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right, we need to raise awareness about this because there are still a lot of people who doesn't understand the idea of plagiarism that much. Even in read cash there are tons of plagiarist because they've been copying pictures and images from the internet and used it on their articles. They are not aware that photos and images can also be plagiarized.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Plagiarizing is potentially a very serious issue for online bloggers, especially ones who get paid. I've sometimes wondered whether I could be getting plagiarized somewhere out there and just not know about it. I think it is important to punish and report plagiarism when we find it so we can discourage people from doing it in the future.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Who knows someone might have stole your article, posted it somewhere and is getting paid for that. I didn't know that it will happen to me so we have to check whether our articles hre are being copied. Just copy a part of ypur article and search it on google to see of someone made a copy of it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I'll do that every once in a while. I think this is a unique danger when it comes to anonymous blogging on crypto-based sites. Even if somebody does copy someone else, how do you prove it, or find out who they are?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We should not do plagiarism.. Its a bad thing to take credit of others content..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's right. plagiarism is a serious crime.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice one very educative

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for reading this article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Plagiarism is really bad,...I can't just imagine myself endulging in such act

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We should never imagine ourselves doing such act because it is a serious crime. And people should be aware of t

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article and thank you for the information keep it up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sparing some time to read this article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We should take steps against plagiarism

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes we should. thanks for sharing your thoughts on this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup getting the article without another research and paraphrasing is an example of plagiarism if they want the topic they need to make more research and paraphrase it. Plagiarism abuse too much in thesis, research and essays especially the students that who are lazy to get the important information than reading it. If they do it they will fool themselves for studying and doing thesis and at the end of the day they will fail to defend it because they use to be lazy than reading and do it in a paraphrasing form.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's right. Plagiarism is also done in academe so while still in school, kids should be taught how serious plagiarism is. Academic institutions should be very strict when it comes to research papers being submitted by students and raise any issue regarding plagiarism. Because if kids will be used to plagiarizing, they will eventually bring this even at the professional world.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its very hard not to get text plagiarized. With photo a watermark helps a lot. But there are no way to prevent it 100%. Another question the drawning with all the hands. You made that? I think I saw it in an art contest, is it possible?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right. And it's really hard to detect whether someone plagiarised your works. We can't really precent it hundred percent but we should at least take actions.

Yes, I drew those alphabet hands and I submitted it to an art contest that's probably why you saw it there.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh ok. At least they did not use your images on top of copying your work. That would have been really bad. They are nicely drawn and deserve to be in that contest. I saw it was from an article not related to art I was thinking it could have been another case.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I guess it's really bad because they even used all my photos (5 photos) on top of copying my work. It was the typical copy-pasting. The culprit just omitted the last part where I said that I'm submitting it for an art contest πŸ˜‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow its so great thanks dear more information

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome dear. Thank you for reading.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What that site can offer? Alot of stolen work is publish on that site read.cash can demand about its copyrights since its originally post here

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not sure what they offer but it seems like it's a site for Nigerians because other writers who have plagiarism issue as well contacted the customer service of that site already. I'll email read cash as well and see what he can do.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

that's better move read.cash had much credibility to do that so if they do it in a legal matters that site can be close down so that site will for sure do an action so that will not happen.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly, this is an article have been looking for, I appreciate every details in this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm glad and happy to know that your appreciate this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a serious issue for an original writer.. It hurts the writer and demotivate to write another things... It decreases the creativity of a writer..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's disappointing but I didn't feel demotivated. It even motivates me to write more but I don't know about other writers.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's right. Plagiarism is also done in academe so while still in school, kids should be taught how serious plagiarism if they want the topic they need to make more research and paraphrase it. Plagiarism abuse too much in thesis, research and essays especially the students that who are lazy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Absolutely right. Sometimes, plagiarism starts in school.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanq your this articlemade our day .....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you insert a source's words into your writing, verbatim, one of the most simple yet obvious ways to avoid plagiarism is by using quotation marks around the text to denote that the words aren't your own. A direct quote should also cite the source so that readers know who the quote is from.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the tips and yes we should do that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank for sharing ths tips☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Plagiarism is a act of presenting work or ideas as you 😘 good artical

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are right. We should take steps against it but it's also hard to catch the culprits who plagiarized, so the best thing to do is to raise awareness about it.thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm really sorry to hear your story πŸ˜” I was also a victim of plagarism so I kinda know what you're feeling right now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm sorry to hear about your experience as well. what did you do? Did you took any steps against the plagiarist?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Plagiarism is a serious offence in the academy world thanks for the information

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Helpful article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

right

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I didn't know someone can steal content here. I felt bad for what happened on your article. I wish something should be done to lessen this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

At first, I didn't know it could happen too. But then, now I've experience it. We are already trying to contact the third party website where the articles have been posted. Thanks for the concern.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome. I hope this will get fixed soon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It’s very frustrating to see people taking it as an art of profession of copying contents from an external blog, republish it and restructure the keywords to best suit their selfish purposes. This particularly happen to those that have taking time to publish outstanding articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is exactly what I do, I did research, it's like studying on something then writing it, but I never copied the article. I will write it based on what I understand about my research. Thank you for this informative article. I know now much more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow you are 100% correct and plagarism nowdays seen everywhere if i am not wrong ..... even i have found my words is being copied by others and he / she haven't give credit and it feels so sad for it .....and i can't decide either to report or make them do this because even they also need money...i am a sweet and genuine person i never report to others even they copy my words because they working to achieve somethig and let it be but if tough situation comes i can be a bad person too hehe and your article is so true loved it and keep uploading more and more πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
3 years ago

everyone is saying we should take steps against it. but how?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We should take steps against plagiarism. Because it's a cyber crime by steal ones content. A blogger make his content with a hard work but many greedy people steal it.Though copyright law have against plagiarism.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are right. We should take steps against it but it's also hard to catch the culprits who plagiarized, so the best thing to do is to raise awareness about it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes you find a good topic dear....they're so selfish....check out my recent post please

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay dear. I will check on it. I just can't find it on my notification because I have a lot of notifications piled up right now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah dearβ˜ΊπŸ’œ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This problem is raising day by day.i do not know what type of action we should take to coverup this problem

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes it is and just like you, O also don't know what actions I should do with this issue.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Fantastic your article..... please subscribe me and like comment

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's very sad to know sis. I'm glad you saw the culprit's post. Did you sue that person already? I even saw a post copied from the famous author James Clear this morning. A user copied all the post written by James and he even said he owned the book titled "Atimic Books" published by James from his post. Or maybe he just copied the entire article. I commented on his post and he just ignored my comment. I downvoted his post and consider reporting him to @ReadCash about it. Plagiarism is a crime this is not good. What kind of human are they? Don't they have their own mind to think and share their own thoughts and ideas? Are they that lazy and how can they appreciate the comments on their post if the article they posted was what they've stolen from the others. Thank you for sharing your dark experience about this and for the tips which are all true. This serves as an eye opener to all.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I actually don't know what to do with this issue sis. operanews does not reply to messages on twitter. Good thing that another writer here informed me about it. There are indeed a lot of shameless people out there who are too lazy to make their neurons working and steals the ideas of other people shame on them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for sbaring such nice and great information to us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the tip, I really appreciate this, I was once a victim before.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for the information dear!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome dear. Thanks for taking the time to read.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Plagiarism is truly a rampant outrage attitude nowadays,there should be a constitutional decree to curb such actions.All thanks to read.cash for some measures.I really do love this article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, the internet makes plagiarism rampant and it's quite hard to trace all the plagiarised articles. thank you for sharing your thoughts on this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its right... Please subscribe me dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

great job subscibe to subscribe and commant

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lemme book mark this maybe I need this in the near future how to prevent plagiarism,I guess you're a writer.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure, you can bookmark this for future reference. And I'm actually just an aspiring writer, I'm still a neophyte.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am also victim of plagiarism its abuse too much in thesis

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm sorry to hear about your bad experience.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanq for this information throughout this today i understand in form of article we should post our idea .....that can motivate someone

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, we can post an idea but we have to make sure that it is original.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is really bad.How can someone just copy and paste another person's well thought article without the author's consent. This is indeed bad.Some writers do not write from their own head instead keep on plagiarising contents like this.This is not acceptable at all. This is good information you have given concerning plagiarism and thanks for raising the alarm. Kindly subscribe back.Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing your thoughts on this matter. There are indeed some shameless people who are too lazy to keep their brains working so they just copy here and there just to gain few money haays.

I'll try to check on your articles then.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wonderful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for reading but please try to write a longer comment next time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sub me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is shame for him

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Please sub me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sub 4 sub

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sub 4 ban?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahahaha sub for ban is hilarious πŸ˜‚ that's what they get for asking those sub for sub.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry dear I don't do sub for sub. I'm not begging you to subscribe to me. Before begging people for sub for sub, make sure to write at least a good comment. I'll try to visit your articles and see if I can consider subscribing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

new over here....want to know can we send same post to multiple communities.??

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We can only submit an article to one community. if your article is rejected from one community, you can submit it to others.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww. If this happened to one of my articles, I don't know how upset could I get. πŸ˜”

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's really disappointing but this is the only thing I can do, to raise awareness.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What you are doing is something to be admired too. Raising awareness to others might help a lot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What wonderful creativity in your writing – a joy to view! But too hard to select a favourite or those who do Copy your article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing your thoughts and for taking the time to read this article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Using others photos is plagiarism too and read cash is filled with plagiarists! It is clearly hard to give credit or to ask first.

I don't think you can fight this. There are too many copy cats and unless you are rich or a platform works great/professional you can most likely not claim your right.

I noticed a lot of content is found on operanews by the OC checker.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

To be honest, when I was a newbie in this platform I also used photos I downloaded on google and used it as my lead photos. I don't know if I did the right thing but I always put 'credits to google for my lead photo'. Now that i understand well how this website works and realized that I can be sued for using photos I found on the internet, I removed those photos on my articles and replaced it with my original photos.

I don't think you can fight this. There are too many copy cats and unless you are rich or a platform works great/professional you can most likely not claim your right.

I had second thoughts about contacting operanews as well because the other writer who have his articles plagiarized as well didn't get any response from operanews and it's also hard to find out who the culprit is. My first time dealing with this issue so i really don't know what to do. I guess I'll just let it pass for now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Many do. The thing is you do not always know where to find free photos and not have all those photos yourself. But using others photos is plagiarism too and that seem to be forgotten! It's not okay either. A reason too why I hardly use photos in my articles. I do not have them plus do not save my photos forever.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The thing is, some people are not aware that using other's photos without permission from the owner is an act of plagiarism and they didn't know they could seriously get sued for that! So someone should raise awareness about it.

I usually take random photos and upload it on my social media accounts and just set it on private so I have photos I can use on my articles. I noticed too that articles are more appealing to some readers if there are photos in it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is

$ 0.00
3 years ago

helpfull

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well we have moving from spamming to patent / copywriting this is something that is so big before the law at least you could write opera news it humiliating and painful to see things like this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed it is. It's a shame to their website because they accept plagiarized articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its a big prblm of now time

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How did you find that someone copy your articles?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@M3i found it for me. His article is also plagiarized and he tried to search for other articles that might be plagiarized too. He came up with a list and my article is on the list.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That sucks, tsk. It's easy to plagiarize even if you put watermarks and signature or whatever because they can cut it and just get the content. Did M3i made an article list of plagiarized articles here?.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah me always have EXC tags because i phrase the research that i get it is not bad to get idea to others but dont copy all just make sure you ask permission to the owner and learn to give credits when we doing research for the project my teacher explain the plagiarism so that why we try to get idea only to the article because it is their own knowledge thats why if we dont permission they can file a case.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are right. Thank you for dropping by and sharing your thoughts about this issue.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Poo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, it's still happening even in writing a simple essay. They're videos or sites where in they teach proper citation and paraphrasing, it even teach in our school. If you really have an exact idea with the other work, might as well give a proper credit because doing something is not easy. Specially if it's about writing. Thank you for sharing your experience.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sad to say, plagiarism usually starts in the academe. A lit of students are too lazy to get their brains working and just copy here and there while teachers won't check whether it is copied or not because they may find it a hassle. But academic institutions should raise awareness about this and teach kids bow serious of an issue this is. Thank you also for sharing your thoughts on this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are saying this . But it is happening in here eventually. Many of them are copying article from others or from Google. Whatever. Even one of my friend also copied and article from Google and posted it in here . So disappointing πŸ˜”

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Even if they copy from google the OC checker here will know that it is copied and they won't get high points for those plagiarized articles and worst they can get muted or banned on the website. so we have to be extra careful of what we publish here, make sure that it's always original.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Plagiarism not good not allowed research develop yours article don't be lazy work good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing your thoughts on this. You are right, don't be lazy and let those neurons working!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Let's just all be cautious. Sometimes we do not know what we are up to

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's right. Everyone should be cautious. Even the users here must be conscious about what they publish here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Plagiarism is a crime. Bad guys use this from educational institution to professional work. We have to aware of this. Nevertheless we have to face penalty

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is why academic institutions should help students and raise awareness about how serious this issue is so that when kids graduate, they will not bring it to their professional work.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's just taking shortcuts make you lazy. that's why many are just copy and paste.haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right! Only lazy people do it. They are too lazy to let their neurons working!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Do i have a water mark or some apps that have water mark for editing in android?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I haven't checked yet if there are any android apps we can use to out watermarks on our photos. But if you are using an android phone, you can automatically enable watermarks on your photos by going to your phone's settings, app manager and activate watermark on your camera's settings.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh thank you so much for informing me about this. Its okbmaybe you can make some articles about it if you found 1

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome. I'm actually thinking about writing an article about it hehe thanks for giving me an idea.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok my friend hope you'll visit my article also they're alone 😒

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure. I'll visit on your articles too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the gesture my friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

too bad that they did not even paraphrase it.. as in kopya lahat.. what about those non-watermark πŸ“±, kawa2 nman pag kinuha ang photos nila without them being given credentials .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya nga eh. Masaya pa sana ko kung nakita ko yung ginawa ko na nasa ibang site pero binigay man lang sana yung username ko dito sa rc. I don't know kung ignorante lang yung nagpost niyan sa ibang site or what. Even yung photos ko, kinopya lahat πŸ˜‘ So it's lesson for us to always put watermarks on our photos (which is hindi ko na naman ginawa sa attached photos dito πŸ˜…)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Many victims here. πŸ˜₯ and yes, i am now starting to out watermark or name on my photos. They might as well copy it and put in on their articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haaays. And it's very hard to hunt these culprits (or culprit) M3i contacted operanews but didn't get any response.

My photos are used on that plagiarized article too. I should have listened to people when they told me to put watermarks on my photography shots.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sometimes watermark can be cut off.. so I'll do it on the center of my photo..haha.. put my name on it.. lol..

Or course they won't reply us, it's a shame to their site.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha that's a brilliant move! I'll try to do it too and edit my previous articles.

By the way have you found any other way to address this issue aside from contacting operanews?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was a actually planning to sign up there to catch the culprit, but i guess it's for africans only? But I'll try.

And i didn't email them yet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also thought about doing that. Let's see what we can do and update each other.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Let's do it together. Haha...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We should do this research of our own, most authors and other user gaining source of article here for their own sake by copying our articles and publishing it to other blogging site, so terrible doings. youre right, we should have an identity on our article to avoid and trace it if someone plagariazed it and make a report of it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's actually the same for users here copying from other sources. It's not just the issue of posting articles here to other blogging sites. Users should be aware of what they post here too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very Helpfull article... Thanks for thatπŸ™‚ support me i already support you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah thanks for reading it. I hope you learned something about plagiarism. Thanks for the support too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! You're famous! Anyway, they can also use plagiarism checkers if they want to make sure their articles are not plagiarized.. I have been a content writer for over a year, and even if you write your own blog, there will still be instances that you're content is plagiarized.. so better use plagiarism checker.. I used at least 3 for work, but not using any on RC..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! You're famous!

Oh no, I'm not. It just happened that the culprit liked what I wrote and stole it πŸ˜ͺ

So you're a content writer? That explains why your article is great! The first time I read your article, I already like you as a writer and subscribed immediately 😁

By the way, can you recommend any plagiarism checker site or is there an app for that?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My article is great?? πŸ€” Not sure about that, but I will still take that as a compliment.. 🀭🀭 coming from you, wow, that's more than a compliment to me.. ❀️ yes, I'll send you the link later.. I don't trust 1 plagiarism checker, so I tend to use 3. I even used more before.. will send you the link later. ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I find your article unique and interesting and you should take that as a compliment because I never sugarcoat my words lol (you make it sound like I'm someone so great πŸ˜…)

Thank you. I'll wait for the links πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are! The fact that someone stole your article and posted it somewhere is enough proof that you are a great writer! I am honored to receive a compliment from you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yay! I'm also flattered to receive this compliment πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That culprit that lurks here, I think the person that copied M3i, Jane and now it's you my friend. One user is behind these things.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree. The culprit for sure lurks here and just looking for some good articles to steal. Actually, I don't know how to deal with plagiarism issues and M3i already tried to contact operanews.com about it via twitter dm but didn't get any response from the website. I'm also hesitant about sending an email to @Read.cash so I don't know what to do πŸ˜ͺ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Give it a try my friend. Send both of them about that issue. Well if they don't listen try to get support from people here. Maybe someone can help you. I'll try to look for Operanews in TG then send this issue to them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much friend for the the help. I appreciate it a lot. And yes, I'll go ahead and contact them about this issue.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Iba ka talaga haha..Siguro nagustuhan nya ang maganda mong article kaya ito ninakaw. Meaning to say, may mga member dito na nagmamay-ari sa mga malalaking sites. Nagaabang lang sila ng makukuhang article para may maipost sila juskoπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It turns out na hindi lang article ko ang kinuha dito. May ibang articles din na nakita si M3i na ninakaw dito sa readcash. Seems like may mga users dito na nag hahanap ng magandang article tapos pinopost din sa ibang website haays πŸ˜ͺ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True! Marami na ata silang nanakaw dito. For sure ang dami na nila dito nagaabang-abang. Hindi ba yan sila mereport para mawala ang mga article na ninakaw nila?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For sure marami na kasi dun sa article ni M3i madami rin yung nasa list niya. First time ko din ma encounter ang ganitong issue kaya hindi ko alam eh. Pero si M3i nagtry na icontact ang operanews.com about this kaso wala pa daw siyang nakukuhang reply.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Iiwas talaga yan sila kasi matatakot makasuhan. Paid pa namn domain nila tapos magnanakaw ng article hayyst nalang. Hindi lang site na yan ang nagnanakaw marami pa diyang iba. Need nyo na ireport sayang efforts nyo sa paggawa ng article tapos kukunin lang nila, buti sana kung bibilhin nila?πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha kahit di na nila bilhin basta irecognize nila or iacknowledge na ako yung nagsulat πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes makita mo lang pangalan mo doon malaking kasiyahan na yun sa isang writer na gumawa nun. Kaso parang feel na feel nila article na kinuha nila. Mukhang proud na proud pa nga sila ehπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya nga eh. Super shameless yung gumawa niyan. Just imagine hindi lang isa, dalawa kundi napakadaming niyang kinopya. Who knows baka hindi lang sampu ang kinopya niya πŸ˜‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww! Thanks for this reminder spread the awareness

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome. We should spread awareness about this issue because there may be other articles out there being plagiarized posted on other sites.

$ 0.00
3 years ago