Set her free

45 75
Avatar for dziefem
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction, Challenge

Rea: Heeeeeey, my friend! Sorry I made you wait!

Liezl: Sorry? You always said that. If you are not my friend and if I don't love you, I will not wait here, Rea.

Rea: Waaaah, how can I make up with you, Liezl? What do you want? I'm sorryyy there's traffic in EDSA. You know.

Liezl: Oh. You should have walked instead. What do I want? Hmm. Just come closer, Rea. Faster!

Rea: No! You are just going to pinch my chubby cheeks, again! Give choices!

Liezl: No. That will be your punishment! Okay, if you don't want to. I will not wait for you anymore. I'm serious now.

Rea: Here we go agaiiiin. I know you can't do it. You love me so much, my friend. Haha. 

Liezl: Argh. You are abusing me. I am not gonna wait for you tomorrow. Tssk. Okay, that's enough we will be late. Let's go to our first class.

Rea: Okay, let's walk faster. Hmm Liezl, have you read our reading assignment? Save me later if ever our professor called me. Thanks!

Liezl: Hmmm you are trying to fool me again, eh. I'm pretty sure you have read it. Well, even if you don't, still, you always have an answer. You better not study, kidding! Haha.

Rea: Don't say that, my friend. I think my head is getting bigger. Anyways, if I can't answer, save me.

Liezl: Fine! Whatever! But, your head already looks bigger because of your big forehead. Hahaha.

Rea: You are such a bully, friend! Well, you are just the size of my forehead, little mushroom. Bleeee! Haha.

Liezl: What are you saying? We have the same height! Are you daydreaming? Hahaha.

Rea: Oh yeah. I thought my height was 6ft. Haha. Slap me, my friend. 

Liezl: Look here, Rea! I hope this will be enough.

Rea: Ouuuuuucccch!!! I'm just joking with you! Why hit me so hard? 

Liezl: Sorry, I'm serious. I hate jokes. Especially about this matter. This is my chance too. Wahahaha.

Rea: Bad! You are laughing like a demon, friend. Ooops, correction, you are really a demon. XD

Liezl: You want me to slap you again? Haha. On the other side of your face, so it would be fair. 

Rea: Nooooo! You are so brutal! By the wa-

Professor: Good morning, class! So for today, we will tackle "History". Not a history with your exes, forget about them. This will be history about international trade business or I say where and when the trading started. Have you read it, class? 

Half of the class: Yes, ma'am!

Professor: Okay, good. I will call someone who didn't answer. This is just an easy question.

Liezl: Rea, be ready! Stop talking to me. Behave. Listen. Ms. Villanueva will call you.

Rea: I am quiet. She's not gonna call me.

Professor: Ms. Salazar, do you have any idea about international trade business?

Liezl: Haha. I told you, Rea.

Rea: Uhm, let me say this first, Ma'am. I already moved on and forget my exes, I'm inlove with someone now. Thank you for your wonderful question, Ma'am. My idea about international trade business, simply, is about exchanging products and services that are made between countries. And I, thank you!

Professor: This is not a pageant, Ms. Salazar. Anyways, that's good to know and your answer was right. You may take your seat.

Liezl: Wow! Bravo! That's my friend! Haha.

Rea: So easy, friend! Haha.

Dzi: Heeey Rea, who are you talking to? Liezl? Come on, Rea. Stop that, your bestfriend have died 3 months ago. That chair is vacant! Don't be like this. Sorry to say this but you are like crazy. Come to your senses. Accept the fact that she is no longer here. Set her free. 

Rea: I missed her so much. I missed those moments with her. 



Oooops. I was so sleepy. Let me end this here. 

This is my entry for @meitanteikudo #promptfactory. Check it out here.


Skl. This article was supposed to be written and published yesterday but because of my busy schedule. Chaar. Being a Chef here is not so easy, you know. Haha. Okay, like I always say, don't mind me. XD

Thank you for reading! ❣

Lead Image Source: Unsplash

20
$ 11.24
$ 10.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.33 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.10 from @MissJo
+ 15
Sponsors of dziefem
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for dziefem
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction, Challenge

Comments

brrrrrrr.... gooosebumps. Not just because her friend is dead but to the sheer amount of the word "friend" in this article. It hurts me so much.. LOL Just kidding love.. this is very good. Thanks for using the idea. It's fun, right? You can still clearly see the development of the story without narrating. :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha. Thank you so much! Yes, I had fun with this. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're very much welcome love. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What?? You mean Rea was daydreaming all of these? Oh so bad.... I feel had for her right now.... Now, Liezl is the one friend she hasn't moved away from 😪

Nice story, sweetheart 😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you for reading. 💚 Sorry to make you feel sad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No problem dear. .... Thanks for such a wonderful story

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I feltbsad for rea :(. I am sorry rea :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry, Rea :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah 😳 that all conversation was a illusion... 😞 I am sad for Rea.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes. It is so sad :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all will undergo to this stage. It's just a matter of acceptance and being strong pero di talaga natin maiwasan na malungkot at matagal na makalimot.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sa totoo din. Ang hirap mag move on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True! Pero kakayanin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh noooo. So Rea is still in grief for the loss of her bestfriend. I can't imagine the pain she's been feeling.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Though this is just fiction it makes me sad. I can't imagine too on how she's dealing with that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The end though. Feels to heavy suddenly. Holding on, why is everything so heavy?

It takes time to move on. It's not that easy for some.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Huhu. It is so heavy. Indeed, it really takes time to move on.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This could be fiction but it does happen in real life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nalungkot ako bigla, my friend died 3 years ago due of heart failure, pagnaiisip ko sya napapangiti nalang ako kasi noon kada sinasabi ko na ayaw ko na mabuhay lagi nyang sinasabi na, "Ikaw balyena umayos ka ako iihaw sayo". Nakakamiss jusko

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ay. Nalungkot naman ako dito. Sana maayos siya kung nasan man siya. Nakakamiss talaga yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grief has it's stages. Rea is still in denial.. sad to read stories of losses

$ 0.03
2 years ago

So true. Yeah, it's sad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Patry ngadin to bukas pwede naman sa lahat dva?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakit ang sad ng ending ganun din sa isa ah haha lahat nalang ng ending sayo masakit hahaha kailan naman sasaya ang mga viewers mo haha joke

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Try ko gumawa ng masaya. Sana kayanin ko 🤣🤣 sorry na. Parang mas realistic kasi pag malungkot. Hahahaa. Gawin mo na din yan 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sakit naman po nito. Mahirap talaga mawalan ng mahal sa buhay. Naranasan ko na po mawalan at di talaga siya madali. Maiiyak ka nalang bigla kase kahit sa simpleng bagay naaalala mo sila.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Aww. Sorry to hear that. Masakit talaga mawalan lalo't lagi mo pang nakakasama yung tao na yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kanya kanyang pace din kasi ang tao sa pagmove on.. Hirap ng ganyang feeling pag namimiss mo yun bff mo pero wala n sia sa mundo

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yun nga po. Hirap talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a twist! My face goes like this, 😍😂😆😲🥺😭 Nalungkot ako uyyyy haha grabe ka.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha. Thank you, Jheah! (Fc nako hahaha) I like your reactions! Haha. Sorry kung nalungkot kaaa. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome! Hala huy haha! Let's be close. Add me on FB haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okaaaay! Request sent! Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Accepted 💗 welcome to my life haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yieee. Welcome to my life, too! Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The fudge femfem, I was smiling the whole time ee. Tapos bigla mong pinalungkot 🙄 may galit kaba sa mundo 🙄

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ganon talaga ate. Hindi laging masaya. HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All this time siya lang pala magisa, ouch mahirap tlwga apg hindi matanggap ng tao na nawalan siya ng kaibigan o mahal sa buhay, nagstistick padin sa imahinasyon na buhay padin ung taong yun.🥺

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kaya ngaaaa. Kahit ako nalungkot sa ginawa ko jusme.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap pag miss mo yung tao. Akala mo nandyan pa sila. Akala mo kasama mo pa sila. Char! Anyway, the twist twisted the story well. Akala ko present pa talaga si Liezl. I feel bad for Rea. But she need to move. She need to set her free.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Totoo. Hindi ko alam gagawin ko nung may namimiss ako. Thank youuuu!! Parang hindi nga natwist ng maayos e. Hahaha. Sana malampasan niya at matanggap na niya na wala na talaga si Liezl. :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nkakabaliw pla kpg may mamiss ng sobra 😥

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sa true din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku, hirap naman sumali sa prompt na to, hindi ako marunong ng puro dialog hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya yan, Ma'am. Try lang hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago