Can I just remove you from my head?

44 87
Avatar for dziefem
2 years ago
Topics: Nonsense, Fiction, Fun

Few days ago, I was talking with one of my friends. She wants to forget her crush who rejected her feelings after showing some motives. So I got an idea to write something. Haha.

Selective amnesia - forgetting some events/part of the memories that happen in a short period or only part of a traumatic event. Source.

Disclaimer: this is just fiction. Not someone's story. Haha. 

I am now apologizing for this article of mine. I am still not feeling well right now. So-wait, there's no change even if I'm fine or not. Hahahaha. Disregard this!

Are you ready to be disappointed? Go and read. XD



At school...

Waaah. Is that my crush? Omoooo! Where is my comb? My lipstick? My cologne? I'm panicking while looking for these things in my bag because my crush is approaching! 

He's coming! What should I do?! What should I do?! He's one meter away! Waaa. I can't move. So, I decided to face down... for 5 minutes then I looked up. I started to murmur, "Why am I like this? Why can't I look at him? How long will I do this? Blah blah blah" (If I were you, I would have grabbed his face then kissed him, kidding! -author). Landi. XD pero hindi po ako ganyan ka-desperada. Haha.

I want to tell him that I like him but how? *sigh* 

I decided to go to my next class as it will start soon. Then, to my surprise, I saw my crush. What is he doing here? Sit in?

While I'm thinking about what could be the reason(s), our professor came in. Then while having an attendance, she called the name of my crush and asked him to introduce himself.

Wait, he shifted?! But why?! 

"Hello, everyone! I'm Sean. I am not a shifter. I just added this one subject because....because I want to. That's it. Hopefully we can be friends. Thank you" He smiled then went back to his seat.

After a week, we became groupmates and even partners in case study. As it was required and not by friends, our professor grouped us. Nice one, ma'am! XD

Time flew so fast, we became close. Sometimes, we go home together. Until we became chatmates, I'm so comfortable with him. I shared almost everything about me and him as well.

Then one day, I'm determined to tell him that I like him and that I have a big crush on him because I felt it's mutual. So, I did.

I wasn't wrong. He said the same thing! He also told me that he added that one subject just to see me often. Waaa. Butterflies on my stomach! 

On the next day...

He is running towards me. I am so happy! It is like I'm dreaming but I know I'm not. This is real. He crushed me back! 

Now, he is one meter away then he suddenly slipped. I ran to him. He passed out and his head was bleeding. I am now crying. We rushed him to the hospital.

At the hospital...

I'm hoping he's fine. I'm still crying.

The doctor is looking for his guardian. His parents are on their way to get here. So, for the meantime, I served as his guardian.

"Don't be shocked," the doctor said.

"What?! No!" I shouted. I cried even more. Thoughts are rambling in my head. I can't accept it! This is not happening!

"Hey, I said don't be shocked. Why are you being like that?" the doctor asked.

I am confused. After the "don't be shocked" words. We know what the meaning is, right? 

Then the doctor started to talked again,

"He is fine and just sleeping now" 

I started to calm down. Gosh. I'm glad he's alive! 

"But why did you say, don't be shocked, Doc?" I asked with a little bit of irritation.

"It's for you to find out. Wait for him to wake up," he said then excuse himself as he needed to attend to other patients.

"Okay, Doc. Thank you" I replied as it seemed out of place.

After 15 minutes, I decided to enter the room.

I saw my crush, sitting. He looked once I opened the door and he smiled. I smiled back but it seems he is not looking at me.

"Excuse me" a girl said then pushed me a little.

What the- who is this girl? Tsk.

She hugged my crush, kissed his cheek then held his hands. Wait? I suddenly remembered she is my crush's ex.

Later on, my crush looked at me. So, I smiled. He looks confused.

Who are you? He asked.

It hurts me. Is he now pretending that didn't know me because his ex is here?

"We always see each other at school. I'm the one who confessed my feelings to you." I answered.

"Uhm, sorry. This is the first time I saw you," he responded.

It breaks my heart. He confessed to me too. What happened.

Then unexpectedly, his parents came in, and the doctor followed.

"Okay, let me discuss something as the parents are here" the doctor stated.

"About what, Doc? Does he have serious damage?" his mom.

"Based on the result of the examination, he has a brain injury." the doctor replied.

"Is that a reason why he can't remember me, Doc?" I immediately asked.

"I guess so, maybe it's a selective amnesia" doc.

"Okay, Doc" I answered.

"Are you a Filipina?" Doctor asked.

"Yes po, Doc" I answered.

"Let's talk outside," he added.

I looked at my crush then followed the Doctor.

"So ayon, simula ngayon 'wag ka na masyadong aasa sa crush mo o sa magiging boyfriend mo man. Sapagkat hindi natin maiiwasan ang mga ganitong pangyayari. Hindi natin alam kung nakalimutan ka ba talaga niya o sinabi niya lang yon dahil kaharap ang ex niya. Sa tingin ko ay hindi ka talaga niya gusto. Illussion mo lamang siguro iyon" sabi ng walangyang Doctor.

"Doc, gusto mo bang operahan kita ngayon?" sakrastiko kong sabi.

"Just go home now and forget everything, including him. He will recover but it takes time. Then if it's happened maybe hindi ka na niya talaga gusto o gugustuhin pa. Kaya mas mabuting mag move on ka na agad. Again, 'wag umasa at maghintay pa. Mag-ingat ka, 'wag tatanga-tanga." Sabay talikod ng mapanakit na Doctor.

Tinamaan 'yong author! HAHAHA.


Thank you for reading! ♥

Lead Image Source: Unsplash

14
$ 15.32
$ 14.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.30 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 9
Sponsors of dziefem
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for dziefem
2 years ago
Topics: Nonsense, Fiction, Fun

Comments

pighati sa part ng move on authorr bat naman ganun si doc??

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ewan ba sa doctor na yan 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pasaway ang doktor bhe, tara operahan natin.....hahaha Realtalker eh, akala ko pa naman inlove ka na bhe sa title mo...hehe anyways napatawa mo ko dun...😂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Lezzgo bhe operahan na hahahah. Salamat at napatawa kita 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had to google haha, that was fun ;)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Glad you had fun, Uncle! 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha more like pulling my hair out 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pangit kabonding ni doc ahhaahha. Nag rerealtalk.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Panget pa sa panget e. Walangyang doctor hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

WAHAHAHAHAHAHA, ano ga iyan bakit ganong ang kinahinatnan wahahaha. Loko lokong doctor aba'y kala ko ga Doctor sya, parang Love Guru ee. Wahahaha. Pero pinag laruan mo na naman ang feelings namin femfem, bad ka. Pero mas lamang yong halakhak ko ee. Wahahahahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Issa prank na doctor pala hahahaha. O sadyang mapanakit na doctor lang. HAHAHA. Pasensya ate, mabuti mas sumaya ka. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kainis naman si doc eh..sarap balatan ng buhay..haha.. Gigil ako 😅.perp sa sad naman kahit fiction.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Masyado manakit si doc. Balatan mo na hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mahanap ko lang yan..😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagot na si doc 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nabwesit ako kay Doc 🤣🤣 okay na sana. Bat naging comedy ang ending? 🤣🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ibang klaseng doctor! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mapang lait 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouch ang sakit nito. It's really painful to the girl. In a few hours, his crush was block out even a little bit, he still couldn't remember..💔

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah. Medyo nahurt ako sa ginawa ko sa kanya haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Doc, gusto mo bang operahan kita ngayon?"

tawang-tawa ako dito. operahan mo wag mo lagyan ng anesthesia masaya eon AHAHAHAH

$ 0.10
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA. Ganyan nga balak ko! 🤣🤣 mare salamat sa huge upvote! 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ooops! The romance died even before it started. 😌😔 Opening someone he remembers

$ 0.03
2 years ago

A sad reality! Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha fiction po ba takaga yan hehez char. Lol yung doctor realtalk mapanakit hahaha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha sa totoo, dapat nagpapagaling lang e hindi nananakit 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is that really a doctor? You made the fiction so real, it looks do pure. Weldone.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha, I guess. Thanks, Queen!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda Ng story parang Hindi Naman totong fiction lng Yan haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Shhh. Fiction lang yan. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Doctor ba talaga yun? Parang nanay lang mag advise eh hahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ewan ko ba kay, Doc 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nak naman sad na epic comedy ang ending hahaha...ang ganda nang simula at naging sad tapos biglang nanapak hahahah

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha sorry ma! Sorry! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

what the hell and what the hell.. This kinda become like story no.. this can not be happening .. why that time the boy need to forget his memory so that he will love you and go world tour 🚀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take it easy, mate. Hahaha. This is just fiction and I don't need a boy to travel the world.🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

no, that should be real too because i heard this happen in real life too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha okay. Whatever! 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🚀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah, I wish your crush get well soon so that the true love story can begin.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is just a fiction :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di nga? Fiction yan? Bakit parang totoo? hehe Saklap naman nyan. Parang sa mga movies lang :D

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Luuuh hahaha. Opo fiction lang 😆.. Kapapanuod ko nga yata kaya ganyan naisip ko hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Ayan kasi :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago