My Reminder Board

Avatar for charmingcherry08
3 years ago

Yesterday, I decided to change my reminder board. I have using the old one for almost two years. When I was in our boarding house near our school, I always write something in my board especially the things that I need to get done in a day or within the week. First things come first, they say. So in my case, I will be needing a reminder board since I sometimes forget the tasks I need to do.

I looked at my old reminder board yesterday, and told myself I needed to change it. The designs and how it will look like should be changed. And I started by thinking on the materials needed to do it. Since I still don't have enough stock of stationaries, I had to ask my boyfriend to buy the materials I will need. I asked him and told him what to buy. In specifics, I told him to buy tape, yarn, plastic cover, and stick glue. These are the primary materials needed.


After an hour, he already gave to me the things I told him to buy for me. He already knew that I am going to make a new reminder board because I am always talking about it. How I needed it and how I really wanted to update it. My old board has pictures of my friends, family, and myself. As I was planning on my new board's design, I don't wanna put too much designs on it like before. I want to keep it simple. I just ate my breakfast before started doing my project for that day. I prepared the things I needed and started doing it.

First, I checked my old board and look for something that I could still use from it. Finally, I decided to get the illustration board behind it. My last reminder board is too big, so I decided to just do a half of its size. I removed the cover until I get the board I might need as the base.


As soon as I got the board that I will be using as the base, I thought of the new design and style. Unlike before, I wanted to make it a little simple. I ended up with the idea of using old newspapers as the cover and design. As soon as I thought about it, I ran through my collection of old newspapers and choose the piece of paper that I want to use. I chose the one without any images. The paper that I used has smaller font size than the rest. It does not have any headlines too. It looks simple.

I covered the board with the newspaper and made sure every side is looking good - with no scratches and folds. I used my tape and stick glue in covering the base.


The base was already covered and it's time for the plastic cover. I need to put a plastic cover around the board to protect the design and to also have my sticky notes posted on the board. While I was putting the plastic cover, I am holding a scissor and tape too. Multi-tasking it is. No one is helping me do it, so I need to multi-task.

After the process of putting the plastic cover, I have to think of the handle. The reason why I bought a yarn is because I am going to use it as the handle of the reminder board. I chose a black yarn and started cutting pieces. When it's ready, I used the stick glue. The handle needs to be glued well because it will hold the whole reminder board. I put enough stick glue in the end of the yarns, which is enough to hold the board.


FINALLY! Everyone, my reminder board.

It is just a simple reminder board, but it will help me a lot. I still don't have enough stickers for the designs. I chose my graduation picture in Senior High School as the only picture on the board. Soon, I will put other designs on it. I just need to think on what stickers and designs should I buy for my new reminder board. It looks simple, really, because I wanted it to look like that. I will also buy some sticky notes since the one I am using is with me for almost a year now. I have to buy new ones.


I decided to change my reminder board into simple one and I do not regret doing it. I am so happy as soon as I finished this project yesterday. I might need some stickers and designs for my board. I have to check out some in Shopee later. My overall thought about it is, I did a good job on this one. I put effort and time doing it so I need to appreciate it.


Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty

If you still have time, here are some of my latest articles that you might want to read:


💸 TIP FOR A CAUSE 🙏

  1. Art 1: Tip For A Cause

  2. Tip For A Cause: Gift Pack

  3. Tip For A Cause: First Wave Successful!


🔔 ADVERTISEMENT 🔔

I am accepting ACADEMIC COMMISSIONS.

If you know someone who might need some help or if you are a student who needs an assistance/backup on your school requirements, feel free to check on me through my Telegram, Twitter, and noisecash.


☑️ REMINDER ☑️



13
$ 8.88
$ 8.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Yen
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
3 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

You are well-organized cherry. Feeling ko talaga when we meet in person, magkakasundo tayo sa mga bagay-bagay. Kayo ni christine. 🙈❤

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Awww hehehe. Mas maganda kasi yung organized diba ate? Lalo mga babae. Sana nga may time na magmeet tayo in person, hay

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Di ako makapag isip nang maayos if hindi organized ang mga gamit ko. Hehe

Sana nga 🙈❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like stuffs like this. One of the simple pleasures of a girl, to be creating improvised materials for organizational purposes. Be creating mine as well.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yes. Girls wanted things organized. 😂 You might as well create one! It will help you a lot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sa tingin ko, mukhang kailangan ko rin to kasi makakalimutin kasi ako,lalo pa kaya kapag tumanda na ako baka kailangan ko na talaga ekwentas ang ganyan ,hehehe good job cherry,you seems very organized girl.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you, Ate. 💚 Hahaha. Mas okay po yung organized ate eh. Hehehe..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Daming ganap Charmycharmy haha. Skl, si mami D pag nakalimutan kunh san nya nailagay ang isang bagay, papagalitan ni mami un kasi kung saan saan daw nilalagay kaya ang sinasuggest nya lagi. Bat kaya di mo pa ekwentas yan ng hindi nawawala 🤦🤦😂😂😂.

Nashare ko lamg, nong time ko walang ganyan sa cp lang ako nagsusulat. Or notepad. Or dun sa likod ng photocopy ko ahahaha. Lalo na schedule ko or ung events ganorn haha.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Hahahaha. Kailangan ko kasi niyan ate at lagi kong nakakalimutan ko kapag hindi ko nakikita hay! Oo nga ate, siguro kung uso 'to ginawa mo na rin hehehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago