It Took Me 50 Job Proposals

1 45
Avatar for charmingcherry08
7 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

I feel so proud whenever I share my journey to my freelancing job. It is not because of what I have achieved but because of the story behind what I have been through.

It was last year when the doors of freelancing opened to me, and I grabbed every opportunity I had to pursue a career through my writing skills. I created an account on Upwork, which is an online platform where different jobs are offered.

At first, I was excited, knowing I would finally take risks and see what I could achieve on another platform. It was a combination of adrenaline and fear since it meant I would work for clients. The challenge began appearing when I updated my profile and sent proposals on job postings. I made sure to filter the job description into content writing since it's my niche.

Everything got more serious when I observed no one responded to my proposals. Yes, I felt the sadness and disappointment, too, but I must continue. I am not the kind of person who will allow defeat, so I researched how to catch the attention of my prospective clients.

I worked on my Portfolio, Profile, and Cover Letter, as the blogs I read said. Then, I continue the hunt for clients. I almost gave up when I sent 20 Job Proposals and got no answers or response from them. But again, I am a fighter, so I improved the work samples I am sending, hoping it was the problem all along.

I got an invitation and a job offer, and I was so happy that someone finally noticed me. I tried the test work and submitted it earlier than the deadline. Sadly, I was not the type of content writer they sought. I did not get the job.

Again, the cycle continues. I did not stop until I saw that it's already almost 50 Job Proposals. I thought it was the end, but I was hired by two excellent and considerate clients when I was on the edge of giving up.

Can you believe that? It indeed took me 50 Job Proposals before I finally got hired. Now that I am trying to remember my journey, I am relieved that I did not back down when I was declined so many times. Just imagine the disappointment I felt when I saw my proposals getting no response at all.

So, if you want to pursue something, please remember that you will be noticed and appreciated at the right time. You may feel demotivated and disappointed now, but I suggest you not give up and push through. If you want to get or achieve something, you must be willing to face every challenge. Trust me, it will be worth it in the end.


Want To Connect With Me?

Check Some Blogs!

If you still have time, here's some of my latest articles:

Article # : <332>
Author    : <charmingcherry08>
Posting Date : <September 13 2023>

Copyright ©️ 2023, @charmingcherry08. All Rights Reserved.

4
$ 0.11
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.01 from @Jeaneth
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
7 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

Comments

Always keep your head up my friend. Giving up is not an option. Never should be an option in my opinion. I am happy that you got hired.

$ 0.00
7 months ago