Heavy Rain and the What Ifs in Between

1 54
Avatar for charmingcherry08
8 months ago

Did you hear the raindrops? Have you seen the moisture forming on your window? Have you felt the cold breeze lingering through your skin? Oh, it’s the heavy rain saying hello once again. And honestly speaking, there is something more than just those I mentioned.

We cannot deny the fact that most of our heavy rain moments were full of sadness, over-thinking, and sometimes it triggers our anxiety. It isn’t because the rain is not as beautiful as the sunset, but because of how we find comfort in letting out whatever we bottled up inside. As for me, there are times when I feel so emotional when it’s raining. Most of the time, I cannot avoid the questions of what ifs.

What if I am not doing better enough?

One of my worries recently is if I am becoming a better version of myself, or not. I am not getting any younger and I do not want to see myself turning into a downgrade.

What if I am not better enough today? That’s what kept me thinking, but I say, let it be. To the woman I am becoming, I have no idea who you will be, but I know you are stronger than who I was yesterday. And that’s good enough for me.

What if I am failing than succeeding?

As a college graduate, I know most of us felt the pressure. The pressure of deciding what path to take is accompanied by the fear of what if we’re failing than succeeding. It is the worst feeling, and now I am feeling it deep down.

I am not so vocal about the career I want to pursue, but I know I am scared on every little step I do. This what if says so much about what I am feeling lately. But I know I’d come up with an answer. No matter what, I have to hold accountability on every decision I make and every step I take.


Want To Connect With Me?

Check Some Blogs!

If you still have time, here's some of my latest articles:

Article # : <331>
Author    : <charmingcherry08>
Posting Date : <August 26 2023>

Copyright ©️ 2023, @charmingcherry08. All Rights Reserved.

2
$ 0.13
$ 0.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
8 months ago

Comments

It seems like you are in a "not-so-good" phase of your life... I admit I haven't read your posts in a while... but I had to jump back to at least one and see what's happening...

life is like a wheel... it always roll... so sometimes we are "up" and sometimes we are "down"... the important thing is, we should always do what we can to go back up whenever we are down.

As we say... "Fall forward"...meaning... whenever we fall down, let's go back up again and learn from our past...

Whatever you are going through right now, I know you can get through this and stand back up again...

BTW, we have typhoon in the country... so doble ingat lang

$ 0.00
8 months ago