I'd rather say I'm improving...

10 51
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago
Topics: Memories, Hope, Story, Experiences, Life, ...

If you read my recent article 'How I Built My Kingdom,' you knew that I protected myself. I built walls to guard myself because I do not want to be hurt again. The things I mentioned in the recent article are the foundation of who I am today. Some noticed the changes. They kept on telling me that I changed. No, I'd rather say I'm improving.

Before protecting myself, I asked a question first. Is this what I want? My mind told me that yes, this is what I need to do and not just one of my wants, while my heart said that she's tired so I have to do something. Little by little, I started working on the simple changes and adjustments for myself. Here is the list of some of them:

  • My perspective about love changed. It isn't about giving it all, and love should not consume everything from you. It should help you learn how to set boundaries for yourself. I discovered that love has a give-and-take process, and you don't need to give and give. You must receive something too.

  • I learned to love myself. Not everyone can love themselves more than you love someone. I know that we already heard this advice from everyone, like love yourself first and all. Admit that it was hard on the first try, especially when you came from a relationship where you gave your best shot in everything. In loving yourself, start from accepting your flaws and imperfections, and then try to make a positive thought about them. There, you will appreciate yourself more and will eventually open your eyes to how worth you are.

  • Confidence is important. I was always insecure with every simple thing before. But as soon as I learned to love myself, I realized that I am someone you are not. I have something that you don't have. These ideas kept on pushing me through the mirror to look at myself. It gave me the meaning of confidence and how important it is to survive in this society. Then on, I learned to compliment myself, so I will not need any from others. I started praising my works without waiting for someone to do it for me. And, I became proud of myself even if no one is proud of my existence. The confidence it is.

  • Appreciate the people who stayed with me. It is just simple and takes no effort to appreciate the people who chose to stay with you. Never mind the people who walked away and left you, as long as there are people who never thought of leaving your side. It is one of the best things that I learned throughout the years - to appreciate people who stayed with me through hot and cold.

  • Your self comes first. I learned to prioritize myself before anyone else, but it depends on the situation. If the consequences would be breaking me again, sorry, but I will choose to save myself from that and let you suffer. I cannot make the same mistakes I did before because I preferred keeping someone when I was more worthy of saving.


The things I mentioned above are the changes and adjustments I made for myself. But if you will tell me that I changed, I will prefer to hear that I improved for the better. That is what it was for - an improvement of myself.

Each day, people have the chance to be better and to do better things. It is either for yourself or the development of something worthy. We always have the opportunity to see the beauty of improvements when we work it within us. If you are making adjustments for your own sake, that is good. And if you are changing your perspectives and mindset into something spectacular, then you are the best. But if someone ever asked you why did you change, lift your head and tell them, "I'd rather say I'm improving."


Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty

If you still have time, here are some of my latest articles that you might want to read:


Crypto-related Articles:


πŸ’ΈΒ TIP FOR A CAUSEΒ πŸ™

  1. Art 1: Tip For A Cause

  2. Tip For A Cause: Gift Pack

  3. Tip For A Cause: First Wave Successful!


πŸ””Β ADVERTISEMENTΒ πŸ””

I am accepting ACADEMIC COMMISSIONS.

If you know someone who might need some help or if you are a student who needs an assistance/backup on your school requirements, feel free to check on me through myΒ Telegram,Β Twitter, andΒ noisecash.


β˜‘οΈ REMINDER β˜‘οΈ



Date Published: May 13, 2021

Author: charmingcherry08

17
$ 15.78
$ 15.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
+ 6
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago
Topics: Memories, Hope, Story, Experiences, Life, ...

Comments

Everyday is always a fresh start for us,I always be thankful that I'm alive today since I got sick,I realized how important is my existence.Thats why I'm glad to hear that your improving, it means your life remains worth living. Thanks for always being supportive ,I hope you'll stay the same.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much for appreciating me as always. I may not be dropping in your comment section, but I will let you know that I am supporting you always. Thank you very much. Stay safe and God bless you more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You and only you should only be in control of your life. πŸ˜‰ pero oaano ba magkaron ng maraming confidence? Hahahaha. I love myself, I value myself, I appreciate myself kaso talaga pag dating sa ibang bagay-bagay, talong talo ako. But I know I can still improve it or I MUST improve it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I should be the only one who's in control of who I want to become. πŸ˜‰ Thank you ate, sa message hihi, appreciated.

And in terms of confidence, ako talaga iniisip ko lang na maybe someone is better than me in something, pero for sure I am better than them sa ibang bagay. Ganun po. Atsaka, improvement talaga ate. Kailangan mong isipin na ma-improve yung mga bagay na ginagawa mo, o magagawa mo pa. 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngayon na lang ulit nakakaikot. Hehe. Hindi ako nakakabasa sa iba lately. But anyways, it is always my pleasure. Alam mo yan. πŸ˜‰ try ko magbasa at balika yung mga dating articles mo.

Yup, ganun nga. Meron na meron na mas mahigit na mas magaling sa atin but we shouldn't be competing with them but only to ourselves. Parang sa case ko, hindi ko maovercome yung fear ko sa interviews and yung stage fright ko pero nilalabanan ko naman and tinatry ko talaga na maging mahusay. Marami pa tayong pwedeng paghusayin sa sarili natin. Pero kung laging icocompare natin ang achievements natin sa iba, never ending na yun.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you po ate for always being there. Hehe. Okay lang po yun, kasi busy din naman talaga tayo. Ako nga po ang hindi na nakakabasa gaano, dahil din sa studies po. Sobrang grabe magtambak mga prof ng activities, hay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Self love.. I'll be doing it more from now on 🀣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You should ate. πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should always thrive to be the best version of yourself! Some will talk, haters gonna hate but at the end of the day you must be the one happy with who you are!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I will take your advices. πŸ€—πŸ˜ Thank you so much, PV. Well appreciated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago