Have You Once Wished To Be Someone Else?

26 66
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

At some point in our life, we seek validation from someone else. Sometimes we are struggling in the realm of insecurities, which is typical for other people nowadays. The emotions that run deeply inside of us can defeat the confidence we have in ourselves.

Because of this, most people wish to be someone else. They are hoping to have a different name, personality, and life. It has been the worst feeling that an individual can feel, and it is never that easy.

One night, I thought of saving drafts of titles for my following articles. I ended up with a topic about most of us wishing to be someone else. This article let me emphasize my experiences towards myself and other people of how they wanted to have a different kind of lifestyle.

I know that some of you already met these kinds of people, or maybe experienced it yourself. You can continue scrolling down if you find this one interesting.

Sometimes, people tend to overthink when they are tired, sad, or exhausted. It is maybe because we feel like draining from everything. Most of the time, I am feeling it, too, and it sucks. You are lying in bed while crying, and you cannot stop yourself but think of the awful situation you have.

Then, you will wish to get lost and be in someone else’s body. If ever I experience this thing, I think I am the weakest and least motivated person in the entire universe.

One day, I got a message from one of my closest friends and said she’s sad. I called her via Facebook Messenger and asked her what her problem was. And when she started talking, I can hear her trying to stop herself from crying. She told me everything she has been going through, and I felt unfortunate for her current situation at that time.

I listened to her rants and complaints to the world when she suddenly uttered the words, “I wish I were someone else.” When I thought she is going through something that runs a deep scar on her. She will not say those words if she is not deeply hurt and sad. I could not speak at that time, but I tried to calm her down by saying that it is not her fault. The moment I heard that phrase from my friend, I realized that I am not alone with that kind of mindset.

Yes, I did utter those words too. You cannot stop yourself from telling it, especially when you think you are experiencing a different level of tiredness, pain, and sadness. I know that some of you will agree that you also wished to be another person because of the circumstances that you think are the worst ever happened to you.

To someone who is reading this and wished to be someone else too, I have a message for you. It is okay to think that way once in a while, especially when you cannot stop it. You can say It so many times if it is what makes your load lighter. But after that, promise me that you will wipe out those tears and continue fighting.

Maybe you wish to be another person, but you do not know who wishes to be the person you are. Sometimes you think you are not doing great, but you do not know if someone gets motivated because of you.

You may be in your worst days now, but understand that each of us has our battles to fight. We have our dark hours, and all we have to do is get up and fight. Keep your head up high, and do not let those negative thoughts win.

End of Article



PLAGIARISM DETECTION:

For the peace of mind of my readers and users who have read this article, I am going to show screenshots of the plagiarism detection that I did. Since I am not sure which site is reliable, I made the checking into three (3) different websites.


If you still have time, here are some of my latest articles that you might want to read:


Crypto-related Articles:




Date Published: July 27, 2021

14
$ 9.26
$ 8.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 10
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

Comments

Very thoughtful article. You're a good friend. Some people will not listen and try to solve the situation whenever someone is just venting.

As for the wishing to be someone else... maybe once or twice in my life? I don't know... I don't remember thinking like that but I'm sure it has crossed my mind at some point. Hmmm. 🤔 Yeah I think I have. Sometimes when we're tired of ourselves we think about acting a different way than we used to just to see if it will change our life.

I went to a few acting classes some years ago and found out I could never be another person. If I do, the fictional person will eventually be a part of me one way or another. This is why being a character actor can be a difficult profession.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always thought like it, mainly because of my appearance and my current achievements in life. At the end of the day though, I always try to appreciate myself more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was about 8 years old, my mother made a sacrifice to enroll me in a Catholic school. In the USA public schools are free. If you want to attend private school or a religious school you have to pay. We were not a rich or even middle class family. We were on government welfare. But my mom was determined for me to get a good education.

What happened was at that school, all of the kids had more money than me to buy things,etc.. They wore nicer shoes. (Thank goodness we wore uniforms.) They had better book bags to carry their books in. I felt like they were better than me because they had more than me. I wondered why I could not be one of them.

My mother told me plainly: “Child! Don't ever wish to be someone else. God created you to be you; and God don't make mistakes!” 😊💞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maraming time na hiniling ko ang ganito Charmy charmy, peri hindi dahil depress or dahil may problema ako or what. But Dahil lang sa inggit, envy, jealousy. Alam mo yun, yong mga "Bakit may ganito sya, tapos akoy wala. How I wish maging ako siya. Para naman maka experience din ng ganon." Yung mga ganyang linyahan, grabi yan ee. Yan yong mga panahon na walang wala akong kaya napapahiling ako ng ganyan. Awan baga, waka kasi akong contentment sa katawan kaya napapahiling ako ng ganyna tsk.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Madalas ganyan talaga yung case ate. For example, nakita mo yung kakilala mo na meron nang ganito pero ikaw wala pa. Sometimes mapapaisip ka talaga na how to become that person eh. But, you need to work it out. Dapat talaga may tiwala ka sa kakayahan mo at sa sarili mo. Cheer up lang kapag ganun. Tapos isipin mo lang, makukuha ko rin yan soon! 💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never said that's despite of my worst experience haunting me sometime. I love my name, I love my parents and siblings. I can't imagine myself living without them. But I always say - I wish it didn't happen because it kills me. I hope I didn't do that, or I hope I walked away when they said hi for the first time. I think the worst was - I wish I didn't awake which I always trying to avoid. When I'm in pain, I cry alot with God. Serious eh noh 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww. Minsan ganyan talaga ate. You'll wish a different situation when you have seen the outcome. Life teaches us how to handle things and emotions, and it sometimes sucks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe you wish to be another person, but you do not know who wishes to be the person you are. - aww, just today I am thinking of becoming someone else, moreover just become a stone. To not feel the pain. But you are correct, while we tried to be someone else, someone else is trying to be us as well.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true. We don't know that maybe someone is being motivated by our existence. Sometimes there are people who wants to be us, too. It is a cycle that never ends as long as you keep thinking about it. People should work on improving themselves to become the person they want to be, or much better.

Thanks MissJo for sharing your ideas about it! ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome Cherry. 💗 I just found your article relatable because there are times that I am getting not contented of who I am that I tend to wish to be a different person, which somehow made me realized it is not right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe people, who wants to be someone else don't love themselves enough to accept themselves. Some people even wish to be the opposite gender and some make it happen.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maybe they are tired to become themselves, and thought that the answer to that is to become someone else; which is not true. Every one is struggling with different life situations.

Thanks for your thoughts, Peter! ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There had been times when it feels like to be one individual because of what I perceived they have attained in life. However, there is no one like me and as I begin to recognize this fact, my self-esteem grew and I was able to satisfy my inner urge.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think everyone have wished to be someone else, and it is because we cannot stop ourselves to compare. On the other hand, we always end up dealing with our battles and trying our best to be a better every single day. Thank you so much for dropping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, as for me.. I will admit that there were many times that I wished to be someone else. But later on, I made to realized that accepting who really I am is the best way to do. Perhaps, I am just wishing to be one because of envy. I am just thankful and feeling blessed to be given the chance to know myself more and accept what's in me. "I am who I am."☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly. We may feel demotivated sometimes and we just wish to be someone else, but admit it or not, later on we start to realize the good thing of being us. After that, we get up and do something to improve the person who we are yesterday. That is the good thing about believing in ourselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes I wonder, what if our wish to be someone else was granted? And then we become someone else and then we want to become another person and so the cycle continues, one of lack of contentment and constant change until one day you realize that you miss your original life and you once again want to become that person. Everyone is going to lack something and every other person is going to have what someone else lacks but therein lies the spice of life. Variety. Therefore, we should strive daily to be the best versions of ourselves

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly. The problem with people is sometimes they are not contented with what they have. It somehow causes why they wish to be someone. I got your point when you said once that wish was granted, the cycle will continue. The reason is, no matter who you are, we have our own battles to win and situations we need to overcome. It is just that you are in that body. You don't know maybe someone else is wishing to be you, too.

Thank so much for sharing your thoughts! I really really appreciate it. ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't want to become someone else, I just want to become a living potatoes

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahahahahahaha! I just want to be a dinosaur, lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also reached the point of my life where I wished to be somebody else too. And it really sucks. Later on, I have realized that all of us are fighting our own battles and no one could ever walk our path better than us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You absolutely hit the point. We all reached this point. The moment you realized that every individual faces different situations and problems in their life, you'll see how important it is to look at yourself & internalize that we have our own battles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did sometimes wish I were someone else. It does makes me feel better. 🧡👍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, ate. I think we all felt relieved after that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did utter words too. I wished to be someone else too before, but then I realized it's far better to be myself and be the best version of myself.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah. Even if I am thinking about it, I always end up doing something to improve rather than not do anything at all. After I utter those words, I will then realize that I need to be better so someone would wish to be someone like me.

Thank you for sharing your thought about my article. Lovelots ~

$ 0.00
2 years ago