AxieBCH Community: My Untold Story

9 36
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

You will not get something you prayed for if you will not work hard for it. This was my message to myself when I hit rock bottom during my journey to being part of AxieBCH Guild. Maybe some of you already heard about this community, because some known writers here already wrote their version of stories. It took me months before finally composing this piece. And I think most of you knew my struggles just to have my title “Scholar.”

Let me tell you a story.

I was reading articles here and scrolling down when I got into Ate MJ’s article about a guild named AxieBCH. I already have an idea about Axie Infinity, and I am not interested at the game itself. But when I have read her article, I decided to make an account in Discord and join the server. To be honest, the first thing that caught my attention was, they will pay their scholars through Bitcoin Cash. I decided to take a look, and explored the server. I talked to some people, and I am lucky that most of them are familiar to me before.

Then, I made an application message which tells the reason why I am applying for an Axie Scholarship, how many hours I can play, and even my gaming experience. I made sure to answer all the required questions before passing it. The scholars did not stop from boosting my confidence and telling me to wait patiently. I know the people who never stopped guiding me, like Jiroshin and other first batch of scholars in there. Luckily, the time came for me. But, did you know that I had to endure three attempts just to get in? Let me share with you what happened.

First Attempt: I was asleep.

The coach finally looked for me. But, it turns out that I was sleeping. They are from Croatia, so I understood the time difference. And I should have adjusted my time before. I remember when a lot of scholars messaged me directly and I received a lot of missed calls from Jiroshin - both in Discord and Telegram. I apologized and thanked everyone who showed concerns to me. So, I had to wait for another chance.

Second Attempt: I did not pass the test.

Since I slept early on my first attempt, I adjusted my sleeping time and waited for announcements every night. And when I was called to take the exam, the second attempt was a failure again. I did not pass the test. I remember having about 2 wrong answers. I was really devastated that night. It felt like it was not meant for me. But, I did not lose hope. Why? Because the coaches told me that I still have a second chance.

Third Attempt: I slept early.

Here comes the third attempt. Our coach already announced getting 10 scholars that night. Sadly, I am not feeling well. It was a tough night for me because I need to choose between my health and an opportunity. I chose to give myself an early rest that night. So, I missed the chance again.

After that night, I started thinking that maybe it was not meant for me. I remember reflecting and had so many realizations after that. I thought that maybe God is redirecting me. It was really sad and disappointing, but I would never choose my ego over an opportunity. So, I stayed. I continued being active, interacting, and doing my best to be on the spot again.

One night, our coach made an announcement and mentioned my name. When he was about to send the link for our test, I prayed to the Lord that it would be my last try. If I fail, I will trust him. If I did not pass, maybe it is not really for me. But God is good. I got the perfect score on my test that night. It felt like winning a million dollar. I felt like I was in the clouds. Even when I already got the yellow color on my name, that indicates that you are a scholar, I was still shocked.

And the team that I received from them was an Aqua-Aqua-Plant. You can check my team below. It was a struggle, especially when the new season came. I organized my time schedule and made sure to finish my quota. My team was great, but when the season changed, everything seems to be challenging when playing.

I enjoyed playing my AAP team before. I got an upgraded team already. Keep posted on my next article about my  AxieBCH Journey to know what team I got.


Date Published: January 30, 2022


Author's Remarque:

Rest assured that this article went through plagiarism detection for everyone's peace of mind. It is for the readers and users who take plagiarism as a big deal since they are working to improve the platform. The detection made will serve as my contribution to the said purpose. I am one of you, and I am starting it with my article.

If you have any hesitation and doubts, you can check it yourself through these plagiarism detectors I used.


Want To Connect With Me?

Drop a direct message or comment on my:


If you still have time, here's some of my latest articles:


Meet & Check Out My Sponsors!

The people you see below this text are my sponsors. I cannot mention them one by one. But if you are seeing your profile in my Sponsors Block, please know that I am beyond grateful and happy for having you all.

To my future sponsors, I will welcome you all with open arms. Click below!

Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty

12
$ 15.34
$ 15.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jihan
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 8
Sponsors of charmingcherry08
empty
empty
Avatar for charmingcherry08
2 years ago

Comments

Naalala ko tuloy yung time na na delay yung scholarship ko don. Naalala ko noon, maiiyak na lang ako habang walang nakatingin kasi feel ko na di talaga para sa akin yon. Binagsak ko yung exam (12/15) lang ako non tapos yung pangalawa ko sanang chance nadela kasi masyado akong na busy sa school. And nung thid attempt, napasa ko naman kasi mas madali na nung nakapagreview na haha.

Nung mga first week ko sa Axie, I admit na ang hina ko haha. Hindi ko alam kung anno ititra basta tira lang ako ng tira tapos maghanap ng tiyempo haha. Naalala ko kasi na nag-990 MMR ako dahil sa kashungahan ko, and now, my highest MMR that I have today is 1732 MMR. Sana mag-stable pa rin ako sa 1600 MMR, and buti na lang na may Pega na rin ako. Hardwork and patience paid off talaga haha. May nagsulat na ako about dito bago ko pa lang magbasa Ate article mo, tinatamad lang ako hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sipag mo talaga charmy charmy 🥳, mga kakilala ko nag gora din jan ee tapoa yong latest ay sa pegaxy Kakahanga lang kayo at napagsasabay nyo lahat Ako kasi, aguyy. Sana dika nasstress ano katulad sa nangyayRi sa iba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi naman ate. Chill pa rin naman ako, hahaha. Nakakaya pa rin namang isingit sa daily routine ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana lahat talaga charmy charmy, hagis mo nga yang kasipagan mo sakn 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Kung pwede lang ate, pina-LBC ko pa. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy for you sis! Good luck with your scholarship. Take care of your health though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. Been playing for months na. How are you po?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats for that achievement! Para sayo talaga yan :)) Anyways, ilang araw/months kana naglalaro ng axie?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uy, salamat. 😍

Mga last week ng October last year ako nagstart eh, pero hindi ako pro. Hehehe. Why'd you ask ba? Naglalaro ka rin?

$ 0.00
2 years ago