Celebrating the life of my niece Emily

46 77
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Hello dear friends, life was given to us by the Creator through our earthly parents and how nice it is to know that we are here and we can breathe, see, hear, laugh, love, there are so many things to celebrate and be thankful for every day.

This year has not been very good for many and some families unfortunately no longer have their entire family nucleus due to this terrible evil that is stalking us since 2020 called Covid-19.

So humbly and within our means we did what we could to gather a few of us to sing a happy birthday to our niece Emily, who reached 20 years of age.

This Wednesday was full of happiness and nostalgia at the same time, since my sister Gloria was not with us, she was stationed in the city of Medellin Colombia many hours away from Venezuela and all as a result of the restrictions generated by the pandemic.

Gloria is Emily's mom and we all love her very much, she is one of those people who are the joy of the holidays, the spirit made flesh, we really miss her very much every day.

I hope that soon she will be able to travel again and be reunited with all of us and especially with her daughter Emily, who even though she is already a woman I know that she is missing her mother's warmth.

Emily

When I woke up this Wednesday the first thing I did was to congratulate my little girl, (that's what I call her affectionately) for me Emily is like the female daughter I never had, God blessed me with only boys and that's why she is my favorite; I know she loves me too because she shows me with her actions.

Emily is a girl that in spite of being without her mother by her side, she behaves very well, she doesn't give us headaches, she is always at home, studying, she doesn't like to drink or have any vice. This is remarkable, since young people nowadays are a bit naughty.

By mid-morning I had already made some sauces to take away and I only had to go out to buy the bread to spread.

The cake

This year I didn't want to make the cake as we are used to every year; so I decided to buy a very pretty one because Emily likes that, that everything should be very pretty.

This cake when I saw it in the pictures I loved it, because it was something we are not used to see, it was decorated with beautiful sunflowers and the color stood out a lot in the image, the only bad thing is that it was a little small, but it did not matter because we were very few people who were going to be there.

We also made tequeños and a delicious eggplant sauce. The drink for the toast was on behalf of my son and Emily's dad who invited us some nice cold beers with which we spent the time laughing, talking about the tremendous things Emily did when she was little and how much she has changed and how beautiful she has become.

Since it was a weekday and we had to work today we sang birthday at about 11 pm and everyone went home to rest; I can only say that I feel happy, happy to see my little girl become a woman.

I wish Emily all the best in the world, may she graduate, get a good job, be reunited with her mother and have a peaceful life. Unfortunately nothing is ever perfect and she like many young women in this world about two years ago was hit by the terrible suffering of depression and eating disorder that is tormenting young women more than anything; but luckily and with the strength she still had she was able to tell us and since then we have supported her and have given her all the attention and support she needed to move forward. Today I see her calmer, planning for the future, talking about good things and seeing life in a different way.

I ask all of you who read me to take good care of our girls, do not allow anyone or anything to offend them, insult them or make fun of them for any reason, this is not a game and they suffer a lot. I ask you to pray for her so that she may continue to come out of this illness and improve her state of mind and go back to living and feeling a full life.

Life is very beautiful, I will always say it because that is how I feel, you just have to know how to live it.



Sponsors of carolinacardoza
empty
empty

https://www.deepl.com/es/translator

20
$ 11.96
$ 11.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.12 from @JuanyChelme
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
+ 11
Avatar for carolinacardoza
2 years ago

Comments

Depression is a silent evil that has no age, there are so many people in the world who are suffering from it that makes me think that social networks have some relationship in this fact. God bless your beautiful niece and the whole family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday .Many many happy birthdays. Fill the coming days with joy and peace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She is very pretty 😍😍 and adorable , wishing her freedom day and many happy returns, hope is not too late?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She is so beautiful. Cheerful birthday to her. I wish her more throughout everyday life and quick advancement as well. God favor your heart, old buddy. Congrats.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pretty, belated happy birthday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least we should live for those fascinating moments. Both were so pretty and cute and cake was also superbly designed. Happy belated Birthday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Es bella toda una prinsesa feliz día de su nacimiento. Que la vida le dé muchos éxitos y mucho amor. Linda noche te deseo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She is so pretty. Happy birthday to her. I wish her more in life and swift progress too. God bless your heart, my friend. Congratulations.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you very much indeed, you are a good friend and I am sure that your wishes are sincere. happy day

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The beauty of it all is the family togetherness. Despite Emily's illness, the fact that her mother stayed in Colombia and all the difficulties that you as a family face, at the end of it all, you celebrate life. Congratulations to your niece and to all of you for supporting her and showing such love and affection to overcome her weaknesses. God bless her.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Amèn, dear friend. I am sure that Emily is going to get ahead, she is already eating better and I make her soups in different ways which is what she likes the most. In these days she asked me for lentils and she said she loved them. We just have to keep supporting her and with God's favor everything will get better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

such a pretty lady.. happy birthday to her!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Amèn, thank you very much for your wishes,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A birthday celebration becomes a beautiful family reunion. God bless your niece and the entire family.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Amen, I hope you have a nice day too. thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a very beautiful niece. Just send our hugs and kisses to her. Happy birthday to her, may her life be filled with joy, abundance and happiness. May all her wishes do come true.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I can only say amen, so be it. We are still together as a family, united, love can overcome everything and in a few years no one will remember that Emily went through all this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday to her.. Your niece is so pretty and sexy 😁

$ 0.05
2 years ago

When all this started she looked horrible in the mirror, nothing we told her she believed. but now she has changed a lot. thank you for your blessings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very true, great care & love should be given to teenage girls. They musr be given the confidence that we are with them. Aftet all, life is truly beautiful.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Life is so beautiful, you are so right about that. But God gave us this test and here we are, united, helping her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She has a supportive family to share

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is indeed beautiful. Happy birthday in Arrears to Emily. And thanks for celebrating her this much. Not everyone would take care of someone else's child as theirs. I pray she gets perfectly healed.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

How nice that you were able to celebrate your niece's birthday, especially giving love and support to Emily. It's good to feel accompanied at times like this, I wish you all the best, especially Emily.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you Juan, I have always been there for my sister and Emily, I have accompanied them from the first day and now that my sister is not here I have had to assume the role of mother and accompany her in all this process of life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday dear Emily, keep being strong.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You are so right, she is and has been very strong, she has cried, she has suffered, but the best of all is that she has been able to get up. thank you for your good wishes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a beautiful women, happy 20th birthday to your niece ma'am ♡.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you, I am happy with your wishes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiest Birthday to Emily! She is such a strong girl, I really admire her for being strong and fighting the depression. May God Bless her more ❣️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, since she was little she has had a good character, but two years ago I don't know what happened to her, I think we hurt her a lot and we didn't realize it, but with professional help and everyone's love we have helped her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your dearest Emily 🎂🥳🎉. I wish her all the best in the world. And she may continue to grow beautiful and a good daughter to her family.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Infinite thanks for your good wishes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your most welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday to your niece! Blessings to all your family, Carolina. Hopefully, you can reunite with your sister soon.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Well, first I wish with all my soul to be able to travel and I wish that the borders would open so that she could travel. Not only the gasoline issue torments us, but also the covid pandemic. thank you for your beautiful wishes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gasoline is a big issue. My husband's family is from Maracaibo and a little over a month ago my husband had to go for an emergency. And he had to pay to go in a private transfer due to the covid closures and the lack of gasoline. It's better and even cheaper to go by plane but sometimes there is no flight.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your niece was very pretty,happy birthday to her and her cake was very nice.I appreciate that your family was getting together during specialty day,especially these pandemic time that family’s are having a hard time to see each other.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, we live nearby and we only went with our family and two friends, unfortunately we still can't get together.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your niece Emily.I hope you had a great time with your family.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

We really did have a good time, we needed to get out of the house for a while.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a wonderful day Congratulations to your niece dear The cake is also beautiful I’m very sure you enjoyed yourself

$ 0.05
2 years ago

the cake was tasty, it was just too small, hehehehehehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to your niece! 🎊. Patience, in life everything comes, the right job will be waiting for you.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Amen for your good wishes, I am sure that with patience and perseverance everything can be achieved.

$ 0.00
2 years ago