You're Just Another Picture To Burn

35 99
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago

It has been a while since I last published something about feelings. I decided not to make it a habit to share my emotions every time something came up because I didn't want people to think how fragile my heart was.

Then something came up recently, and I thought of sharing mine with the world. It's nothing serious, though, but I had to write something, anyway. Besides, @Eirolfeam2's stories about her AFAM-serye have inspired me to write mine. So if you are interested to know the details, be sure to continue reading.

I met this guy on Kik last July, and eventually, we moved to Snap in the 1st week of August. He's 38, 6'1 tall, and from LA. Okay, let's give this guy a name. Let's call him A. After all, that's his Kik name.

So I met A on Kik. We didn't chat much there, but we communicated whenever he was free. Eventually, we moved to Snap, and there, we almost talk every day. He said he left Kik because he had no reason to stay on that app. He said he already got me on Snap so there was no need to use Kik.

Whenever we chat, we mostly share how our day went and talk about plans. After a few weeks of getting to know each other, he confessed his feelings toward me. At first, I wasn't interested because I already liked someone else. The person I wanted, however, only saw me as a friend and had no plans of trying a Long Distance Relationshit.

So eventually, I decided to give A a chance to prove himself. Who knows, he could be the one I was waiting for so long.

So A and I went from friends to char-char. I mean, we became a thing. Everything was smooth, but I noticed something odd about him. I saw some red flags, but because I didn't want to be judgmental, I chose to ignore them. I also started to have feelings for him and didn't want to ruin them over some speculations.

We were doing fine at first. Eventually, I couldn't take it anymore. I told him about the things that bothered me. He explained himself, and though I wasn't satisfied with his reasoning, I moved on for the sake of making this relationshit work. As they say, any problems left unattended can become a disaster, and that's precisely what happened to our not-so-love story.

To help you understand the red flags, let me explain them to you one by one.

  • I asked A if he could send me photos of his home. I have no other hidden agenda except that I wanted to see where he lives and what his house looks like. However, he refused that day because he wasn't comfortable sharing. He said his house was a mess and didn't want me to think he was lazy. He then promised to send the photos one day, so I stopped bringing this up. I did a few times but to no avail. Seriously, I'm only asking for a house tour, and not something else!

  • I also asked him to share photos of anything. It could be the view outside the house, what he does, or anything random. He said he doesn't take pictures a lot. He would, but only if it was something worth taking. The funny thing is one of the interests he mentioned on Kik is photography. What an alibi!

  • Whenever he takes selfies in his home, he's always in the bathroom. If not, it would be in his bedroom, where the shot was too focused on his face. It looks like someone is afraid getting caught.

  • He is offline every weekend. I wonder why? Could it be that he is married? Who knows?!

Although we already did a video call twice, and he called me a few times, I still felt he was hiding something from me. So after a few tries of asking him any of these, I ended our two-month relationshit three days ago.

He was offline when I decided to end what we had. I then bid my goodbyes finally. To make sure I won't hear any excuses again, I removed him on Snap. I don't think I could handle more of his lame excuses. I'd rather free myself from such a toxic person than stay for the sake of being in a relationshit.

Closing thoughts

I loved him, and though he said he loved me too, I believe that love is never enough to make things work. Love is just one of the many ingredients to make a relationshit work.

After two months of feeling in love, I have finally decided to call it quits. I don't want someone who constantly gives me alibis. Also, I trust my instinct more than anything else. I knew something fishy was going on there, so I had to end it while I still could.

As Taylor Swift once said in her song, you're just another picture to burn. So yeah, we were once a thing, but now, he's just another picture to burn.


Feel free to follow me on:

noise.cash | Publish0x | Hive | Torum | Twitter


19
$ 3.91
$ 3.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 7
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

nibasa ko ani tungod ni Alice Calope. bitaw, if naay red flag, bye bye na dayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aigoooo! Seems like he's really hiding something, Ate. Well, that's just what I've observed. Mga natutunan ko sa Wattpad, hihi.

But seriously, you did the good thing to do. Baka mas masaktan ka lang when you became more attached to him kahit na char-char lang kamo 'yung inyo. You deserves the bestest & not just the least. ✨

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Kaya nga e. Okay na yung end agad at wala ng communication para tapos na ang mga excuses. Kapagod rin mag adjust.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmff I guess that's a good decision sis, I mean if he can't do simple and small things for you then how about those big ones. Sometimes, different alibis means he hide something that he doesn't want you to know (based on my experience)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Kaya nga e. Kaya buti na lang talaga I ended it na habang kaya pa. Kasi kahit ano pang reason niya, halatang me something talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You just did the right thing, the better has yet to come.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Malay nga naman natin. Baka nasa gilid gilid lang. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo, ayaw mo lang magpahanap kasi Chor haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It may hurt but you made the right decision to end that kind of relationship. You will meet someone who deserves ur love

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Salamat sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's really strange that why he always capture his selfie in bathroom or in bedroom, means he feels insecure to capture him in another corner of home.

And it's also strange that he's ofline every weekend 😐 we mostly fall in love with Random guy on virtual world due to attraction. But we don't know about those people.

I think you take a good decision. Don't worry it's just 2 months relationship you can move on in better and good way 🤍

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I already moved on. I don't invest too much emotionally because I know it's not worth it. I will only when he really is someone special.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh.. Am sorry about that. Well, you did not deserve a guy like him. Its a good thing you were able to break the chain before it binds you up. Atta girl!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ganyan talaga. Move on agad kahit di pa nag End ang relationshit. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As you just said, it's a relationshit😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry to hear MJ. I believe you made the right choice. There was just too many red flags as you mentioned. As you described, it does very much sound like there is something being hidden.

I hope you are ok friend. If you need to talk more you know how to reach me :)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I need food. I don't want to talk about him anymore. Hehe. I'm okay, though. No worries.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You need food and I ate too much food 😛

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha. Lucky you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi naman masyadong obvious na wala siyang tinatago 🤡🤡🤡🤡🤡

Kapag ganyan ate partner mo, asahan mo na may tinatago yan haha. Ginawa ka ba namang kabit haha joke di natin sure. Naalala ko rin yung KikiTime haha. Medyo nahirapan ako nung mga time na yon at naalala ko napakacringe nung article ko non. I will never do that again hahah!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oo, malay nga natin, kinabit ako. Leche! Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ay makarelate ko ug mga ing ani sis ky daghan2x baya pud ko ug mga experience ug afam.naay uban nameet nako in person. akong basehan saona if tarung ang laki ako kachat ky he will introduce me to his family.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

True sis. Yopaks ning mga afam ui. Maypa mang recruit ko mu join sa read para maka benefit ko nila. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ahaha paswertehay lang jud ng mag search ug afam sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay may tinatago nga madam, ok na din ung ginawa mo

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Meron talaga. Halatang halata. E tayo pa namang mga babae pag naka feel ng kakaiba, mas malaki ang percentage na tama hinala natin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True, kya bago pa lumalim ang love mo,let go na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I truly believe that you made the right choice sis. We should never settle for less. I believe we all deserve love that is overflowing and non-toxic. Good job sis. 👍

$ 0.02
1 year ago

True sis. Kapoy ng mga toxic ui. Samutan pag mga butboton. Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I believe you made the right decision. The red flags you've mentioned are reasonable enough to cut the relationship you had with him before it will hurt you more.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you. Yeah, it's better to end sooner than later.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Boys can’t love alpha females. They’re a constant threat to their lame egos. A real man however, can love her with no excuses and boundaries. Even if she’s superior than him, he won’t be threatened. He will do his best to make her feel important and loved above all things. He will give the right kind of love and care. You did the right thing!

$ 0.10
1 year ago

Thank you. I do think I made the right choice. If he was real, he would find a way to contact me, but he didn't.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi ko po talaga gets kung bakit kung sino pa ung mga lalaking nasa 30s na eh sila pa ung mga lalaking nagloloko at hindi alam ang gusto sa buhay. Di ba dapat by that time eh no more playing games? Lols! 🤦‍♀️😂 Anyway, good job po satin kasi di tayo nag-settle for less. Laban lang. Darating din ung tamang tao para satin. 😂

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Mas mabuti pang focus na lang sa crypto muna. Mas bet ko pang crypto enthusiast din yung guy para kahit papano me common ground kami na me saysay. Hehe. Cheers satin!

$ 0.00
1 year ago