This or That Challenge: Food Version

34 64
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Challenge, Food

It has been a while since the last time I participated in challenges like this. I can't even remember when was the last time or what was the last challenge I did. So when I saw a post from @Lara888 about this challenge called This or That (Food Version), I knew I have to save this topic for future article use.

This challenge, by the way, is very simple. All you need to do is to compare the 2 foods and choose which one you love best. It may sound easy, but I bet it's quite a challenge, especially if both are your favorites. After all, what's the point of a challenge if it's not even challenging at all.

Now, let's see how well will I be able to do this.

Pizza or Pasta

Oh my! This is, indeed, quite a challenge. I can't even decide between the two because both are my favorites. Pizza and pasta are both heavenly good. But, of course, I have to choose so let's see.

To be honest, pizza used to be a luxury for me. I grew up in a small town where fancy food doesn't exist. Believe it or not, I had never tried pizza when I was a child. I could only see it in movies, cartoons, and teleseryes, and every single time I see one, I would try to imagine what it tastes like.

If I'm not mistaken, I had my first pizza when I was in college. It was Greenwich and that was so delicious. The pizza was so cheesy and the toppings were great. I even enjoyed eating the red and green bell peppers as well as the onions and olives.

Pasta, however, is quite common to me. We often have pasta during special occasions like birthdays, fiestas, Christmas, and New Year. For several years now, pasta is no longer just for special occasions. Sometimes we just eat it out of cravings or boredom.

So if I were to choose one between these two, I prefer pizza. Yes, pizza all the way! I want the overloaded pizza with lots of cheese and toppings. I don't mind if the crust is thin or not as long as it's loaded with toppings. Speaking of pizza, we had 2 boxes of Hawaiian pizza this afternoon. Unfortunately, I didn't take a picture coz I was busy savoring every bit of it.

Ice cream or Cake

This is tough. Whoever came up with these choices of food knew exactly that ice cream and cake were people's favorites.

Anyway, these two are again part of my to-eat list. I love both and even at this current age, I would still go gaga whenever I get to taste them. They are just so yummy and hard to resist. Moreover, these two have been part of my childhood years up to the present. Whenever it's my birthday, I always request both from mom. Ice cream and cake, particularly chocolate flavor, are two of my not-so-long list of guilty pleasures.

However, since I need to choose one, I would go for ice cream. It's just that since we bought an oven and my eldest sister has been baking, I feel like I no longer crave cake that much. It's not that I don't like cake anymore, but I guess I'm just getting older that too much sweetness doesn't excite me like how I used to be.

Cake, on the other hand, is just so perfect, especially since summer is coming. I love ice cream that even with a cough, I would still eat. My super favorite is chocolate ice cream, but I also love coffee crumble, cookies 'n cream, and milk tea flavor.

Waffles or Pancake

Oh boy! Another choice that I love to eat. It's hard to choose between the two since I eat them both. But if I were to choose what I want to eat right now between these two, I would pick waffles over pancakes.

The thing is, the pancake is something I can easily eat if I wanted to but not with waffles. I can't even recall the last time I had waffles. It feels like ages and I miss the taste of it. So yeah, for this one, I'd go for waffles.

Rice or Noodles

I love noodles, especially spicy Pancit Canton but for these choices, I'd say rice for me. Rice is life, you know.

If only I could just eat unlimited rice without getting fat or becoming unhealthy, then I'd be happy to eat my every meal without worries.

Rice is life!

Vegetables or Fruits

I love both. I eat lots of vegetables almost every day. Sometimes, veggies are straight from the garden. I also love fruits. My top favorite is banana and recently, I enjoy eating apples. I wasn't a fan before but now, I love it.

Hard to choose between the two since both are essential to our health. We need both to ensure that our body will get the right nutrients it needs. But since this is a challenge and I must pick one, I would go for fruits.

Spicy or Sweets

I love sweets, obviously, but I love spicy food too. It started when I was working in Cebu and my cousin used to bring some kimchi. We tried SamYang noodles several times as well.

Since then, I find the food dull if they are not spicy. Sweets are good but I prefer spicy food, especially if it's Pancit Canton, fried chicken, and more.

Closing thoughts

This challenge may seem easy but when you start writing, you will then realize that this is a bit hard. It's not easy to pick one when you know that both are actually your favorites.

Comparing them is like choosing who would you rather go with, your mom or dad, in case they decided to file a divorce. Luckily, we are just talking about food and nothing else.

Anyway, I'm thinking of doing another version one of these days so stay tuned. It's going to be fun for sure. By the way, for those who haven't tried this challenge here, I urge you to participate, especially if you have nothing else to write.

Entry 10: April 10, 2022


22
$ 7.36
$ 7.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.05 from @Jerrysavage00
+ 9
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Challenge, Food

Comments

Patry patry hehehe nagbabasa palang ako ang hirap na pumili. Waaah pero tomo rice is lifer whahahha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sure sure. Try ka para ma test mo self mo kung ano ba talaga mas bet mo. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

why choose when we can haev both hehehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True nga naman. Kaso challenge kasi kaya you need to choose one. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ehehe uu nga naman pala..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The pic makes me crave, oww gez I can't buy that food here as it is mostly not available in my province

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Saan ka ba? Kakagutom naman talaga tong topic na to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know which to choose between ice cream and cake, it's so hard, I should participate soon😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You should. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad that you liked the challenge and decided to participate in it too, and indeed the most difficult choice is to choose between ice cream and cake lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Big fact! Hard to decide. :) And thanks for the idea.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I prefer rice to noodles and at the same time I prefer pizza to pasta. Rice is like our major food although same noodles but rice is better.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Pizza is better than pasta. Lots of flavors to choose from.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah rice is really hard to give up especially for us Filipinos that grow up eating it on the daily basis. Even though I like a lot of noodles for me I can't still give up rice because I feel like my meal in a day isn't complete without eating rice.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True. Kahit I badly wanted to give up rice pero nakaka tempt naman talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At dahil dito, nagkaroon ako ng idea para sa next article ko, hehe. Pwede pagaya po ng concept 🤭

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo naman. Naki join lang din naman ako dito. :) HEHE

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love pizza and cake. When It's about rice and noodles then I will pick rice.Because without rice I can't imagine myself.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

HAHAHA. High 5! Rice is life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tinoud ate dull kaayo if walay spicy maskin gamay lang. Makagana sa kaon ang spicy ate oy😊. Pizza abi nakog pamdato lang.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

HAHAH. Cheers! Abi sad naku jud na pandato ra na. Intawn, ihas kaayo ko anang pagkauna.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daghan man diay barato ana ate maong didto nalang ko bahalag tipid ang toppings hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede ra sad ka mugama gamit slice bread. Try sa YouTube. Makapatuyang pa kag kaon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo kita ko anang bread para makapizza makaamaze kaayo ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahirap Yung sa fruits or veggies dahil kailangan talaga Ng body natin ang mga yun.😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga, especially pag mahilig ka rin naman sa gulay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis. Haha dapat both Kaso dahil need mamili dun nalang sa gusto talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At ready to eat na haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huhu nag crave lang ako sa mga foods ate hehe, but yes it is indeed a challenging one. I prefer rice too and pizza. Thanks for this topic ate :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're welcome. Share mo din entry mo. Mahihirapan ka mag decide sure ako. HEHE.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din rice is life at ndu din naman ako tabain🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sana all hindi tabain. How to be you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap nga mamili sa dalawa kasi parang same sila masarap. Hahaha. Pero I wilm choose spicy din. Sarap na sarap ako sa pagkain kapag maanghang.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Masarap yung sweets pag minsan lang pero pag inaraw araw mo, di na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago