The Guy Who Would Travel The World Just To See Me

61 124
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Personal

**This is a story about a guy I met on Facebook probably more or less 10 years ago and his plan to see me this year.**

I don't know what year we met, but all I know is that he messaged me first on Facebook. At that time, I was the kind of person who would accept any friend's request and remove them only if I found them suspicious or unhealthy to my social life.

So this guy DM'd me and eventually, we started exchanging messages almost every day. We then became good friends. I told him something about myself and he also told me about his personal life as well. I learned he has a son, what he does for a living, and stuff like that. At that time, he worked part-time in the kitchen, and now, he is a chef. By the way, this guy is from Greenland.

The problem was, at that time, I had no stable internet and mostly used data to go online. So eventually, we didn't get to talk as often as we used to until we kinda lost contact for years. I did remember, though, that he emailed me one time. Too bad I just couldn't remember the entire content of his email, but I did know that it was the reason we got to talk to each other again.

Fast forward, and it was 2020, the year of my read.cash journey. I then invited him to join the platform so he, too, could earn extra income. Since I mostly published articles about my life during my first few months here, he got to learn so much about me, which inspired him to write an article about me. In that article, he said that he wanted to see me in real life.

When I heard about this plan, I was a bit worried, to be honest. I hate meet-ups and the thought of meeting him for the first time scares me big time. Unfortunately, I couldn't tell him straight about it so I told him instead not to visit the country if his plan was just to see me. I even told him to meet new Filipina friends so he has more options for who to hang out with. Lol.

In 2021, he was able to save money for the trip and then booked a flight to the country. He was supposed to arrive in September for my birthday but COVID happened so everything was canceled. Since then, he kept monitoring the news to see when he could travel again. After over a year, he finally got to book again. Just a few weeks ago, he told me that his flight will be in September before my birthday. I've also just learned that he will be staying for almost a month.

So I kinda had this panic attack again, especially now that I think he would finally be able to enter the country. Then just a week ago, I told him I don't want to see him and that he should find someone else to meet up with so he would still be able to enjoy his trip. At first, he was like, "okay", but then just the other night, he DM'd me and asked me if I was a ladyboy.

Honestly, this wasn't the first time that I was asked like this but it was just quite disappointing, though. I mean we've been chatting for so many years yet he still didn't trust me. I remained cool but told him that ladyboys are like walking barbie dolls. If I was a ladyboy, I would be pretty in all my selfies and very much likely to meet him.

Now, I kinda don't know what to do. Should I meet him or what? He will be staying in Palompon, less than 1 hour away from my place. I don't mind meeting him for one time but I hope he won't ask me for more like going out here and there or something. My only wish is for him to find more people to meet so he won't have to rely on me.

Closing thoughts

I wish he had told me about his plan to visit me this year. I could have prevented him from booking the flight. Now, I feel like I'm obliged to see him. I know I could just ditch him but that's too inappropriate. The guy would travel from afar and spend money to see me so I feel like it's not really a good experience for him if I ditch him. Besides, he is a friend who helped me when I needed some cash. Oh, the cash was already paid in full, though. I don't accept free money unless that person has no plan to see me. LOL.

So, what do you think should I do? Let me know so I know what to say or do.


30
$ 10.56
$ 9.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @emily2u
+ 17
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Personal

Comments

Samokas are you a ladyboy oi. Bitaw sis I think it's okay to meet him up once and for all. Just be careful and I hope he is a good person.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Atut lagis ladyboy ui. Mura man noon ug mangingilad ta ani paminawn. HEHE.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ako saona giingnan ug bayaran daw,ako bitaw gmeet up unya akong gdeadma dah tagam

$ 0.00
1 year ago

grabe sad na ui. ako naa sad koy experience, one night stand daw me. so akong gi ingnan kita tas ayala. ang amaw excited kay abig maka hirit na siya, pero after 2 hours gipangyawa ko kay mangingilad daw ko. HAHA. Ana ko, wa koy plano magka AIDS. lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dah tagam.. Uwagon diay to

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When things are meant to be, then that's destiny. It's good that you see him personally so you can have the time to know him more. Just be careful. Just what kingofreview said, sama ka ng friend or anybody with you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yun yung plan dapat to meet him up kaso parang na annoyed na siya sakin kakapilit na ivisit ang ibang place imbes na dito. Di pa naman siya naka book so mas okay. I mean kung di na niya bet pumunta dito, di ako mawoworry kasi walang perang nasayang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Makipagkita ka na ate hehe, kita lang naman especially sabi mo may anak naman na siya hehe. Kung ako yung nasa part ni Kuya, pagdududahan rin kita eh haha. Pero if you feel a bit worried, pede ka magrecruit nang kasama mo

$ 0.01
1 year ago

HAHAH. Yun sana dapat kahit na takot ako pero nag back out na ata kasi nung nalaman ko na di pa pala naka book, sinabihan ko itry icheck yung ibang places ng pinas para worth it ang pagbakasyon niya. Kasi sabi niya mga 1 month siya dito at ako lang kilala niya sabi niya, so parang ang hirap naman nun kung ako lang kilala niya. Basta nainis siya at nag uninstall ng TG. hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Leap of Faith MJ ... Leap of Faith

$ 0.01
1 year ago

HAHAH. I would if that was my crush. LOL.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So he's really eager to visit the country and see you as well my friend. Why not meet him my friend? I mean, just make sure that's someone's with you or if not, just near the place when you will have a stroll. But then, still trust your instinct my friend, it knows what's best for you in someway.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That was supposed to be the plan but then when I learned he hasn't booked the flight yet, I kinda urged him to visit other places in the country. I guess he was annoyed that I made him feel I wasn't interested in meeting him. So he kinda backed out and told me he would uninstall the app.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with @LeticiaFelize . Bring a friend along on your first meetup. It's not like you both are dating already @bmjc98, right? But his question was kind of odd. That's not the right way to flirt. haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nah, we're not dating. He even doubt me if I was really a female or shemale. LOL.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try to meet him MJ, just have someone with you lng..hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That would be the plan if he hasn't backed out. Unfortunately, I think he was disappointed that he decided to uninstall Telegram. Oh well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ohhhhh,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Meet mo na rin sis , just to show how hospitable filipinos are hehe! kidding aside, for the sake of your friendship meet him and accompany him around besides if he is interested to have more than friendship with you , you can always tell him straight what's the real score. He deserve to know the truth rather than avoiding him. I think he would understand and take your stand smoothly. Goodluck!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That was the plan but then I learned that he hasn't booked the flight yet so I told him to reconsider checking other places in the country. I guess he was a bit disappointed or something that he told me he'd uninstall the app.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayyy. Pakig meet na laman sis uy once and for all. Laban na

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mao ako plano pero ni back out naman siguro ni siya. Wa pa man gud siya ka book, sis, unya ako giingnan icheck ang laing places sa philippines like Bantayan Island kay para dili sayang iyang pag book. Kay ug Leyte lang wa jud diria kaayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha oi pakig meet jud dai OK ra kaayo na.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

HAHA. Kaso ni backed out nas yoyo. Wa pa man diay ka book.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha ay way klaro. Naa may kalaagan sa leyte oi pero murag lagyo ang tourist destinations. Naka adto ko sa ormoc ang danao Lake. Kalanggam Island sa palompon. Southern leyte naay diving spots.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ka lain pod sa word nga ladyboy, but for the sake of friendship nyo online, it better to give him a chance to meet you in person. Baka sya na si Mr. Right?Haha, joke lang.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

HAHAH. Char. Naa naman koy Mr. Right. Wala lang siya kabalo na ako iyang Mrs. Right. LOL. Pero I think dili na muari tong akong amigo kay nadiscourage naku. Wa pa daw siya ka book mao ako sigeg sulsol na mag Bantayan Island instead mu ari diria. Murag nalain.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Makigmeet nalang ka ate murag formality lang na meet up tapos pwede magdala nalang kag friend or friends nimu hahaha. sayang effort niya kung dili makita imong beauty ate😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mao ni akong kahadlokan sa meet up kay nag dahom ni sila na akong nawng sa selfie same ra jud sa personal. Atut na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Go see him sis with chaperones... It would be so mean not to...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I would if i had to. Pero ingon siya wa pa man daw siya naka book. Nag assume ra sad ko na nabooked na so mao to ako giingnan mag Bantayan Island na lang siya di pa sayang iyang bakasyon. Murag wa naman siya ganahi so no need na ko mamroblema ani.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mag Bantayan Island na lang siya di pa sayang iyang bakasyon. Murag wa naman siya ganahi so n

ahh i see..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For his effort sis meet mo na lang sya and baka mas makilala mo pa sya kaag nagkita kayo at nagkausap

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nagbago na isip niya sis. Besides, di pa pala siya naka book so safe na ako. HEHE.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ladyboy? He mean gay? hehehe... Unsa kaha if you said yes? basi i cancel na lang niya iyang flight hehehe. Nagbisaya ko sis kay kakita ko sa ilang mga comment bisaya man siguro bisaya pud ka hehehe.

Hmmm kay nakabook naman sya sis siguro obliged jud ka nga i meet sya hehehe luoy man pud kay mugasto sya ug money and time. Nag effort jud sya just to meet you. Peru be careful lang jud sis, knowing someone virtually is sometimes far different in personal. So meet him with friend/s or family.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, sis, bisaya kaayo kong dako. Sorry, late reply kaayo ko. Well, good news na lang jud naku kay nahibaw an naku na wa pa siya ka book kay naa siyay gipaabot. So syempre ako, nakalugar na dayon kog urge niya na visit sa laing dapit like Bantayan Island. Siguro na feel niya na hadlok jud ko mao murag di na ni siya mu book. HEHE. Hadlok kog meet up ui kay akoy maikod nila. Sure ko di na sila kauyon sa ilang makita kay nag dahom na sila na worth it ilang adtoon pero di diay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe naka kita naka ug way out hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala ka diha dai hahaha bitaw labad gyud sa ladyboy 🤦 pero nag effort man siya sis, e meet na laman tapos pagdala ug kauban. Di pa kompyansa ba. Kulba baja makig meet ug taw gyud.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kulba mo lang. Sauna naa sad taga India ni adtog Cebu pinakalit kay matig kita naku. Atut kaayo to ai me gali kay katong adlawa pa larga sad kog Leyte. Gi invite man noon ko mag hotel pero lahi meg room. Kahadlok ana ui.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha ahak na. Bisan ug lahi ug room kulba jud uie. Tugkan jud ug lisang atu sis 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I understand where all your worries are coming from. But, you said it so, he put an effort just to see you. Traveling for miles is not a joke. I would say go and see him when he arrives. Know what are his intentions for you he will not travel for no reason. Just be careful you do not know the person yet. Bring a chaperone with you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you but I don't think he'd come. I just learned the other day that he hasn't booked a flight yet. And he kinda backed out when I kept pushing him to check the other places instead of coming here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I understand your worries, MJ. One part of you is trying to be careful and another part of you is scared you might get to like him more. I've been there. For what's worth, seeing him would put things into perspective for you and get it over with. As for the cautious part, make sure you tell everyone where you are going and share your Uber ride map with them too. I just have a feeling he is curious to meet you and he wouldn't want to do that if you don't mean something to him. I know you are worried he might want more than friendship...but you can always tell him no. You might feel obliged to see him based on his scheduled flight but you are not obliged to date him if you don't want to.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

You are right for the most part, except for "scared you might get to like him more". I do like someone else tho. Anyway, I don't think I should worry about this now. I don't think he would come, anyway. We just talked the other day and I feel like he kinda gets my point.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

🤣🤣🤣😂🤣 you stylishly chased him away already. I love your honesty with him.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Better hurt him with the truth that makes him believe something out of lies. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's the kind of honesty I like and the kind I can work with. It's better that way, MJ.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually meet ups are very risky and it's so surprising how he traveled across countries to see you. I think you should honor him by telling him that you both should meet in an open place. If you both are in an open place, he won't be able to harm you or do anything bad to you. I hope this works

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, this would be the best option but I don't think we'd ever meet. I kinda made him feel unwelcome. HEHE. I think it's better that way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess you should follow your heart. You don't really know him for who he is or what he is capable of doing. Why will he travel that far just to see you? Inform people around you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Well, the good news is, he hasn't booked the flight yet so I don't think he'd come. I kinda made him feel like I don't really want to see him and stuff like that. I think I don't have to worry about these things now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think you should see him and bring some chaperon if you feel unsafe. But before he arrives here, you can tell him your terms like you have limited time only to see him because of this and that. Though he might have some itineraries already in his stay here since he never consulted you before booking a flight. So just follow your instinct if he is someone safe to be with after meeting him.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Well, I don't know anymore. He just told me he didn't book the flight yet. So I kinda told him to check the other places in the country that he might be interested in. Seems like he was done with me giving him so many options, which probably made him feel he was not welcome.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana all. Just go meet up with him in a public place. I guess you owe it to yourselves to take this step.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Damn! THere's actually someone that I really like tho. So meeting him is not on the menu. HEHE

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is okay not to feel safe around him since you guess only know each other online? I feel you have other fears aside from just meeting him.

If he is willing to travel from Europe to Asia then he must be really willing to meet, I feel like you should meet him not alone and in an open place. Just be safe, I believe he must like you naturally to have kept in touch for 10 years.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I don't think he'd come here. I just learned the last time we talked that he hasn't booked a flight yet. So when I heard about it, I kinda discouraged him though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It would definitely be a bad experience for him if you ditch him considering the fact that he is coming with an open heart to see you. I don't think there is anything bad since you guys have been friends before now and you already introduced him to Readcash and even made his intentions to visit you which he kept Saving for that.

I believe you should see him and not be scared. This would definitely make you guys meet in person and gist more than talking online.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you, sis, for this. Well, I kinda told him to check out the top 10 best places in the Philippines coz if he was really planning to enjoy his vacation, staying in my town is not a good idea since it has nothing to offer, not even hotels where he can stay. I guess he got tired of my reasonings so he told me he'd uninstall telegram.

$ 0.00
1 year ago