My smartBCH Adventure: Adding New Spice To My Crypto Journey

37 113
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: SmartBCH, Journey, BCH

I was first introduced to the Bitcoin Cash community way back in August 2020 through read.cash. At that time, my only goal was to earn money until I was inspired to HODL on the 15th of December, 2020. During those times, I have only focused on HODLing my earnings from both read.cash and noise.cash. Although I also tried to join other ways to earn more, none of them gave me the exciting feeling like how smartBCH made me feel the moment it came into my life.

Let me share with you my humble beginnings, my losses, and most importantly, my gains.

Adding smartBCH network to my Metamask

When I first heard about the launching of the first smartBCH dex, I got excited, too, just like everyone else. The only problem at that time was I didn't know how to add smartBCH to my Metamask. I also had no idea how to send my BCH from bitcoin.com wallet to Metamask, especially since it had to go through CoinFlex first.

Luckily, one of my club fam published an article about it, and thanks to @carisdaneym2, I didn't have to stress myself anymore. Well, this is the best thing about the BCH community, everyone here is eager to help and share their knowledge with anyone. Here are the articles, by the way, that saved my brain from too much stress:

With her articles, I learned how to set up smartBCH, how to send my BCH to Metamask, how to add tokens, as well as how to stake them on BenSwap. It was, indeed, really helpful, especially for those who had no idea how to start their journey on smartBCH. If you haven't started yours yet, I highly recommend you to read these articles to guide you.

Early days on smartBCH

When the news came out that BenSwap, the first DEX on smartBCH, was soon to be launched, we at the Club1BCH were so hyped about it, especially when airdrops here and there were out on Twitter.

Unfortunately, I didn't get a chance to grab the first airdrop of 1 MILLION CATS but still got lucky to participate in their next one and the next one after that, which gave me a total of 160K CATS. Then the EBEN's presale was up, which I bought 50 of it, too. Just like the rest of my club fam, I also had stayed up late just to wait for BENSWAP to go live so I could stake my EBEN and CATS on time.

I even swapped some CATS for EBEN and a few days later, I started seeing profits. I then took some to secure my capital when the price of EBEN was around $2. I unstake half of it, which brought me 0.17 BCH. Of course, I wrote an article about it just to share my journey and to inspire others to join the fun too.

My Little Harvest On BenSwap

Chasing airdrops and meme contests on Twitter and Telegram

I guess the majority in the BCH community could all relate to this and attest how fun it was in chasing different airdrops on both Twitter and Telegram. I, myself, was one of the many who even had to stay up late just to participate in almost every airdrop on these 2 social media.

Received from airdrops

Of course, not all airdrops were successful. My most unforgettable one was on Telegram, and it was actually the ARG token. It was already late at that time, but it didn't even feel like it was past bedtime already. Some of us in the Club1BCH were still awake at that moment and were so ready for the ARG airdrop on their channel.

The rule, by the way, was to only drop the smartBCH address after they gave the GO signal. However, a few seconds after they had announced that it was only 1 minute left before the dropping of addies, the members of their TG started posting theirs. I tried to scroll down just to look for the admin's go signal but only saw some of the club members' names with their addies, so I also end up posting mine.

Unfortunately, we had dropped ours way too early, which made us ineligible from the airdrop. It was a bit disappointing to be honest because we waited for hours for that only to find out that we were disqualified. Then a few hours after, another airdrop came in, so we still waited, hoping that we would get enough from it. We did qualify this time, but we only received just a tiny bit of it, which made us feel that it wasn't worth the wait.

One of my memes

Just like the others, I also joined several meme contests. Unfortunately, I wasn't lucky enough to get a prize for each. Despite that, I still had fun coz it gave me the chance to showcase my not-so-talented edits. Overall, I had fun chasing several airdrops and meme contests and for me, it was such a great experience to join those.

Tokens received from airdrops: SBUSD, KITTEN, PHA, SHIBA, MAZE, KTH, VANDALS, ZOMBIE, HAM, CANDYMAN, KONRA, RMZ, HONK, and BWB.

My first Liquidity Pools on smartBCH

It was on August 30 when I first added 100K CATS - 0.0269 BCH and 51.9 EBEN - 0.0109 BCH on BenSwap. The 100K CATS was from the airdrop while the 51.9 EBEN was something I got from swapping some of my BCH.

After 18 days, I unstaked them after learning the risk of impermanent loss. When I unstaked them, what had left were 26593.5 CATS - 0.10494 BCH and 14.4054 EBEN - 0.0401133 BCH. I stopped doing LP until just recently.

How I Lost 73K $CATS And 37 $EBEN In LP

Trading on different smartBCH DEXes

After I unstaked my LP, I decided to focus on buying and selling tokens. One of the Sep20 tokens I bought were CATS, WBCH, AXIEBCH, 1BCH, and recently, BPAD. Unfortunately, I sold my CATS early and now, the price is too high to catch up.

My AXIEBCH, however, is my most invested token on smartBCH. I bought a total of 70k AXIEBCH using the profits I gained from my initial investment of $47. I don't know how much exactly I spent for AXIEBCH, but I know it was already quite a lot.

When it comes to buying tokens, I also make sure to compare the prices on several smartBCH like BenSwap, MistSwap, and MuesliSwap. Then recently, I also added 1BCH and looking forward to trying TangoSwap to my list.

Minted Law Punks

It was @Mr_Trenzs who had introduced it to us on our Telegram group. He kept flexing his minted PUNKs, and that was how I have gotten my interest too. For 0.01 BCH, you can have 1 PUNK already. I minted 5 and, though, I wanted to mint more, my internet connection didn't let me do it until I fell asleep, and the presale was over.

I'm currently staking my PUNKs and as you can see, with my 5 PUNKs I already have 223 LAW and counting. Unfortunately, I haven't minted FATCAT yet, but hopefully, I can have the time to get some of those too.

Never got rugged pull ever

While some from my fellow club fam got rugged pull, I never have. This was because I got busy on AxieBCH Dojo when I become one of their scholars, so I barely checked our Telegram group for updates. I guess it was also a blessing in disguise for me because if it wasn't because of AxieBCH, I might be rugged pull too.

AxieBCH opportunity

As one of the active scholars of AxieBCH who constantly writes about the guild, I was given the role of being a coordinator for our Liquidity Education Program. In this program, active scholars are provided with AxieBCH token and BCH, which they can use to add on the Liquidity Pools and earn passive income. As a coordinator, I was asked to write a how-to article about it for my fellow scholars who are totally new in crypto.

I am also got lucky to receive the pair first as part of the test. I already added AXIEBCH-BCH to Liquidity Pool at MistSwap as you can see, I already have 11 MIST.

How To Start Farming AxieBCH-BCH At MistSwap

Closing thoughts

With smartBCH, I found another good source of income that would help me grow my portfolio. Now, I don't just focus on HODLing my BCH, but I also enjoy chasing presales, airdrops, and trade on different Sep20 tokens.

But be very careful, though, because unlike HODLing your asset in your Bitcoin.com, investing on any smartBCH dexes can sometimes be tricky. You can lose your hard-earned money in just a blink of an eye if you don't DYOR.

Overall, smartBCH can surely add more spice to your crypto journey, and that's what it's doing to me now. For my Filipino readers out there, I also wrote a guide in TagLish version.

Full-Detailed BenSwap Tutorial (TagLish Edition)

December 4, 2021


24
$ 10.22
$ 9.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.40 from @Clockey
$ 0.10 from @emily2u
+ 13
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: SmartBCH, Journey, BCH

Comments

Sabi n nga dapat wag ako maglagay sa LP. ๐Ÿ˜‚ Anyway it's fun to try at least I have experienced it.

Dami m tokens wow. Haha. ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag LP na rin ako ulit. Wag mo lang galawin muna yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh OK. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Recommended to read by everyone. It really inspired me to love more BCH. Thanks for sharing the infoy and definitely I will follow your steps in how to set up bch to metamask. Thank you my friend

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Aww, thanks for your kind words. I'm glad you find this useful. Just remember, when investing, always do your own research. :) and only invest what you can afford to lose.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol... You do it even if it's dangerous!!!! You're a pro!!!!!! Respect... Nice write up...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you, but no, I'm not a pro. I'm just like everybody else, wanting to learn new stuff and earn extra. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe ka daghan nimog tokens ate oy.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sa airdrops na ang majority ana. :) Gamay ra na compared sa ubang taga club.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not into crypto that much but seeing some $CATs news here and there. Good to see your earnings and achievement. It was really like an adventure, so many things and so many windows you opened for yourself. I wish you success in every good thing :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I have wasted a lot of opportunities in CATS. But I don't want to talk about it coz it's quite upsetting. HEHE. But yes, when you focus on crypto, expect for sleepless nights, more than 3 wallets to use, joining random giveaways, and so on. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I got you. Crypto is a lot of hard work to do. Good to see that you are doing great.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. You have gone a long way sis. Congrats. I wish I could do the same as you.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Kaya yan, sis. Ako hindi naman talaga ganun ka active. Sa club, ako lang ata slow sa kanila. Pero sa twitter, tinatry ko na maging mabait at active. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha I definitely remember the ARG fiasco.... too bad I missed the launch of smartBCH and the $CATS airdrop. This is what being overworked means, to miss all the great opportunities!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

At least now, you're starting to join the fun. And yes, that ARG airdrop. Ugghhh. HEHE.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siksik na siksik sa kaalaman ito! Nakakatuwang basahin. I feel proud that I can somehow understand now the terms you are saying as well as the things you're explaining. Will try other DEXes, I only use BenSwap as of now. ๐Ÿ˜„ Sana makajoin pa din ako sa contest na ito kahit wala akong masyadong mshshare. ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.03
2 years ago

December 15 pa ang deadline so join ka. Ako nag join lang para me entry sa read. I'm sure mas maraming interesting journeys sa mga entries kaya di na ako aasa. HEHE. Masaya na ako na nakajoin. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, paano pa ako diba? late na po ako nag try ng SmartBCH tapos halos ang liit lang ng nainvest ko hihihi. Parang for fun na din po.

Though I feel that your entry will be one of the winners. ๐Ÿ‘Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang daming Tokens mo sis. Hehe sa akin mga 5 tokens lang ang laman ng Metamask ko

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oo, kahit saan saan na lang kasi kami nag jojoin ng airdrops e. Kaya maging active ka sa twitter dahil daming pa airdrops dun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung Rug pull talaga eh HAHAHA naalala ko nanaman yung mga tokens na nakapag pastress sating lahat ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.03
2 years ago

HAHAHAH. Hindi ko masyadong inemphasize si CATS dahil jan ako nasasaktan. HAHAHHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You journey with smartBCH is quite a beautiful one, I really don't find my own story interesting but reading this gave me ideas of what to write.

I see beautiful days ahead with smartBCH

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yay! I'm glad this article gave you an idea of what to write. :) Good luck with your entry.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all ate MJ, Daming hodling ahh. Dami mo ding natutunan sa Adventure mo.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Natoto lang ako dahil sa kanila. Noob pa rin ako when it comes to mga ganito. PEro at least, me natutunan naman kahit papano.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super detailed ate..grabe ang dami mo palang tokens... Super amazing na namamanage mo lahat ng nga grindings mo..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hindi nga e. Minsan minsan lang talaga. Kaya nga di ako na rug pull kasi minsan minsan lang talaga ako nag jojoin sa mga sep20 tokens.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Itโ€™s very good idea but itโ€™s like Iโ€™ll need a very good expert to teach me so I can learn how it goes

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I have written an article on how to set up a Metamask wallet. Actually, if you want to learn more about crypto, you can check Jane's articles or Eybyoung. They are experts. If you want to learn more opportunities, be sure to follow PVMihalache.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I havenโ€™t been earning much but as time goes Iโ€™ll be adapting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe sis, it's truly an adventure. Despites losses, you's also had the most profits gained. The bigger the investment, the bigger return din talaga. . .

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Maliit lang talaga investment ko compared sa ibang taga club. Yung sila Jane, grabe! Si Jane talaga kasi sya yung isa sa mga whales namin sa club. :) Ako, yung simpleng investment lang. Pero sa AxieBCH ako nag todo todo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo nga ehhh, malaki kasi kita basta todo todo investment tiba tiba gyud ang balik

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think your MM has all the tokens from sep20 ahah. I have not wanted to enter this contest. I do not have enough time in smartBCH to write about it and the article makes a bit of sense, so I prefer to stay on the sidelines. Good luck!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You still have a little experience to share so why not join while you still have enough time to do so. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago