My BCH Journey: Road To 1BCH (Watch Out, It's Gonna Be A Long Ride)

27 182
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

My commitment to BCH started exactly on the 15th of December, 2020. This was the moment that I realized it was about time to level up my read.cash journey. It all started by reading just a few articles from the people I look up to, who are now become, my friends. And on that day, I made a vow that as long as I can, I won't swap my BCH to fiat unless if it is something that I needed to.

Since I have already shared this story a couple of times, I won't talk about it in detail by detail. I don't want to bore you all with the same story over and over again. Now, if you are new to my profile, and you are curious about my BCH journey, you can refer to the links below (start reading at the bottom, though):

Why BCH?

To be honest, the first-ever coin that I bought way back in 2019 was BTC. For newbies like me, BTC was the best coin to purchase. First, it's famous and very promising. During my first-ever crypto journey, I earned more than $5 at that time with a less than $10 investment. I felt great at that time. I even planned to invest every week for $2-$3.

But things ended up so quickly. Being a newbie who only knew the "buy low, sell high" and "take profit" every gain I earned, I lost almost half of my gains when the price went off. I was worried that I would lose everything, so I cashed it all out right away and told myself to never be involved in the crypto space ever again.

Until August of 2020, when I first joined here. By the way, I joined here not because of the BCH but because I really love to write. I'm not a good writer but my frustrated writer-self really wanted to pursue my passion, and that is the main reason why I am here.

But after a little knowledge from reading articles, talking to some of the hardcore crypto enthusiasts, and reading more articles about their journey, I then wanted to invest in BCH. And as I've mentioned earlier, that moment when I knew what I really wanted with my earnings, I stopped wasting my time and started saving, investing, hodling, and keep learning.

I decided to invest in BCH because: first, it's cheaper to buy compared to ETH and of course, BTC; second, it has the potential to grow even more just like ETH and BTC; third, cheaper fees and smoother transactions; and last but not the least, read.cash supports BCH, and as a read.cash user, I also want to support them by supporting BCH.

Plus, through BCH, I finally started my mini-project called CHARITY BOX. The goal is to save BCH and use it to help those who are in need. With the help of the read.cash and noise.cash community, I have saved almost $10. You can read these articles to learn more about my CHARITY BOX project: My New Goal: Helping Those Who Are In Need and Why Do I Want To Do This "Charity Box" Project?

What have I bought with my BCH earnings?

Since I joined here in August 2020, I have earned a lot. Not as huge as some of my fellow writers, but the amount I earned on this platform is something that I am so proud of. Just like most of the writers here, I earned from $0.01 on my first post and now, I'm earning around $10-$30 a week, depending on how many articles I was able to publish in a week.

In my five months on read.cash, believe me, or not, I have never bought something for myself, except the 4,100 pesos ($85) that I used to pay my loans. Originally, the plan was to save it, but life had other plans and when I needed to pay 16,000 pesos ($333) good for an 8-month loan, I had no choice but to withdraw some of my earnings. Due to COVID, I couldn't pay my loans on time. I have no regrets, though, because that's the whole point of saving: to have something to pull out in case of emergency.

Anyway, aside from the $85 for my loan, $11 was also cashed out to deposit in my bank account and another $30 was used for trading, which I ended up losing everything. Other than that, I have not withdrawn any amount since then.

What is my plan with my remaining BCH?

I guess some of you are already aware that I am now a part of the hottest club on read.cash and noise.cash, and soon, in the entire virtual universe, the #Club1BCH. So before joining this club, I have already started my journey a month before the club was initiated.

Before the club, I already set my target, which is to accumulate 1BCH or more this year. I was so determined on this that I even challenged myself with my Year-Ender Goal, and that was to save $100 BCH in 15 remaining days before 2021. The journey was never easy because the price of BCH at that was stuck to $300 and the bot, at that time, was out for a vacay.

I almost thought that I won't reach my year-ender goal because of those circumstances, but 2-3 days before the 31st, I was able to secure not just $100 but around $130-ish. But that was just the beginning of my journey. I didn't stop there and even tried to be a little ambitious. So after the $100, I set another goal to double it before January ends.

And again, for the second time, I surpassed $100. I have doubled my BCH. Wait, no, not doubled, but I tripled it before the month ends. Shocking, I know, but this is the best thing about BCH, it shocks you in a good way. Seriously, who would have thought that a beginner like me, who used to complain about having tons of crypto-related topics here, have reached $300+ in just a month?

My capital so far

Okay, I know some people have earned more in just a short period, but hey, this is still something to be proud of, right? But since the price is still under $600, my $300+ is now $200+. I'm not worried, though, because I know BCH will soon bounce back. And when it does, it bounces hard, and I can't wait for that to happen.

By the way, as you can see in my spreadsheet, I have a total capital of $330. That means I only need less than $200 to earn my first full BCH. OMG! This will be my next goal, though. To earn $200 before February ends. This is going to be another tough ride, but I will try my very best to reach it. I will keep you all posted.

Why I joined #Club1BCH?

Simple. Because I want to learn more. I want to be inspired and motivated by my fellow BCH enthusiasts. I want to gain more knowledge so I too can share this with others. Honestly, I love sharing good stuff with my friends. I want them to learn what I have learned about BCH and how awesome this coin is. That BTC or ETH is not the only coins that should be getting so much attention, that BCH, too.

So when I heard about this club, I got super excited. I keep on commenting to others who also want to be a part of it. Luckily, the co-founder @PVMihalache saw how eager I am to be a part of this club, and he made me his first member. Yay! I'm so honored after seeing my name in his post.

Another thing is, because of the people. The people behind this club are the same people I look up to. Some of them are even my mentors like @Jane @Eirolfeam2 @Eybyoung @Ruffa @Laurenceuuu. They are one of the reasons why I'm always inspired to HODL. By the way, they are the kind of people you should follow because they can influence you to invest, they share their knowledge, and they are always willing to help.

That's why to those who are going to read this article and are wanting to join the club, I highly recommend you to read articles about Club1BCH. This is to help you understand the goal. To inspire, motivate, educate, support, and uplift everyone so we can all benefit once BCH reaches the moon soon. I know it's going to be a long journey, but we all know that it's going to be one of the best journeys in our lives.

You can read my article about #Club1BCH HERE.

Club1BCH: @PVMihalache and @Eybyoung

Overall, my journey with read.cash, and BCH, along with noise.cash, and #Club1BCH are some of the best things that have happened to me since 2020. And I'm so excited for what's coming next - not just for my wallet but for the entire BCH community.

I just hope that one day, my country, the Philippines, will also adopt BCH, so we can all start a future where everything is just a matter of one click away. That everyone can save money, without the need of the huge initial deposit.

See, these are just some of the reasons why Filipinos should adopt Bitcoin cash:

  • It allows you to save anytime, anywhere you want. Unlike traditional banking, you need an initial deposit of $100-$200. Hey, not everyone can afford that here! But with BCH, you can start saving with less than $1. Ahem, not satisfied yet?

  • You can earn interest, too, without, again, the need to deposit a huge amount in the bank. I remember when I first opened a bank account in one of the famous banks in the country, I had to deposit $200 to get a passbook. And, for me to receive interest monthly, I needed to deposit again another $250. After 3 years, with almost $1460 in my passbook, I only received less than $15 in interest.

  • Then, here comes BCH, that after my first $60-$70 deposit, I gained $50 profit. Then my second profit, when the price went $600-ish, I also gained $50-$60 profit in just a day. LOL. See the difference?

  • Imagine if the whole country has BCH in their wallet, even the poorest of the poor can enjoy saving some and gain.

So yeah, I hope they will soon realize how awesome BCH is. Just thinking about it makes me smile. BCH is HOPE.


Okay, sorry for writing such a long post. I'm just enjoying myself here while sharing with you the good stuff about BCH. And before I end this post, I would like to thank my read.cash and noise.cash fambam because you guys made my everyday routine much happier than ever.

Being in this journey, I realized that everything in life is not just about the money or the possibility to earn more in the future, but I am also happy to just be a part of the community. Reading different stories from different sides of the world, making more genuine friends, and sharing some good stuff are also one of the best things about this community.

Also, thank you for the people behind read.cash and noise.cash for these amazing platforms. And for Sir @MarcDeMesel for supporting both platforms to the best of your ability. Thank you for your generosity because through you and a few others, many lives have changed. Many lives, including myself, have found another HOPE. Now, we are able to save more without any hassle and we can help those who are in need no matter what country they may be.


**Some photos are mine.

19
$ 8.50
$ 7.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @ulf
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 4
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Nice goals you have <3 i hope everything goes acording to the plan :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Konti na lang. malapit na yan. I am so happy for you. 😊 I'll be waiting for your next article when finally you have reached that 1BCH. Thank you for always being there to support, guide and inspire us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can't wait to earn my first 1BCH. That will be the best advance 2021 gift ever for me. :) And, of course, you and the others will be the first ones to know. :) thank you, sis.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm so excited for you and I'm sure everyone else is also. πŸ₯° #teamipon #Club1BCH

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Grabeee nakaka $300+ ka na po palaπŸ˜³πŸ’š apakabilis hahaaha paano po nadami 'yung sayoπŸ˜† Gagawa na nga din ako ng data sa aking trading at hodling so I can monitor it😳 I don't know if I am a mentor but thankyou po for mentioning meπŸ€— Waaaah magkakaron din ako ng 1BCH soon. I'm claiming it!!! We πŸ’š BCH

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ui, ikaw kaya lagi ko kausap pag gulong gulo na ako sa mga bagay bagay.. napaka supportive mo tas ikaw din yung mga nagpapa enlighten sakin pag d ko na gegets ang mga bagay bagay.. HAHAHA.. at napaka patient mo pa sakin kahit makulit ako at maraming tanong.. kaya thankful din ako sayo..

Siguro naparami ko siya kasi minsan bongga si bot sakin.. or siguro dahil nung nag pump.. naka ipon ako nun ng mga $50-$60.. sana lang mag $600 ulit para me pangpuhunan na naman ako.. ngayon kasi wala..

And yes, gawa ka spreadsheet para alam mo pangkano na na invest mo.. at kung magkano na din tubo sayo.. hindi ko na pinakita wallet ko kasi nga iba iba sila kaya ayoko ng mejo makalat kalat na amount. And yes, magkakaroon din tayo ng 1BCH.. sana lang talaga hintayin muna tayo ni BCH bago mag $1K.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay hahaha salamat po sa compliment, appreciated. It's good to see that I inspire and teach people kahit na newbie lang din akoπŸ˜†


Yung $50-$60 is profit? Tapos sined mo po sa Binance? Hahaha ang galing naman bakit ako parang walang naiipon kaya naisell ko yung akin kasi akala ko ganun hay nakooo nakakapagsisi talaga ee.


Yes po hehe nililista ko din naman po minsan kaso nakakalito talaga hahaha gawa na lang din ako sigurl ng table para mas magets koπŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

gamit ka excel kasi automatic na mag count pag me formula ka na.. yung first profit ko na $50, binalik ko lang sa main wallet ko para additional capital.. nung sumunod, 3x yun, ang first profit, nasa celsius worth $16, sa kamamadali ko, nagkalito lito na.. yung dalawang sumunod nasa binance.. pero kaya malaki sa binance din kasi yung sa rc na ipon ko worth $22, imbes pang celsius, ayun sa binance din nasend. . confusing noh? ganyan ako pagkasend.. nalito kakamadali.. HAHAHHA..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha sige po salamat sa advice nagets ko naman poπŸ˜† Sulay muna siguro ako ng article o kaya gawin ko muna module ko ngayon, di na kasi ako makatulog hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ako pa sleep na.. goodnight. :) salamat sa iyong maagang supporta. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love this one. .... I think I need a lot of time , inspiration and motivation to do this.. and you know how slow I am. Lol πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yay! you know you can always ask me about this.. and i am so up to teach you everything i know. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know .. ako tlga may prob ... Wait wait lang .. masyado ako lunod sa kahibangan .. aahon din ako promise.. aayusin ko lahat Ng dapat ayusin..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya mo yan.. Just take your time.. Darating ka din sa level na, I'm done! 😁😁

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Alam ko πŸ™‚β€οΈ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yay, lapit na sis! As I always say, thank you for inspiring me and everyone with all your posts. I'm sure you will achieve all your goals and more because you deserve it☺️☺️☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, sis.. You're one of the best supporters in my journey.. Not just here pero sa kiki na rin. :) so grateful to have you and the others.. and i mean it. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aw, thanks sis! You are a great influencer in your own way kaya super deserve mo ito😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oi oi, nakita ko name ko haha. Ang bilis ng progress no sana all nalang. At saka detailed talaga earnings mo sakin kasi hindi πŸ˜™. Tamad ako mag isa isa haha. At ang ganda ng purpose ng charity box mo buti kapa sana ganyan din ung ibang mayaman ano. Anyway good luck sa sting lahat. Nag post na ulit si Sir De Mesel about bch πŸ€‘πŸ’šπŸ’š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

naku sis.. isa ka sa mga lagi kong kinukulit sa journey na to.. kaya super grateful ako.. salamat kasi isa ka sa mga willing sumagot sa mga marami kong tanong.. and yup, sana lumaki pa ang charity box ko.. excited na nga ako mag saturday para ma donate ko na.. :) yay!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nakssss, nakaka ligaya naman pag ganyan, kahit kunti lang naitulomg pero naapreciate, the best feeling πŸ€‘. Maganda talaga yang naisip mo, gustuhin ko man gumanyan kaso saka na, iipon muna ako 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ang haba pero ang saya basahin. Hahaha Ang sarap lang makita na anlaki ng progress ng journey mo po. Thank you for including me as one of your mentors po. Nakakataba sa puso. Push lang. Malapit na 1 BCH mo. πŸ₯³πŸ’š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo, push lang ng push.. maaabot ko rin yung toktok ng tagumpay.. hehehe.. always akong grateful to you and the others.. and that will never change.. salamat ng marami for always helping me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice Portfolio! <3

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yet! Kunti nlng. Push pa 😁😁 earnings ko sa sg binili ko ng BCH dun..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mamaya bibili ako.. Yung ipon ko sa gcash kahit papano nasa $60 na..

$ 0.00
3 years ago