Why Do I Want To Do This "Charity Box" Project?

59 132
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Experiences, 2021, Goals, BCH

It was once just a dream, but now, I am proud to say that my CHARITY BOX project is on its third day.

I couldn't do this without your help, my virtual friends, acquaintances, and even random users. You guys have helped me since day 1, and I couldn't thank you enough for everything.

Now, allow me to share with you a story of why I am doing this project. Embrace yourselves coz it's gonna be a (quite) dramatic one.

For those who didn't know, I am a person with a disability. Yes, I look cute in my avatar but behind that photo is an ugly duckling me who strives hard to be someone who can be an asset to society and not just a random one-legged human being. Yes, I call myself an ugly duckling, but that doesn't mean I'm not happy.

I am happy. I have accepted my flaws since I was a child. I know my flaws, and I love every bit of it, and I'm not ashamed to tell this to you because my disability won't even harm you AT ALL. 😅

Anyway, when I was a child (here we go again!), I was bullied, harassed, and ridiculed by the kids in the neighborhood. I remember one time, while I was roaming around, I saw the scariest girl in my childhood days, she's probably 8-12 years older than me. Whenever she saw me, she would scare me to death by trying to attack me. And the poor little me, who couldn't even run (sh!t this makes me cry 😭.. Okay continue.. ) was so scared for my life. One day, she came to me and trying to scare me that I almost wanted to cry. I was far from home at that time so screaming for mom's help was useless. Good thing she only wanted to scare me and not to do so much harm.

During those childhood years, since I only started to learn how to use crutches, I was stuck most of the time at home. I barely go out because I was scared by that girl who always wanted to give me a heart attack. 😂😂 I do have a few friends, though. They are siblings. All their siblings are my friends and their parents are also my parents' friends. They were the only friends I had at that time. They always visited me, and we played all day.

When I started to earn my confidence to walk with two crutches, that was the time that I go out more often. And the kids were starting to accept me as their own kind, so there were fewer bullies this time. Those friends had stayed with me and helped me with everything back then. There were also times that whenever I got tummy ache and needed to go home, my friend would accompany me. She would even help me bring my bag coz we had to walk from school to home.

Years after, we moved to our current home now and my friends were no longer able to visit me. At this time, I was already 8 or 9. We still see each other at school, though, so we still got to hang out sometimes. Fast forward and I was already in high school. Again, bullies here and there, and they were my everyday routine. But this time, I learned to ignore them. It doesn't kill me that much anymore. I was immune to the pain, and it only struck once every blue moon.

College days, and luckily I met awesome people. This time, no more bullies but as usual people would ask me questions like, "Hey, where you had an accident before?, "What happened to your leg?", or "You know what you could be the cutest if you weren't born this way". Questions and statements like this annoyed me before. Like seriously, could you guys ignore my presence for once and let me live my life without answering your questions?! That's why whenever I walk, even up to now, I don't look straight because I don't want to see how they look at me.

But as they say, the more you get older, the wiser you get. And so proud that I was able to handle myself with a little confidence as time went by. 😁

Being me is never easy. You have to endure both emotional and physical pain. I was tortured emotionally, and physically because even if I am already using a prosthetic leg, it still pains me once in a while. I can't go for a long walk. Obviously, I can't run. Just so thankful that in my 33 years of existence, never in my entire life that I was chased by a dog. Thank you, God, for always protecting me. 😂

And then 10 or 11 years ago, I was in Cebu city, living with my sister who, for some reason had stopped talking to me. Yes, until now, we barely talk. I don't know what's gotten to her that she decided to ignore me. So those years that I was living with her, I felt so alone. I have her, but she just treated me like a stranger.

Good thing I have my friends. They are my family. Whenever I needed someone, they would come, and that made me so blessed. Well, all of my friends are blessings to me.

Me (ages ago) smiling like a boss

And this is why I want to help. Aside from the fact that I grew up with a father who liked to help other people, I am also doing this project because of my friends. I wouldn't survive this world if it weren't because of them. They treated me as a family and not an alien. They supported me and helped me gain confidence in myself. They showed me how wonderful it is to live. They all gave me hope and life to my dying self.

I know my little help won't make that much of a difference, but I just want to give a little something from me, and so lucky that you're also sharing some of yours for my charity.

Life is hard, but it becomes so much harder when no one is there to help you. And I am one of the living proofs that as long as you have that one person who is willing to stand by you, it won't be so much harder anymore.


Update on my CHARITY BOX:

Last night, I had $6.90 something but now, it's only $6.72 because I didn't swap it to USDT.

And later tonight, before midnight, I will also transfer 15% from my total earnings today. Every day, I will send 15% of my total daily earnings to my CHARITY BOX wallet. Hopefully, I could save up some more so by the end of this week, I could send more to my first beneficiary.

By the way, my first beneficiary is my Kiki Time friend, @Yudisutira, an Indonesian fella. Please check his post.

So by Saturday, I will send him 50% of the total earnings for this week, and I will send it directly to his BCH wallet.

I'm so grateful that we have BCH. We can easily send help to anyone even to those from the other side of the world. I am also thankful that some of you are willing to support me in this project. Salamat!

I will all keep you posted in the coming days. You can also join us at our chamber: Bitcoin Cash Fundraisers hosted by @bm8ter.


**Some photos are mine.

19
$ 9.09
$ 3.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.00 from @bm8ter
$ 1.00 from @Jane
+ 6
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Experiences, 2021, Goals, BCH

Comments

You are a lovely girl and a brave one. Keep doing what you are doing and may God bless you with His wisdom and His guidance for you to manage these funds to help others in need.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww, thank you so much. And yes, will continue to strive hard to be able to help others in my little ways. Thank you for visiting my post. ♥️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your are most welcome Regards Daily Bread Food Bank

$ 0.00
3 years ago

More success to your project and I'm hoping you get all those things. Hey past is past and I'm glad you are recovering ❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for this. And yes, past is past.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello I just happened to comment in your post and it's my first time to see it marked spammers. I delete the first comment and then it happened again. Why is this??

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're a queen sis ❤ I admire your katatagan, samantalang ako nung bata kapag binubully iyak galore na agad🤣🤣
Will support you always with your advocacy sis. Ipon lang ako ng konti and will share some to your box. Fighting.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you so much, sis.. naku yung support niyo pa lang, nakakahappy na.. :) at yung plan natin na tshirt, sis.. excited na ko dun.. tas advertize agad dito and sa noise.. til marami na bibili. yay!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Grabi usong uso pala talaga dati ang bullying, tskk. I can't imagine the terror you feel because of that crazy wench, by the way where is she now? Can I kulamkulam her kaya?

Anyway, if ako ang meron nyan malamang panghinaan ako ng loob, para kasing mahirap. Kaya hanga ako sau kasi natanggap mo, you can be an inspiration to everyone na hindi hadlang ang kapansanan para hindi patuloy na lumaban, dapat laban lang ang tanggapin kung ano ka, nakaka proud ka madam. 😚😚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hindi ko na alam kung saan siya.. grabe yung experience ko dun sa babaeng yun.. isang tingin lang niya, aatakihin ako sa puso.. HAHAHAH.. pero lahat naman ng masamang experience pag na survive mo siya, maganda ang effect sa sarili mo yun.. you learned to be strong.. kaya kahit papano, i would say blessing na din yun.. at yes, laban talaga kasi pag affected na affected ka, wala, di naman magbabago ang fate mo.. ganyan na yan.. pero ang talagang nag patibay sakin kasi alam ko God knows better.. kaya okay lang maging ganito basta fight lang sa buhay. :) bow.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana di siya masaya sa buhay nya ngayon, masama kasi ugali ko kaya ako nalang hihiling 🙆. Pero uny iba hindi kayang ma survive ang ganyan lalo na pag mahina ang loob. Buti nalang malakas ka 💪

$ 0.00
3 years ago

[deleted]

$ 0.00
3 years ago

spam po yung hihingi ng support.. but to earn here, all you need to do is to write good stuff and dapat original.. read ka din kay https://read.cash/@TheRandomRewarder.. andun yung mga rules niya.. follow ka lang.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aw ok po salmat

$ 0.00
3 years ago

and be interactive na din.. that's how people will remember you kung panay ka sa comment section nila. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

At paano ba tayo kikita dito

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya pala di ko mahanap yung chamber..mali pala sinesearch ko...hehe, anyways, I am so happy with this idea, BCH for a CAUSE!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha ano ba na searched mo? Anyway, salamat always sis for the support lagi.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Charity hinanap ko sis..haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

AHAHAH kaya naman pala. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A good deed is always be rewarded. You deserve to be happy not to be bully. I know this charity box will be famous soon. And by the way what happened to RC haha I only have 0.01 in my wallet but in bitcoin. com my previous earnings was there. I can't tip now it's zero.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo na experience ko din to.. Walang laman sa rc pero sa btc wallet meron.. Weird nga e.. Anyway, thank you sis sa tips and support.. Really appreciated it.. God bless you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oo okay Lang Naman at least NASA wallet Lang kaso di maka tip buti may dumating haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank God for you, you've face alot and I feel for you. Your actions express being thankful and it's very cool and outstanding bold step, I wish all your aim in will be accomplished.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, youngdim. I appreciate for your comment and thanks for being one of new friends.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it turns out that you are a very great woman, even my life story is still nothing compared to your life story, I am proud to know you today.maybe a few days later I will make my story for you to read, so you can get to know each other who we are.😇😇😇🌷🌷🌷

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is why I keep telling you to be strong.. Life is hard, but if you let those hardship control you, then you will eventually surrender.. :) I hope my story will inspire you to keep moving forward. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you are always my inspiration dear.😇😇😇🙏🙏🙏

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow , What a great article! I wish I could write like you. You have a passion and a talent that is unmatched by anyone I have ever met. I'm sorry that you were picked on by bullies. It makes me sad and angry because I was bullied too and I know exactly how it feels. It's terrible, and it hurts so much more than physical pain. Humans can be so evil sometimes it's disgusting. Your style is one of a kind for sure. I went from shedding a tear to laughing out loud when you mentioned that you have been so blessed to have never been chased by a dog!!! LOL. I found that really funny. And believe it or not I have been chased by a dog before and I was scared to death. My friend and I climbed on to the roof of someone's car and started yelling until sometime came outside to save us! Lol. One more thing before I ramble on forever. I am glad you shared your photo , you are not an ugly duckling at all. You are the most beautiful woman I have ever met, both inside and out. ( Except for my mother, but you know what I mean. ) Lol. I hope I didn't embarrass you. Probably just make a fool of myself as usual, but I'm fine with that as long as you are, hahaha. PS. I'm leaving a tip here for the charity because it's easier.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your positive feedback as always and for the support.. Hehe.. Yeah, I was laughing too when I mentioned that.. Guess the dogs knew I'm no fun to chase with. 😂😂 So they chose not to dare.. And as for the photo, I had to pick a decent one so I don't really look like super ugly duckling.. Wait, you think I'm the most beautiful woman you've ever met? Wait till I get enough tips, will surely give you some for the whole week or month. 😂😂 You deserve a little treat.. And I'm sure your mom is beautiful.. Send my regards to her.. PS: THANK YOU

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Accepting your dissability is really a good thing for you.How to join your charity box?May I know?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

https://noise.cash/u/bmjc98 or join us sa chamber namin.. I've added the link sa article ko dito.. Thank you for the support.. Sorry late reply, natulog ako.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm proud of you kasi mas matanggkad ka pa sa six footer kasi natanggap mo na ang sarili mo.Gusto ko magjoin diyan sa pa charity box mo.pano ba?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Salamat dito sis.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice naman kasi yong acceptance mo sa situation mo na achieve mo na,meron kasi iba parang hindi pa ron nila matanggap.Gusto mag join sa pa charity box mo para makatulong sa iba,pano ba?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ganon talaga dapat.. Wag sayangin ang mga panahon kaka emote.. By the way, click mo lang yung chamber namin if nasa noise ka.. Tip mo lang mga posts ko kahit saan.. At kahit magkano.. Hindi kelangan ng malaking amount.. Basta kung ano lang kaya.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations dear for this great project.I hope members will donate as they can to support you and this charity project. On photo you look beautiful and your soul is beautiful dear.So be proud of yourself for being such a wonderful person.I am a person with disability too dear.I was 4 years old when I got this hard disease.And my life story is similar as yours.But today I have wonderful husband who loves me eternity and two beautiful kids.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww, thank you for your kind words, dear... And God bless you too.. And thanks for the upvote. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

welcome my dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

-You are such a wonderful person that I have met Sis! What flaws? I never call that a flaw it is your asset, God gave you something for reasons only his wisdom could tell! Many people do have everything in life and do not even think to share some help! You are an angel 😇 God bless you always!

Blessed Morning!❤🌷

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, sis.. So happy to have you here.. ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Normal nmn sa pic? Nag scrutches kpa ngayon?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hindi na. Last ko ata mga 20 ako.. And thank you so pabonus mo.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Panu lakad mo ngayon? Yung prang hndi pantay ganun? Sorry curious lng ako..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No, it's okay.. Ahm hindi naman siya pantay kasi yung right is hindi level sa kabila.. Cgro dahil sa hindi siya gamit noon.. Kaya ganun.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In born sya? My mga nakikita kc dn ako na ganyan... Or nagka polyo kb nung bata k?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In born to. Yan din tinatanong nila if nagkapolyo ako..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yung polyo hndi inborn? Tga samin ganun dn my polyo m nung bata pa sya may crutche dn.. Pro ngayon wala na. May pamily na nga ya.. Mgnda dn yun.. Parang ikaw 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aw.. Hindi ata in born ang polyo.. Pero sakin kasi, wala akong right mismo from knee below.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pro atleast ngayon nkakatayo at lakad kna without crutches .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nakakalakad na ng d na ako nawawalan ng hangin.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hangin?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have $4.77 in my paypal stuck inside my old account that I cannot transfer out. I can trade with you for $4 and will send to @Yudisutira. I want to do it not because of just donation, but I want him to experience internal trade between you, myself and him so that one day, there is a way to build close networks that is practical and to see that internal transfers without 100% relying on services like Luno could also work.


There is nothing wrong with disabilities. I feel that bullies themselves have disabilities far much worse, it is in their brain that could link to something far much worse in their lives / past that drives them to be a bully because that is the only time they can feel powerful.

I know how that feels, bullied. Not constantly, but that has scared me decades until Jesus saved me.


Let me know what you think about the trade. $4 BCH for $4.77 paypal (before deduction. I think deduction will occur at this account).

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure.. Let me know when you can send to his PayPal account, and I'll send you the $4 BCH straight to your wallet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's about $4.25 if not mistaken after paypal's deduction. I am working with bmjc98 to see if this process works.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can send it now. Wait... lemme log into my paypal again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wait don't send it yet.. Need to finalize first with yudi.. I'll send you a go signal once it's okay now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure. I got an email from him which is yudisutira75@gmail.com double check with him. I have telegram at "craftsofluv" (my hobbyist account). You can find me there if you have that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sur, wait

$ 0.00
3 years ago