My New Goal: Helping Those Who Are In Need

17 128
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

I have always wanted to be a politician. Not because I want to be famous or make a lot of money but because I really wanted to help. Just like my late dad, he was a man in action.

During his days, he was a Chairman of the Department of Agrarian Reform, where he helped lots of poor people regarding their land whatsoever. Every week, people would come over and discuss their problems. And whenever they won, those people would come back and offer money as a reward, but my dad would usually refuse it. My dad, however, would prefer banana, chicken, or anything that they have on their farm, but not money.

Aside from being in the DAR, he was also once a Chairman in some organizations. He was really well-known here because aside from the fact that we were the only ones with the last name in our town (my parents are from the other part of the country), he was known for being helpful to others who were in need.

Unfortunately, when he ran for a position here, he did not win because he had no money to offer to the constituents. Yes, if you run for a government position, and you have no money, then you're most likely not to win. That's how things work here.

Another trait of my dad that made me so proud was his generosity. He liked to share, even if it means he had to sacrifice his wants. My mom would always argue with him over this matter because some people were just using him for their own sake. People would borrow money, and when dad passed away, they stopped paying.

And I got my traits from my dad. Whenever someone from my colleagues would borrow money from me, I just couldn't say no - not unless I have nothing in my pocket. My friends would always urge me to add interest so I could gain something from helping. I would refuse because that's no longer considered as help, but it would be more of a business.

Fast forward, and I'm here now on read.cash. One time, I saw someone posted for help. Not going to mention her here, but I'm sure some of you might have an idea who she is. After reading her story, I was moved and saddened. I immediately shared her story and offered to help in my own little way. I didn't have time to verify whether her claims are true or not. All I know is that her story moved me, and the photo was too legit to ignore.

So after last night's convo with @bm8ter, I finally got the idea to pursue my dreams. This time, not as a politician, but as someone who can help those in need. Honestly, the bot is no longer that generous to me, but at least I'm still earning somehow. Noise.cash, on the other hand, is quite generous that I didn't expect I would earn that much.

And now, my goal is to save 15% of my earnings every day on noise.cash. I'm going to create a new wallet on Bitcoin.com so all my earnings for my little charity will be transferred there. I know, 15% is not enough if you earn like $1-$2 a day, but as I have always said, "never underestimate the power of cents."

I will also post something, and any tips from that post will automatically be transferred to my little charity wallet. I told my ex-crush about this plan last night, and he was kinda against it. He said that I should save for myself because I also have needs. He started mentioning my list to buy, which until now, I still don't have, such as my new office chair, RAM for my PC, eyeglass, and a few more.

Maybe he is right, but for now, I'm just going to follow my instinct. I've been saving money my entire life, and for me, it's time to invest for my soul. I'm not a good person, and I want to at least make good deeds before it's too late.

So my next move starting tomorrow will be:

  • 15% for my little charity from my noise.cash earnings

  • Writes one short post on noise every day, and any tip from that post will be transferred to my charity wallet

  • And I will try to share a little from me whenever I see someone who badly needs it

So that's all I have in mind for now. Hopefully, I can come with a better plan. In case I don't anyone on noise.cash or read.cash, I'll just visit a Facebook group and find the right beneficiary.

I'm so grateful that I am a part of the BCH community. Through BCH, I can now share something to those who are in need. All I need is to just keep writing so I can afford to give more. I am blessed all my life, not with money, but with family and awesome friends (both real and virtual worlds), and I want to help not because I have to but because I really want to.


**All photos are free images from Unsplash.

25
$ 5.68
$ 4.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @ulf
$ 0.10 from @lagrapefruit
+ 8
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Nice Dear keep it up you are doing good work

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice! keep up the good work!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so so much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That would be really amazing of you if you could do that for others, honestly. Good luck with your goal but don't forget yourself in the process

$ 0.00
3 years ago

that's a great idea sis... we have the same goals. helping others and the environment as well. .. that's why I'm striving to help myself so I can help others too. It will come back to you.. God bless you more sissy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cheers, sis! Marami rami tayo na me goals na ganito.. Kahit pa barya barya lang, sana makatulong pa din.. God bless sa atin, sis..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think it's noble that you want to help others in need.

However, this might sound counter intuitive: Self preservation is a requirement for giving.

Sometimes in order to help others you have to help yourself first.

Maybe starting a business would benefit you at first but if your business grows, an increased income could help more people in need later than if you gave away money now.

Wishing you well, 🙂 @lagrapefruit

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great thinking i appriciate your article best of luck

$ 0.00
3 years ago

God bless you sis!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great thinking, I don't like to create any wallet. I donate others in my mood. Sometime I donate I'll sometimes some. Sometimes I don't give nothing 🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I need to create a wallet so that I can easily monitor everything. I want things to be accurate.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! I'm so touched by this. You didn't have to mention me, but thank you. I'm honestly tearing up writing this , lol. I swear we are twin souls. I always had the same dreams growing up that somehow I was going to save the world. Little did I know it might be through Bitcoin Cash, and some really great people I have met on the internet. The universe sure works in mysterious ways. I wanted to be a politician, or a lawyer. I'm really good at arguing, lol. After seeing what it takes to be either one I believe we both were saved from a lifetime of agony, lol. Your father sounds like he was an amazing man! You should be very proud to continue his generous ways. I don't want to ramble on too long, but I am also trying to figure the Charity Donation drive for our noise.cash "club" . It is going to be a lot easier than I realized . My big brain was making it too complicated. Talk to you soon ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, no wonder why we clicked instantly. Lol. And yes, this is why I am so happy after hearing your plans last night. It gave me the idea to pursue my dreams in helping other people.. Good thing we have noise and read.cash. We can now help others without worrying where to get the funds.. And I want to help anyone in my little ways. Anyway, I'm so happy you appreciate my idea. And talk to you soon. 💚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes! Something I realized that really made me think about how much this could help people is that while a few dollars in BCH may not be a lot of money in the USA , its a lot of money in many parts of the world. I have the Proton Mail Account now too . I just have to figure out how to set it up. I think I get 5 email addresses but I'm still trying to figure it out. Once I do I will share it so we all can stay connected in case these sites ever go down for some reason. No reason we couldn't continue to try and help people.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yay! That's exciting! Though I have no idea what that Proton Mail is. LOL. Just keep me posted. Let's make our 2021 productive and meaningful!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great initiative! Wishing you all the best 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you 😊🙏

$ 0.00
3 years ago