Compliments I Often Receive

36 70
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Compliments

Compliments are remarks that express admiration, approval, or respect. They are the kind of remarks most people want to hear. Of course, only if they are genuine. Otherwise, they can be insulting.

If compliments can be converted into cash, we'd all probably have enough money by now. Imagine if you get 50¢ straight to your wallet every time someone says you are pretty, friendly, or funny. Dang! That would be awesome!

Although I'm not the most interesting human in the world, I still receive compliments daily. I don't get much in the real world, though, since I barely go out or the people I see every day are the same people I have seen since 2019; however, I get them a lot in the online world. So in this article, let me share with you the compliments I often receive from other people.

Image source

You are beautiful

Who would have thought that my fugliness could attract some people out there? Of all the compliments I will mention here, this one is the one I am most allergic to. The thing is, I grew up hearing this compliment, and there's always a "BUT" every time they throw this at me.

You are beautiful, but you are fat. You are beautiful, but you could be prettier if you weren't born like that. You are beautiful, but blah blah blah.

Since then, I have hated this compliment. So whenever I hear this, especially from men, I correct them and say, "I am not beautiful. I'm just cute."

You are cute

Oh, this is my favorite compliment by far! So if you feel like saying nice to me, I don't mind you calling me cute. Just be sure you mean what you say.

I think some people find me cute because of my eyes. I remember when I was in college, and it was probably our first day in that class; I overheard my classmates sitting at the back saying how cute I was. They even thought I was half-Chinese or something because of my eyes. Of course, I just pretended I never heard them but, to be honest, it boosted my little ego deep inside. Lol.

I'm not going to lie, but it was easy for me to get those people's attention. It was not because of my chinky eyes but because I was still wearing crutches then. Yeah, I was once a head-turner too.

You are sweet

Here's another compliment that I feel like a fake. Some people think I'm sweet when all I do is be polite to them. Honestly, I don't think I'm sweet. Okay, maybe a little, but not to everyone. I am sweet, however, to my favorite kiddos in the world, my mom, my eldest sister, my fur babies, and some friends, both real and virtual.

You are amazing

Oh, come on! Don't make me blush! I know I'm different, but no need to say this. It's just too much to take! Seriously, stop!

Believe it or not, some people think I'm amazing. I guess because I also strive in life despite my situation. I remember when a senior student in HS talked to me once and said I was amazing. She added I could have just stopped attending school or had more reason to slack off, but instead, I didn't use my situation as an excuse, and I even made it to the top 5 in our classroom. As a shy girl, I just smiled and didn't say anything.

You are sexy

I know what you are thinking. This is total BS! Since when did I become sexy? I was already chubby when I hit puberty. Even with the oatmeal diet for one year, I never become sexy. I did lose weight, though, but my aunt thought I looked sickly than sexy.

I used to hear this from some friends, but I felt it was the opposite. Also, I received a few compliments like this from online peeps, and I think they just said this for one reason, to make me feel good and get my attention. Lol.

Closing thoughts

I had no idea what to write today, and after talking to a friend, I decided to use this as my topic. I also used to say to some that if compliments could be converted into cash, I wouldn't have to worry about money anymore since I often get compliments every day.

So, of all the compliments I mentioned, which one do you think suits me best? Is it me being beautiful? Cute? Amazing? Or something else?

Now, what about you? What compliments do you often receive? If you have something to share, don't hesitate to comment below.


Feel free to follow me on:

noise. app | noise.cash | Publish0x | Hive | Torum | Twitter


17
$ 5.45
$ 5.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 9
Sponsors of bmjc98
empty
empty
Avatar for bmjc98
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Compliments

Comments

hahaha bitaw nakahinumdom ko. weird bitaw ni katong wala pa koy anak kay naay moingon nindot daw kog porma akong lubot. hahaha ingon ra ko, pag squats ra gud exercise. babaye pa jud ga sulti. so naka suwat man kog article sauna how to have nice butts, squats ra jud ang tubag. XD

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oo, mao jud nay makapa nice sa butt. Walay how to get rid of the butt? HEHE

$ 0.00
1 year ago

be a manananggal na lang ta ani how to get rid of the butt haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You received a good compliment and it's actually made your day. However, in my part I guess the opposite is what I received heheheh

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I received some compliments and sometimes, I feel like they meant the opposite. HEHE. Or I guess I am just very nega.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You may not the most interesting human in the world, but you interesting human.

To be honest, you cute, you are amazing, you are sweet and you so kind that what I found about you... Honestly

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you for the kind and sweet words, beautiful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Have sweet days and excellent November

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes I got awkward when someone complimented me, especially when someone praised me for being a smart person cause I know in myself that I am not that really smart and I don't want someone to expect anything from me cause I'm afraid I might just disappoint them. Also we're the same, my favorite compliment is that when someone called me cute because I don't know, it literally made me smile eventually. But I think compliment is also important in our lives, because believing in ourselves is not actually enough, you need someone to confirm that you're really cute, that we are good at this or that because you got motivated and happy. That's why I love to compliment someone as well, to cheer them up and to make them trust theirselves.

$ 0.04
1 year ago

Yup. You're right! Compliments can really boost our self-confidence, so it's good to receive them, especially from people you least expect to say it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your so tired. Your so hungry. Oh wait those aren't compliments, hehe. Actually your so polite!! I'll say this in case I'm not worthy of your sweet attention 🤣😂🤣 I was surprised you didn't mention your stunning feature, the eyebrows 🤩 Btw you still turn heads not only by your outer beauty but your inner as well:)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahaha. Don't bully my eyebrows. They are precious. Hahaha. But thank you, Bob.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those compliments are true naman, Ate. 😊

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you. Iba lang pag lalaki na nagsasabi parang minsan me hidden agenda. Hehe. Or nega lang talaga ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

People Getting Compliments are still Lucky than nothing. I don't remember when was the last time or what was the compliment I heard haha lol.

Tbh, You're Amazing MJ!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Haha. Thank you. And I think you're amazing too and funny.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Compliments boost ego nga pro nkakaloka pag laging my but na kasunod jiji... All of it suit you plus ur an inspiring ferson🥰

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Naks naman. Thank you, sis. And yung pampa boost talaga ng ego. Sarap din naman sa feeling minsan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bat ganon nga yong iba no, like they gave you compliment, pero laging may BUT. Si ba pwdng, You are Pretty. That's it. Aigoo

Anyways, it makes me feel happy din whenever I received a compliment uwu

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Dami talagang ganun. Kaya kung me nag sasabi sakin, no comment na lang ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

E ano naman kung mataba ka at least mahal mo self mo ako nga dami nagsasabi sa akin noon na pandak at maitim,Oo masakit sa puso pero di nalang ako kumikibo

$ 0.02
1 year ago

True talaga. Yung iba very insensitive kahit pa sabihin na joke.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana all may compliments ☺️

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Sana all kung totoo. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have issues with compliments. I have to overthink a people's personality before accepting a compliment. Hahaha

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Same sis, especially pag lalaki ang nag cocompliment. Iba talaga pakiramdam ko pag sila. Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes with the help of others being what they say to us it is the time to build an idea to make our mind would construct a new things just like what u did because of our wide imagination and thinking to express what we need to show.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah. It does help sometimes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are.... a girlie girl! hahahahahahahaha XD.

People are funny indeed :)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hehe. Look who's active again. I guess it's time for you write again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm not sure, because I write things about my life, and I don't know how much people can be interested in that. I'm thinking about what things to write here in read, but I know Rusty won't visit me, maybe he'll start writing tomorrow, November 1st.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love to compliment people genuinely because I want the same for me too. When I say that you are cute, sweet, beautiful etc, believe me, I mean those words and that is who you are. I love when people smile when I do that and it makes me happy too.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Aww. That's so nice of you, sis. I hope many are like you who gives compliment genuinely.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha trust me, sometimes others see things better than we see them and when they call you sexy, trust me because it's in the simple things and yes, you are sexy...kind... amazing... beautiful in and out too...

$ 0.10
1 year ago

Or maybe because I have my own definition of sexy. Haha. And thank you, Ola. If compliments can make me earn extra, you would be one of my great source of income. Haha. 🥰

$ 0.03
1 year ago

🤣🤣🤣😂😂😂😂 I would love to give you more income if it comes to that. You are really a nice and wonderful person. You are engaging, tenderhearted and considerate too. It takes beautiful people to see beauty in others and that's why you are always beautiful...

$ 0.00
1 year ago