Virtual friends

26 39
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Because of my previous article, Hello friends, I was inspired to write about an article about the friends that we have met virtually and I know some of you have also met personally. @Jeaneth mentioned that she had already met @wrabbiter and she had found a new friend whom she can rely to almost about everything. @Ruffa also said that she had lost contact with her high school friends and that the only people that she can consider her friends now are her virtual friends.

I somehow can relate to her because like I have said that @bbghitte and @Firenze are the people whom I talk to a lot almost everyday even telling them about how my day went to the point of telling them most of the challenges and worries that I had encountered. The same goes for them and we will push each other to do better and will try to lift up the heaviness that we are feeling. They even offered to lend me some money even if I did not ask them when I really had zero. They do not know me that much but they were willing to help. I want your honest opinion, would you also lend me some money? Why or why not?

Can you remember how the 3 of us met? We met from a different photo blogging platform way back late 2019 to early 2020 along with @bmjc98, @Bloghound, @ARTicLEE, @Judith1969, @Grecy095 and @Bjorn. I know @Codex_04 and @aj_u2 were also from that platform but I never got to interact with them. I think it was in Tsลซ that I have met aj_u2 and it was already in noise.cash that I have met Codex_04. Or I would have probably read some of Codex_04's articles before if it was related to the anime that I have watched but I think he never replied to my comments before.

It was Firenze whom I had found some similarities because of what happened to us. During those times it was only gallbladder that I can relate with Firenze and some of her motivational articles. I even remembered that she also had tried archery which I have long wanted to try since 2016. I published an article about the similarities that I had with these 2 girls on my Similar to you article and our common goal is to be debt free and to have that financial stability. Slowly we are trying our best to make it out of that deep hole of debts and we push each other that we can have that freedom that we are aiming for.

We were already planning to meet before because the 3 of us live nearby and you can include Bjorn on the list. However, the pandemic started until we have not seen each other yet. Firenze have already met Codex_04 personally around early this year all thanks to noise.cash. That time we get to post anything and everything that we want that Codex_04 posted his whereabouts and that he was in the BGC area for work to check on the CCTV on one of their company's stores. A few minutes later, Firenze posted that she was also in the BGC area. I immediately messaged her about Codex_04 being in the area and the 2 of them met. I think it was the first time that I have heard a story of 2 virtual friends from noise.cash who met personally for the first time.

This was when Firenze and Codex_04 met that time. She posted it on her noise.account that I asked her if I can use their photo so that I can attach it on my article and she gladly sent the photo to me. Sorry Codex_04 if I have not asked for your approval if I can upload this photo.

After a few months, it was ARTicLEE who also have met with the people he met on noise.cash that was living in his area. And a few weeks ago I have also met someone. Just kidding. LOL. I have read an article from @BreadChamp that she and @MissJo met @mommykim for the first time and they sure did had a great time. You can read all about it in her "Finally we met" article.

It makes me happy that we all get to meet and gain some friends because of platforms like this. We meet people whom we are comfortable to talk to and share something about our lives. We find inspiration from them and we would eventually find out that we all have something in common. Also, we get to meet a lot of people from all walks of life and different countries or cities. I remember Ate Judith1969 even said that she would tour me in Cebu if I were to go there. I have not yet been to Cebu nor Bohol even in La Union that is why I wanted to visit those places also because of the virtual friends that I have met here and on noise.cash. Do you know some other virtual friends who also have met personally? I wish that after this pandemic I can meet maybe not all but most of the users here in this platform who have been a part of my blogging journey.

I suddenly remembered some Youtube influencers who were able to be friends with their fellow content creators because they share some common interests. Although sadly, some of them have drifted away from some of their friends that they had from elementary to college. For me, I want to keep all of the friends that I have met from school, work and virtually. Did I sound too greedy for saying that? So if ever we meet each other one day, I hope that it would not be the last that we would see each other and I hope that our friendship would also last a lifetime and that we would always keep in touch.

P.S. lead image is a screenshot of the video call that bbghitte, Firenze and I had months ago.

10
$ 7.20
$ 6.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.10 from @Bjorn
+ 6
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Comments

Hoyaaa, ang tangkad ni @Codex_04 jan sa picture na iyan hahshs. Nakita ko din sa noise.cash yaan, kainggit kasi dahil sa noise ang dami ng nag memeet and great na magkakaibigan. Isa pa yan sina breadcrumbs and Josepennnn and mommykim huehue.

Ang saya lang dito ee, mas masaya pa dito sa virtual world kasi marami akong Virtual friend kesa in reality aguyy. Or maybe ako lang din talaga ang lumalayo sa kanila aigoo. Pero masaya akong makakilala ng maraming kaibigan dito. Sobrang saya dahil walang boring na sandali. Sana lang magkaroon tayong lahat ng time na magkita kita talaga, read.cash family ganon ๐Ÿ’™

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sana nga. Kahit ikaw gusto din kita mameet in person. Mindoro di ba?

Ang saya noh kapag may mga nagmemeet na mga nagkakilala through read.cash or noise.cash. kaya nung nakita ko nga yung kina Codex_04 naisip ko kung wala lang pandemic panigurado mas marami na nagkaface to face ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eheeee, oo Mindoro kaso mo shy ako sa personal talaga ahahaga. Baka taguan lang kita ahaha.

Sobra exciting yoon. Tamo nga sila, for sure di lang yan sila ant nagkita kita na madami pa jan ๐Ÿคฉ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

looking forward to that. when this pandemic is over i hope there would be events like meet ups of read cash users in every area. i think that would be great.

on lending some cash to a virtual freind that would depend on how long you know and get to trust a person.

thanks for adding me to your virtual freind list, makapag ikot ikot nga mamaya dyan sa kalayaan ave. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Bakit Kalayaan Avenue? Ever lang ako ๐Ÿ˜ tayo ang mas sobrang magkalapit ata. Sandigan ka banda di ba?

I really cannot wait for this pandemic to be over. I wonder how many of us live within the area. Do you trust me? Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

holy spirit nga pala haha, iniisip ko sa UP village.. galing lang ako dyan kanina.. namili ng school supply ever magastos talaga mag paaral haha, buti n n lng may read cash ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoping to meet you soon kadam! Hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hoping to meet you as well madam Jeaneth ๐Ÿ˜Š basta hindi ako masungit. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero intimidating lng dating. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeeey sanaol talaga nakakapag meet hihi. Medyu kunit lang kasi user ng noise and readcash dito sa area namin kaya wala ako maka meet up aside sa mg akaibigan ko na talaga in real life

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Saan ka nakatira? Kami na lang ang pupunta. ๐Ÿ˜ Malay mo in the coming days may mga makita ka sa noise.cash na tiga diyan sa inyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looking forward to your visit to Cebu. For now virtual lang muna tayo. ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿงก

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I really cannot wait for that Ate Judith especially now that I know that there are a lot of beautiful places in Cebu. And don't forget my plan, to meet guys like Paul Jake Castillo and Slater Young. ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha... I will bring you to Paul Jake's restaurant, that is if it is still open. Hope we can catch him there. The first time I went there, he arrived while we were still waiting for our food. It seems that he is a biking friend of my brother so we had a little picture taking with him. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would love to meet my virtual friends, unfortunately most of them live far away, in other continents. Although I have two friends who live in Venezuela, they are closer but still far away, in other cities.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maybe soon you can get to meet those that lived in far away cities. ๐Ÿ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

meet din sana tayo soon pag malapit kami sa area mo...kaso malayo din kasi ako ...we're in Cebu but in future pag napunta kaming Luzon we'll try to meet hehehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Or kapag ako naman ang magCebu kaso matagal pa yun. Hehe. Takot pang lumabas, mas lalong takot pa magtravel. ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Face to face naman sana! Hope soon!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, sooooooon. ๐Ÿ˜Š then a lot of foods for boodle fight by the beach in La Union.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay that would fun awesome and a whole new adventure to look forward too. Come to Leyte too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kalanggaman. Check! Hahahaha. Leyte is also in my list. ๐Ÿ˜‰ now I know someone from Leyte other than Richard and Lucy Torres Gomez. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha There are more places to visit here. Have you heard of Canigao Island?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yeeees looking forward to see virtual friends soon ... add face to those names and voices and laughters too! sooN!! .. wah exciting !

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I knooooow. It will really be exciting. ๐Ÿ˜Š it would also be great if the team behind this platform will be able to join us. Hehe. Although it is a little impossible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

via zoom maybe haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago