Hello friends

16 37
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Hello, friends! I feel like I was the Youtube content creator that I personally know when I said those 2 words. It is how she greets her viewers. I just decided to borrow that line for my article today because my topic will be about friends. I did published a 2 part article about my high school and college friends before but this is somehow inspired from @Murakamii.7's Hi friends how are you article. She published that article because she misses her friends and who doesb't right? Most of you know that yesterday was my birthday so I got to message and talk to almost a lot of my circle of friends from high school, college, work friends and most especially some virtual friends on noise.cash. Again, I want to apologize because I have not yet read your articles, comments and greetings. Today was errands day so I was not able to be that active on both platforms.

When was the last time that you had a talk with your friend/s? I cannot remember the exact month that I had a long talk with anyone of them but I can remember who they were, it was my friend, A, and another high school friend who is my sister-in-law's sister. Though it was with A whom I really had a long talk that we talked about a lot of things that we even had an exchange of opinions on different topics. With my college friends, I just dropped a few messages when during our friend's birthday 2 weeks ago. And with my friends from work, I absolutely cannot remember who and when I have talked with anyone of them. For my virtual friends, it is with @bbghitte and @Firenze whom I talked to the most almost everyday for months now. And with some of you, it is when we get to interact through comments here or in noise.cash though not everyday but I know in myself that we do have that connection and I consider all of you as my virtual friends also.

From Murakamii.7's article, there were 3 questions that struck me the most. Why do people leave? Why do we meet people who are just temporary in our lives? Why do we become distant with some of our friends? Though it is with the latter that I deemed fit for today's topic. Have you been distant with your friends? What was the reason behind it? I have said it before that there were some instances that I have distance myself from my friends before probably because one of the traits of a Libra is detaching. However, there are a lot of possible reasons why we become distant with our friends. Let's try to identify those probable reasons.

TIME

This is usually the reason for all kinds of relationships. We used to say that we do not have time or we have little time so we cannot send a text or call our friends, family, relatives just to ask how they are. We would only remember to call them if we have something to ask them. Are you guilty of doing this? Since the pandemic had started, I can say that I am guilty of not texting or calling my friends. I would only text them during their birthdays. Unlike before that I would text or call them whenever I feel like talking to them. I cannot say that I do not have time because I have all the time especially because I don't have work. But why become distant?

PRIORITIES

I may don't have work but I do have my priorities. My priorities of earning money so I can pay my debt, my priorities of feeding our dog and letting them out to pee and my priorities as a daughter to talk and bond with my parents. Yet sending a text would only eat up a minute or less of my time so why can't I do it?

THEY WILL ALWAYS BE THERE

Because we always think that our friends and loved ones will always be there for us whenever and wherever we need them. Why do we have that kind of mentality? Is it because that you saw their social media accounts that they are living a normal and healthy life so we would assume that they are doing well and that it is enough reason for us to delay talking to them?

SEPARATE WAYS

When a friend goes to a different school or company or moved in into a different location or country. For some this can be a factor why friends drift farther away from each other. Though for me this is when your friendship is being tested because this is also the time when your friend will meet new friends.

I remember after high school, almost all of us went to different schools. 3 out of 10 of my high school friends went to the same school and that is me, A and one of our friends but she took up Multimedia Arts while A and I took up culinary arts. Even if our friend was from the same school, we were not in the same building as our building is walking distance from the main building or should I say a few blocks away. I think we were only able to see her a couple of times when A and I had our P.E. class at the main building. Though despite of having different courses or going to different schools, I am happy that we all have maintained our friendship. We all did gained some college friends but neither did it let us drift apart.

LOSS OF INTEREST

I think that the other reason can also be the sudden loss of interest. At some point you would feel like it becomes boring that there is no fun at all. Am I talking about friendship or a relationship? LOL. When a person confides in you and you find it boring or vice versa. Or when someone kept on talking and talking about their lives or even that heart break that had happened many years ago. Or when you used to enjoy playing a game or do an activity together before and all of a sudden you are not thrilled by it so you would say, "pass", if you got invited for a bonding time. In short, your interests or likes have changed that it does not align with your friends anymore. Seasons change and so as people. Could there be a reason for that change?

Out of the 5 reasons that I have listed, I think it is with the number 3 that I am most guilty about. I always think that they would always be there for me no matter what and no matter when and I know that they also feel the same way. I think that they are all living a fantastic life amidst the pandemic. I did not ask them how their life is working from home because they have already experienced it even before the pandemic happened. I remember whenever we would have a gathering, some of them would request to the company that they would just work from home but we were actually just chilling at our friends' condos. LOL.

Even if it would take us months or years before we can talk or see each other, I know that our friendship will not fade. There is a saying that if a friendship lasts longer than 7 years, it will last a lifetime. I do believe in that and I think only a betrayal can break it don't you think?

Yesterday, I am happy to know that my friends and even some of my relatives and acquaintances were all doing well in spite of the pandemic crisis and I hope that it is also the same for you. An advantage of not seeing their social media is that I am excited to know about their life stories and of our mutual friends because they were the ones who updated me with it. That is the reason why I took a lot of time from responding to their posts and messages for me. I was not able to continue replying to them today so will probably do that tomorrow.

My advice to you who is reading this, I hope that you get to text/message or call your friends (even your parents) once in a while and ask them how their day was just do not ask them for money. LOL. If you haven't received any response, do not feel sad as they might be probably busy with some things. What matters is that you showed them that you remembered them.

P.S. lead image is from the post Valentine's date with my high school friends.

6
$ 4.06
$ 3.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 2
Sponsors of bbyblacksheep
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for bbyblacksheep
2 years ago

Comments

Just because I dont talk with my friends all the time, it doesnt mean that I forget them. What i love about them is when we get the time to spend, nothing has changed. That's what friendship should be. 💗 Anyways thank you for this article of yours @bbyblacksheep! 💓

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello! Long time na rin ako di nkadalaw sau dito hehe! Love the topic, dami ko rin naiisip while binabasa ko. You're right, you know our friends are just there waiting to receive a message, guess we have to do it for sometime.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ang dami ko pang hindi nababasa sa mga articles mo pero basahin ko yun lahat promise 😊

Di ba? Yun kasi nasa isip natin na lagi lang silanh andiyan. Pero I want to make up for them for not keeping in touch soon. I mean nagkausap kami nung weekend pero babawi ako to always check up on them from time to time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yong friend ko nong high chool, nagkahiwalay kasi kami talaga tapos iyon nawaln na ng communication. Parang wala naman kasi saming nag effort ma mag usap pa rin kahit magkalayo kami. May cellphone naman pero ewan ko ba. Then nagkaroon ulit ng another set of friend. And just like the other one, nawalan din ng time, may kanya kanya ng buhay pero paminsan minsan naman ee nagchachat just a random question pero un lang ilang palitan lang ng words and that's it aigooi. Madalang na and not sure if matatawag paba kamo na friends, siguro!? Not sure na? Aigoo, so ngayon wala talaga akonh friend liban sa virtual friends ko here

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awwww. Sad. Yun nga ang hirap kapag biglang nawalan na ng communication. Yung hindi naman na masisisi na mahirap kasi may cellphone na unlike before landline or via air mail. Pero feeling ko kapag magkita kayo ulit baka pwedeng mabalik pa rin sa dati. Kasi naalala ko yung sa amin ng pinsan ko na nung tumira sila sa Canada as in wala kaming communication noon. Sumusulat siya sa akin pero hindi naman hinuhulog ng nanay ko kapag nagawa ako ng sulat para sa pinsan ko. Tapos nagkaemail hindi rin kami madalas nagkakaemail. Pero nung first time na umuwi siya ulit dito, parang walang nagbago. Una medjo may hiyaan pa. Or baka dahil magpinsan kami.

Going back sa friends. Hahaha. Ako din mas sa virtual friends ang nakakachikkahan ko siguro dahil may mga common interests sa isa't-isa, read.cash, noise.cash, BCH, crypto. Hindi ko naman sila mainvite dito kasi busy sila sa work at hindi naman sila naghahanap ng another side income. Kaya sana matapos na ang pandemic para makapagkita-kita kami.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ss high school friend huling kita namin diko na tanda ee. Pero sa college friend, yong isa doon nakatawagan ko pa nong umuwi sya ng Philippines this year kaso di kami nagkita busy sa pag bonding sa family nya. Okie pa naman kami kaso di na ata ganon sa dati na sobrang close talaga NGAyon parang okay, yong basta ganon hahaha.

Kaya nga ee, mas comfortable pa ako sa kanila kesa sa friend talaga or family 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi friend! Long time no visit sa article mo Ate Jonna, hope you are doing well as always, di man lagi nakakamusta at active here in virtual world you're one of people I consider as my friend not just online but also in real life hehe, di man tayo nagkikita pa at nagkakasama nila frenny maybe soon or time will come that once everything back to normal yun ang pwede na hehe. Mga solid kong kaibigan from High School up until now going strong kame hehe. Take care and keepsafe always Ate Jonna

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I also consider you as one of my many virtual friends kahit na hindi kita nakita sa Kiki. Hahaha. I think iba talaga yung friendship na nabuo nung high school. Well iba din naman yung sa college kasi solid pa din kami kahit marami sa kanila nasa ibang bansa na pero andoon pa din yung friendship kahit na matagal hindi nag-uusap. Kasi kapag nagkikita kami kahit ilang taon na nakalipas eh ganun pa din kaming lahat mga loko-loko. Hahaha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a handful of friends when I was in college and when I was working but when I just stayed here in the house since 2018, nobody has kept in touch. But when I met Wrabitter here, if you are familiar with him, we just recently met in person last week. I can say that I have found a new friend that I can rely on for everything. 🙏❤

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Name does sounds familiar though I haven't read his works. Will try to visit him sometime.

Sorry to hear about your friends. I am guessing that those friends were the ones that got into the school you worked for am I right? I am so happy that this platforms (read.cash and noise.cash) have built a friendship amongst all of us virtually and even personally. 😊 BreadChamp and MissJo also have met with mommykim recently. Even Firenze and Codex_04 met last April I think. I hope to also see you when this pandemic is over.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Read.cash and noise became instruments to build friendships. I hope one day, tayo din. Haha.

Yup, sila or classmates ko pero may kanya kanya ng buhay eh. So understandable naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a group of friends from the university who are in constant communication via whatsapp, among them are also university professors, it is a group of about 300 people, they do daily activities via whatsapp, as a day of lectures, another day of prayers, Fridays are singing, send your recorded song and it is published on Friday of the theme they choose, it is very fun.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I can just imagine how fun it is. 😊 you're still a student? It is good that you still have that constant communication not just with your friends and other students from the university but also with your professors. I hope that you can maintain that kind of communication even after you graduate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a graduate of several years, the group was created last year and was formed in an foundation, to help those in need.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As for me, maybe I just woke up one day that I don't want to be part of what they do anymore. I hate to talk about other people's lives and I don't want to be the topic anymore. Their practices isn't appealing to me anymore. Maybe I have grown out of the friendship

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awwww. Sad. I think it falls under loss of interest or change. 😔

For us, we still do talk about other people whenever we would see each other before just like an update of how are schoolmates were doing or how this person used to be an angel when she was still a student and turned out to be a mean girl after hitting the adult stage. But this pandemic I can feel that it really brought about a bug change to our friendship especially with my high school friends. Or maybe I am just saying it because I uninstalled my Viber where we have a group chat so I have no idea if they still communicate without me. They are pushing me to install it again but I told them that I would if I got a new iPhone. LOL. It's because I purchased a lot of stickers on Viber (iOs). 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago