Mother by heart not by blood

31 54
Blog 45
Date :March 22,2022 
Time :4:08pm

True that being a mother is not only base on blood but also by heart.

It's been stated from my previous articles that I've been into different relationships before I got married. I was not been close to my mom since from teenage life. I never had someone I can rely on if ever I have a problem. I've been rebellious because my mom never understands me. In fact, other people know me better than my mom. I find it hard to be close to my mom because I don't know how to open up with her, without her judging me. She supposes to be the one who will protect me from other people but then she's the one who kept telling other people how bad I am. To be honest I always envy other kids who've been close to their mom. I wish I had that kind of relationship with my mom. But ever since I got pregnant with my eldest, we seem to be distant from each other. She's always against me whenever I had a relationship. I understand her fears. She's afraid that I might make the same mistake again by getting pregnant without having a father. Mom was been comparing me to the single mom in our neighborhood who after having their baby without the father they made the same mistake again and again. Of course, it was easy for them to do that because they are not the one who takes care of their babies. They usually leave and find a job after giving birth unlike me that since I gave birth until my daughter turns 3 years old I was the one who takes care of her. I had just to leave her to my mom when I needed to find a better job in Cebu.

Anyway, I found a mother by the heart through the mom of my exes. Just like when I got a relationship with Angelo. Her mom loves me and also Ashee. She treats us as her family. Since we were living nearby she always bring food from where I live. She knows that I love Kangkong(swamp cabbage or river spinach) since they have kangkong in their garden, she will bring me kangkong and even ask me if I have soy sauce, if none she will give me some. My relationship With Angelo lasted for a while because of her mom. I was longing for the love of a mom. Her mom was too kind to me and Ashee. I used to spend time at their house. Even after I broke up with Angelo her mom kept on telling us to spend time with them. Angelo kept telling me that her mom kept on looking for me and Ashee. He wants us to visit his mom.

However, when I found another relationship, I've been close again to the mom of my boyfriend. Anyway, around those times my mom was not around because she lives in Cebu with my brother. She ran away from my dad because my dad was been always being a drunkard since I was a kid.

I also had a mother-like bonding with Ate Esmer. She's the wife of our distant relatives. She was been like my mom. It was easier for me to open up with her if ever I had problems. It seems that she understands where I'm coming from. She knows that I was longing for motherly love. She even attended my wedding. When I approached her after my wedding she even cried and I was touched by the emotions that she showed, my mom had never been emotional when I got married. We were not that okay when I got married. I feel disappointed by mom, she should be the one who will support me emotionally in that very important moment of my life. My aunt(Dad's sister) was the one who's been there to support me not only emotionally but also financially. If not because of her I will never have that kind of church wedding. Our plan was supposed to have a civil we but when my aunt knows about it she wanted us to have a church wedding. My husband's family can't afford to have a church wedding but my Aunt promises to help us with the expenses. Thanks to her our wedding was successful and memorable.

Ending thoughts

Indeed being a mom is not just based on blood but we can also find one through other people who are willing to extend their love. I may not be blessed to have a good relationship with my mom but at least I knew and I have mothers not by blood but by heart. I will always be thankful to God that he gave me a chance to have them in my life. I will always be grateful that I have those people who treat me as their own daughter.

To all my daily readers and commenters .Thank you for your precious time.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image edited using Text on Photo

Recent Article

Past is past

My motherhood journey

Step Father

To my sponsors old and new thank you for your unending support on my readcash journey. May God will shower you with all blessings in life.

big shout out to you sissy @MommySwag Salamat for renewing your sponsorship on me. more and more blessings to come.

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

11
$ 2.22
$ 1.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 7

Comments

Indeed God is good sis for bringing some people close to you that you can find a mother that will love you and support you..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yes sis.God knows what I need

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are also things I hate with my mom like she keeps on comparing me with my classmates. I dont know if that was her intention, but whenever she updates me about their life and their whereabouts, I feel like I'm being compared and pushed to be better.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Di pa rin Tama na I compare ka sa iba kasi iba iba naman ang tao

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're so blessed to be surrounded with loving and caring women in your life my friend. Even if you're not related by blood, but the thought that you are being loved, that thought holds a big impact in your life already for sure. I presume you have such a wonderful soul that's why you are being loved.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes it's indeed a blessing to be surrounded with those people. Yeah I guess so. A wonderful soul that my mom didn't see. Sigh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So sorry to hear my friend. Despite that, just continue to look at the positive parts of life. And continue to be kind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes my friend.I will continue to show love to my mom

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis. We can find love from other people close to us who treats us like a daughter of their own. Such a blessing!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes sis. I was blessed to be surrounded by people who treat me as their family

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think we all love differently and show it differently. Some are not as showy as others and not as affectionate as others but in their own way, they show it. It's just that we don't see them just yet but maybe someday. Not all are built the same and not all have felt the same love. All we can do is be better and not bitter :) What we can do is give more love instead. We are blessed to find in others the kind of affection that we seek and long for. If we show the kind of love we want, then that is what will come back to us and more.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Very well said sir Lee. Mom and I are in good terms now. Of course I love my mom no matter what

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi talaga batayan kung kadugo mo bah or hindi, ang importante sis nakita nimu ngadto sah mama ne angelo ang tinuod nga pagmahal sah inahan ngadto sa iyang anak,pero dli pud nato kalimtan bisan pah ug unsa pah atong inahan thankful ghapon tah kai natawo ta aning kalibutan, ang importante loveΒ².

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes sis. Love man nako akong mama bisan ug kapila pa mi mag away.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Normal raman gyud ng away sa pamilya sis, pero ang dli gyud normal kanang magbungol na hantud sa hangtud, mao gyud nai dli maau,kai naai uban mga anak sis, daghan gyud sa among silingan,ahahaa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dili gyud ko hilig anang bungol bungol sis. Di gyud ko ka agwanta ug dli mag tingog

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nah parehas gyud tah sis, dli ko katulog ug tarong ana kung dli ko katingog sah akong mama, ahehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo yan sis Hindi lang natin makikita ang isang figure ng ina sa sarili nating ina though hindi ko siya naransan kasi never akong naging close sa iba, pero sa mga ante ko naman pero parang hindi parin ahha basta alam ko. Ang pagiging nanay ay hindi lang sa dugo basta may ugali kang ina at open ka sa iba matatawag kana rin nanay nun. Ang nanay kasi malapit sa mga anak yan lalo na sa babae. Sa mga tita oo kasi bindi ko naman naransan, sa mga naging nanay ng ex ko never din kasi hindi ko din naman nakakachikahan noon mga busy sa buhay. Haha yung mother ng partner ko ngayon medyo pero hindi aprin ganun talaga. Iba parin nanay ko sa opinyon ko lang yun sis. 😁

Welcome sis. I am very grateful and proud na naging isa ako sa sponsors mo. 😊😊 more blessings pa sa atin sis🍻

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ang mama ko kasi sis eh instead na siya Yung magprotect sa akin sa ibang tao siya na mismo manchismis sa iba. Siya ang taga Hila sa akin pababa. Lahat ng masasakit na Salita narinig ko na galing sa aking ina. Kaya Mas my Tiwala ako sa ibang tao kysa sa aking ina

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya pala sis, ako kasi hindi ko naranasan sa mudra k yan. Galit nangalit yun kapag may nagaaway sakin.😁 ataw nga ako papalabasin nun noon kasi baka daw awayin lang ako.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay iba ang Nanay ko eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo yan sis. Anyone can stand us a mom. Wala talaga yan sa blood kundi nasa heart ng tao. Basta may mabuting puso. Dami akong kakilala na parang mom ko na din kahit hindi kami magkadugo sis.

She's a good mom to you sis kahit hindi mo siya kadugo sis. God gave her to you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sarap sa feeling yung my taong ituturing kang parang anak na rin. Yes indeed God gave her sa life ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God didn't allow you to lose a mother. He gave you a mother in the mother of other people. Glad you have one and she is indeed a blessing.She is part of your life, you also become strong because of her.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tama sis..Alam ni God na I was longing for a motherly love kaya niya ako binigyan ng taong handang tumanggap sa akin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel sad na di ka close sa mother mo sis. Siguro kulang lang kayo sa commuiction and baka nalulungkot din sya na malaman na mas close ka sa ibang tao kesa sa kanya..

Anywy, swerte ka pa din kasi nakatagpo ka ng mother love sa ibang tao lalo na sa mother ng mga exes mo.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hirap magshare sa mama ko kasi imbes na siya ang mag protect sa akin eh siya pa mismo manchichismis sa ibang tao...at lagi niya akong dinadown.alam kong kahit kailan di ako naging mabuting anak sa paningin niya.Lahat ng masasakit na salita narinig ko na sa mama ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahay, yun lang..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lagi nalang akong nasasaktan pero okay lang tanggap ko na eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero mahain mo pa din ag mama mo sis, may di man kayo pagkakaintindihan, I am sure at the end of the day, kakailanganin nyo pa din ang isa't isa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

of course sis mahal ko naman ang mama ko yung prob lang eh di talaga kami close

$ 0.00
2 years ago