My motherhood journey

43 63
Blog 43
Date :March 20,2022 
Time :3:40pm

Motherhood might be tiring but we all know that it's all worth it. Seeing our kids happy makes us happy too. Being a mom doesn't end even stop if they grow older.

I had my 1st born when I was 18 years old. Being a single mom is really hard but God has given me a very wonderful daughter. In short di Siya iyakin nung baby pa Siya, I don't have to experience sleepless nights. She will only cry for a while if she wants to latch. My daughter was breastfed. She had her first tooth when she was four months old. I never had any problems when she was teething. She had watery poops but everything was okay. She had all her teeth when she was 19 months old. She learns to walk when she turns 1 year old. She learns to talk fluently when she was around 18 months old. She doesn't cry when she's sleepy and She doesn't cry when she wakes up. I might be a single mom at that time but God bless me with a wonderful daughter. God never gave me a hard time taking care of her. She never had tantrums. She knows when I am mad at her. She will stay away from me for a while before she will hug me and ask me if I am still mad at her. At the early age of 2 or 3, she knows that a no is a no. She's very obedient. She always to what I've said. For now, she's already 14 years old turning 15 this June. I wish that she will continue to be kind and respectful to everyone.

However, after I got married I had another kid. A baby boy. When I was pregnant with my 1st born I want to have a baby boy but then God gave me a baby girl than with my 2nd baby I wish I will have a baby girl but God gave me a baby boy. See? How God works. Anyway, the reason why I don't want to have a baby boy is that my husband is hard-headed, pasaway, barkadista, palainom, and most of all he doesn't listen to anyone. I am afraid that my baby will have the same traits as his father. Anyway, when Baby Zee (my baby Boy) was still an infant, super iyakin (he loves to cry) when his teeth are growing he's too fussy and he's too iyakin. My husband and I mostly have sleepless nights especially if Baby Zee is not feeling well. Baby Zee was more than one month old When I got back to work. I had to buy him formula milk. I still continue to breastfeed him until she he is 7 months old. As much as I wanted to breastfeed him till 2 years old but my breast milk was slowly gone. Due to stress and bughat (don't know the term in English) because of my husband. Remember he loves to drink. We always had a fight. For those who still didn't know Baby Zee has Asthma. We knew when he was 13 months old. We knew from his pediatrician. So every time he had his asthma attack he will have a hard time breathing and the only way to make him feel better is to use his nebulizer. Anyway, I bought that nebulizer using my noisecash earnings. Every time he have his asthma attack, we always had sleepless nights. He is being so irritable and fussy at night. He will just keep on crying. Honestly. I had a hard time adjusting because I never experienced this with my Daughter. Anyway, I believe the big difference between a breastfeeding baby and the one who is not. My daughter doesn't get sick easily when she's still a baby till she becomes a toddler. Unlike my son who's been sick every now and then. Do you know any vitamins that you can recommend for my son? He doesn't eat that much every meal. He's a picky eater. He is more into milk. He still drinks milk 5-6 times a day. Since I am at work 6x a week I don't have much time to monitor or to witness the progress of my son.

Ending thoughts

Being a full-time mom is really hard and being a working mom is never been easy too. Been into both and I will always treasure those moments with my kids. I will try my very best to spend more time with them as kids grow up faster. I want my son to enjoy his childhood and my daughter to enjoy her teenage life.

To all my daily readers and commenters .Thank you for your precious time.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image edited using Text on Photo

To my sponsors old and new thank you for your unending support on my readcash journey. May God will shower you with all blessings in life.

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

9
$ 0.73
$ 0.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @Cleophia2
+ 5

Comments

Mahirap talaga mag palaki ng mga bata,lalo pag may mga sakit ,mas maganda talaga kung breastfeeding di gaanona sakitin ang bata,ssna gumaling na siya sa asthma niya sis.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

sana nga sis ng di na siya mahirapan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its really hard when you see that your child has been sick....double pain you felt. My daughter also wake up late due to sickness. Just be strong and God will do the rest

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yes is really hard. Thank you .Mother's are strong for their kids

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Graveh talaga ang paghihirap basta mother kana, nandyan ang subrang pagod kasi walang tulog,tapos kapag nag ngipin Nah subrang hassle,pero kapag walang sakit ang baby, napaka saya din, kapag bibong bata, by the way, nice to meet you, sis, God bless

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yes tama .super hassle pero worth it naman.they will grow up naman.matatapos din ang sleepless nights.nice meeting you too and thanks for dropping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis, f malaki Nah sila yan din parang ang gaan2x nah sah pakiramdam, pero need parin talaga sila iguide kahit malaki nah, yung pagiging Nanay Walang ending talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama di natatapos ang pagiging ina kahit tumanda na sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama kah talaga sis, kahit matanda nah talaga, kahit nga may mga pamilya nah as long as naa pay ginikanan, nag need ghapon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti pa sya sis walang problem nung nagkaipin dtu po kay bunso ko nag Lbm po sya tas pumayat din. Yung apat kopong anak hindi rin namuyat sakin pag ka lang po my sakit pero pag wala maganda ang tulog namen

$ 0.02
2 years ago

iba iba talaga ang mga bata sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap maging ina pero nakakaya naman and being a mother ay hindi lang isa ang pwede nating magagawa,kaya nating maging doctor,teacher ,at kung anu ano pa ,nakakapahod pero masaya naman.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

tama sis,lahat ng rule nagampanan nating mga ina.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of the miracles, to God, the Woman. It has the power to carry life forward.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

that is true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's an amazing journey which made your life worthy. You are a warrior dear. Proud of you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thank you so much, dear.for those sweet words

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A journey of being mother. There's a different gyd sis nuh if breastfeed or dle. Makita jd ang difference.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

as in lahi ra gyud ky dili gyud dali masakit akong eldest unya mas lig on pud siya saona

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel happy when a mother write something about their motherhood

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thank you Shohan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

when Sophia was still an infant, the same as you at your daughter hindi ako nahirapan, ngayon na malaki na sya pabebe na masyado haha, bumaliktad 😅😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ilang taon naba anak mo ngayon sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

3 years old na sis hehe,.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ganyan talaga pag naintindihan na niya lalo na pag alam niya siya yung pinag uusapan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ka cute sa imong mga anak sis. Ang imong eldest naliwat kaayo nimo sis..Ang imong eldest kay pareho sa ako eldest Sab, di iyakin. Mura ra jud mo ug walay bata sauna

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat sis. Lagi naglisud ko ug adjust sa bunso ky perti kalangion bataa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mausab ra na sis pag mudako-dako na. Sige lang gihapon na siya, atakihon sa Iya asthma sis?..Naa ko pag umangkon nga sige gibalik² sa ospital sauna tungod sa asthma, pero human niya ug inom sa pinakuluang radish, wala na siya atakiha sa iya asthma hangtod karon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

dli man pud always sis.pg matandog iyang piang sis.I will try ng raddish sis.salamat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw, kaluoy pud ni baby. Lisod ra ba pag ang Piang mabikil ay...Welcome sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lagi sis oi .okay ra ug hubak nga normal ra y piang.samot mi kalisud ug mutukar iyang hubak ky wa pa maokay among kuryente

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao Lage sis, lisod ng hubak nga naa'y Piang pareha sa akoang ate sauna. Tabangonon kaayo..Hala hangtod karon wala pa d i na okay ang kuryente diha sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wala pa lagi sis.more than 3 months na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dugay na ayo ang kuryente diha sis no? Sa Probinsya namu sa Cebu bag o pa sad nabalik

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes sis.dghan kaayo mga nangaguba diri sa Bohol sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao ba sis? Asa ka dapit sa Bohol? Ako pag umangkon na a Diha sa Bien Unido Bohol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Balilihan amoa sis.layo ra kaayo mi anang Bien Unido sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah Mao sis? Dili familiar sa ako ang ngalan sa inyong lugar. Karon pa ko kadungog Ana. Candijay ug Bien Unido ra ako nahibaw an, hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

dili bitaw kaayo known ni among lungsod sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello dae ka edad ra sila sa akong first born sad mag 14 akoa karong April puhon. Dali ra ang panahon naa na tay mga dalaga.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maobah sis. Lagi tiguwang nata ani.. Dali ra kaayo ang panahon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good girl pala si eldest sis pretty pa carbon copy mo. I agree with you whether you are a working or a stay-at- home mom, you are a supermom. Both are equally wondeful.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awwe. Salamat sis. Yes Tama sis both mahirap pero worth it naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago