Step Father

28 46
Blog 42
Date :March 18,2022 
Time :6:08pm

Being a father doesn't need to be related by blood but how they act as a father.

After I got married to Elmo. I didn't ask my daughter to call Elmo Papa, I just let her decide on her own base on what she felt. Eventually, she call Elmo Papa. I don't know what's her reason, maybe because she understands that Elmo is already my husband. I know that my daughter is longing for a father figure but from what I've observed Elmo is not a father figure to my daughter. After living together for more than 2 years, I notice how my daughter would interact with my husband. It seems that she doesn't feel like she has a father. Well! I can't blame my daughter. Elmo always gives me stress before, even until now but not that often anymore, as he will just leave without telling me where he goes. If my daughter will go somewhere she will only ask permission from me and Elmo notice it. He wonders why my daughter will not include him in asking permission.

My daughter is obedient, she will follow what I said. Before Elmo use to conclude without asking first and I honestly don't like it. My daughter always feels irritated if Elmo would conclude without asking. Ashee(my daughter) never talk back to me. She knows it is not good and I told her to respect not only me but to people older than her. But with Elmo sometimes she can't control her mouth. I was thinking why Ashee would react that way to Elmo? I never train her to be that way. Where did I go wrong? Then I realized it was because of what Elmo showed to Ashee. Elmo would do the household chores like cooking but he used to count what he have done. Just when he said "Oi ako pay Nagluto, then ako pud manghugas" (I'm the one who cooks and I will be the one to wash the dishes). I had to correct him, instead of saying that way, why not say it a nicer way, like okay since I am the one who cooks our food, can you do the favor to wash the dishes? Elmo usually hurt or offended me by how he says things. It's not what you say but it's how you say it. I have been telling him to think first before he talks. But still, he doesn't learn.

Our little family

However, Elmo, with my unending advice and guidance, slowly learns his mistakes. He also learns to admit his mistakes. I know that he's been trying his best to be a father to Ashee. I understand how difficult for him to adjust not only to me but also to Ashee. Even if we've been living together for more than 2 years but for sure my daughter knows me better than my husband. My daughter knows when I am not okay but my husband didn't know. It seems like Elmo is not sensitive enough to know what I really feel. My daughter knows how to comfort me if I'm sad.

Ending thoughts

Elmo might not be the biological father to Ashee but I know that He treats Ashee as his own daughter. It may take time for him to adjust but at least he is trying his best to change and be a good role model to our kids.

Thank you for your precious time.

Photos used in this article are all owned by yours truly unless it is stated.

Lead Image edited using Text on Photo

To my sponsors old and new thank you for your unending support on my readcash journey. May God will shower you with all blessings in life.

Shout out to my ever generous sponsor sis @Bloghound thank you for renewing your sponsorship on me

Sponsors of alicecalope
empty
empty
empty

11
$ 3.54
$ 3.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 4

Comments

Both your daughter and your husband sis ay nasa stage pa ng adjustment. Hopefully they will have a good father and daughter relationship soon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes sis Sana ay mgpaka father figure then si hubby

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Slow but sure, sis. Timing is everything :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka nag aadjust padin si Ashee sis but I am sure soon enough magkakasundo din sila.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Si hubby man gud sis is lahi ug dinad an ug Bata or teenager. Nadala niya ang iyang style sa ilaha which is dili pud Mao. Maninghag man gani na siya saona or mang accuse without asking first. Though hinay2x nawala na nah niya nga batasan ky ako man siya always correctionan.bisan pa ug dli gud example akong parents but even if I raise Ashee alone,Napadako man sad siya nako nga buotan ug dli matinumanon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i hope they'll get well eventually sis... i guess the reason why need talaga ng adjustment is because daku na si ashee and makasabot na sya sa situation...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lagi sis. Saon was been trying to find the one man unta sa medyo gamay pas Ashee pero late man ghatag ni God si the one. Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ok ra na sis..for sure magkasinabot ra na sila in the long run

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pohon2x sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero in fairness sis bibihira ang ganyan lalaki na tayanggapin yung anak ng iba. Kaya siguro hirap pa din siya at nasa adjustment stage parin pero sure ko na magiging okay din ang lahat. Kasi mabait naman na bata ang ashee mo at matalino. Hindi siya mahirap mahalin kaya in the right time siguro sis magiging oakay at solid na kayo ng mister mo with ashee.,😊😉

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes sis tanggap naman niya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabuti kung ganun kasi may ibang lalaki na hindi tanggap yung anak ngnpartnee nila sa iba. Magakaksundo din yan sila sis ng buong buo yun nga lang syempre keep distance lang din siguro si ashee kasi dalaga narin siya and maybe she realize na hindi naman niya kafugo si elmo so baka may napapanood din yan na mga nangyayari sa ganun you know. Kaya nagiingat lang maybe yung anak mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis I always remind her naman about it kasi nga my mga Tunay na ama nga na kayang baboyin ang sariling anak ano pa Kaya pag di kaano2x

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least there is change and that's good to know :) Slow but sure and your patience in reminding him will work.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes at least he change slowly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sus, iyaiyahon pud kaau sis wui, kung mag cge ug subay ug unsay iyang nahimo, mao pud dli kaau mosunod ang bata, daoat ipakita sah bata nga deserving kang respituhon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lagi sis pero for now nawala na nah niya nga habit ky ako man siya giingnan nga dli niya dad on iyang batasan saona sa ipon pa siya sa iyang parents.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to know sis na natutunan ni hubby mo maging father sa mga kids niyo, kahit na hindi talaga siya ang biological father ni Ashee. At masaya ako na kahit ano oang nangyari, di mo talaga sinukuan yung partner mo. Hinayaan mo siya na magbago kahit paunti-unti para sa pamilya niyo.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I do believe na lahat naman talaga ng Tao nagbabago kailangan Lang natin silang gabayan at paalalahanan palagi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas nakakaramdam pa minsan yung mga bata sis compared to mga matanda, I really hope na habang nagdadalaga si bebegirl eh tuluyan na ding maayos ang pakitunguhan nila ng step father niya.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sana nga maayos na sis kasi kahit anong mangyari eh iisang pamilya Lang kami

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan ang maganda sis. Yung kahit hindi mo anak na totoo, maganda parin trato niya sa bata. May iba kasi sis na kapag hindi tunay na anak i-ignore lang at minsan sasaktan pa. Yun yung hindi maganda sis.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ay Yun ang di ko papayagan sis. Mas Kaya Kong isacripisyo ang own happiness ko para sa safety ng anak ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis hindi talaga maganda yun sis. Very wrong talaga. Pwede ka makasuhan ang gagawa pag grabe na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti nga Tama ang Napili ko at di yung taong sasaktan or aalililain Lang ang anak ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis. Nasa tamang tao ka sis. I'm happy for you sis. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago